Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Explorers Hotel at Disneyland® Paris 3 stars

50 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, France

#14 of 26 hotels in Magny-le-Hongre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9865 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs for breakfast, otherwise a very good breakfast. No idea why but you can only wear speedo's in the pool. Some games in the room were not working. Pizza is not even as good as the frozen pizza from supermarket and not worh the cost. Beer is too expensive. Water is too expensive.

    Great location. Very good breakfast; wish they had eggs as well. Shuttle to Disney/train operates till midnight. Very close to Disneyland. Great aquapark/pool. Small but beautiful room. Very friendly staff. Lots of stuff for kids to do at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s two things that I could fault tho and the first is the price of alcohol.. a pint of beer €7.50 and a flute glass of cocktail €9 . Second was the heat of the rooms , ceiling fan in every room . But it was annoying on through the night .

    Reception Staff where very accommodating and friendly . The pool was that good my daughter (7) would have stayed in it all day . Great opening hours aswell as the pool stayed open till 10.30ish . Smaller kids where Kept entertained with the play area and the ship . Would highly recommend this hotel . There’s two things that I could fault tho and the first is the price of alcohol.. a pint of beer €7.50. Anyone going to the parks try attractionx for tickets , hotel was €100 dearer than online . First day we paid €264 for 2 adults a 7 yr & 3 yr old for one park one day . Wasn’t paying that for the second day so went online booked the tickets and hotel printed them out . With attractionx you get 15% off your planet Hollywood meal and fast passes on some rides . Highly recommend that site ✅👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant resort for young children, with lots to do - swimming pool, play areas etc. Close to Disneyland park with free bus transfers provided. Would love to return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper cups in the bedroom, tiny pillows.

    Breakfast was hectic, go early as people start taking food out with them and by 10am there’s not much left.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a family hotel, with hundreds of children and babies. They need to invest on fridges for bedrooms to store milk. Think it’s very over priced, rooms very basic, ac very poor it’s a fan, dont cool the room down. Very expensive. You should get more for what your paying. Your basically paying for the swimming pool and soft play

    Great location, close to Disney and train station. Swimming pool and softplay great for kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There can be a cooler or an air conditioner installed for summer since it's getting hotter every year.

    Breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately it was very hot and the fan didn't give much respite. Everything else was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No respect. Bus shuttle drivers were very impolite and left many people behind then other buses left empty. Basically there is no respect. Shame on the managment. Breakfast is terrible and is not continental for sure, change the name please.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start. The problem is the ridiculous, extortionate cost of staying here when weighed against the Hotel itself. There was nothing inherently wrong, it's just at that price point EVERYTHING is completely underperforming.

    the location was great, the parking was great onsite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact there was nothing open arriving at lunch time no food facilities or bar open until 4/5 and also vending machines constantly out of order

    Loved the swimming pool for children soft play snooker table games room too pirate ship outside and bouncy castle and free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed like they were unhappy.

    It’s a child’s dream hotel! Has everything you need to keep them in one spot and happy. The pool is open late so you can have a swim after dinner or after a day at the park and the slides are loads of fun with kids. The pizza place is also open late for a late night dinner. The kids play area is in the open eating area so you can feel comfortable having a drink whilst they play as you can watch them. The bonus is that practically everyone at the hotel is families so everyone is in the same frame of mind and it’s easy to strike up conversation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room maybe, the first time you enter and the breakfast could offer eggs and omelet without extra costs in a hotel with such a price/night. Anyway our stay was excellent due to the playgrounds, swimming pool and free transfer to Disneyland

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looked very dated - everything was faded and paint coming off the walls - for what we paid we would rather spend more and go to a more upmarket hotel - air con didn’t work in 2 of our 3 rooms and food was very basic - we stayed out in the parcs until close everyday just so we didn’t have to go back to the hotel

    Good shuttle service to the parcs but that was about it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This isn't a Disney standard hotel. Room smelled of urine and the place looks generally tired. The staff don't have that sparkle you expect, and had this been my first Disney experience I would have felt rather deflated. It's not as "polished" as a Disney hotel should be. Carpets look dull and worn, and the general atmosphere isn't Disney. I would recommend people take another year to save and visit florida instead. I'm puzzled as to why the staff don't get sent to Disney World for a couple of weeks training. This would help them to smile a little more and encourage them to stop being so "French" about everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The siling fan- to noissy, why not a modern air conditioner insted? Little to dark rooms. Strange with one toiletroom and one bathtub room in our room.

    Comfy beds, nice pool, free shuttle bus to disneyland 8 am - 00 pm, good breakfast,things to do at the hotel a rainy day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights

    With 2 kids, one of whom has particular dietary requirements, eating at the evening buffet was never going to happen. From what I saw the quality was low for the price with no child-friendly gluten free options. We used the pizza place for pizza but mainly fries. It would have been much better if there was a wider range of fast food options. Happy children do not want to give up any play time to sit at a table, so grab and go options are ideal.

    Facilities for children were very good - mine preferred the hotel to Disneyland Paris! Room had everything we needed including a comfortable bed. Pool is a particular highlight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was a bit messy at the coffee station and noisy at times, but considering its a kids paradise one should overlook the noise in the eating area, however the breakfast was not outstanding but average.

    Shuttle to Disney Park, Lockers for baggage, facilities excellent for kids, hotel rooms very quiet. Rooms very spacious and the hotel layout very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One person that worked on Marco pizza was indifferent and not helpful at all ! To pay 4 euro for scrambled eggs in the morning and we had breakfast included was a bit out as idea not for the money.

    room size, indoor pool, reception stuff, pool stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suttle bus was not in 10 minitues. There was 2 -3 bus in a hour. And we came back from disneyland, the suttle bus was so crowed.

    The hotel was just like the pictures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in staff, whilst very friendly initially, were very unfriendly and unhelpful when there was a problem - caused by them - with the credit card! The rooms were rather shabby, no fan in the small toilet. Windows opening all the way would be considered very dangerous for small children I think. All the stairwells were really grubby, needed sweeping or vacuuming. Also we were mislead when booking in that this is called the 'Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris' so we made the assumption that we could access the Disney park earlier than other customers, a perk of being in a Disney Hotel. Apparently not!

    We liked the swimming pool, and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rules on swimwear in pool as it added to expense having to buy swim shorts for men.

    Breakfast Buffet was a good start to spending the day in Disneyland. At first we thought that the Evening Buffet seemed expensive but when we compared it to other options it was a good deal. We had children, gluten free and vegan options to consider and there was enough choice for all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative for us was the shuttle bus service. Its free but it travels between 5 hotels so very crowded and people don't want to queue so it's a free for all!!!

    Great pool facilities, decent pizza takeaway. Room was clean and tidy. We even had a fridge which was extremely handy. We are already considering booking for our next Disney trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any air conditioning in the rooms. The free shuttle service to Disneyland was chaotic with a free for all, however we discovered that we had free parking so we drove and parked up the next day which was much more enjoyable. €4 for a game of pool was a bit steep. There was hardly any prescence of lifeguards on the swimming pool - they were just sat in their office on their mobile phones.

    Amazing location, staff friendly and helpful, great facilities for the children, bedrooms were fun themed and we managed to get one room for a family of 5 where most hotels we have to get 2 rooms. We will be booking again for next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely over priced for 3 star hotel, rooms were not clean, food was terrible, no ac. Would not stay again.

    The pool was the best about the whole hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main areas were great, bright and clean. The hall ways could do with a fresh coat of paint as looking a little tired. The shuttle service most of the time was great but after the illumination it was a nightmare so bad we ended up having to get an uber but that's not a fault with the hotel

    Great location, family friendly and amazing value for money. Getting breakfast included was a huge bonus especially as the breakfast was great. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable bed. Pool was great although we only got to use it for 20 mins as we were so busy. We used the hotel as a base and basically slept there and got ready and spent the rest of our time at Disney, this hotel was prefect for that. We wanted to try out more of the facilities but didn't have time. Already looking at rebooking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s quite dated and worn. It’s very expensive for a night. We paid £350 for 6 people for one night. I would have expect the decor to have been a bit nicer and well kept.

    The theme was fantastic as were the staff. So friendly and helpful. It was lovely and clean and easy to check in and out. The pool was smaller than the pictures show and the pirate ship doesn’t run all day. You do need to wear Speedo type swimming shorts not board shorts. There are some vending ma Hines with a variety of suitable swim wear around €12 you hire pool towels for a charge of €2 per towel. We didn’t use the restaurants for an evening meal but did for breakfast. It was very busy but plenty of food available all the time. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, fruit juice and water. Cheeses, ham, bread, croissants, fruit, yoghurts, overall a great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and the clines of the room. The rooms where not cleaned and the beddings where not changed even when they are dirty.

    the kids really enjoined the Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse hotel. Never seen 1 hotel that charges extra for omelettes. It's breakfast included. I told them to have plastic cups I've seen then clean up twice glasses in the floor that broke from kids dropping them.u told them it's dangerous.if a kids hurts his eye the family can take legal action. You ask a question about ingredients in food and you don't get answered due to poor English. It took me 30 minites to repeat myself and got nowhere. I asked the manager siham of there us egg or sesame seed in the breakfast bread and she said no. Then u repeated the queztion. Do you know what sesame seed is.she said no I said then why do you answer no.i showed her photo of it and she said some bread has sesame seed some don't Why can't you label food with ingredients.my child has allergies.rhat woman was moody with no smiles throughout our stay. Plus why are we told to wear Speedos. It's like there falling us to pay for speedos.you push customers away. On 1st day my wake up call never happened.on 1nd day it was at 7am when I requested 8.on 3rd day it was 20 minutes late.itcwas wake up calls because everytime it said this is your wake up call.

    Swimming pool.excellent first aid team at the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s overpriced for what it is. The carpets looked stinking, the smell in the room wasn’t great. The room and the pool looked rather tired for what we paid

    The beds were super comfy, there was a lot going on in the hotel to keep my daughter entertained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for 3D cinema plus family room to small and very basic there was 4 of us and we were on top of eachother there was no room to move

    The pool the play area for children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could use some updating. We had issues with the water temperature in our room. And it could have used a good cleaning

    The staff was wonderful!!!!! Location was great and the kiddos enjoyed the pool :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault this hotel. Amazing for children, loads to do to entertain the kids. Shuttle bus to Disneyland takes about 10 mins and comes quite often. Staff very friendly and helpful and rooms all a decent size. Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room, we had a baby with no where to put bottles

    Hotel facilities are excellant for familys pool play park are great. Only thing i would say they could work on was having more choices at breakfast. Resturant opening time are not the greatest staff are standing there but can't serve you till opening time this should be open all day in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had free breakfast but still had to pay for eggs and bacon. Would have been great to know this before going. I travel for the food and was very upset at this and so were other families.

    Children loved the pool and theater.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing to only have a a continental breakfast for the price paid. Comparable hotels have a cooked breakfast included. That said, the continental breakfast was very good.

    Great location and rooms were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic facilities to keep kids entertained. We stayed on our way back up from the Auvergne and just wanted a chill out for a couple of days after doing Disney the week before and then hectic family visiting! With a 6 and 4 year old, Explorers was perfect. It was like having a mini Centre parks break and was just what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What you see online is different with what you'll get there. The hotel is very dirty, the breakfast says "included" but there is not much to choose... You are not allowed to come in swiming pool with swiming shorts(which you can go to swiming pools in any other country) but they require from you special underware which must be shorter... I tried to explaine but they don't care much "this is the hotel rules" - I realy don't recomend to anybody this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and Hotel was very very very hotttttt!!!!! Only gave us 4 Towels has to use the same one to wash and dry off with. Beds were uncomfortable and you get one small pillow per person. Personally for the price it wasn’t worth it. Plus this isn’t really a Disneyland Resort so no exclusive benefits and you don’t get into the park early so think about it before you book.

    Hotel was very close to Disneyland Park. Hotel also had a nice pool if you or your kids love to swim. Breakfast was included basic selection though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My family and I did not like the fact that we had to pay 1 euro for an egg(yes 1 egg costed 1 euro) and also pay for sausages and bacon for breakfast when it stated that it was a free breakfast. A better route to take is to increase the price of the hotel room to accommodate for this. It felt like they were nickel and diming you!

    The property is in an excellent location for Disney. My kids loved the waterpark and could not get enough of it. They preferred hangout at the hotel playing at the waterpark rather than going to Disney. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food other than donuts between 4&5pm so if you’ve just arrived after a long journey with a child don’t expect to be able to feed them proper food. If you raise an issue with the hotel manager expect to be rudely told there’s nothing that can be done and to leave reception

    Great play facilities for children, outdoor, indoor and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had fish in the buffet restaurant for dinner and it was raw inside. The rest of food on offer such as the chips and nuggets were good.

    Great hotel, lots to do for the children and free shuttle bus was easy to use, only took 5 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few issues with room, very dark and during our stay the power went off one night and the cold water the next!

    The hotel was perfect for families. Everything you need under one roof. The swimming pool was excellent, soft play and outside area a bonus! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good and breakfast room not nice. Outdoor breakfast area dirty and full of smokers. Not quiet rooms. Sounds of doors slamming and sounds from other rooms.

    A lot of entertainment for kids. Friendly staff. Good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speedo required for pool use. They sold the speedos from a vending machine which charged between 9 and 12 euro per suit. Room decor was dated. There was a strong mildew smell emanating from the restroom. Not a great set up for families with small children.

    Good location. Good pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty the swimming pool was terrible. Around the boat was all dirt people had even written clean me on the tiles that were thick with dirty slimy scum The room carpets all round the edges were dirty not worth the money and certainly not four stars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I didn’t like size of the bathroom as I don’t feel comfortable with small rooms. Hotel was nice but hard to keep everything clean and tidy with that amount of kids around.

    Location was great and connection between Disneyland and hotel was really easy. We didn’t even have issues with being back to hotel at 23:00 - no fuss at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tavern...cinema....pizza place all opened in evening time rather than all day so if you wernt going to go out of hotel you survived out of shop. The captains library was very overpriced for the quality of food. On the day we checked out the cleaner just walked into our room at 10am with no warning (checkout 11am).

    Location was beautiful and the free shuttle was a great help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is virtually impossible to supervise your child(ren) in the pool without swimming yourself, which neither my husband nor I had intended to. The pool area is completely glassed in (for temperature and noise control), but there is no spectator area within the glassed-in zone. Spectators must sit outside the glass in the lobby/cafe area. There is no direct access from the spectator area to the pool, as only access is via the changing rooms and a wading pool to clean bathers' feet before they enter the pool. Aside from the (reasonably expensive) buffet restaurant, dining-in options were disappointing. Although our room was generally quiet, some guests were extremely noisy when returning late from the Disney fireworks show and even later than this. Also, our room was directly across the garden from Hotel Reception, so we had to keep the curtains closed to avoid everyone arriving or leaving the hotel looking directly in at us! Other than that, the room was convenient. Although the availability of shuttle buses to and from Disneyland was great, Explorers always seemed to be one of the last hotels on the route, so the buses were already crowded with passengers from other hotels at some times.

    This was a fun place to stay for the two days we were visiting Disneyland Paris. It was, predictably, over-run with kids and "the sort of people who go to Disneyland" (which I suppose we have now become!), and the level of sophistication that that entails. The dining options were quite limited, but we actually found the buffet restaurant fit the bill for us perfectly both nights we stayed there. The pool area was something my daughter had been looking forward to for ages, and it lived up to her expectations. Our room was comfortable and had all the amenities we required, and we were also fortunate enough to be allocated a room on the ground floor (same floor as reception), which was convenient and not noisy as anticipated. The shuttle buses to and from Disneyland were convenient, and run fairly frequently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests! Running up and down the corridors banging doors at 6am, throwing food out of upstairs windows onto tables below

    Location was fabulous, because we booked early the cost was excellent! Facilities were amazing- the indoor adventure pool for the kids was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria from Marco's pizza is a very rude person, who hates tourists and doesn't mind showing it. She tried to fool us with the order, and when i told her it s not ok what she was doing, she became extremelly agressive and nasty. Too bad the hotel doesn't pay more attention to the way the personnel is acting toward the tourists. Her behaviour was a day spoiler.

    The hotel was great for family with 3 children. They liked everything, the pool, The playground...everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small carton of milk, with the complimentary drink in the bedroom, would have been nice. Instead of dried milk.

    The buffet was really nice, with excellent choices. Maybe a little overpriced, but all of the staff were pleasant, and nothing was too much trouble for them !!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was overpriced for the offered quality. Mattresses were really poor, my back hurt the next day. Breakfast was like cattle-feeding, and a very limited range of choices. This hotel is like a Disneyhotel: built for the masses, and get them out asap. Luckily we were in a holiday - mood, but I would never stay here for a business trip.

    Hotel was close to Disneyland and offered free parking for the parks (a save of € 15!). Staff was really friendly and gets you in a 'disney'-mood :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food places close at the same time as Disneyland. So when we got back everyone was hurrying down to try to get food for hungry kids and the pizza guy closed right as we got there. And there are no other food options. So my kids were starving all night.

    A ton of activities for the kids. Fun pool. Quick shuttle to Disneyland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no water machines or fountains anywhere within the hotel and a 50cl bottle of water is €3... Would be good if there were some water fountains/machines dotted around

    The hotel is only a 5 minute shuttle journey to Disney its a great hotel for kids. Rooms are ok and the TV's have english channels which is a major plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Themed room was perfect for our 4 year old she loved it. Very spacious and beds were big and comfortable. Free shuttle bus straight to Disneyland was perfect, buses very frequent and only a short distance from the park. Lots to do for kids in the hotel at no extra cost - swimming, softplay etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    customer desk non co-operation when my son got ill (due to dinner buffet at hotel) and asking for extension of 1 hour in check-out time when there is ample time between check out (11AM) and Check in (3pm approx) but was asked to pay the hourly charges.

    Swimming pool and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in my room was stained and smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Payment through Booking.com was very easy. Lots of choices for breakfast, tucked away in a corner and not really advertised is chef cooking breakfast and this has to be paid for however if I’d known it was there I would have had it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel prices were too expensive.Crisps were €3 for a small packet.We thought we would relax over 2pints of beer €16!!would only recommend this hotel for b&b.

    The hotel staff were so friendly&helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor unprofessional staff (ms Gaia at front desk very rude) and very poor house keeping job done. The manager Marie(front desk manager) was very good professional n helpful. Till today we didnt receive an apology call from Gaia yet. This shows how stubborn she is n totally unprofessional in her job. She doesn't listen what you have to say at all. But keep saying "yes things may go wrong probably n probably but we cant do anything about it" she has no solution offering n her tone of voice is very high pitch which was not normal with other staff. Even i requested her the way you are talking to my family you should call back n apologize, she totally ignored it n swing her shoulders. Whereas Marie helped out n was amazingly good. Even she said i know Gaia didnt call n apologize for her rude behaviour on the phone, maybe one day she will realize to call. So guys keep an eye whem calling front desk for her n avoid her. Rest you will like the hotel fr kids n suite rooms. Thank you Marie for taking care of us.

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is not clean at all in any place, in the room, in the reception, in restaurants and especially at the pool. There is a madness breakfast with people fighting for any food and table. The dishes and all the accessories are dirty and wet. On the swimming pool You have to wear close to body pants and not yours one.

    Distance to EuroDisneyland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs to be done up (the paints of the ceiling was falling off). The fan in the toilet was constantly on and during the night I found it noisy. There was instant coffee in the room when we arrived however it was not refilled until our last day

    The breakfast was plenty and the staff were working very hard to keep the tables clean and they made sure there was always cutlery, cups and glasses available The staff was very nice and friendly The luggage facility was very easy to use and also safe as you need to use a unique code to open and close the lockers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of air con was a shame especially at night when it was still hot. The small side room which had the cot bed and bunk beds in didn’t even have a fan and when we looked at opening the windows they opened fully so was dangerous to have open with young children around. Although the pool was great the pirate ship for the younger ones was only open at certain times so it’s a shame that isn’t open more often.

    We liked the themed rooms. The cot bed mattress was really good quality. The space in the rooms was also very generous. Also the pool was really impressive and we enjoyed the slides that were open. Food was lovely with lots of choice!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t that comfortable and new pillows need to be supplied. They are half the size of a normal pillow and not very comfortable.

    The location was good and the bus shuttle was frequent too. Swimming pool was clean however check the French laws as men couldn’t wear surf shorts and had to buy tight brief/shorts. Buffet breakfast was nice. Overall the hotel is a standard quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location for our trip to EuroDisney. Kids loved the swimming pool and play areas. Breakfast was lovely and ample choice of continental breakfast. Used the Pizza service and reasonably priced compared to other Disney sites. Shuttle buses were great. Would definitely stay again when visiting EuroDisney.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleanliness of the room was poor and not maintained well, also bed was uncomfortable

    the swimming, and the location was great with the shuttle services

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not great, coffee horrible and cheap fruit juice

    The Captains cabin restaurant was very good Pool area good Reception very friendly and answered all my needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way over priced, run down in the rooms and worse then basic very small. Pool area unmanned life guards sits in an office signing people in as well as watching. Pool area was dirty. Everything in the hotel is over priced by far.. very disappointing for the money.

    There was plenty for kids to do, beautiful walk around the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was very expensive but that was the only fault we found with the hotel, would highly recommend!

    Fantastic hotel, lots to keep the children busy, our kids loved the play area and the pool. Staff were lovely, particularly the reception staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. The free shuttle to disney was great to have and only took about 10 minutes. Breakfast had a huge selection with the option of cooked breakfast if you'd prefer. We found the hotel excellent value for money and we'll definitely stay again the next time we go to disney.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn’t seem to be happy very often very overpriced for general stuff water etc anyone else arriving be very careful who offers you a cab the hotel is only 38 km from airport and tried to take €172 off is obviously I challenged him and didn’t pay it but many others maybe would and twice we had to pull reception on overcharging us on yet another tax also unless you like wearing tight speedos you won’t be allowed to swim in the pool in swimming shorts

    Great location for Disney and play areas for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room No locks on windows No latch lock on door - a wind lock at medium height - easy for a child to open and escape!

    I don’t usually book 3 star hotels but chose the hotel due to its child friendly decor and set up and it definitely delivered on that front. There was a lovely pool with a water slide etc as well as a pirate ship and indoor play area. Theme and bunk beds very great. The staff were fantastic. I would like to say a big thank you to the lady who was on the Saturday night shift. My child was ill and she promptly arranged for an ambulance and stayed to translate. She even arranged a late check out for us. If you are looking for a great kids experience without paying extortionate rates then I definitely recommend. If you are looking for adult luxury (Spa’s, room service etc) then this won’t be for you as it has definitely been design with kids at the forefront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was crazy busy, not enough staff. The hotel was just not cleaned continuously as is needed in a busy hotel with lots of kids eg tables left for hours with food etc on them

    Swimming pool and play area are fantastic for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th service in the restaurant was slow and poor. We was one of the first families to sit down to have dinner and was one of the last families to leave it was so slow!

    The beds on the hotel room were amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was soft but had dips, we flipped the mattress on day 2 which was ok for that night but dips formed again. The mattress clearly needs replacing. I slept on the spare bunk bed the last night as I was waking up feeling stiff. Window fell on family member too, they got nasty bruise on upper arm and had headache the evening it happened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing open after 11pm, if you have a late evening watching the light show in Disneyland there is nowhere (that we could find) open. Nowhere to get the kids a drink or snack.

    As far as family hotels go, and it’s location combined with a free shuttle service to Disneyland, it outstrips any of the official Disney hotels, for price amenities and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dust and wear & tear on the facilities were quite visible. Cleaning staff who did the morning rooms left garbage outside rooms in the hallways and clearly hadn't vacuumed the halls during the 48+ hrs. Also felt the pace of our dinner at the Captain's Library was too slow. It's "fine dining" (relatively speaking) but doesn't need to be French standard as the point of this hotel is "les enfants." Very cheap of the hotel to charge 2€ to rent towels & not allow room towels. We took ours down anyway. Warm water showers in the pool area would be nice. Don't forget French laws mean no males in board shorts to swim! Tight Euro swim wear only. Can purchase there.

    The kids loved it. The pool area was a wonderful space that wasn't too deep to allow our 7 yr-old to swim while we watched. Room was fun with a bunk, separated toilet from bath/shower/sink. Window opens. Quiet in the room. Had a great meal at Captain Library & fairly fast but decent pizza in the food hall the 1st night. Good micro brew beer (Parisienne) available! A great way to end our tour of Breton/Norman old stuff so the kids were able to enjoy the vacation to its fullest. Didn't even do Disney, and that meant the pool and activities were all ours during the day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very noise, hear everything in the hall way. Breakfast a disaster, people running around everywhere. Never again.

    The beds where okay, easy to get to Disney.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: