Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. France hotel reviews
  3. Rhône-Alps hotel reviews
  4. Évian-les-Bains hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hôtel Ermitage

Reviews of Hôtel Ermitage 4 stars

1230 avenue du Léman - Neuvecelle, 74500 Évian-les-Bains, France

#5 of 25 hotels in Évian-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 25 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2020

    10
    everything was like what I axpected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    room was v. good

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2019

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was somewhat expensive. Gym somewhat small.

    High quality hotel. Beautifully decorated and designed to the last detail. Very enjoyable spa with direct lift. Beautiful gardens. We stayed at the low priced room but it was still great. Friendly staff. We went off season. Can't ask for much more.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2019

    9.2
    Wonderful spa and gardems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey, the service at evening meal was irritating - fine French cuisine but too much presentation from staff

    The spa facilities are superb, nice indoor pool long enough to do a few laps, so clean and overall very comfortable for a day at the spa The room was double aspect with a long balcony, big bed, nice deep bath and a separate shower and separate toilet The gardens are beautiful to walk through with access to the Royal Hotel grounds too with, a rose garden, some amazing trees, tennis courts, pétanque. Didn’t manage to get a chance to use the outdoor pool with looked fab

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2019

    9.2
    One of our loveliest weeks away as a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was really being picky I would say the pool is on the small side for the number of guests. Kids club could also be a bit sportier - we have two boys who just aren’t going to do craft type things) - but i’m being super fussy.

    It’s hard to beat the view from the terrace at breakfast and the staff are absolutely fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. Finds a great balance between being fairly refined without tipping over into stuffy. Lovely bar with great bar staff mixing super cocktails. Rooms are well laid out and our kids loved the sliding door between them and us. Easy to pop down into Evian on the funicular. We didn’t use the spa but it looks great.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and great customer service! The entire staff make sure you are happy at all time. We stayed there during the Christmas period and they gave us treats, written notes to make sure we feel at home and we did feel at home! They also have good facilities (Jacuzzi, sauna, spa), the view on the lake is amazing. I really recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The comfort of the room, the staff were wonderful, great chef, excellent food, beautiful gardens and the hotel overall perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff and service. Very nice place and comfortable. the outside swimmingpool is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    the staff friendly and supportive the services were great shuttles were provided for comfort transportation very clean place great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet(at-least in our room) felt very claustrophobic. It’s unnecessarily separate from the bathroom and not spacious at all... didn’t like that.

    Great 5 star property with amazing views and gorgeous gardens . On a clear day, you get a great view of Lausanne:-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We faced a leek in the bathroom that effected the carpet so when we came late back the room had a bad smell and they couldn’t help us , so whom cleaned the room should have drayed the carpt

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor service in the restaurant and unfriendly staff at the reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2020

    8.0
    Loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a litlle bit a disappointment..... i was expecting a bigger variety of fruit of cheeses (only 3 options...)

    Location and gardens around the property

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2020

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2019

    5.8
    Okay
    • Family with young children
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: