Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Europe Saint Severin-Paris Notre Dame 3 stars

38,40, Rue Saint Severin, 5th arr., 75005 Paris, France

#320 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2258 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.5
    Great central location close to RER B , rooms comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stay here frequently for convenience

    Great central location close to RER B , rooms comfortable staff friendly, I find it ideal for business, and there are many small bars bakeries and cafes where you can get breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great holiday in the centre of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is in the centre of Paris and convenient to everything including restaurants and the metro.The staff were pleasant and helpful and there was air-conditioning which was great at night. A worthwhile stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Small quirky, friendly, hotel with nightmare, miniscule bathroom
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, and miniscule bathroom (so small I had to stand in the corridor). Definitely do not book if you are larger than average. Shower that flooded the floor, which was actually rather annoying after a few times. Suspect rooms at front would be noisy.

    Quirky little hotel in an excellent location, absolute heart of bustling Latin quarter. Friendly staff at reception who spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Noisy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So noisy from room upstairs and room next to us. Could hear upstairs going to toilet, showering, scraping their chairs over floor, etc.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but way too loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is loud music until 11:30 at night every day that you can hear in the room as if it is played in the room.

    Good location, nice room, nice balcony for the second floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were really nice and polite for most of the part,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really restless sleeps due to the balcony doors being made of wood and don't have any soundproofing at all, live music plays directly downstairs until 3am some nights, 3 restaurants downstairs and the start of the markets. Great location if they would change to modern, soundproofed and sealed balcony doors.

    The staff were really nice and polite for most of the part, it is a good location and it is a beautiful building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location in the latin quarter & close to notre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk guy had a bit of an attitude. Had this 'I dont understand / dont want to listen to you look on his face' when asking a question to him.

    Great location in the latin quarter & close to notre dame. Room & bed were cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but that is typical of many European rooms. A closet of a bathroom.

    Nice shower and water pressure. VERY helpful staff, a special thank you to Emma at reception. She was extremely helpful and very friendly during our stay. Quiet street but close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Made me feel very welcome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A funky smell from the bathroom of the room I was in, but not that noticeable. Probably just something specific to my room and I'm sure that it has been sorted out now.

    Loved this stay! The staff was extremely friendly and seemed to be genuinely happy to work there. The location is great, near so many restaurants. I didn't eat here, but they have dinner and breakfast options. Wifi speed was great. They are also able to help you organize a shuttle to the airport when you leave. It was awesome to be picked up right at my hotel door when the trains were on strike! It did cost a bit of money, but cheaper than a taxi would have been. (: Staff speaks great English if you are an English speaker!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Charming Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small but clean. The bathroom doesn't have an outlet for the ladies other than the blow dryer itself, and the shower sink drains very slowly. It was busy during check-out so some guests had to help take their bags to the baggage room, some of them were older women. Ideally, there should be additional staff to help the front desk.

    We experienced an AirBnB disaster on our honeymoon but the staff took good care of us upon check-in. The room was clean and had an amazing view with a charming balcony. Great location and value, it's a shame we couldn't stay longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Awesome location steps from action of Left Bank, Ile de la...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need outside-wall handrail on stairs for safety.

    Awesome location steps from action of Left Bank, Ile de la Cite, St Germain. Hotel beautiful conditions and classic Paris balcony. Quiet side street but two doors from St. Michel metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Superb in everyway, location, staff, food, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous hotel in a superb location. Everything about it was first class & we had a free upgrade as well even though we booked it at the last minute. Highly recommended 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small, as in we have huge luggages and we have to find ways on how to squeeze these in. They have to redesign their rooms in such a way we can put luggages and still comfortable (probably, remove the cabinet and use the walls for hanging clothes or something).

    The hotel was good. Do not expect a grand one. The hotel is very convenient to restaurants (thus, more options to buy) and Notre Dame Cathedral. I recommend this hotel if you alone or not having very huge luggage. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tradition Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    Location is excellent, smacked right in the heart of Latin quarter, Paris. Shops and restaurants surround the hotel. It is also near Notre dame cathedral. La Gazetta du rim cafe (restaurant-extension of the hotel) serves good food. Jampacked during lunch and dinner times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic position in Paris to go anywhere and be in the local vibe as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room facilities were great but bigger cups or mugs for our early morning cups before breakfast would be great

    We are from Australia ,language is a problem for us but all staff were all so helpful 😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, perfectly located with friendly staff, ideal for your Paris holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small, European boutique hotels like this offer everything you need but be prepared for a bathroom that is very small. I am quite slim and not too tall, so the shower stall was fine but even for me it was a rather tight fit. I couldn't bathe without my elbow turning the water faucet handle off.

    The location is perfect for easy access to restaurants, attractions, the metro, and popular neighborhoods. It is a highly walk-able area and I encourage you to explore the restaurants further into the neighborhoods in addition to the ones right near the property. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly all day and all night in English as well as multiple other languages, and were especially helpful when trying to sort out airport transit options. They explained to me about the French train and airport strike schedule which is a must to understand as it can delay your transit in and around France. The room was comfortable and tidy with all the amenities one would expect from a city center hotel including a nice bed, a stocked minibar, television channels worth watching in English, and plenty of towels. The bathroom shower was nice and hot and had great pressure. There is an elevator and a stairwell if one is feeling a need for more exercise. I had an interior courtyard facing room so it was quiet and let in enough light to know when sunrise had occurred which is great for overcoming jetlag.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Next time will try another option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We asked second blanket. Has been delivered, but without cover. On next day we asked this cover, stuff said that we will get it. When we back in the room the blanket was on the floor without cover. When I came down in the night manager was unable to help. 2. General manager kindly offered us the wine from reception and informed me that I can buy it at any time. When I came down to decide problem with cover for blanket (see point 1) stuff was unable to provide it and said that I should go to the nearest restaurant. I went. Then... 3. General manager and his colleague kindly offered me to use hotel's corkscrew at any time even in the night. The result was the same as with wine and blanket above. The same guy said that I should go to restaurant and ask them. Luckily the waiter did not left it at 0:00 and I got it. Summarizing all above not all stuff is professional and work good. Some of them do their best and on high level, some of them no. In general need to solve this. 4. Poor breakfast. (12 or 10 euro per person per day) 5. This I will write to all Paris hotels who offer rooms less than 20 sq. m. It is not possible to stay with two luggage in the room with 12 sq. m.! Rooms should be bigger! 6. Price was about 500 euro for two nights with breakfast. Really high. It is possible to rent apartments about 50 sq .m for less money with better design.

    Perfect location. General manager is very kind and helpful. Offered free coffee upon our early arrival from Martinique, offered wines and recommended restaurants, sightseeing's, etc. Room was clean. Shuttle to airport at 18 euro per person.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, but it is Europe.

    Wonderful location. Quite close to the RER, so easy to get to from the airport. Very close to Notre-Dame and other sights. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Provides everything you need for a city trip to Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Elevator needs some uplifiting...

    Perfect location in the center of Paris. Perfect stay: Calm, clean, comfortable, good staff, metro station in 2 minutes walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    You won't be disappointed unless you need great coffee in Morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical outlet near sink for flat iron.

    Breakfast was ok compared to other French breakfasts we had. I like good coffee with steamed milk, but they don't have that. Room we had was great. Hotel is in a noisy area, so you need to close window and use air conditioning. Loved being so close to many restaurants. RER B subway is a few steps, but strike was on day we needed to ride. Staff got us shuttle to airport. Wonderful hotel staff!!! Lady at front desk speaks 5 languages. Towels, bed, sheets soap, etc were the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was an issue for us, but somebody could tell that it may be noisy. Just keep in mind that you're in city center in the heart of Latin quarter.

    The one of the most positive thing is the perfect location of the hotel. It couldn't be better. Just few meters from St. Michele square. 2 minutes walk brings you to Citê. Etc... Meanwhile all other things are great as well. We got the room with balcony thus it was very nice to seat on it at the evening with wine ;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location but disappointing stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Payment requested before showing the room. Room very dirty. Same days no clean up, or very late after 5pm. Renovations in stair hall causing noise and dirt - no word or excuse about this.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, Perfect location to explore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, Perfect location to explore the heart of Paris by foot. Did I mention the very friendly staff... they are very friendly. would definitely book again. Did I mention the very friendly and helpful staff???

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Good, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the location with regards to good restaurants. We had to walk to get to them. I would not recommend the latin quarter as an ideal dining area.

    The location was good. The room was comfortable and we opted for a room with a bath 9 (at an extra cost) which was a great add on. The staff at the front desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    - the staff was awesome, they allowed me checkin 2h earlier...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the breakfast was poor in both choice and quantity - the hotel was under renovation, as seen in photos - the photos are from the hall, lobby seating area and breakfast

    - the staff was awesome, they allowed me checkin 2h earlier than expected. - the location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great start to our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was lovely, staff were very helpful and friendly. Location is very good. Will stay again and recommend to our friends as we couldn’t fault this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Saint Severin is very well located near transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris is extremely expensive with drinks and food costing way above even London prices...

    Saint Severin is very well located near transport connections, bars restaurants and attractions with Notre Damn being just around the corner... great location as a base with great staff and a franchised restaurant next door that offers discounts to hotel residents!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The front desk staff made all the difference! Magnifique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have one English news channel on tv. And real coffee would have made it perfect. Lovely either way.

    Bed ultra comfortable. Lovely room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    One of the gentlemen covering nights gave great recommendations on dining places; we had great meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small. Floor was not vacuumed during our stay. Although the bathroom is kept clean daily, it is too small with no place to put anything. Acoustics is poor with noise from the street and noisy neighbors. One of the front desk staff misinformed us about Versailles entry.

    Location is convenient to attractions and public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a seriously good hotel. Normally using 4 star hotels when travelling on business I was slightly doubtful about using a 3 star place. I need not have worried. The staff were excellent and the room extremely comfortable. The location is unbeatable for anyone wanting to be near the Cité.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Location is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel pre-authorized my card 7 days before arrival even though cancellation was available up to 2 days before arrival (booking.com policy should be that no pre-authorizations are made, at least not before cancellation period expires?). The night before leaving we asked the hotel to give us breakfast to take-away because we needed to leave before the breakfast time starts and we were told that it is not possible. In addition, smell in the room when we arrived was strange, probably moisture since the shower is right there (no separate bathroom).

    Location is excellent. WiFi was excellent. The hotel has a nice style, but I prefer more modern rooms with more technology.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel in a great location with access to many sites in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast selection was light compared to other hotels. The WiFi was also a bit slow.

    The room was beautiful and spacious. The free upgrade was a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice location, old but accommodating hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, could not sit in room, had to change.

    Nice bathroom, hot water, comfy bed, helpful staff, chalk block from bus to many areas of Paris, 1 bill to Metro, direct metro to Gare est.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Paris city center three star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is outdated: Corridor carpets worn out, wooden flor in the room very tired. Couldn't open the mini bar, the lock was out of use. The room, as well as the bathroom - very small, but it's somehow normal for Paris city center.

    Excellent location with helpful and polite staff. Well kept hotel, clean with appropriate facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Thanks for your great assistance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff went out of their way to assist in every way. Our first room had a problem and they sorted it out with a big smile and very efficiently. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    LOVE IT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The light in the room was a little bit dark.

    People were so friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good service, great location. Totally recomendad!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for me, but the area around the hotel can be kind of noisy depending of the day of the week, as there are many bars and restaurants around. For me this was not a problem, but should be considered.

    The front desk personnel was nice and always ready to help. They provided me with useful information about the places around the hotel and how to get to other historical places in the city. The room is smaller than what I was expecting, but was a nice room, with a small balcony with a view of the street. The bathroom was clean and nice. For me it's also a great option if you consider the good location (Near Notre Dame, and in the Latin Quartier) Free Wifi, working well enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel in an amazing neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! :)

    We loved this hotel and the beautiful neighborhood it was located. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the view was amazing, the hotel was cozy and nice. We will stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    The best of Paris just steps away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better was the fact the reception isn't working 24 hours. You can still get in at night but you need to use the bell and wait for the receptionist to open the door for you.

    The room was very small but had all I needed. The bed was comfortable. The location is superb, great for sightseeing, dining or partying and very easy accessible if you're coming to the city by train from the airport. For this price it's definitely one of the city's best options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Superb location, very clean rooms - in the heart of Paris!
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and in an excellent location. Walk out of the hotel and you're in front of Notre Dame! Nice staff too. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were on the first floor right above the restaurant and it was so loud. The music was really loud with a heavy bass, like being above a club, and went on from noon til midnight. Could hear them putting away tables and setting them up again really early in the morning. Lots of street noise. Bring ear plugs!!!! Might not be so bad on the upper floors.

    Location was amazing. Staff very friendly. Bed was comfy. Shower was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel for first time in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband and I traveled lightly with just two carry on luggages, a backpack, and a purse and it was a tight fit. There is just enough space for one person to walk around the bed. This was expected, just keep that in mind if you require more space. It says they have an airport shuttle but they just hire an outside service and tack on a fee for arranging it. It would have been cheaper to book a shuttle myself.

    Staff was helpful and spoke English. Really enjoyed having the balcony overlooking the street; other properties at this pricepoint didn't have that amenity. Greatest feature and the one that was key for us with a short stay in Paris was that it is in the perfect location for a first time visit to Paris. There are metro stops just steps away. Notre Dame, Ste. Chappelle, Shakespeare & Co bookstore, the Seine, and St. Germain des Pres restaurants are a short walk away. Louvre is 20 min walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    It was surprisingly not very noisy considering the location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have issues with your skin avoid the packets of lotion in the bathroom, it made my face go bright red for a couple of hours, however this is not the Hotels fault in any way.

    It was surprisingly not very noisy considering the location. The room was very comfy and very clean. Everything looked recent and well maintained. The front desk staff were all very nice. It is a great location for tourists who want to stay in a lively part of Paris.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly. He enjoyed a wonderful apéro Friday afternoon :) Rooms are clean and they have a good breakfast. Its the second time that I booked this hotel and l liked very much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Boutique Gem with Friendly Staff in a Wonderful Neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be a bit noisy in the rooms which face the street. A local nightclub lets out at about 4AM and can get rowdy. Ask for a room on the inside which doesn't face the street and it should be quieter.

    Adorable boutique hotel in an excellent location. Notre Dame and the Metro station are within a 5-minute walk. Plenty of restaurants and shops all around the area. The staff is very friendly and speak fluent English. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent staff and facilities. Would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t the hotel’s fault, but noisy guests coming home at 3am, having an argument and putting on loud music didn’t enable other guests to have a good nights sleep. Luckily they went to bed at 4am! Staff were very apologetic in the morning - thank you!

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Lovely room overlooking the street. I had difficulty adjusting the heating and staff fixed it remotely immediately. Great location and easy to find from Notre dame station. Terrific eateries around the hotel to explore.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, nice staff. All in all a very good place to stay in Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms small and no ironing facilities in the room. Otherwise not much to complain about.

    Staff were very good and extremely welcoming. Rooms are nice and clean although they are extremely small, I think this will be an issue in most of Paris anyway though. All in all a very nice hotel and I'd happily stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic value hotel with staff that make your stay extremely easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a lot of noise from the street, but not much the hotel can do about that

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff at the desk fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only shortfall is the single elevator.

    The room was really spacious and comfortabe. Staff at the reception very effective and outstanding friendly and helpful. Especially Mr. Mehdi! Breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The rooms are not soundproofed so the noise that come from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not soundproofed so the noise that come from the street often awake us at night especially on weekend as this area is one of the preferred arra to spend night out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room - can barely walk around the bed and no space to put the bag on the ground. The aisle to the room is very dirty and not well maintained, while the room itself is nice and clean.

    Good location near many good restaurants and bars as well as Notre Dame. The room is clean and comfortable. The bathroom very clean and has all amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    lovely hotel, great location ...if in paris would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    classic room was very small ...okay for one night...but if staying longer would definitely book the traditional room

    location was fab..Staff very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    For one night stay is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks scary, might be the light problem. Too dark.

    1. Great location. Near to the RER train staion which can direct go to CDG airport. 2. Plenty of restaurant nearby hotel. 3. Many boutique surrounding hotel. You can do your shopping easily. 4. Cleanliness of the hotel still ok. 5, very quiet place, definitely can have a good rest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the hotel excellent in all respects. The location is ideal, a few steps from Notre Dame and is always buzzing with activity even late evenings. The staff at the hotel were fantastic. We even got a free upgrade to a much bigger room!! They were also children friendly and provided a cot bed in the room. All staff were smiling and welcoming. We only wished we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great location, decent value for the money, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smaller of the two rooms we booked would be small, I knew that. And this being Europe, I knew how small a small room could be, but I was a bit surprised that there was hardly room to walk around the bed and no reasonable place to put a second suitcase. Worked out OK because we put our big son in that room by himself and had the smaller kids with us in the suite on the 6th floor. That room was huge and was absolutely perfect though.

    Fantastic location. Easy walking to common attractions and Metro. Staff were great - helpful, friendly, quick to remember everyone in the family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I wish we could of stayed longer.

    The location was perfect, Couldn’t be any better. The room we stayed in was a good size with a balcony that you could sit out on. Bathroom was perfect with a big bath. Comfy big bed. Staff were friendly. Tea and coffee in room. Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    The location was amazing, Notre Dame only a minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very different to the website, and the decor in the room was quite old, which made the stay less value for money.

    The location was amazing, Notre Dame only a minutes walk away and at night lively bars and restaraunts were close by. The staff were amazing. The room had a balcony which we drank and ate some nights which was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Great stay and the restuarant attached the food is lovely and value for money. Staff very friendly t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room is too small and breakfast staff person was alone - very helpful and smiling person but was overloaded on her own. Buffet was not fully supplied and guest had to ask to get glasses etc

    As regular guest in this hotel we were upgraded to the room with a jaccuzi. Spacious room under the roofs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location very close to Notre Dame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. Once we stowed our luggage out of the way we were able to navigate fine. Restaurants in the area are very touristy and not great. Do some research before dining.

    Good location very close to Notre Dame. Comfortable bed. The creperie around the corner is excellent (left out the door and then left at end of block)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, Wonderful Team, Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you very much to wonderful and helpful Hotel Team at the reception, to wonderful Pierre, Essam, Emma and Emily.My room was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful. Thank you very much!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, BUT NOISY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not in the website, they don't say that there is a construction/repair in the hotel. The noise all the day is annoying. They provided us earplugs, but it did not change the situation...

    The location is amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast 12euros seemed pricey to me, that is the reason I didn't book it. It is slightly annoying to leave the key in the reception every time you get out of the building but I guess they have their reasons. My room was situated in the 1st floor, it didn't have any great views and walls were quite thin so you might get disturbed by neighbours.

    Very well located 2 min walking to Saint Michel Notre Dame metro and RER station. The classic room (around 100euros per night one person) had everything I needed for a short stay of 2 nights and it was perfectly clean and nicely decorated in classic french style. In terms of amenities, the classic room comes with hair dryer, towels and bio products for the hair and body. I recommend this kind of room for short stays and one person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    great stay, will definitely be my place next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms that are in the street side in low floor suffer from the noise of the busy street. the room was small, yet that's what you get in Paris with such a budget.

    location is great, staff is very friendly and welcoming, we got a free room upgrade. rooms is clean with high standard quality, beds are comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Awesome experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome experience! First time in Paris, thanks to the staff, namely guys at reception(unfortunately I don't Know their names) I left Paris for Azerbaijan with great impressions! Very attentive, friendly staff! Very good location, nearby a lot of shops, metro is few meters away. I definitely recommend this hotel to visitors!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Merveilleux! We'll be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is optional and we tried it once. There were better breakfast options for the same price in the area.

    The staff is amazing. The room with balcony was super good. The location is well connected and beautiful to walk around. Very close to Saint-Germain Blvd. and very good restaurants. We really enjoyed the staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical of parisien hotels, but the room was small and dark and the bathroom tiny - a larger person would have difficulty sitting on the toilet because of the layout. Half of the tv channels didn’t work. The breakfast room was freezing cold!

    The WiFi very well well. Location very convenient and central - very close to two metro lines and RER B and C. Price was reasonable for central Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location and i would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough electical outlets in the room we had. One in the room and one in the bathroom and we were in the triple room.

    The location was great. You can take the blue line metro from the airport, get off at the Notre Dame stop and walk less than 2 blocks to the hotel. There is no need to switch metro lines which is a great advantage for this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Relaxed and very Parisian
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The relaxed atmosphere made our stay perfect. The staff went out of their way to accommodate a request at short notice for flowers on arrival. The balcony with chairs was an extra treat (5th floor room). Breakfast well worth the extra 12 Euros.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    A very wonderful stay and of course the location of the hotel helps me a lot to get around much bett
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tradition Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much really atleast for me, its perfect

    The location is wonderful, you are pretty much close to almost everything you need, location of the hotel is the best

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Very nice stay in a perfect location of Paris. When we arrived at the hotel we were met by welcoming staff at the reception, they were super friendly and very capable in assisting us with our needs. The hotel rooms are clean, silent and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location but the heating in the room didn’t work for 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room wasn’t switched on for 2 days ... I had to complain, which the staff realise it wasn’t turned on (reception have a control panel which controls everyone’s heating). As the bed is near the window I got a cold and felt terrible all holiday. The shower in the room doesn’t have an extract fan.

    The location is excellent very close to the metro along with bars and restaurants. Reception were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very nice stay in this hotel -- they kept my luggage while I explored Musée Cluny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved this hotel. Only there one night, as the city was booked! But the front desk staff and the housekeepers were fantastic. The morning buffet breakfast was delicious and a comfortable atmosphere. My room was newly remodelled--and complete with a balcony overlooking Rue Saint-Severin--and La Luge, a great restaurant open late!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel - cosy, central, quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was super tiny. If you are a little bit bigger than average - it could be challenge to move inside. For us for Ok, but we wish it would be a little bit bigger.

    Everything about our stay was great! Very polite and helpful staff. Cosy room. Comfortable bed. Very central, close to metro and close to airport line. Many good restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel with beautiful rooms but it’s the staff that makes this hotel feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much – love the place. Some people mayy find this hotel too noisy as it is in a busy night life area. But it doesn’t really bother you that much as there is so much excitement and things to do! Might not be the most child friendly – did not see many kids there.

    Extremely friendly staff! Central to Notre Dame and the Louvre. Right above a ton of night life! Easy metro and food choices! Would love to go back! Very few kids – mostly couples!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends n will come back for future stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend room on level one as noise comes from the street n restaurants nearby. The lady at the restaurant really needs help...will require 2 persons at all time in the restaurant during breakfast service

    Services are really value for money including staff who are really caring. Buffet breakfast proposed is up to standard

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Europe Saint Severin-Paris Notre Dame traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: