Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Exe Paris centre

29, Rue D'Amsterdam, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#1013 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1585 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room size

    Location was excellent. But the triple room was too small . Could have been a little bigger. A kettle in the room would be good. Over all good stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    2.5
    Exceptionally disappointing and a major let down to a vacation that was planned for months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were incredibly rude and unaccommodating. Check in was a nightmare and when we finally were able to receive our room keys, we walked in to a service man in tip of our bed with his shoes fixing the AC. I requested a top floor room and although we were the first to check in, we were given a first floor room with no bids of had then a block of wall. Anytime we returned to our room our key would stop working and front desk has no viable answer to why this continues to happen other then to say it has a magnetic stripe and this happens a lot. The front desk would not send up basic items we needed (eg. iron, extra towels). The area is full of beggars lingering outside the hotel doors at all hours. It was nightmarish and I’m incredibly disappointed with my stay. Please beware of EXE hotel! Not worth the visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    The stay was more than what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent experience, super friendly staff and the location is very good!! I would definitely return. It has metro stations very close to the property and also Gare St Lazare is just 2 blocks away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Exe Paris Centre- the heart of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt they didn’t have American amenities like a fitness center or ice machine, in the hotel but that isn’t a negative because it forces you to get a true Paris-an experience and go outside.

    I loved the location. The hotel is in the center of the city. We were able to get to all our venues easily and on time. The metro and buses were easily accessible. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet because it gave you an idea of what to expect at a French restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.9
    The mattress was excellent, nice and firm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that there were no chairs in the room. You had to hang out on the bed the whole time. Room was too small to put a chair in.

    The mattress was excellent, nice and firm. And the location of the hotel cannot be better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so much.

    Great location. Easy to access to metro. Small clean room but enough for quick city tours. Good area. You can walk some attractions by walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    Hotel location and Room cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrive, we book a taxi for last day to move to the airport and We paid 12 euros to reception for booking it .It was set at 8 am on the morning of the day and a taxi is available at the hotel.But unfortunately, this did not happen.And the taxi was at 8:30. And we arrived late at the airport.After our protest,Reception did not take responsibility for this matter.

    Hotel location and Room cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    LoCation,,the stuff ,,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No water heater in the room to make coffee,,during my stay they were doing some maintenance and it was too noisy and we couldn’t sleep well

    LoCation,,the stuff ,,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Satisfied with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No arrangement for making coffee/tea in room. No locks in the bathroom. Absence of a real cupboard was felt. At times weak wifi signals.

    Situated in a convenient place, the room was comfortable and quiet. Two metro stations are within walking distance from where you can go and explore the city. One of the station is st.Lazare which is a big station with shopping mall and trains to outside Paris can be taken from here. The reception staff is great and communicate in English also. The room has a stocked mini fridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    Recommended if you are traveling for work, are on a budget, and don't mind smoke/noise.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed just over two weeks at the hotel, and determined it is just what one should expect for a three star listing. Our room is in need of a facelift, but it was clean — both are true of the rest of the facility. The location is in a very busy, very urban area, which has none of the Parisian charm a tourist may desire. We were in Paris for work, so the location was fine. Our room opened into the courtyard, which sounds as if it would be lovely. However the reality was quite different due to smoke and noise. Because people were smoking from their bedroom windows or the courtyard below, and the noise from the adjacent building, which shares the courtyard space, as well as the noise from other hotel guests' conversations or music, we didn't have the option to open our window for fresh air. We kept it shut and wore earplugs, but it definitely would've been nice to have had the option of opening the window and sleeping without earplugs. Also, the bed was hard as a rock and the elevator was broken. But as I mentioned, it has a three star rating, so you get what you pay for. In the end, we were so happy to have the front desk's friendly faces greet us, and we were always pleased to see our bedroom cleaned and tidy. I'd recommend this hotel if you appreciate hard working, friendly staff, are on a work trip, a budget, and don't mind smoke and noise.

    The front desk staff was excellent —very friendly and helpful with all of our questions and requests. The room cleaning staff also did a fantastic job with our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    5.4
    The worst experience in my life! Change your payment policy and stop playing with the guests' money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They blocked 2 amounts from my card after booking, one of them was released after my call. It took 30 days to get it back. After check out they charged me again, releasing the 1 amount telling nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    6.3
    Average. Would only recommend if you are staying near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small, location was extremely bad. Too far from the centre and at the edge of the 8th arron. which typically makes it 9th arron. which is misleading.

    Comfortable bed and good staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    6.3
    Great location for shopping, but otherwise, don't expect too much "being in Paris"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall disappointed. Staff were indifferent at best; breakfast was basic, sometimes cold or tasteless crepe/croissants; room was adequate. Bathroom seemed older and dull, offered two "shower gels" and body lotion (no shampoo) which seemed half full/already opened. Maybe they just refill the bottles? No thanks. Room had cute decor, but I'm pretty sure it's the exact same wall art and furniture found in Ibis hotel chains. Nothing special if you want to feel like you're in Paris, but it works if you need a warm bed at night.

    Location was great- only 5-10 min from the major shopping locations in Paris. Made shopping run an hour before close both nights, and still had a good experience. Other good aspects of guest room: lots of hangers available, good decor, good water pressure of shower, decent breakfast layout. There's a tub! Bed's comfortable- we were passed out every night anyway. Good wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.2
    good experience to get rest in paris☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    if possible change the time of checking in. 15:00 pm is a little late. we have to wait for long time there since we are a little bit tired after a long trip.

    near to the railway station. neat environment and big bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    7.1
    Coffee is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small which is ok, but no need for extra furniture- the poof & bed tray/table just got in the way!!

    Coffee is great!! Breakfast grand

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    6.7
    We enjoyed Paris but not the hotel that much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were put in the wrong room at the start (somebody else was in that room) They charged extra for trips but luckily we didn’t fall for it

    - The warmth of the room - the location - the shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Staying second time
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is very good - 5 min to Saint Lazare, 7 minutes to Galleries Lafayette and Opera, 15 min till Louvre. Bathroom with bath tub - not usual for Paris hotels. Clean, polite staff, good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    8.8
    Good location not far to Opera and at quite street the same...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) Very Nice breakfast room and food. The impression is totally spoiled by the room where all the dishes are washed etc. It seems that the stuff is using all their forces to make the biggest noise possible. No chance to enjoy quite morning. 2) The elevator wasn’t working one day. 6 floor becomes quite challenging for old people 3) last night the heating was not working. Thank you to the receptionist, that changed the room very quickly

    Good location not far to Opera and at quite street the same time Good choice at breakfast Comfortable quite room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for location/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could be best, and should paint doors.

    Well location, near train station, 5min walk to galeria lafayette and around. Bedrooms are normal. Has a small fridge. 2 elevators. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly welcome, nice lobby area, spotless and bright hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were hard and a bit uncomfortable. No kettle in rooms.

    Friendly welcome, nice lobby area, spotless and bright hotel. Breakfast was nice. Location was ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place in Paris
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have a kettle in the room and tea/coffee set.

    Lovely place in Paris, the location is great just few minutes walk from metro station and Saint Lazare Train Station. In the area you can find shops, restaurants, medical center, bakery and everything you need. Just few minutes walk to Galeries Lafayette and Opera, very good connection to Montmartre too. Room is small but lovely arranged, with attached nice bathroom and nice bad. I stayed there for 4 nights and it was very comfortable. Breakfast was also fine and receptionist very friendly and helpful. Wifi works very good. I definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, within 5 mins walk to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Glassdoor of the bath tub is bad. Water keeps coming out when bathing.

    Staff are friendly and room is clean. Nice Location, within 5 mins walk to train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    5.8
    was ok for short stay, close to metro and buses, location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was not very clean, some hair left in the bath, Wifi did not really work in the room, but works fin in the reception. reception staff are friendly. cleaners are not.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    9.2
    Good stay, value for money, close to metro and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I didn't like about this hotel but if I had to give it some critic - Lifts are too small (but is expected in Europe)

    I've stayed here before and had a really nice stay, so I decided to book again! This time room was very small :( for two person (think I booked the standard room) but it was still comfortable, warm and cosy. I requested for a high level room (which I got) as my previous stay I was given a ground level room which was very noisy and patrons were smoking outside. One of the staff in particular who checked us in (I forgot her name! SORRY!) was always very helpful to me and my mother. Wifi - connection is extremely good! was very fast!! Staff - Very helpful and very friendly! always smiling and always greeted us as we walked in and out of the hotel! In particular, I forgot her name (light brown hair? speaks italian/spanish?) she checked us in on the day was extremely helpful and nice! Thank You!! Location - Amazing! short walk to Galeries Lafayette Haussmann and Metro Gare Saint Lazare (can be very busy though) as it is a main metro hub. Totally recommend this hotel, however for two person maybe book a bigger room?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    6.7
    Nice location and spacious room, modern bathroom and good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not especially friendly, and the room smelled very bad, of cigarette smoke and generally not very fresh (my clothes smelled bad after !!)

    Nice location and spacious room, modern bathroom and good bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.1
    Decent value for money, but not sure I would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed for 3 nights and my bathroom was only cleaned once and that also only very superficially.

    Comfortable bed, decent location, room to the back was very quiet. Room decor was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    7.9
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom shower glass curtain did not run the length of the tub. It was easy to get water on the floor. In fact impossible not too.

    Location was good. Room was just the right size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    I am looking forward to come back to Paris and really hope...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am looking forward to come back to Paris and really hope to stay at this Hotel. The girl at the hotel's registration is very friendly and works professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    4.2
    Good location and quite friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was the size of a postage stamp. There was mould all over the bathroom including the bathtub and shower screen. The bathroom door had no lock. The room smelt of smoke constantly, unsure where this was coming from. There was paint chipping off the doors and the room was run down incomparison to those detailed on the advertisement pictures.

    Good location and quite friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.3
    Great area , close to all shops but I will select a different hotel if I was to visit Paris again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The photos on the booking.com site is nothing like what you get . The first night we were put in a room so small that we kept on hitting the walls . After we complaint to the receptionist we were advised that the photos on booking.com were taken many years ago and none of the room looks the same as what is shown on the website . Additionally , whilst the breakfast was good , the amount of food placed in the dinning area is so small that it would run out after an hour so if you are told that breakfast is served from 7am to 10am , make sure you are there by no later than 7.30 as there will not be anything left for you to eat after 8.30 .

    very close to Opera station and train station as well as shops within the walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    4.6
    Would never stay there, again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above.

    AC didn't work. Bathroom sink fixture broke off, room almost flooded. Staff unsympathetic to AC issues, had to change to different rooms twice. Still have no copy of final bill although credit card has been charged.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, good location would definitely stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little bit noisy depends on who is in the room above you as in most hotels.

    Good sized rooms, very clean, great AC (not always the case in Paris!), good value breakfast (again a bit of a novelty in Paris!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    6.7
    Good and a little disappointing afterwards
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't answer to the emails you send them. I wrote to them before our trip to ask some questions - no answer. And after the trip - I am writing to them because after we left, the hotel charged us for some minibar drinks although we haven't taken anything from the fridge and even left one of our beers inside. I have to wait for an answer for more than a week. They said they would refund me - one week later, still nothing. I am getting disappointed, not because they charged us, but because the service is not on the level it has to be for such a popular city.

    It was clean and tidy. Near the city centre. The girl at the reception was really nice. If you arrive early you can leave you luggage at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel and the room was clean and the breakfast was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was freezing when we check in because of the AC. I think it only runs with maximum and minimum temp.

    Hotel and the room was clean and the breakfast was satisfying. Perfect location for our needs. The Sait-Lazare station is in a walking distance. We used metro and train with no problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    9.2
    I liked that the hotel was away from the really touristic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit small for 2 people especially knowing that we were there for 5 nights. Also, I expected to pay bill in Euros however they give me a choice to pay in American dollars and in my rush to cash a train I agreed. I found out later that they charged a lot more than the exchange rate used by my credit card.

    I liked that the hotel was away from the really touristic areas yet those areas were accessible if you like to walk. The staff was wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    8.8
    Good place to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy then windows were opened. Sound insulation is terrible, we heard every sound from the neighbors room.

    I fully recommend this place! Rooms are small but cozy. Very good and tasty breakfast ( orange juice were perfect, croissants and other sweets were fresh and delicious ) Good location ( metro ~200 meters, but we walked all around main Paris architecture buildings by foot, it's all kind near) Comfortable bed Very clean Helpful stuff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    6.7
    Good but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not carpeted so you can hear upstairs people walking around. Could hear people talking and neighbors moving things around. Was not quiet.

    It was clean and centrally located.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    5.8
    Reception was very helpful and check in was super straight...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was freezing upon arrival as the aircon was left on. I needed to open the bedroom door to let heat in. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner also!

    Reception was very helpful and check in was super straight forward.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    8.8
    Couldn't recommend more highly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The one thing we didn't like was the choice of TV channels, everything was dubbed in French (which was fairly to be expected) and we didn't spend a lot of time watching TV anyway.

    The hotel itself was easy to find, nearby every kind of shop you can imagine and a main station; the location was brilliant! The hotels interior is gorgeous, the staff at reception are wonderfully helpful and multilingual. We stayed in a lovely room on the top floor (they have 2 lifts so this wasn't an issue) , where we had a nice view of the courtyard, and more than enough space to move around. The bathroom contained a bath and shower which was a nice surprise, and the bed with extra pillows was especially comfortable. We felt that we had our own quiet space in the middle of a constantly busy city. There are many good places to eat near the hotel, as well as all kinds of entertainment from high end shopping to a verity of films at the cinemas. Thanks to the location as well as many other good attributes of this hotel we had an amazing stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very hard, which was tough on our backs after a full day of exploring Paris on foot. We also had a terrible view, but I'm assuming if we paid more then we would have got a better one! The area became a little scary after midnight and we were confronted by a strange man just outside the station, who seemed to want a fight for no apparent reason. I'd avoid coming back too late.

    The hotel was really easy to get to on the train, as it's right near several metro stations - the most convenient for city wide travel was Saint Lazare. The room was clean enough and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    10
    Positive opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I spent some time in this hotel and I am glad to share my positive opinion. My room was really comfortable,large and well designed. The staff at the hotel is particularly friendly and helpful. Definitely a nice getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.5
    Good location in the city centre and nice modern decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast did not worth the price. It's even worse than a two star hotel we lived one day before.

    The room in the middle of the corridor, which is far away from the elevator is quiet. We had good rest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service/smell/dusty/tiny room//tiny elevator/ the building itself is so old/ the area dirty/ noise.......,

    Nothing's at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly hotel, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds weren't very comfy, I could feel the springs in mine. Our room was a bit small, but I expected that for Paris.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. For 10 euros you can get breakfast in the cutest little room downstairs- although it's not much. I really enjoyed the looks of the hotel! Great value for money if you're on a budget.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2017

    5.8
    Bra läge men inget speciellt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personalen andades inte direkt service. Inget direkt välkomnande utan de satt mest och gäspade, två personer i receptionen. Sängarna var ganska så hårda. Försökte lura på en att man ätit frukost när vi skulle betala och checka ut, vilket vi inte hade gjort eller beställt till. Där blev de inte så medgörliga. Området i sig bjuder inte på jätteroliga restaurangbesök utan man får oftast ta sig vidare för att hitta de mysiga kvarteren.

    Eftersom att Paris är så fantastiskt stort så var detta ett väldigt bra läge med metro-stationen Saint Lazare precis runt hörnan vilket gör att du snabbt kan ta dig vart du vill. Snabb in-och-utcheckning och helt okej rum. Inget märkvärdigt och egentligen lite "överpris" men samtidigt så är man i Paris, så man får väl lite ta det.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    4.6
    Reality is much smaller and older than on the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Personell except receptionist not much nice - cleaning ladies do not say even "Hi"... Noisy room - we could hear everything from coridor, other rooms and street. Our room was much smaller and older than on the photos. Some equipment should be renewed or at least cleaned. Location practical - close to Saint Lazare station with many subways and train. But not much nice - many beggers, strange people, we did not feel safe in the evening.

    Nice and helping girls on reception. Good breakfest... considering "only" 3 stars... better than expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I Selected on my reservation an early check in and they couldn't do my check in early. I also selected that I wanted a double room and they gave me a twin ( I had to change room and wait till 15:00 to have a room). For our bathtub they didn't have a plug for us to use it and couldn't help us. The bed was not comfortable.

    The design of the rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    The property was located in a clean and friendly area within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was located in a clean and friendly area within walking distance to major transport, shopping and the 3rd app. The restaurants were all good and Exe Hotel Paris provided a lovely breakfast every morning. The locals enjoy their night life and enjoy sleeping in!!! The hotel rooms in Paris are very small in comparison to Australia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, quiet rooms, good wi fi.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast runs out of basics such as butter, juice etc and you have to tell staff rather than them automatically replenishing it.

    Lovely reception staff. Quiet rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    7.5
    A lovely hotel close to all Paris highlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was way too firm and uncomfortable and there could be more storage, such as a chest of drawers.

    Lovely breakfast, friendly helpful staff and good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    9.2
    Very good location and friendly very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price of stay and deposit needs to be told to customers when booking. We didn't u deratand the terms and conditions

    The location was excellent and great to the metro and buses.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    8.3
    I stayed here as an emergency, when the last train to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed here as an emergency, when the last train to Normandy was cancelled. The proximity to the Gare St Lazare, and specifically to the platforms for the Normandy trains, could not be greater: about 2 minutes from the hotel door to the door of the train. I was given an accessible room (i.e. for someone in a wheelchair), although I am, happily, fully bipedal. Perhaps this was because I booked very late in the day. Its advantage was size -- a very generous room for Paris. The only disadvantage was that the bathroom and lavatory were not separated by a door from the main room, although the lavatory was hidden behind a wall. The room was characterless, but comfortable and extremely quiet. The price, well under £100, is very good for central Paris. Still, did one not need to be ready to depart first thing for Normandy, the temptation would be choose a more picturesque hotel, with a view, elsewhere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    9.2
    I was on a business trip and chose location convenient for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was on a business trip and chose location convenient for my work. Hotel is great and worth every penny. Big room, good WiFi, buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Close to restaurants for evening meal. All you need on business trip. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    2.5
    They arranged an airport shuttle for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Room is EXTREMELY small, noises and conversations can be heard 24/7 from other rooms because they are so small and close to one another. Wifi did not work at all in our room. We called reception to see if there was any problem with it and they were clueless. Breakfast was very very poor. Selection of TV channels was terrible. Constant water dripping sound coming from the bathroom all the time. Very very weak shower head that spins side to side and has no control. Neighborhood around the hotel was dirty and had a lot of shady people. Would never stay at this hotel again.

    They arranged an airport shuttle for us

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    8.0
    Good hotel for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was very hard and the bathroom should be renovated. A few more electricity plugs could also be an asset.

    The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was also quite nice and the location was perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    5.4
    The location was great, breakfast was nice and the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable, room very dirty and fixtures falling off the walls.... no room service!

    The location was great, breakfast was nice and the reception area presented nicely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    6.7
    Bad night's sleep, bad hotel maintenance. Great location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom door would get stuck so you would get locked in from the inside. The bed was very very very hard and the walls, doors and windows were very thin so you could hear everything in the corridor, neighbouring bathrooms and the outside atrium. The temperature in the room would go from hot to cold throughout the night. Bad night's sleep

    The staff were lovely and the shower was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    5.0
    Be careful with charges from the hotel !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel charged for the room three times which was really frustrating, before check in, at the check out and after the check out... In the end they replied that only one amount was charged, all the rest unblocked, will see.. However booking.com support was not helpful at all, because hotel name "Exe Paris" is not the same as their legal registered name which is "Hotel De La Fleche D Or", so booking support simply said that money were charged by another hotel... So be careful, some possible fraud is going around there... Only one power outlet in the whole room, room is dark with only table light.

    Room is ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    7.5
    I spent 4 days with my 2 years son in the hotel during 2-5 December 2016, i was had a bad reservation in the other hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaning lady was nice and very helpfull, she did the bed well also changed the towel every day but not really clean the room well, specially the table, under the bed and under the bed table.

    Good The location in front of the hospital, near restaurants and boutiques, near galeries la fayette, le printemps, gare station ect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2016

    9.2
    Location is ideal for a family sightseeing holiday, many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom could have been a bit bigger - and some of the fixtures needed better fixing. However shower was good and overall the bedroom was comfortable and very clean.

    Location is ideal for a family sightseeing holiday, many eating, shopping and places to see are within easy walking distance, and there are good bus and metro connections to the nearby Gare St Lazare, an important hub.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2016

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable, the reception staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff in the breakfast room were not very friendly and the running water in the bathroom was not fixed, though I requested twice

    The beds were comfortable, the reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2016

    8.8
    Friendly reception staff, good location near numerous metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was right next to the lift - noise from people chattering did disturb my sleep.

    Friendly reception staff, good location near numerous metro stations. They also looked after our luggage after checking out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too hard and quite uncomfortabe. Also there was no much light in the room. Finally, even though we had an excelent treatment from the spanish lady, there was a french one who didn't delivered the expected treatment to a guest. Unapproachable and sour face to say the least. Well, she should work on her manners.

    The location was good, near a metro station and everything (room and lobby) seemed very clean. Good size bedroom and bathroom. There was a spanish lady in the reception who was very friendly and helpful with our questions which we appreciated a lot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    4.6
    The hotel room was so small, dirty and sure was not 3 stars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel room was so small, dirty and sure was not 3 stars, avoid 608, the door was broken, like somebody forced the door and the bathroom was not that amazing, the power point not working.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    6.3
    Over all a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very clean but the room was very small and the air con did not work and it got very hot during the night and when you opened the window it would be so noisy. I said to them the air con did not work and they said the cold air had been turned off as it was cold weather even though it wasn't cold weather

    The hotel was clean and staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    2.5
    Exe Paris Centre a Wretched Excuse for a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not from friendly nor helpful when we came to them about an issue. The room was very noisy from outside sounds. The bed was like sleeping on plywood. The breakfast was not good. They served raw bacon, uncooked eggs, and other unsatisfactory items. Will you ask the person doing the breakfast to cook our eggs longer to make them done. She told us she had to ask them upstairs if she could do that. The person came downstairs from upstairs and said cook them longer. When the person brought them to us she slammed them down on the table. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I don't lay would they not help at the front desk, they appeared to be in capable of helping. They could not answer answer simple questions. Do not go to this hotel. Do not waste your money

    There really wasn't anything that we liked in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.5
    the girls in the reception were really nice everytime i call...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet access, awful! For tourism is enought but for bussines, not good at all

    the girls in the reception were really nice everytime i call or need something

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    7.1
    The staffs there always welling to help clients and with big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light in the room doesn't enough. When you watching to or using phone you feel dizzy and really hurt eyes. We do ask for more lamps but unfortunately they don't have any.

    The staffs there always welling to help clients and with big smile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    5.0
    To small and noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was some kind of construction going on during our stay so there was an incredible amount of thumping taking place above us. Also, when we put on the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door we were woken up by a house keeper who was banging on the door to provide us towels. It was a thoughtful gesture, but we asked to not be disturbed. Lastly, the room is TINY. It's difficult to even maneuver in the space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    5.4
    The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful with any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was always FREEZING cold cause the air con (which didn't have English instructions) wouldn't allow us to turn if off. The walls were very thin so you could hear the couple in the next room as WELL as the maid left who every morning parked their equipment outside our room door. Also the hotel key for our room stopped working TWICE and had to change it both times at the reception, we were only staying for 3 nights so this was quite inconvenient.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and helpful with any questions we had throughout our stay. The hotel was located close the St Lazare station so it was quite easy for us to travel the pretty much everywhere in Paris from there. The lower price of hotel reflects the location as it's not very central (or close) to any major Parisian landmarks but it's a good base to get to places from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, Good aircon once you figure out how to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old bathrooms,with a lot of wear.Our room overlooking the main road was very loud so we were unable to open the windows at night.

    Comfortable bed, Good aircon once you figure out how to get it to not turn off every 30min. Short walk to train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    9.6
    Excellant Stay and Value For Money.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Water was always hot but the pressure was a bit lacking, understandable considering the age of the building and being on the level four.

    Staff were excellant, had friendly manner and helpfull in giving advice, had good general knowledge of the local and surrounding area. Room was alway clean upon our return, breackfast was pleantyfull. Internet worked with out any issues at all times. Hotel rooms appear to have been renovated recently, all quite neat. Outside smoking area adjoining lounge was a nice touch, a pleaseant suprise in todays politically correct world that discriminates legally. But than again this is France ....Viva La France! Biggest plus was the location, being right in the centre of Paris and all the city has to offer was a great positive. We walked everywhere, the only way to see this lovely city with so much history. Definitely returning next year!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    7.9
    Overall nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would be nice to have a tea/coffee spot, needed to go to near by cafe to get cup of tee in the evening.

    Clean, nice location (9 minutes from concord square by metro), decent breakfast, staff was friendly, air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    8.3
    Close to everything, a great location for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a 3 bed room and it was really tiny which made having 3 bags out difficult and from memory not the impression I had from the images when I booked.

    The location was excellent, close to everything. Very close to two metro stations- Leige and Saint Lazare with rail at Saint Lazare also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2016

    7.5
    Value for money. Worth staying if you are mostly outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit noisy coming from other rooms because of thin walls. Small rooms. Internet is not reliable

    Good location, close to 2 train stations (St Lazare and Liege). The staff was super friendly. A young woman, Danielle was of an amazing help. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Paris centre Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: