Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Explorers Hotel at Disneyland® Paris

50 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, France

#14 of 26 hotels in Magny-le-Hongre

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 10009 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    2.5
    May be it was a great hotel in the 1990's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Worst visit...For such a price,you don't expect such small room, tiny bathroom, late noise since rooms arw close to pools, old furniture and much more...For the omlet,you have to separately pay, for each extra item, you have to pay....For the pool towels,you have to pay. If you want extra pillow,you go collect it yourself from the distant reception...Plz, pay little more and stay somewhere else

    May be the lake behind the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet in our room was not with the shower and no sink was in the toilet room hence was not very nice.

    The hotel was very nice. The pool area is awesome and we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night

    No supervision within the swimming pool; the latter has inbuilt water games that required close supervision. Several miss up have been noticed, soon or later, the hotel would face a serious accident or worst a casualty!

    The hotel swimming pool and children playground, ideal for those travelling with children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    4.2
    Kuwaiti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are too small and no one carrying the luggage to the room or even when we want to leave the hotel, brake fast menu was very limited and we payed for each piece of egg on the brake fast, short of staff , no coffe machine on the room or water for free, playing area was so dirty. No air conditioning. We asked for a taxi for the airport the price was 100 EURO for going to the airport. He took from us 140 EURO because we are two families for same way and same car !only because we are two families! And hotel didn’t do anything when we complains.

    Swimming pool was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Over all Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing we disnt like was the cost of minerals and drinks extremely expensive and made it very hard to enjoy just sittn at the bar .

    Hotel spotless, staff extremely accomodating, friendly and approachable. Facilities very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    7.5
    Best place if you taking your family to Disney land Paris,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Always que at recetion, facility like phone charger and iron board u would have to book it in advance or you have to wait, deposit needed

    Kids love the pool and water rides, restaurants wer amazing and it surprise me with halal menu too, for breakfast it was spoil of choices, for Disneyland it was the best option I made, my kids loved it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    8.8
    The stay was good with the price i paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the rule applied to its water park, The Rule is that to get access in the water park you have wear a tight bathing suit and not a surfing baggy suit. Till there is ok acceptable, but when you see other persons which they not adhere with the rules and swim with a surfing suit and you had to buy a tight suit is not fair. When i asked the water park attendants they told me that they have the reception permit. What a Joke!!!!!

    I liked the Facilities of the hotel which were very entertaining for our children.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    4.0
    Disappointed with hotel, offered facilities and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Children play area was stinky. Entire hotel had the same weird smell, including the bathroom, was it because of the carpet, not sure. Swimming pool is very small and for small children only. Breakfast is not good at all includes cheapest croissants on planet, coffee juices all were bad and on top hotel selling eggs for breakfast. Overall the price of double room should not be more than 80Euro/ night. I will not visit again and not recommend to visit.

    Room size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    8.3
    A nice spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit small for 4 people also deliverers was very early in the morning and woke us each day .. not great coffee or tea only powered milk

    Great location and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast

    Amazing place to stay with children! The pool, arcade and play centre are all fantastic, didn't get to experience the XD cinema due to being so busy, The breakfast wasn't very nice, even when paying for the english breakfast unfortunately. It's total chaos. The rooms are clean, a little too warm but very clean and otherwise comfortable. I'd 100% come back here!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.2
    Lots of fun for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We (2 adults -my daughter and I - and 2 children ages 5 and 3) were put in a very nice room with two bunk beds and a full/queen bed for the adults. The 2nd night of our stay, there was a wedding underneath our room. The kids couldn't sleep. Staff kindly switched our room. Consider not scheduling people (especially a group with young people who go to bed early) in the rooms directly above a loud event that is scheduled to occur below. Thank you.

    We really liked the fact that there was a jungle gym playground on the property as well as a playground outside. And the pool was really exciting especially for the kids (although a little cold.) But nicely addressed to the children especially.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2nd time here and still great keeps kids entertained after a day in park has soft play and fab swimming open until 11pm comfy rooms and good selection of breakfast shuttle bus from outside hotel to park in 10 mins hastle free

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay at Explorers hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could have been cleaner. I had to actually wipe off the dust from the bunkbeds. More options at the restaurant would be beneficial and English breakfast was at an extra cost.

    The hotel is very child friendly where they can have a great time after a long day out. The pool is real fun, too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.5
    Very basic, expensive drinks but kids will love
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms in this property are very basic and very small. Looking at the pictures online you’d think the rooms were a lot bigger. Everything in the room is below what you’d get in a hotel in Ireland. If you go knowing that you won’t be in for a shock. Where the hotel is great is in what it has for kids. Great pool with cool slides and a pirate ship. This does take up most of the area in the pool though so you wouldn’t be going for lengths!! They’ve a games room for kids too which they loved. Like everywhere in France you’d want your money!! €3.10 small bottle of water. Pint of beer €7.80!!! No free water in room, an awful hairdryer (hose contraption) and this body/hair wash in one on the wall so bring your own. Staff were very nice. Hotel does a free shuttle up and back to Disney, off peak it’s ok. Peak times think hot train in India. Scary experience for kids and adults alike. Oh one last thing don’t forget Lycra Speedo’s for any boys/men. Won’t be allowed in without. The shorts here aren’t permitted and they are super strict about it, but you don’t need to wear a swim hat!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    9.2
    Dinner was varied and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was the same through out the stay Pillows were uncomfortable

    Dinner was varied and good value for money. Room was comfortable and good sized

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.3
    Loved the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no air conditioning and it was very hot! There was a fan but it made a lot of noise. The breakfast was adequate but not enough of it. Had to wait for bread and the pastries ran out each morning!

    Loved the bedroom. Not very often do we get all 6 of us in one bedroom. The shuttle bus was convenient! (Except for the horrendous scram at night after the light show!!!)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.3
    hotel staff are excellent from the receptionists to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleaner carpets in the room

    hotel staff are excellent from the receptionists to the waiters and pool attendants - very cheerful and very well manned. i really liked the hotel. however i think that you have to vacuum a little bit more the carpet. the rest is wonderful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Best place for families with loads to do at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could have been a little cleaner. There were stains on the carpet and in the bath tube, but nothing too bad.

    Our son doesn't eat anything, but has his cocoa milk every morning and evening. We were very anxious about sorting this out for him, but all staff member who we asked for milk were extremely helpful and nice. Thank you so much again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    Facilities were amazing, and all open till 11pm at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At peak times the free shuttle bus is crammed to the point the doors can hardly close.

    Facilities were amazing, and all open till 11pm at night including the water park, there were an abundance of staff always on hand and always friendly and very helpful, and a free shuttle to Disney parks every 15mins

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water 3 nights in a row when I told staff I wad told yo wait until it runs hot . I waited 2 hours still no hot water I asked to change rooms . Told not possible.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    10
    McAuley Family Hoilday
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING AT ALL

    This is my 2nd year staying at the hotel it was so good the first time that i brought myself and 13 other guests along with me great place gor family with lots of different things for all the children to do The breakfast has lots to choose from you can even pay €4 if you want a fryup the stand are all friendly and welcoming the place is very tify and clean and there is a shuttle bus that picks you up right outside the hotel for free Happy Hr in the hotel is buy1 get1 free and start from 7pm until 8pm witch could be longer or at a better time as alot of times we were still at the disney park also the bar and eating places closes at 11pm witch could also stay open abit later with familys being gone to the disney park But all in all my family and myself love this place i eould not go anywhere else in disney I ALSO GOT ENGAGED IN THIS PROPERTY

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    3.8
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was probably opened when Disneyland was and no maintenance has been done since. The property was tired and sad, a far cry from the pictures they post online. The breakfast seemed like a badly run mess hall, food was obviously cheap and not enough staff, therefore there was tables left uncleaned and general mess everywhere. No a nice experience!

    Not much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    7.9
    Kids love this hotel, everything is made for them, the pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property could be better maintained, painting is coming off in several places.the breakfast is average but the place where you have breakfast is awful... too loud and crowded, makes you want to leave the hotel!

    Kids love this hotel, everything is made for them, the pool, playground(s), imax room, arcade...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent holiday, and will be back .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slightly better lighting in rooms, Appreciate this is a very busy hotel, but the corridor carpets could perhaps be given a good clean and the paint work re done.

    Went with my two grand daughters 11 and 9 and from arriving my expectations were met. Our room was not ready but they put us in a suite for the night and then changed to the quadruple room we had booked. The suite was exceptional, and the original room was great, the only thing was not really a lot of storage, and did find both rooms a little dark, but think the pirate theme had something to do with that. Beds firm and the bedding was crisp and clean and changed along with towels. Overall we managed very well. The breakfasts were great which set us up for the day. And the swimming pool ( water park ) was superb and other facilities were great ( pizza fantastic ). The staff were very helpful, rooms cleaned . The shuttle service was fantastic, only took about 10 minutes into the park area. Would not hesitate in staying again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    5.4
    Meh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place felt like an elementary school during break and some of the staff were not really enthusiastic about helping. asking them for help felt like going to the DMV.

    the theme of the rooms was nice. food was really good even for picky eaters ( I've got two of those). free shuttle service to Disney park/land.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    5.4
    Might have been 3 star once upon a time but is slipping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilet room bulb broke after 1st day and despite two requests, was not fixed before we left. Toilet and bathroom room was not clean (smelly) all the time we were there. Alcoholic drinks are very expensive with little choice in beer.

    Location was good. Bus shuttle to Disney / station was good although somewhat busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    Staff friendly and welcoming, room comfortable clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so much about the property but the shuttle buses were rammed

    Staff friendly and welcoming, room comfortable clean and quite spacious, facilities super the children loved the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.3
    The croissants were extra flakey, yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms were a little small.

    The croissants were extra flakey, yes! The breakfast options were very good and the rooms were clean and ready by the time we came back to the hotel. The indoor pool and play area is awesome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    2.9
    Disappointed and would definitely not recommend or stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel rooms very shabby didn't look clean very run down needs updating and definitely decorating. Breakfast was ok but restraunt very busy and no air con very warm I had to leave has it was making me feel ill. The buses were extremely busy and very crowded, we had to take a taxi on our last day has it was a struggle to get on with suitcases.

    The Hotel Theme of the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More staff needed at check in desk at busy times.

    Staff were very pleasant. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Facilities for children are excellent. Nice choice of good quality food for breakfast. Bedrooms are well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    6.3
    I will not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom tap was broken. The pool !

    The rooms are very old, and the noise isolation is poor. The pool was very small, very very noise and a strong smell of chlorine. The breakfast was ok although it was very noise and you need to add 2 Euro for an omelet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    2.9
    Far too overpriced, Not Clean, No Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not clean and even when the cleaners visited the room was never hoovered. You get 1 mini pillow each to sleep on which is hopeless if you want to have a good night's sleep. I asked for extra pillows but was told they don't have any. Bed is incredibly uncomfortable. Check in was painful and took around 20 mins which isn't acceptable. Fire alarm went off at 3.30am. Not 1 member of staff about at all. Confused guests everywhere and no one to assist us. Absolutely disgusting when I am travelling with my 2 children. Not even an apology from the hotel for the false alarm. Breakfast was a stampede every morning and just total chaos. No organisation anywhere on site it seems. When we left the hotel to travel home the car opposite ours had been broken into. Security on site is non existent. They have all the facilities for it but there is no one manning anything. Overall this place is far too overpriced, understaffed and unsecure.

    It is in a good location if you are visiting the parks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    The pillows aren't great but that was the only fault I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows

    The pillows aren't great but that was the only fault I had it is fantastic hotel especially for kids ❤️ The staff are very helpful and was an amazing holiday hotel is well worth the little bit extra to other hotels around the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.7
    Facilities for kids wee great and the food in Captain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very tired, the corridors were also old and in need of sprucing up.

    Facilities for kids wee great and the food in Captain Pirates was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.0
    Won't be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very basic. They weren't cleaned properly. The whole hotel felt dirty. No explanation as to why the fire alarm went off. No apology. Poor evacuation systems in place.

    Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    4.2
    It was a mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is unbelievably dirty, the carpets are sticky and very dirty, don't count wifi because it will not work if your room in level 1, i spoke to the receptionist "Gala" about the internet and she was the rudest person i've ever seen.

    hotel's location was close to Disneyland, only 5 minutes driving

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.7
    Location great, but very expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable expensive, room did its job but at £150 a night I expected more, but I guess that is the going rate for that area. Also drinks i pint larger and a small bottle of water 10 pounds.

    Close to Disneyland,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    5.8
    Not Satisfactory for a hotel paid at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were several things we didn't Like about the hotel.. 1. The receptionists/Check-in staff/Client Services staff are not welcoming, no smile, they are multi-tasking and forget they were serving you in the first place. Staff are not welcoming at the reception area. 2. The Hotel shuttles are always over crowded and they pass by several other hotels (Five) to pick up other clients. 3. There is no shuttle time to provide information at what times the shuttles are expected to pass by. Instead there is a bar code..and you have to scan it to get the timings. Did no one take into consideration that some of us might not have this app code generator for our phones. 4. There is no information that states one needs proper swimming attire. Boys are not allowed swimming shorts...they have to be speedos or swimming trunks. 5. I had medications that needed a fridge, and there was none in the room. I asked for one at reception and they said there was non available....but they were able to put my medicines in the main frudge at the reception. 6. There was no tea, coffee, sugar, milk like one would expect at a hotel paid this price....there was a kettle though. That is all there was, a kettle. 7. No complementary bottled water...understandable as water can be drank from the tap. I was not satisfied with my stay at explorers.

    1. KIds love the swimming pool area and play area. 2. The location is perfect for disneyland. 3. The breakfast was good...note that it is repetitive everyday. 4. The nice walking atmosphere outside the hotel by the lake is lovely. 5. The most Nicest and Welcoming staff are the ones we see at BREAKFAST Everyday. The Restaurant staff at breakfast are the most nicest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    3.8
    Very very unpleasant. If could buy this property.....I would change it on the first day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (7-10 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com was dishonest and was showing this property on the first page to me...tracking my behaviour. This hotel is far from being a good hotel.....it is for a different standard of customers... I was looking for a Guest experience which is what Hotels are supposed to treat their customers as in the first place.

    The menu was good, but they treat guests like customers....not guests. They charge for everything once you are a guest asking them to pay upfront. The room is more like a labor accommodation and lacks basic ammenties standard for any hotel today

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.0
    Great location, awful food service, kids will love the hotel, parents wont im afraid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool area is great with slides and fun for kids, however in our 5 nights there, never once did we see a lifeguard on duty watching the pool where there was some very dangerous behavior from older kids and adults on the slides which terrified some of the small kids. there was a staff member on duty at the reception who was too busy playing with their phone or a football. This situation is a tragedy waiting to happen, it is totally unacceptable to have such a big pool area with slides and with no supervision, this will prevent me from ever booking this hotel again.

    Location is great and shuttle to Disney is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.8
    Hotel was in a great location for Disney (obviously).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really to dislike, everything was just ‘ok’ and nothing more. Room was small for a 4 person room, but beds were all ok. Breakfast was....edible. The food in general was awful, paid nearly 20 Euro for a pizza which was like something you get from a van at 3am after A night out. Overall you get what you pay for but I’d definitely save up a bit more and book a genuine Disney hotel next time

    Hotel was in a great location for Disney (obviously). The I formation given regarding shuttle buses etc was well posted

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    6.7
    The kids playing area was great and my toddlers were happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms and the kids playing area must be cleaned more they smell bad. The carpets overall must be cleaned by different cleanser product.

    The kids playing area was great and my toddlers were happy. Shuttle bus is only 10 minutes far and come every 20 minutes. The hotel theme is kids friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel! It's definitely one to check out on your next visit to Disneyland Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My only note was the lighting and the ventiliation in the rooms - it was very dark and there are only 2 very small windows, so not much air flow unless you have them open as well as the fans running all the time.

    This is what a child dreams of when they ask to go to disneyland! The restaurants, the rooms, and especially the swimming / play areas! All fantastic. There is a XD theatre room, an arcade gaming room as well as other playgrounds / areas. The staff were all lovely and kind - especially for those of us who only speak english. ANF THE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE Disney Parks could not have been any better! Every 20 minutes until midnight every night! Brilliant. We will most definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    Met our needs for the most part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unable to swim because of wrong swimwear - children very upset. No aircon in room. Only method of getting drinking water was via vending machine - majority of the time they were either insufficiently stocked or broken.

    Children's soft play area was very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.9
    I like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over crowded in the kids play area and parents are not allowed to go up and watch or help thier kids.

    This hotel is to stay in it; not to move around. It has everything kids would like. Inside funny pool was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    5.4
    We liked the swimming facilities and that it was very near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast facilities were very dirty unwashed trays, dirty plates it felt very u Unhygienic. Too less staff to help the customers.

    We liked the swimming facilities and that it was very near to Disneyland

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to pay extra for cooked breakfast Dirty room Food, cutlery and glasses left out on the floor of hall way Wasn’t informed about certain swim wear required for pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shuttle buses from Disney were not as frequent - waited half an hour at one stage. A fridge in the room would have helped as was very warm while we were there.

    Good selection for continental breakfast. Hotel is definitely more suitable with small children as large pool and play area on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was perfect from start to finish.

    The beds were really comfortable. The staff were brilliant and more than friendly. The pool was excellent for the kids and it took up lots of hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    3.3
    Weather was so hot but no A/C unit inside rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Weather was so hot but no A/C unit inside rooms. I throw chocolate, milk and food because weather hot and no refrigerator inside rooms??!! No tissue except the toilet tissue roll. Room was not clean. I pay for breakfast but the surprise i need to pay extra money for eggs, hot dog ??! So what is value for breakfast. The swimming pool refuse allow me kids to use pool we should buy special swimming dress from hotel??! They refuse early check-in to room by 1PM as per reception staff hotel lows not allowed for early checkin before 3PM but the funny they remind for checkout by 10am so duration less than 24 hours

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    10
    The hotel was fantastic, staff supportive, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (7-10 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was fantastic, staff supportive, excellent facilities and location. We went as a group of 10 young people and the joining rooms were brilliant and allowed us all to stay together! Breakfast was also amazing with plenty of selection. Would definitely use this facility again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    4.2
    Will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From start to finish it wasn’t the best experience we’ve paid less for far better hotels....no sitting in the gardens...my parents room windows was left open by the cleaners and lights on so it was full of mosquitoes When they came back.....the bar and facilities Was closed throughout the day.....when we arrived our rooms had no running water they had it turned off until 5pm...they over charged my dad for drinks...staff was rude

    Children loved the pool apart from that nothing else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    3.3
    Quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First of all let me emphasize this, I don’t like to mention negative feedback about hotels in general because I understand that sometimes it is difficult to follow standards and procedures due to many reasons, but for a family with kids that traveled across two continents to enjoy their only 1 week vacation and also its their first time to visit Disneyland, this experience disappointed them and I felt that I have to speak about it. My comments about the stay in this hotel are the following: 1. No A/C in the room. 2. Food quality cannot not be compared to other hotels We have been, especially it was a family trip with kids, therefore the menu should have more variety of food ( not only bread, croissant and mortadella ) !! 3. Toilet was not clean when we checked on. 4. Water was smelly. 5. Only 2 employees to check in during the season!!!! This caused a mess and long time waiting. 6. The only source to buy water and snacks after the restaurant closes was a vending machine, it was out of service for more than a full day !!! 7. No enough cabinet to store clothes although it was a family room! 8. The main bed (two persons bed) has a lower side than the other, to the point that only one person can sleep. 9. Food plates ( for the breakfast) where not clean and have many dried food remaining. 10. This point has nothing to do with the hotel but I have to mention it since most of visitors are family travelers, despite the quiet and excellent location, but there is no grocery store or pharmacy around. The only place to find them is the Mall but they close around 8 pm.

    Quite place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate accommodation, nice "resort" style break...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looking tired, no different to three years ago. Was not new then! Mould growing extensively on some of the pirate ship netting in the pool area. Very expensive.

    Adequate accommodation, nice "resort" style break without needing to hit the theme park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    7.1
    Expensive without offer something special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No good restaurant buffet and very expensive 25€. Rooms without air condition. The swimming pool is shallow everywhere so no possible for adults to swim. Marco's pizza awful pizza. If you have the option ask them for room with nice view because we stay in a room with bad view, looking other windows room.

    Bus to Disney for free. Bus to Marne La Vallee 6€ round trip. Good breakfast. Swimming pool for children is nice. The employees very helpful and always smiling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No ac in the room!!! Cleaning the room was not clean Breakfast was poor and the same every day No concierge to help with the luggage Although we booked the big room it was really small it could not fit our bags Tea and coffee in the room was 2 pcs and when asked for more not given We are in 2018 which hotel does that!!! There is only fan in the room too hot and humid we are in france not in India

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    7.9
    Better than the previous hotel we stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not that fantastic. Make sure if you visit this hotel you request a fridge in your room as it doesn’t come automatically. We needed one for baby food and medication.

    The swimming pool and play centre was perfect for four children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    4.2
    We arrived at the property early and room wasn’t ready (not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at the property early and room wasn’t ready (not a fault of the hotel) we had baby with us so asked if there was any rooms available as baby was getting bored so they put us in another room. Room was fine but the bed legs were broken, we had to fix it every night and make sure it was safe but didn’t tell the hotel as we didn’t want to go through all the moving room Saga so we kept fixing it ourselves. The room was clean but outside of the window (10 meters from child’s playground) was a used condom that had been thrown out of our room window by past occupants. Which was disgusting. Also there was nothing to say that we had to pay to upgrade out breakfasts each day and that didn’t state that on the website €6 per person per day. So we had to settle for Cereal each morning as there was nowhere else to go for breakfast within 2 miles. It also didn’t state anything on the website about swimwear, I had to buy trunks to take my son in the pool as the laws are different in France in regards swimwear. The Hotel itself cost £1000 and I worked hard too pay for that, to end up being disappointed by certain things in the hotel. I am a VERY frequent booker with Booking.Com but feel let down by my latest booking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    5.4
    Great for kids. But rooms are very hot and not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very hot and there is no A/C. They do have FAN but it is not of use. Also room / toilets are not clean.

    External amenities are really great - there are lots of things for kids to play.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t great. Bread was stale and selection was limited. It was fine just a bit basic

    Rooms were spacious. Great facilities for kids. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.3
    It was okay, The rooms were not clean. Maybe we were just unlucky with our suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (7-10 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast , did not have anything hot. We would have gladly paid extra if we could ....even ....get bacon and eggs. They had salami and cheese , which is not breakfast. Their breads were sweet. Not for toast. Could not even get a luggage trolley, as we had ten suitcases for our group.

    Shuttle to and from Disneyland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel for children and felt very comfortable there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle came quite often but there was a lot of pushing and shoving from other visitors they could maybe have a queue line to stop this as it was difficult getting on the bus with 2 children and a pram when everyone is pushing and shoving.

    Pool was good for kids. Staff very nice and friendly. Pizzas were good value for money. Buffet breakfast was great and good choice for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.9
    Disneyland experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was 37degrees and the price of bottled water was extortionate! The fan in the room didn't work which was disappointing due to the extreme heat. Not a lot in the hotel open during the day if you weren't going to Disneyland. No prior warning that you had to wear speedos in the pool and you weren't allowed in with swimming shorts. Arcade machines liked to take your tokens and not allow you to play the game, and the attendant couldn't be found.

    The theme of the hotel was great. Excellent proximity to Disneyland. Great breakfast. Good housekeeping. Friendly staff. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't aware that my room has no air condition. There is only one ceiling fan that works when the lights are on. The room looks old,dark and untidy same with the toilet and bathroom. There are mosquitoes also everywhere.

    Good location. Just few minutes away from Disneyland Park. Free shuttle bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    8.8
    Pool is big and my kids enjoyed the 3D movie theater for 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was okay. Very limited selection. Only bread, cold meats, cheese and some fruits. I was surprised that you have to pay extra for the eggs and bacon.

    Pool is big and my kids enjoyed the 3D movie theater for 10 mins. Hotel is really big and great amenities for kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.1
    Nice playgrounds and that’s it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - everything you need, like a pool towel, toothbrush and toothpaste , a bottle of water or omelette-only for money - dirty stains - no place for a stroller - no hotel umbrellas - restaurants serve mostly French fries, pizza and nuggets-alike food

    - nice water park with two zones, kids and adults - fresh croissants and a variety of jam’s and fruits for a breakfast - wonderful playground’s

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to visit with kids, a little too hot in a room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very hot outside so it was also very hot in the room. There was no air conditioner and the ceiling fan did not work properly.

    A free shuttle bus from hotel to Disneyland, a small water park (free if you have your own towels) inside the hotel that is mostly suitable for kids who can swim, easy food from pizza bar and drinks for adults. We had a spacious room for 2 adults and 4 kids - liked it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    4.6
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been shocked about the condition and the cleanliness of the hotel facilities and especially the main restaurant! We cannot recommend this hotel at all...

    Pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    4.2
    We were a small family of six.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were a small family of six.For the price I paid I was expecting more spacious room. Adding on there was no Air condition. There was not any frige or and refreshments not even water! WELL OVERPRICED

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    2.9
    Not recomended Hotel... No Air Cooling system in Hotel rooms.... Worst expereince.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bunk Beds and Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My wife's hand bag was picked up by some one from HOTEL lobby when she was taking pictures around her. I can expect this in open street but not in hotel lobby where all cameras are placed. Overall loss of Euro 1300 and Diamond Earing's worth of 1300 Euro. After this incident we went to police station for report but hotel management was not cooperative at all.

    I had a worst experience of My life

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    7.1
    The water park is great but but not fully on all the time so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They are every struck on the swimmers rules. In Australia we swim in board short and my husband and son were not allowed in the pool in these and were required to buy new swimmers. The shuttle to Disneyland is packed with no real order and it was hard to do with a pram. No aircon.

    The water park is great but but not fully on all the time so you need to go in peak. There is a good indoor and outdoor play area. Food is good for kids

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    4.2
    The pool and soft play area was good for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were dirty and the staff were rude. We checked into our room and the toilet had not been cleaned and there was poo around the toilet bowl and smeared on the walls. I complained and the next day the toilet was cleaned but not the walls. I complained again but the only response I got was “the cleaners are finished for the day” it was very disappointing and made us not want to be in the room or use the bathroom! The bedroom carpet also looked like it needed a good hoovering. I wouldn’t stay here again!

    The pool and soft play area was good for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    5.0
    Avoid unless you feel the need to have security walking around at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have wasted a lot of money on a lot of things but the £300 for a family room in the Explorers Hotel ranks within the Top 3 wastes of money. Lots of bad things to say about this place but having to have security walking around at breakfast pretty much sums up what you can expect

    Free bus into Disneyland Paris

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for Disneyland Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with twin beds with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was amazing. Our girls loved our hotel room with the bunk beds. The breakfast was fantastic too. We will come back to visit this hotel again. Perfect for a Paris Disneyland holiday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.8
    cosy environment and lovely staff...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5-6 Adults) with Access to Aquapark
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Number of 'halal' food in "pizza and planten" shops could slightly be increased. But still manageable :)

    Breakfast, swimming pool, and other facilities for children.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: