Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Ermitage 4 stars

1230 avenue du Léman - Neuvecelle, 74500 Évian-les-Bains, France

#2 of 19 hotels in Évian-les-Bains

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant prices were a little on the high side and not really value for money. We only had lunch there one day and although the food was lovely, the prices charged were a little over the top which discouraged us from eating there more than once. Having said that, this encouraged us to explore the restaurants in Evian rather than eat at the hotel every day.

    Loved everything about this hotel. The staff were wonderful, very pleasant, helpful and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely, the breakfast was amazing and the views simply stunning. The atmosphere of the place was luxurious and elegant but not at all snooty like some hotels with this rating. The spa was an added bonus and the swimming pool was really appreciated by our 10 yr old son, even though the hours for children were a little restricted. Very sad to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We were actually transferred upon arrival to their partner property, the Hotel Royal, a sumptuous palatial hotel adjacent to it, where they honored the same rate as the Ermitage. We absolutely loved the Royal, wonderful staff, beautifully restored, amazing views, great amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely grounds, great food, superbly decorated for Christmas with ice skating for my whole family, toddler sized bathrobe and slippers, bedtime water and story delivery... it was truly lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short - we will be back.

    The facilities are great and the staff is very helpful. As the spa was fully booked, I was referred to the Hotel Royal, next door, where I signed up for a relaxing massage with Jessica - it was magical!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect views .. friendly and helpful staff , thanks to Guyhrane at reception Spacious luxurious room with a stunning view on the garden and lake

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find that price is too expensive even for a place of this category

    We enjoyed the eating place close to room where you have all sorts of tous for kids going from 3 years old to 18 and more ... make parents life so much easier !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the extras was a little expensive

    The hotel is surrounded with an exceptional natural beauty. We visited Hotel Royal too, Ermitage is more cozy and a better choice for kids. The Le Birdie bar is full of box games all around, kids resort is very good. The south face privilege room was a great value for money for families with children. I visited the rooms with lake view for our next stay, they were beautiful and worth the extra. The reception staff especially Cigdem was more than helpful with the dinner reservations and everything. The funiculair to the Evian centre is just right next to the hotel and being able to get down to the centre every 15 minutes was very useful. The golf course is very nice. Me and my husband got a lesson from Patrick, which was very inspirational about the game. My son had lessons from Francois who helped him improve a lot while having fun.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Southside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday is a busy day after a wedding and service can be slow down at the pool snack bar. Breakfast is expensive. Some staff were a little supercilious.

    A classy, well appointed hotel for a relaxing hideaway weekend set in gorgeous grounds overlooking Lake Geneva. An excellent welcome from the generally very professional staff. The shuttle service is a very useful extra for trips into Evian.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We both had the feeling that the quality of the restaurant has significantly deteriorated which is a shame. There was only buffet on offer for dinner and breakfast and that is just not the same as a served dinner, especially in a hotel in this price and quality range.

    We have visited for the second time after we were very impressed the first time around and again truly enjoyed the room, the view is impeccable and the service at the hotel reception is very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing little getaway for my wife and two little girls. We absolutely love it here. Kids club is amazing. The staff go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you Hermitage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of tv chanels.

    The view from lake facing room was spectacular. The courstsy shuttle to and from Evian was very welcome, as was the free funicular railway which was a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a way too busy and loud family hotel, not suited for a relaxing couples stay!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    A perfect retreat with children!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La Table restaurant's food is average only

    Service, children welcome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - South Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Like to stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Every thing excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes there was a smell of cigarettes coming out the ventilation in our room, would be great if this could be fixed for the future

    Very pleasant staff, helped to organise our anniversary weekend in according to our needs, very nice room, room service, restaurants, spa, cosy territory to chill next to the fireplace, all in one - place to come back

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is a little pricy, but you get quality for this price. In the morning, avoid the cappuccino, it's not good.

    Wonderful hotel with friendly staff. The view on Lac Leman was breathtaking, with the spa, pool, jacuzzi and wonderful gardens, there was no reason for us to do anything except relax & enjoy our weekend.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only down side was size of bathroom and toilet, a bit on small side and no slip mat for bath.

    View, restaurant staff. Food was top rate and value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matresses were a bit too hard.

    Outstanding location, beautiful views and a truly breathtaking experience, good food and attentive staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a good choice at evian。

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some things like the drinks were really expensive

    It was really fantastic

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The employees are wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The garden & the staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was good but small for a hotel of this quality.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic, efficient and friendly. Outdoor pool and bar - lovely. Would love to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hotel location and hospitalaity of the staff make my vacation wonderful

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of the room , mattress of the bed

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bathtub.

    Very comfortable. Evian bottles of water in the room. L'Occitane toiletries.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad about the hotel. Breakfast need to have more variety

    The green garden and trees and the view of Lake Geneva was gorgeous

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no comments available for this review

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: