Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europe Hotel Vieux Port 2 stars

12 Rue Beauvau, 13001 Marseille, France

#53 of 104 hotels in Marseille

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception is on the first floor and it is necessary to climb one flight of stairs to reach it (no lift there). I did not mind it but keep it in mind if you have walking difficulties or a heavy suitcase.

    I do not think, I could choose a better hotel for my weekend stay in Marseille. The hotel has an amazing location, next to the Old Port but in a quiet street, about 50 metres from the metro. There are many shops and restaurants all around. It is a small, cosy hotel. I had a single room and there was all I needed, even a coffee making facility. The hotel has a very good noise isolation, because even when there was a concert outside, I did not really hear it and could sleep well. The staff at the reception is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hand held shower useless. A simple fixture on the wall is all that would be needed. No space for bag(s) in the room Note: there are only stairs to reception (1st floor)

    Great location, with easy access to metro, trams, port, tourist sites, restaurants Quiet room, can fully open window for fresh air, air conditioning very quiet Friendly staff Simple room, but comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access is via stairs from street level to reception (there is a lift to the bedrooms from reception). One of our group with hip and knee problems found this a bit of a struggle

    Good breakfast. Reception staff very helpful. Very close to the waterfront in the old harbour. Excellent bars and restaurants in some of the nearby pedestrian only squares.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too small, bed and pillow were very uncomfortable. There is no elevator in the entrance so you need to carry luggage to the reception.

    Location is perfect and rooms are clean. Employees are helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was not always easy to connect to on the 4th flour. But when I was lucky to connect the speed was fast enough.

    Very helpful staff, who made my very short stay an enjoyable one! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Guests are required to leave your room key at the front desk each time you leave the premises. Non-hotel guests are not allowed in your room at night–not even one, they lock the front door and enforce the rule.

    The hotel has strange policies. You are required to leave your room key at the front desk each time you leave the premises. Also, non-hotel guests are not allowed in your room at night–not even one, they lock the front door and enforce the rule.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smal room, dirty, staff take more care about their kids and not about the customers, old and cheap interior

    Only the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 3 and got a very small one for 2

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    very kind and polit staff. tea and coffe and juice was free all time. also soon check in was advantage for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: