Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evergreen Laurel Hotel 4 stars

8 place Georges Pompidou, 92300 Levallois-Perret, France

#9 of 20 hotels in Levallois-Perret

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a loyal guest (almost every month), but unfortunately had to cancel 2 nights and didn't get somekind of compensation. They don't have to, but a little humanity or some message would have been appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No booking - they were not expecting me It was difficult to get an invoice and the receptionist was suspicious - although their own internal booking system is not working properly, says his colleague.

    Size of the rooms- for a hotel in Paris ( or very near), these are big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfasts were the only disappointment.....a big disappointment. Firstly the staff on entry were unfriendly, unsmiling, unwelcome. Quite the opposite of reception where they were brilliant. And the hit food was simpky nit good. Scrambled eggs need to be kept hot, not luke warm. And bacon must be hot and a little crispy. Not like warm and half cooked. To a british, american or german this is really important.

    We really liked the location, the parking with music, the staff atvreception who were terrific, the rooms which erre very comfortable. We will recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was limited and ok at best. Would be nice if they offered USB outlets in the rooms.

    Service was very good, and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast slow to replace cooked items. They wouldn’t provide me with a receipt for my payment on the basis I had paid Booking.com and Booking had paid the hotel. I am still trying to resolve!

    The rooms are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main meals on offer in the restaurant. Enjoyed the safety video on the TV for fire emergencies. The tea was weak and no tea bags were placed each morning. Good value for the money overall. If it was not for the restaurant I would have scored excellent overall.

    The menu was too long. Did not enjoy the Chinese meals on offer. Presentation was simple. However the service was great and breakfast was filling and enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were rude. They tried to charge us three times for the room which we already paid for via booking.com. They tried to charges us three times for the city tax which we paid upon check in. The hotel room was dirty and smelled like smoke. The hotel was really disgusting. The breakfast looked like a war zone. It was filthy and disgusting. I could literally only take one bite and it tasted old. I would not recommend that anyone stay here

    The location is quite central to where we needed to be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too hot (air con didn't seem to cool it enough).

    Good breakfast (can't understand previous negative comments). Beds very comfortable. Room quiet despite over looking the square. Parking excellent. Lots of places to eat and drink in the local area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff at breakfast. Tables were dirty, staff unfriendly, restaurant full with one turist group

    Hotel location, safety of the area, room facilities. Reception staff extremely kind!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worthy of a 4 star hotel. Terrible coffee. Overcooked scrambled eggs. Low quality products.

    Comfortable bed. Coffee/tea in the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor electric power in room. Hotel rooms need updating. No USB ports to charge EPD. Breakfast is a poor range for me and very expensive at €19.

    Good location as close to our Head office which i visit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a very welcoming hotel and the breakfast selection was limited and not as good quality as it should have been.

    The location was very convenient for me and close to a metro stop. The room was quite big, clean and comfortable and the wifi worked well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Annoying log-in procedure on WiFi that had to be repeated every time I had been out on every device (PC, phone, tab). The bed was very hard, almost like sleeping on the floor. 2 hours later check-out was not possible.... The hotel was just too big and too unpersonal staff. The area was closed for traffic at 21h, so the taxi had to let me off 200m away with 3 large suitcases. The training facilities looks great at the picture but was very small and overcrowded by vietnamese boys (doubt they were guests)

    Nice clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not professional at all they're roots no common sens I was standing at the reception 30min before they check me in ,none of them have the idea to ask me to take a seat because it's gonna take long. They give me a price to pay after I did they weak me up at night to ask for extra money they forget to charge. All the wired are a mess at the reception lobby sonto charge my mobile à had to pull the wired but it was connect by I don't know how to the other lampe so I broke it and someone came to me and shout on me like a kid who have done something wrong very humiliated One of the worst Hotel moment I had in my life I may go to hôtel around around Europe twice a month so I know what I'm talking about.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My flight was delayed so didn't arrive until 10.30 pm. Very disappointed that restaurant was shut, room service was stopped and there was no minibar. I was starving and had to wait for breakfast to eat.

    Very good location since my meeting was just around the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is still always cold. Treated relatives to a meal in the restaurant but it was so disappointing it was embarrassing. Now I know why its always empty.Restaurant staff glum.

    3rd time we've stayed here. its comfortable & convenient for visiting relatives.Reception pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little unhelpful and breakfast was usually cold regardless of what time we went down. Although the fresh crossiants and pain au chocs were delicious.

    Rooms were clean and spacious. Good location and easy access to Metro. Choice of other restaurants on doorstep of hotel About 50 to 60 euros for taxi from airport

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst the property is a way out of town it is so close to the subway station that it really doesn't matter at all.

    Staff were very helpful and the facilities were brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel at all. The room had dead flies scattered around the window sill, there were stains on the carpets and some of the items in the room hadn't been cleaned. The breakfast was awful. When you pay over the odds, you don't expect frankfurters and slimy scrambled eggs. This hotel needs a major update and the basics are being overlooked. Look elsewhere.

    Right next to the metro station and underground parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i specifically requested two connected doors in my booking on booking.com but when i called ahed to check if everything was ok it turned out that the hotel did not get or disregarded this special request which was of paramount iéportance for me as i travelled with 2 kids. they arranged for the connected room but if i had not called ahead it could have been a very unpleasant issue upon arrival.

    i felt like getting high value for my money metros tation that goes straight to the city center is next to it clean and comfortable room kind staff rooms are fairly bigger than other usual hotels in Paris in general

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light system of the room was not working properly.

    Spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay, the area was quite and friendly, loved the gardens with the farmers market.

    It was clean friendly the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location and quite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very quiet, amenities, fitness, large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm even with the controls on cool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the parking entrance is quite difficult

    Metro is very near

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and the furniture a little shabby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 euros for 2 cokes bit expensive

    Last minute stay great hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold and not edible.

    Clean and tidy. Quite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Fabulously presented and decorated room Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bathtub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bad, rude staff at the reception. Very poor overpriced breakfast

    Lovely location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was central and in a nice area. Nicel and quiet at night for a good nights sleep

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bed were very comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. Very convenient location close to Metro stop. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems a better breakfast,if you will provide a fresh vesitable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could smile more :-)

    Quite good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. Crowded space. Tea and coffee from big urns. Not up to standard of hotel

    rooms are really nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Just a little distance to centre of turn.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location - bit far from cith center

    the staff was great, the room was big and clean. parking in the building/

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not far from airport. Good staff and excellent room conditions make me a happy travel experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Clean, well laid out, well staffed, good facilities,well proportioned and appointed rooms, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, good food. I was able to leave my car in the hotel parking whilst I attended a business meeting nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant staff and quality of food. Very poor And how can I rate the hotel as 1 out of 4 on 3 categories :-( and 2 out of 4 on 2 as :-/ and then my final rating be 3.3 which suggests some degree of happiness.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only Aircondition no windows to be openend The air-condition could not be changed inside the room The room temperature was 24 °C - outside of the hotel it was just 12 °C the air inside the room was sooo try that I am sick now, it was just 20 % humidity inside the room even if I led the hot water iside my bathtub all night I could not sleep due to so hot and ty air The breakfast cost 18 Euro and is soooo bad old fruit salad that was nearly 3 days old and started to prinkle already

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not good enough ( more traditional french food would be nice) Bathroom needs an upgrade and pillows way too hard!! Sleep disturbed by noise coming from corridor. No free British TV broadcasts!!

    Room spacious, fabulous quiet location. Reception staff very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Conference room was so noisy that we had the impression of doing our conference in a kitchen. We asked several times the staff about keeping the kitchen noise down but our request only made them louder.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was poor and overly expensive. They should either improve breakfast either reduce price to 10€ or so. The internet connection was slow, a business person could not really do his work at the hotel.

    The room was ok. Also parking below hotel, which was good. At the reception, the persons were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My niece need gluten and lactose free breakfast. Even we reported this before arrival there was very little she could eat. Last day we had trouble getting the gluten free bread, Some waiters are not aware that it is kept in the freezer.

    Clean comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i stayed a few times in this hotel during 2 years, this time the breakfast was really poor

    good helping receptionist: arrived very late and needed an iron, got imediatetly in my room despite midnight. location in 5 minutes from metro in a nice region outside of Paris.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were lucky when we checked in that Mr. Quentine (sp?) a young attenative receptionist was there. We later had a problem with the sink drainage that other minor problems, the receptionist did not report, but Mr Quentine later took immediate action to resolve it. I think the hotel management should ask him to train others! It is not in Paris city, for those who prefer to be there!

    We chose this hotel because of its location close to my friends' residence despite the negative reviews I read about. But it was much better than expected in terms of property, location (close to bus and subway stations, and many restaurants and supermarket around it) and general facilities like room size, cleanness, and Wi-Fi. I guess most of the previous reviews are related to the services and staffs which i think need more training in customers service. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we would go there again.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast menu is not diverse as it used to be some years ago. The location is great but not confortable for visiting Paris - it takes some time to get to the midtown. The relaxing rooms are not for the stars of the hotel - too small and with a little things to do

    The confort is awesome, the staff is great, all the services are great! Congratulations!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi - kept dropping out every 5 minutes and having to ask for the coffee to be replaced in our room every morning!

    the restaurants nearby were friendly and value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Busy dining areas, cleaning the room at the time of coming back from lunch...

    Nice but busy, especially at breakfast...

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is always overpriced & cold

    The hotel was quiet, clean & friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Door chain could rock when you shut down the door

    room was spacious and breakfast was fine

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really bad WiFi Connection in the room

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all was good

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Rooms and bath are big. Close to metro and staff were very courteous and helpful. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hassle with breakfast

    Proximity to offices. Good area

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    environment

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated in quiet part of Paris. Near metro.Comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything else sucked. Worst wifi connection I have ever had.

    The gym.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not 4 stars for sure. You paying for 4 stars ang geting max 3. No minibar!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too hot. Kettle in room didn't work. Maids didn't speak very good english.

    Hotel was fairly clean

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Evergreen Laurel Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: