Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Amiens 3 stars

10 Boulevard Alsace Lorraine, 80000 Amiens, France

#7 of 19 hotels in Amiens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1566 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have own parking so parked in local underground one that we had to pay for in addition to room price.

    Excellent breakfast. Cook your own eggs. Jam, cheese, salami, fruit, cereal, juice, croissant, breads. Help yourself. 10/10 Room very comfortable and quiet. Good WIFI connection. 10 mins walk from cathedral and opposite a good Indian restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - if you have a roof box you can’t park underneath the hotel due to height restrictions. However we found a free car parking space down the street

    Superb staff, really amenable to our big dog, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location, public parking next door at just 7 eur/day. Good value for money. The rooms were actually much, much better than expected - we thought we had booked in a budget-type chain at this price, but rooms were spacious with very good beds. Proper wifi as well. Staff prepared a baby bed for us in the room at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsecured WiFi.

    Average hotel sized room just outside main rail station and less than 15minutes walk to sights. Clean room with Comfortable huge bed. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit more substantive with more choices, and I would have liked proper coffee, not the machine they had.

    I was just passing through Amiens on a trip to Ribemont-sur-Ancre, so the city hotel was a well placed facility with easy access, and a comfortable room for a night. Amiens is small, easily walkable, but this hotel is particularly well placed beside the train station, parking, and many restaurants. Cathedral is a short walk. I would definitely have appreciated the placement and stay more if I’d been longer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location was central to all that we needed - the train station, the city restaurants/cafes/bars, the city sights. The staff were very polite and most helpful, the room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at hotel in the final days of a European heatwave; the room was very small (no room to layout/access luggage) and no air-conditioning which normally wouldn’t be an issue if not experiencing high temperatures. Had to request a key to unlock the window. There also was no fridge facilities which meant that I had to discard the food I purchased during other apartment stays.

    Centrally located next to the railway station this hotel was convenient, clean and for the most part well furnished. Bed was comfortable which was important. The staff were very welcoming and accomodated my needs which was a reflection on the great esteem locals have for Australians.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When a place advertises 24/7 parking, we expect it to be accessible from the hotel all the time. At this location, there was no way to access the parking garage directly from the hotel until 0800. Instead, you had to manhandle your luggage down a car access ramp to the parking garage, including getting it past the barrier arms. This was not an enjoyable task early in the morning when we were trying to get a quick start.

    Room was clean, breakfast was good. Very centrally located, which was convenient to visiting the cathedral and the canal area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot in the room due to the heat. The shower could have been cleaner and plug hole needed unblocking as the water sat in the shower tray

    Breakfast was great and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not having sky or Netflix avalible

    clean rooms comfy bed and crisp cotton sheets. Breakfast was great the only thing you could improve on would be to have sky tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from other residents banging doors on their way to the 'Fire escape' to smoke. This went on all through the night The fire door should be alarmed to stop people using it as a smoking area

    Location very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows way too soft; on final night, only towels left for 1 person, not 2 people (as per first 2 nights).

    Location was excellent for our needs, rooms small, but quiet. Breakfast better than many, but not much choice for hot food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you need something, don't hesitate to ask to the reception ( mobile phone charger, toothpaste ...). They are very nice and helpful. Also the breakfast was really good. the hotel is located next to the train station. It is really close to the downtown.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location next door to station , just one road to cross to town centre, fantastic restaurants close by , would use this hotel again if we visited Amiens again , public car park at rear , multi storey, lots of spaces only 7 Euro for 24 hrs , brilliant 😁

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too too small. Room Heater was not working Quite difficult to communicate with some of the staff in English You need to boil the egg for breakfast by yourself

    Bed was quite good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to get to the parking lot. We did a few loup-de-loups to finally get in.

    The location was great.... just a few blocks from the Cathedral de Notre Dame and the river with its many restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gadget coffee machine that might be good for some to play with but as a lover of coffee, i prefer the old conventional coffee machine with a good, proper. better coffee - the new computerised coffee machine does not do it for me - the breakfast was ok but that is all i can say -

    the beds were very comfortable - it was clean - staff very pleasant - bathroom very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say I was a little concerned when I heard a dog barking in a nearby room during the night.

    Overall cleanliness was good and I thought the breakfasts were quite adequate..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three was nothing to dislike, perhaps the room was a little small?

    A very good basic Continental breakfast - good machine to boil eggs! Fresh, well presented and served until a reasonable time (10 weekdays, 10.30 at weekend).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not access the hotel directly by car; you will park 200-300 yards from hotel and carry your baggage. This applies to the adjacent underground garage, which is the closest parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine in the room made very tepid drinks.

    Room was a bit on the small size, but bed was comfy, with good shower in the bathroom. Good location. Buffet selection on offer was very good also, even though no hot food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely small (there was nowhere to place the luggage) and very hot. There was no air conditioning. The toilet was leaking all night and the noise prevented me from sleeping. It was expensive for what it was.

    The location - close to the cathedral which was the object of our visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AirCon

    Nice modern compact room with lovely en suite, room has no AirCon weather was 33c - the rooms do have fans - TV has a good selection of european channels some even in English. Wifi signal was strong & fast enough for everything i needed. Breakfast is typical Buffet lots of cold meats, cheeses eggs etc. Fresh Bread& croissants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for a city break . Receptionist was called Fanny and she was very helpful gave us a map and showed us the best places to visit and where to find bars and restaurants Great service from her. Room was good slight drip on the toilet made a noise but not enough to warrant a complaint

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, on a busy street next to the train station, was not ideal, but the distance to the old section of the city was within walking range, and the cathedral and the river area are indeed lovely.

    We enjoyed the choice of pillows and the big fluffy towels. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the included breakfast buffet a really nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all it was a very positive experience staff were exceptional, parking is in a public underground right outside the building its 24/7 @ 7Euro a day, very fair rate for location. Roof height is limited for people with roof boxes or roof mounted bicycles. Right next to central rail station & main shopping drag. Rooms are compact, city centre budget hotels are all similar size room. The hotel has been freshly refurbished bathrooms are very good. Down side no AirCon but there is a fan in each room. Wifi is strong, consistant, and good all over hotel. I will be back in the future to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duty manager unable to identify a suitable restaurant that was open on a Sunday evening. Plenty by the port. Noise level from the street in 504

    Good breakfast & location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Once or twice on returning to the room at 4.30 it had not yet been cleaned or made up. This was a bit annoying but it was very busy with both business and tourists from several countries, so we just went and had another coffee.

    The room was larger than expected and had a coffee machine with several sachets of coffees and tea. Very comfortable bed, excellent shower and the continental breakfast was good. Breads and pastries plus cooked meats, cheeses and boiled eggs. Reception staff very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu of breakfast was abundant, the canteen was large, and I was able to eat slowly. This hotel is very close to the station, so it was easy to carry the luggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet kept running after flushing, but the Manager on duty at the time, Maxime, came up and showed us a temporary fix - this was in the evening.The hotel would repair it the next day, but we were leaving the next day. We also found the coffee machine in our room would not workproperly and was leaking, Maxime replaced it immediately and showed us how to use it. Great service and much appreciated

    Choice of pillows, hard&soft, best bed on our trip so far. The breakfast choices were great and simple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to conveniently place suitcase I.e stand or stool

    Helpful reception staff. Comfortable bed, air conditioning unit in room. Breakfast included in room rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I would change

    Upon arrival the reception was excellent. He accommodated our cycles, put the Tour de France on the bar TV and made sure we had a beer in spite of being very busy - we had cycled several miles from Saint Quinten.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. parking is terrible, looks like entering the Bronx bad signs to enter the hotel scary stairs to the hotel 2. pictures of hotel are not the same as reality 3. not a cozy reception to have a drink after arriving 4. very small rooms for a regional hotel

    nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had only one small towel rail to hang two large and one small towel on. There needed to be another rail, or at least some hooks. There were plenty of news channels in French, English, German and Mandarin, but it would have been nice to have had one film channel in English to watch when we relaxed in our room before bed.

    The staff were friendly and really helpful. The buffet was freshly re-stocked frequently at breakfast. Being right next to the station, the location was great and we easily took a day trip out of Amiens. Overall a clean and comfortable place to stay whilst on a short trip to Amiens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is in common which much of Amiens is not a budget option - VFM a relative question to the area as much as the hotel therefore.

    Good breakfast, great location relative to the station and the town centre only five minutes away. Friendly staff. Good sized TV. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quoted a price and a particular room As we had missed our connecting trains we were given the last room and the bill was not the same as quoted and the person at the reservation desk needs a little bit of costumer relations training, as she did not have my original quote and bid not want to look for it That's it ???

    Everything was right out the front Train station, supermarket, landmarks It was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning

    The room was a bit small but adequate and clean with all the equipment you would need, the bathroom was a good size and the towels were of good quality, the free breakfast was good enough and with easy parking, friendly staff and good location, we thought this holiday inn express which is a budget hotel after all, was good value for the money we paid and would certainly stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hôtels are not correct in thinking that hooking two singles together really makes a double. You always end up struggling out of the dip in the middle.

    Great location: steps from the train station, and only a couple blocks to the Cathedral and the Hortillonnages. Lots of restaurants nearby, and a grocery store right next door. Small but well-appointed room, and FINALLY - enough electrical outlet! Decent breakfast, but boiled eggs are the only hot offering.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room was tiny. There were two of us with luggage and we couldn't have had both bags open at the same time. The staff were good enough to find us a larger room which made the stay much better.

    The hotel had placed ANZAC hats and mug in our room to welcome us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window very small, a bit locked up feeling.

    Central location, value for money, public parking direct Under hotel ( a bit smudgy like kant parkings in France), rather good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very very small with no wardrobe. The toilet ran water constantly and the flush handle came away from the wall. I had to report that the odour after the cleaners had been in was overpowering and I had to ask reception to tell cleaners to cease as I have a bad chest.

    The room was excellently clean. The bed was very very comfortable. Continental quilts were very comfortable. On suite bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room slightly small, not much space to put cases etc.

    Staff were excellent - friendly and helpful. Super comfy bed - great nights sleep. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having found hotel with relative ease it was not obvious which of several nearby carparks was the one with communication with the hotel entrance. I parked temporarily and then moved car after checking in, but there was no on-street parking within easy walking distance of hotel.

    Very comfortable and clean room with large bed (Queen room)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is a bit small for 2 people plus luggage. A bit pricey but reasonable value.

    Quiet room, well appointed, comfortable bed, good security, excellent breakfast and good breakfast hours. Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the staff were absolutely lovely but as always there's one that obviously doesn't like her job & doesn't want to be there her attitude and manner were awful

    Overall very pleasant experience comfy beds good breakfast great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival the atmosphere outside the train station was a little weird, with a lot of dodgy types hanging around. However on subsequent days I was relived to see there were less and it felt better safety-wise.

    The hotel itself was lovely, fairly small room but had everything I needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful and coped enormously well with all the people that arrived en masse. Breakfast was the usual, with the addition of a DIY egg boiler, which was really good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were not very helpfull .the bar did not stay ope n for the time it was avertise .and we were told cause the staff mener had a problem with a nother guess so the bar was closed .we were not alould to even put it on our room number .whi h we all found very strange .we did not get to sit as a famly and e joy our night together .so we were not happy with that as there were 12 of us all togetber..

    The place over all..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Bedside light didn't work. Asked for 2 singles and got 1 double. We were 2 friends sharing a room. Loo often failed to flush properly.

    Nice breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot when we stayed there - Air conditioning in the bedrooms would have helped.

    Good central location for sightseeing. Also nice & near a car park & station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioning in hotel. Room was nice but small. Public paid parking is a must - no free parking places available nearby.

    Very friendly and supporting staff. Clean hotel. WIFI working very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location for walking into the centre of Amiens. Immediately adjacent to the station so easy to carry baggage between the train and the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    UNBEARABLY hot!!!!!. No air con, fans that turned off after 2 hours. Zero sleep. No air con is inexcusable

    Central and reasonable charged parking below hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little noisy from the road outside so could hear passing traffic and sometimes people chatting.

    Perfect location for us as train travellers as on the corner of the square near the station. Continental breakfasts offered a good selection of fresh bread, croissants, brioche, meats, cook your own boiled egg, fruit. Easy walking distance for all attractions in town , including cathedral, canal with restaurants and river taxis.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wouldve liked a watercooker so We couldve made tea.

    The beds were super comfy. Since both my travel companion and I had food poisoning, sadly We had to stay the better part of a day in them. The room isn't that big but it is quite comfy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location next to train station and main shopping area. Room was clean, very quiet and had a great coffee machine, staff were friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast was a nice touch. Bathroom has an option of a blue light only - handy if you want to wear all white and rave on in the comfort of your room. By the way, highly recommend a nearby restaurant in the pedestrian mall called Le T'Chiot Zinc - excellent food and wine, very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did find the car park nearby but as we arrived on a Sunday not all the exits were open or marked where to go. But apart from that, plenty of space and only 7 euros for 24 hours. During the week there is a carrefour supermarket that is open and is just above the car park.

    Clean, comfortable stay with a lovely breakfast selection and very friendly staff. Not far from town centre and the cathedral. Would definitely choose again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the fact that the booking.com price failed to say that despite us doing a booking for two people per room, we were charged 10 euros extra per night for an 'extra' guest.

    Nice place, just what we expected of Holiday inn Express

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put on the top floor where there was a constant noise on the roof (A/C or something like that). We asked to change room but had non spare (probably because of the football)

    A good, very adequate stopover hotel. great parking and a plentiful breakfast. Bathroom was very nice, clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked in , we asked the receptionist were we could park the car and she answered with ' you can't book in until 3 pm with a poker face ! It would of been nice if she said ' hello ', the car park is downstairs and I can check you into your room in 30 minutes time , at 3 pm . Also it was a Sunday and there were no Cafes open to buy a sandwich for lunch . We did find a sandwich eventually in the train station , but the sandwich was a bit dry by 2.30 pm .

    It was cheaper to book the disable room which was available at the time of booking . It was a huge room With a big bathroom . The hotel was o.k. With us booking this room , even though we didn't have a disability . Also big white fluffy towels and coffee and tea making facilities in the room . The staff were always happy to give us extra tea bags and milk too when we needed it .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at circa 8 pm was difficult as found it very hard to find the exit to get to the hotel

    On arrival the lad on reception was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult to find late at night. Breakfast was quite basic.

    Nice and comfortable room with a good bathroom and shower. Reception staff very helpful and spoke good English. Breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel parking, although there is parking in a public car park very close by.

    Beds very comfortable, bathroom clean and well fitted. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included in our room price. The hotel is well located to the train station. The staff were very helpful and stored our bags after we had checked out until we needed to depart by train.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite large and spacious. Perfect location, close to train station and walking paths for food and night life. Breakfast was decent for a continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult to find and a struggle to get our luggage and a baby into the hotel. Room very small and too hot. Breakfast only okay.

    Fine, clean, comfy bed etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Following heavy rain there was raw sewerage bubbling up into the street right at the entrance, I drew their attention to this, later in the day it was all there, just dried in the sun. I realise this was an issue for the local council but it effected all who entered or left the hotel.

    That we could walk from the train station to the hotel. Having s meal was also easy in the street.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit bigger room

    nice place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and car park. Not easily accessible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window not adequate. Room much to noisy. Could hear all cars and noise from street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard Smelly bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar worth the name Ran out of red wine! Nowhere to sit other than breakfast area. Breakfast very average

    Location was ok Parking was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supermarket next door and underground parking reasonable rate for 24 hours €7

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short walk to old town area. Very clean., new hotel, car parking easy in ramp attached to hotel at only 7£ a day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but because we were only in transit it was fine. Other comforts compensated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice could be better

    Location and nearby car parking

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Express Amiens traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: