Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Timhotel Paris Place D’Italie 3 stars

178 Boulevard Vincent Auriol, 13th arr., 75013 Paris, France

#500 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1446 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and public space was simple and underwhelming. The room itself was also quite small. A bit on the expensive side for what you get, and in other cities I would think it’s unacceptable, but this is Paris...

    The bed was really comfy, and the bathroom was spacious. Overall good value and well located for our purposes. The staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and close to the metro line. Easy for getting to downtown Paris. We had a family suite, which consisted of 2 rooms. It was nice having the extra space instead of being on top of each other. Private, secure parking was also a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough bath towels Hearhing and air conditioning control not from room but from receptionists

    Location is very good Comfortable and quiet hotel even on busy street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is time to replace carpets in the rooms.

    We got two rooms on the 5th floor, the view was very nice, clean bathroom. Nice restaurants around, a shopping mole with a supermarket “carrefour”. This is our second stay at this hotel. Will definitely come back, to see Paris” again. The location is perfect, there is 3 metro lines 5, 6 ( get’s you to Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower) and line 7 will get you to The Louvre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are small and doesn't have a small refrigerator. The only problem I see. But, for me, the other qualities are more important.

    I am a frequent customer. It's near a Metro Station with three lines, 5,6 and 7. Also is in front of a Commercial Building with access to Supermarket, Fnac, Primtemps and other great stores. Has a lot of good restaurant options around. The staff is outstanding. All of them. They offer a shutlle to airport for a fare price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was unpolite and we didn't get what we paid for. We had one room that supposed to have twin beds, but it had only one "king size" bed, and it caused problems to my friends, who were forced to sleep on 160 cm bed together with only one blanket. Both of them are big grown men, so it was uncomfortable and they couldn't sleep well. When we asked from reception, is there anything you can do, for example change the rooms, they said it's not possible and we didn't get any compensation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t appreciate the maids entering the room when the do not disturb sign was on the door. This happened on more than one occasion. Also, the air conditioning unit kept changing to hot... not good when the temperature outside was 30 degrees.

    The bed was extremely comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    This hotel is modern, clean and comfortable with very helpful and pleasant staff. The price was right. The Metro is 100 m from the front door. The main destinations are within 15-20 minutes by Metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely to return to a hot shower and awesome bed to rest after days on the road. Great location to everything supermarches, fast food and restaurants. Super friendly staff who are bilingual make you feel at ease and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little too squashed between the end of the bed and the desk and modern-style desk chair hard to move out of the way.

    Perfect location just a few metres from the metro. Comfortable bed and modern bathroom. A number of extras like tea and coffee, safe, good reading lights, extra pillows. Nice to be offered a welcome drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's close to the metro station. We really enjoy to stay in this hotel throughout our trip in Paris. This metro station is connected almost every place where we wanted to go. Helpful staff and clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel workers were good but two waitresses who are working on the breakfast time were very unkindly,they never smile.We didn’t like them and we talked with the manager about this problem

    Room was clean,comfortable..Everything was perfect when I compare purchase.Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so good voice isolation (sometimes heard chatting sound from neighbors).

    Nice stuff, clean room and good location (walk to metro station within 3 mins).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing special, just the system with the card in order to use the elevator was a bit annoying as it was slow. nothing more to add.

    very good location with 3 metro lines! the hotel and the rooms were clean and spacious. the breakfast was tasty. I liked very much the decoration and the style of the hotel. the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have a restaurant or at least sandwiches available after hours when the shops outside are closed.

    Good (though expensive) breakfast, clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Across the street to the subway station and plenty of shops around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small. Carpet was not cleaned before we checked in. The previous occupant had thrown up near the bed and when we arrived the carpet was still wet and the room stank. There was a bit of a language barrier between us and the staff, though they did the best they could.

    Super convenient location right near plenty of shops, restaurants, and a metro stop with connection to 3 lines. Staff was eager to help. Affordable accommodations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have breakfast at the hotel. Still noticed it was served right at the entrance of the hotel, close to the reception. Would not have appreciated that to be honest.

    Bathroom looked clean, although the toilet china was broken inside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    We loved how close the hotel is to the metro. It made getting around so much easier. It was also co clean and staff were so friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning schedule is not always on point (One day the cleaning staff came at 10:30 and another day they came at 15:20. They knock the door until you open). If you want a bathtub instead a shower, you need to state that specifically. Thin walls. Could hear everything during those Parisian nights.

    They have a modern design. The room was clean and comfortable. My room didn’t have a mini fridge but did have kettle. The hotel’s location is easily reachable via metro and buses. There is a shopping mall across the street. Their breakfast options are various and very nice. They are helpful when you want to change the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic noise due to position on main road, also frequent emergency sirens.

    The location of the hotel, as with others I have stayed at in the area of Place d'Italie, works well for Metro communications and in particular for my evening at Opera Bastille. The bed was very comfortable but the location of the hotel meant that traffic noise was rather a problem. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent. Very close to the metro and restaurants. The hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable in a tourist friendly area. I stayed with my 10 year old daughter and she loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not the prettiest part of Paris, and there are a fair amount of homeless people at the station, I wasn't bothered but it might be different if you are a woman alone at night. But it is walking distance to the Latin Quarter, it was good for a couple of nights.

    The staff were friendly and the room was quite spacious for Paris. Comfortable bed and excellent shower pressure. Very close to the Metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was close during the night. We had to call to cell number for enter in the hotel at 1 o'clock. On the corridor it was a bad smell

    Big rooms, clean. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located literally in front of the metro station Place d Italie. Connected to the interesting places in Paris using 3 alternatives Metro lines (5,6,and 7). It is not in the center of Paris but the location is touristic friendly because nearby the public transportation and a lot of restaurants in the walking distance. The nearest are Mc. Donald & KFC. It is walking distance to the China Town of Paris where you can find a lot of choices of Asian cuisine. The hotel itself still new with modern interior. Rooms are not very big, but it is normal in Paris. Equipped with water cooker and tea & coffee. Breakfast is varied and good. Receptions are very friendly and ready to help you when you need them. Next time I will stay here again. :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect, starting from check-in to check-out. Rooms are clean and spacious, bathroom is excellent, room service is excellent. Breakfast is so good and full of healthy food and fresh bakery. The location is the best ever with a big bus stop nearby and a metro station with 3 major lines 5,6&7.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was cold in the room, but we turned off the air con and was fine afterwards.

    Excellent croissants, good location next to metro station, restaurants and mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more choices.

    The hotel is really close to the Metro Place ditalie, which only takes less than 1 min. The room is clean and there is a male staff who is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staffs need to improve english language.

    Good location, very close the metro station. Comfortable , good furniture and clean room. Room rate is reasonable. Friendly staffs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking area not made for big cars. However, there was another parking area close by that was safe and great and offering lower long-term rates. One room we had was smelling humidity (room 609) And the TV facilities were not optimal for offering cable/connection possibilities so the kids could do some gaming etc. Sometime certain breakfast dishes were not available as they didn't always replace them.

    Location great. Great alternatives for Underground. The beds were great. And very clean !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one lift for seven floors so it gets quite busy in the morning, but didn't bother me as I wasn't in a hurry.

    The location is just excellent, less than 2 minutes walk from Place d'Italie metro station. Place d'Italie itself is a great area of Paris to explore, not as crowded as the more central and touristy areas but with plenty to do. Room design was chic and stylish, very clean and bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is slow. Carpet needs changing.

    Good location, close to Métro. There's a shopping centre around the corner. There're several nice restaurants nearby. The deco of the room is lovely red and grey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very gracious, talked to each other too much and too loud. Always left the housekeeping carts in the hallways. Overall very disappointed with this hotel

    Close to metro station and that's about all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no nice restaurants or any pubs around the hotel

    Liked how easy it was to access public transport and the room was very clean and spacious for two.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    lighting too dim/inadequate, systematic air con during the night, non generous tea/coffee facilities in 'executive room', balcony not private

    the only thing I liked about this hotel was location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had parking issues even though we had a reserved space and it was taken One of the doors had a lock problem couldn't enter room. Expensive breakfast

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am a neat person so maybe the sheets and towels could be much more cleaner. The elevator is really slow.

    Very close to the metro. Nice breakfast. Good staff. Safe location. Spacious room and especially the bathroom. We used the shuttle to CDG Airport and it was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave at the end!

    All of it! Especially the convenience of the nearby metro entrance. Which made our sight seeing around Paris so much easier! We could link up with our Opentour bus routes so quickly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was not working for several hours. We were on the 4th floor so not too bad of a walk down the stairs & we were happy that the elevator was working on our return that evening after a long day of walking

    Close to metro, easy to get to all of Paris' attractions. Room was comfortable and decor was modern.parking was a plus. Several cafe's and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keeper not siriusly take care about to feel bath room with finished body cream, hand soup, tea and suger in the room , Need to call reception and request for it? Iron just for self use it 10 € ??

    Lots of American fast food restorant around as well Franch caffes , shopping mall next to the hotel and very convinient next to the hotel metro line with easy connection with all importent attraction as well Versales and Disney Land.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is really very lovely, fantastic location very easy to get to via metro and bus. Lots of very great Asian restaurants around this place. Wonderful choices for holiday. And the staff there are very helpful and nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    strangely the housekeeping staff didn't follow our Do Not Disturb sign for the three nights we were there?

    Staff at reception were really helpful! Kettle in room and ice machine in basement is a bonus. Really awesome restaurant 1 min walk away-Comme au Vietnam!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smoke alarm was Located directly outside bathroom door in our room and alarm would sound when you open bathroom door , from steam from shower. although our childrens room { same lay out }smoke detector was located above bed and not near bathroom a better location.

    wifi and computer access in foyer Train station and taxi just outside door Joining family room About $10 to $20 Euro taxi ride to most locations around CBD

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini bar would have been great.

    The hotel was simple but provided everything we needed. The location was ideal for our visit to all of Paris' sites.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The metro station is opposite to the hotel. The room had the most comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel is about 12 metro stops from the center but hotels in Paris are very expensive so you can't find near the center something affordable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather cramped.

    The room we had had a small balcony where we could smoke and drink coffee. We ate breakfast in one of the cafés nearby, but the room had a coffee machine and an endless supply of coffee capsules. The location is excellent if you travel by metro. There's a great crêpe restaurant on the next corner and you can easily walk to Chinatown. There's no fridge in the room, but there's an ice machine in the lobby if you like to have a cold drink. The room has air-conditioning. You can get from the hotel door to the airport in about an hour on public transport!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bedroom was smelling smoke, we asked to change and receptionist said there was no other bedroom available. After insisting a lot she gave us a new one - toilet was not so clean - air conditioning was not working properly

    - good breakfast - hotel is just a few steps from a subway station with easy connection to many parts of the city - welcome drinks for free were very kind

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are clean, works fine if you're looking for good location and correct price. You're 20-min walk away from La Seine and the peniches with easy access to transports: taxi down the hotel, subway, even buses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast provides good variety of fruit but very limited selections on others. A couple of the breakfast service staffs' attitude is quite rude. I've seen a few customers who showed up around 9:45am and ended up eating not much. Most hotels will refill their baking goods or crepes; we only had crepes 1 out of 4 days because the person did not feel like to refill the plate. My family happens to enjoy big and good breakfast, we had to ignore their ugly attitude. I am well known for giving very generous tips but I just could not tip the breakfast staff.

    This Timhotel is in the D'Italia circle and has many good restaurants nearby. It is very convenient to take many public transportation to get around. The big shopping center across the circle happens to be a huge outlet shopping Mall. Many clothing are better designed but cheaper than Macy's or Kohl's. The room is small but well designed and clean. The breakfast has good choice of fresh fruit, some baking goods, European meats and cheese, etc. The night manger is very helpful and sincerely want to help us when he saw me wearing boots. I'd stay in this hotel again when I visit Paris. Overall this is a very good hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift does not work, and it seems not to work permenently. The guests were checked-out in the middle of their booked stay due to a mistake of the hotel. Another booking had to be made.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good position, close to the subway station, confortebly Room, Room was Very little. Good shower and good bed! We had breakfast in a little bistro near place d'Italie because in the hotel the price For breakfast was expensive, 15 € each person and wasn't included

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator could be faster...

    Breakfast had everything you would expect. The location just great - only a couple of steps from the nearest metro station. The staff very forthcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very poor especially for traveling to Paris for the first time and you want to see and do everything. The staff were not at all helpful and they took more than one hour after the check in time to get our room ready. And they could not give us any useful information.

    The room design was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of scrambled eggs and bacon for breakfast together with usual buffet. Modern jazzy decor with displays in the breakfast room. Pleasant and helpful staff. Metro station, shops, bus stops, bars, restaurants all very near.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfy bed! Friendly staff. The metro station is 2 steps away from the hotel, so Easy to go everywhere in Paris. It's a lovely área, with shops and restaurants. I personally recommend it. Ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly. The location was ideal as nearby public transport which took us everywhere within minutes. Very clean hotel, sober but tasteful breakfast which one can decide to take the morning itself. Even in the nearby area there was plenty to see.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The locations was great. There was a subway station nearby that made traveling so much easier. Parsi itself was magnificent. Can not wait to go back to Paris.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the lift was out of service for 2 continuous days where we have to walk up & down from 7 floors with heavy luggage. the check in process was not very present as the room wasn't ready by 2pm and we have to wait

    location is close to Metro station. easy to get around. comfort of the room is good. clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really far from touristic attractions

    Surrounding area with plenty Of restaurants and shopping centre. There is a metro station a few meters fron the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location was close to the metro, but farther from heart of Paris then we hoped to be. Also, someone on our floor smoked in their room and it penetrated into the halls daily.

    Price was decent and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too small. On all 3 sides of the bed there was less than half a meter to the walls. So you can barely walk around the bed. There is not even enough space to put your luggage on the floor or on the the table. Definitely not 13m2 and not how it looks in the photos! The hotel seemed empty (we saw maybe 10 other guests during 3 days) yet the staff gave us this very small room on 1st floor with no view. Windows did not close properly so there was a bit of draft coming from outside. Front door was closed at night and we had to call a (French) phone number written on the door for someone to come and open it - in effect they don't have 24h reception.

    Large bed. Computer with printer in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and the quality of what was served wasn't the best at all. Personally I wouldn't recommend the breakfast English level amoung the staff was very low. Small room. And the ones who have widows to the main street are quite Noisy.

    Localization

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of fridge in the room. Lot of traffic at the elevator, so you better use the stairs.

    The location is 50m from the metro station Place d'Italie. With the 3 lines in this metro station, you can go wherever you want in the city. Surrounding area is quiet and safe. Staff is friendly, helpful, the rooms are comfortable with lot of space, comparing with other Paris hotels. Beds are great. Breakfast is delicious, and plates always full. Coffee is very good (espresso, cappuccino, alonge, chocolate, etc). I would recommend this hotel as best choice for value for money... Et Oui, les croissants sont incroyable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very (really) close to metro station. There is a mall (italie2) in the neighbourhood. Room size is a little small (normal for Paris) for 2 luggages but was clean and housekeeping visited daily. We had a room with a balcony at the 7th floor. The breakfast was really good with everything you can expect at an hotel. The staff was super friendly. The wifi works perfect. So the price/performance is super.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely rude and unhelpful. Phoned the police on me because I didn't have the same card I used to book the room. Unsure if they know what customer service is.

    Very comfy bed, very clean, cleaners were fantastic with the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brakfast was ok, but if you are expecting a French brakfast, this is not the place. But the food was good.

    Very close to the metro station so you can go anywhere in Paris from there. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. Stuff friendly and helpful The location of the hotel in very good: near the Chinese neighbourhood, so if you are into the Asian food, that is the place to be :-), close to the metro stration, close to a mall, supermarkets, restaurants. I recommend it for a city break

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast a little bit expensive.

    Although not located in the central area, it has a metro station a few steps (less than 20 meters). We recommend it for the helpful staff, proximity to restaurants and shopping centers, plus the comfort and cleanliness of the accommodations. Great quality wi-fi throughout the hotel area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could be organised better had to wait for my eggs every day and one of the servers was not so friendly although this wasn't indicative of the rest of the staff who were very pleasant

    Location was good, plenty of shops and restaurants near by and metro at front door only 15 minutes away from any major attraction, rooms were nice and clean with modern bathroom and good power shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room is small, but the bathroom is spacy. Not good soundproof.

    The hotel is close to public transport and very easy to find. Breakfasts are ok. China town is nearby with a lot of cheap food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathtub doesn't work properly; every day I removed its covers; they didn't check any time; and closed the cover; the water doesn't flow... breakfast so weak, furnitures are new but the rest of the hotel is very old, windows-doors and carpets are so old +elevator is old! only 1 elevator they have; so you are waiting 5-10 minutes in busy time. especially receptionists were so rude! they were acting like they don't want to work or they don't want to talk anyone! location is good but not close to the touristic places; you have to use metro/bus/taxi all the time; you can not go anywhere by walking, my idea : good for the local travelers or business travelers; not good for the tourists who wants to see beauty of Paris!

    Location, silent rooms even the hotel on the big street, air condition, big bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to say.

    everything was great! It is close to Metro station and you can travel to every destination. Rooms are clean and confortable. Size was enough. Beds are confortable and there is hot water and coffee in the room. Breakfast and Wi-fi is sufficient and all staff are helpful and nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, spotlessly clean. Good location with plenty of restaurants locally and right beside the metro for travel further afield. Staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good with something to suit all tastes. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in my room (and my friend found the same in her's) was stained in several places. I also had difficulty to work out the A/C controls to get a comfortable temperature. It was freezing outside and a bit chilly in my room. However my friend found it a little too warm.

    The hotel is very well situated for public transport (next to Place d'Italie). It's clean, modern, quiet and practical. The breakfast buffet is good (fresh fruit salad, bacon and scrambled eggs etc). They charge €15/night which is a lot, but if you're staying two or more nights ask if they can give you a better rate. They gave us €10 for minimum two breakfasts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really no complaints from me.

    Location was great. Come out of Metro Place D'Italie and it is right there. Surrounded by restaurants. Great place to stay. Not in the centre but easy to get to the main places of interest.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was made of 2 single beds and beds move apart as you sleep making the bed uncomfortable

    Great location and cool interior design. Also breakfast was good and room was clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything was perfect. Perfect location...room was cleaned everyday😍definitely recommend this hotel. Perfect for families..we stayed as group of friends and 6 kids

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Timhotel Paris Place D’Italie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: