Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eze Hermitage Hôtel 3 stars

1951, Avenue Des Diables Bleus, 06360 Èze, France

#8 of 16 hotels in Èze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 901 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price in this location I do not think you can criticize much.

    The location, isolated in a place where this is a rare commodity. Pretty hotel very good restaurant, free parking. Good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was of mountains, but not ancient Eze, which I thought was what was advertised. Very expensive breakfast (15 euro pp) and coffee (4.50 pp). Not close to beach. A little too isolated.

    Pros: friendly staff, free parking, lovely little room with balcony overlooking mountains. Very nice bathroom with heating rack, which was great to dry some damp clothes we had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but not unusually so for this part of the world. No coffee machine but the coffees from the bar are very good.

    Great staff and a very well looked after hotel. The view from the balcony was 👌🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely friendly staff always open for kind support. Excellent French Cafe au Lait. Great selection at breakfast. For runners exist a great running track up the hills into the forest including a sports training course including different training options for all kind of activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the front a little noisy with windows open, over priced wine menu with few affordable wines.

    Excellent decor and bathrooms, small rooms but nicely done. Excellent restaurant and good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to get to Eze village. Isn’t really walkable to town and there was no parking in village as it is closed for renovation. Temporary parking lot across street from hotel has a shuttle to town, but they charge (6 euro) and it only runs til 6pm. Public bus the best option for now...

    Loved the restaurant - food and setting were fabulous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous views from the delightful immaculate bedroom. Food excellent at the hotels Michelin star restaurant . The gardens were beautiful and well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the twin beds, would have preferred a single double bed. Breakfast was purely buffet and very bread/pastry based, no freshly cooked eggs, no big variety of fruit salads/vegetables, few healthy options.

    Excellent food & service for evening dinner. Reception staff were also exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful walks through lovely forested terrain in a National park only steps away. Convenient brief drive to Eze. Excellent, inventive chef. Exceedingly helpful owner. Spectacular views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is infested with bed bugs, one of us was bitten during 4 days. Me not, but I don't think it's nice. The dinner is very expensive, the price of a plate in menu is like a whole dinner with wine in a good restaurant in Nice or Cannes. I cannot imagine why it is. The view on the sea is covered by trees on other side of the road. The breakfast is also very expensive - 15 euros, I think it is impossible to cover that I can eat on that amount - yogurt and flakes do not cost much. One day we came for breakfast at 9:50, we saw a displeased face and heard how it is difficult for us to wake up. Small rooms, as others write.

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I hate leaving and coming home

    We find this a perfect stop away from the madness of the Riviera but so close that you there in 15 mins, lovely views and walks from up there. The hotel itself is charming and all the staff helpful and discrete. its is a fab place and we use it regularly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. Not much variety and not much explained by the staff. The new guy was very very sweet and helpful though. The transport links might not be easy. If you want to go out after 6pm it's only taxi.

    But overall was great! Staff at the reception and in the bar was lovely and very helpful, the room was very clean and the bed was really comfy. I do want to come back now that I'm typing this! The location of the hotel is absolutely wonderful! Magical views around!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is nice. View from our room can see range or snow moutain. Quite good location, few minutes drive to Èze. Breakfast is super! Staffs are very good and professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the hotel uses a septic tank for plumbing, our bathroom smelt terrible! Also, th staff was a little slow but friendly.

    The location is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant!! The staff in the hotel were wonderful. However, the restaurant was a very big dissapointment. The waiter who served us in the evening (Steeve) both the bar and restaurant was the rudest, unprofessional and most arrogant person I have ever come across. In addition, we were served stale bread and the food was luke warm at best.

    A beautiful hotel, stunning location and very comfortable rooms. Wonderful staff with the exception of the waiter.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast it is not necessary included in a room and is quite pricey same as restaurant below.

    Very lovely hotel on nice location to explore village Eze, Nica and Monaco. Very friendly staff and super clean! 24/7 reception is for sure plus also. We also got upgraded room since we were not in top season. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trapped! No way to go anywhere else to eat or drink if you don't have a car at night. Taxi a fortune for 1 mile! Have to eat and drink at the hotel. Unfriendly staff unless you eat and drink at their restaurant. No where for hotel guests to sit. Rooms are too small to stay in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the hotel and restaurant are operated as separate businesses within the same property. The standard of service in the restaurant was very poor at breakfast. The staff were not welcoming, left tables uncleared, served cold coffee and generally acted as if it was a chore to treat their guests with any respect or decency. This was particularly the case with the one male waiter. Also the food selection was average. Such a shame as the look and feel of the restaurant is delightful.

    The property was well presented and the gent on the hotel reception was excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was rather small - would have been nice to have a balcony. Overpriced for what it was. Breakfast too expensive. Eze village not within easy walking distance.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not available and ready 20 minutes after they advertised it would be open in the morning....! I was offered a coffee at reception however was looking forward to a good breakfast before my day of meetings........!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A helicopter landed few times across the street during our stay and spreaded dust all over the place, including our car and also in the room (we had the window opened a little bit during the day). This was the negative aspect of our stay, but the rest of it was great.

    The hotel is very nice, we really enjoyed our 1 night stay at Hermitage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome. If there is one thing that would make a small improvement it would be to add tea and coffee making facilitates to the room in order to have either an early morning or last thing at night drink. Other than that there was nothing to fault at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendliness of the staff is simply superb! Dario is the most sophisticated manager you could ask for and did everything to make our stay special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast. Lovely location, full of charm, peaceful. Very helpful and kind staff. Comfortable beds, modern bathrooms. Very clean. My rooms was just slightly small, but I had booked a double standard room, but it was very elegant and cozy. Stunning terrace view from the room. Excellent restaurant, good wine list and refined tasty food. Parking space always available and free of charge. Only 15-20min drive from Monaco, very pleasant ride in nature. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is extremely well located to discover the area. Staff was super nice and very helpful. Rooms are not super size, but we had a lovely sea view. Location is on the country side - so its quiet at night. Perfect location for bikers! The drive to outstanding beautiful Eze is just 10min.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunate problem when we booked out, E40 bottle of wine we had at dinner wasn't on our bill and my husband, being honest pointed this out. We were left for about 10 minutes while the receptionist tried to sort this out with the restaurant staff. Then couldn't find the bill for our wine but said there was an outstanding E165 liquor bill which must be ours, we hadn't had any liquors. After about 20 min we paid our bill with wine and left, staff were very pleasant and apologised for delay saying it was due to no management being in the hotel. Shame this happened after such a pleasant stay.

    Pleasant stay - bedroom and bathroom rather small for comfort room but very nicely decorated and furnished, wasn't claustrophobic due to very high ceiling. Over looked car park and sheds at the back but stunning view of the hills if you looked beyond that, very quite at night. Lovely dinner eaten in the garden, room and dinner not inexpensive but nothing is in this area. Hotel is a few miles out of Eze but having visited the town we thought this an advantage, it was very crowded, impossible to see much of the medieval buildings due to shop signs, front etc, we stayed for 15 mins and left.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room just a little small, but with a nice big balcony. I opted to not have breakfast as it seemed a little pricey. Although it could be said that it's a distance from Eze village, I enjoyed the (steep) walk.

    Stylish small hotel, which is slightly away from the busiest areas of Eze. This means easy access by car, but there are still nice walks directly from the hotel, and the small size gives a more personal feel than a big modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We noticed a much less relaxed atmosphere and ambience in the restaurant compared to our last stay. The quality of the food offering has dis-improved and the manageress I found unpleasant and somewhat hostile. She asked me to bring our two empty water glasses in from beside the swimming pool. This is unacceptable. Service was also slow and below the standard experienced during our last stay. It appears staff numbers have been in an effort to save on running costs. The shower at the swimming pool did not work.

    The reception staff were most friendly and accommodating. Bedrooms very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, beds were great, views were incredible, service was very good, food was good, although a bit fancy and expensive, especially for a 12 year old. The town of Eze is beautiful and relatively close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs more variety in the breakfast and they should have cleaned under the bed also.

    The staff were very friendly and kind. The bed was very confortable and the location is excellent if you have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were happy customers and I would recommend this place, it felt slightly dated at times.

    We liked the place and especially the location which offers a great view and is close to everything in the area if you're traveling by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, and our was facing the back of the hotel where there was construction.

    The hotel is a short drive from Eze Village. It is bright, clean and has a beautiful patio / garden area with a pool where guests can sunbathe and swim on hot summer days. The restaurant serves really good food (albeit a bit expensive). There's also a convenient and cheap shuttle across the street (only €5 for your entire group) to get you to Eze village and back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were rather small and the pool area crowded. We couldn't find chairs for everybody.

    Beautiful rooms, building, restaurant & area. Easy access to the main road and a few minutes away from Eze. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stench from drains in outside dining area. Noisy gardening at peak pool time. On one evening a non residents Party commandeered most of outside dining and seating area including very noisy (fan) kids bouncy castle, no warning, apology, nothing. Food overpriced and nothing special.

    Location, comfort, cleanliness, reception staff, waiters, despite forgetting orders.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a big deal but there could have been more variety in the restaurant menu. Lunch at the weekend was the same as the dinner menu.

    Lovely overall experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is outside Eze so it's impractical to eat elsewhere BUT the restaurant is excellent with very good food and service. This was our 2nd stay and certainly not our last.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon and coffee not the best. Disappointed with the view and our room had been upgraded so we had 2 single beds pushed together but we had booked a double bed. Rooms not sound proof and could hear baby next door.

    Nice hotel and restaurant looked really good. Room was modern and met our expectations. Breakfast very good. Parking excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very cute, the staff behind the welcome desk we're very helpful on checking in and getting taxis etc. The pool is small but very nice and there is a shuttle you can get down to Eze Village. The rooms again are not huge but some come with a little balcony and they are very clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food or snack option available throughout the hotel from 5 pm to 7 pm unless. This was especially strange as there aren't any nearby (walking distance) shops, cafes or restaurants. No lift to floors above, made carrying suitcases up flights of stairs difficult.

    Beautiful design throughout Beautiful gardens and views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about this hotel. The staff were wonderful - so polite, attentive, and warm. The rooms are beautiful. I know some people have said that they are small but they are so comfortable and clean. I ate in the restaurant most nights and absolutely loved it - fantastic food and great service. A special mention to the staff on reception - the most helpful and considerate I've ever come across - who helped with maps and advice when my partner ended up in Nice hospital after a cycling accident. I'd really love to go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a reason not to go but a few the wait staff just really don't like their jobs. You'd find that anywhere but there were 3 here and this was not our typical experience throughout France and Italy. Stay here though, we took it well and when they were too unaccomadating just let them know. Not that it will help, but they have no choice then to get you what you need. We have traveled in Paris and this was our first week in Southern France... loved it. People are great everywhere but a few here are just not 😁

    Great location and property. Restaurant on site is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was reasonably priced given its location on grand corniche and between Monaco and Nice. However, we found drinks very expensive. 2-course meal, breakfast, one bottle of basic wine and 2 drinks each came to considerably more than the price of the room. But not within walking distance of alternatives. Also card machine was broken so we had to pay cash.

    Hotel is situated on the Grand Corniche with views over the hills above Nice. Good facilities with nice comfy chairs and sofas out in the garden area as well as seating around swimming pool. Room was unusual with high beds and wash basin separate to bathroom but very comfortable and nicely decorated and furnished. Friendly welcome. WiFi and lots of plug sockets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was pretty expensive and more importantly, not good. Don't waste your time eating here. Location was also not too good and a car is definitely needed to get to this hotel. We walked down to Eze village which took us around 40 mins despite going downslope.

    The property was beautiful and full of character. Staff were helpful with carrying the heavy luggage up to our room which we appreciated. The garden and Swimming pool is really pretty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in charming small village Eze. Very clean and nice room. Very warm people on reception. They have a wonderful restaurant. I highly recommend you to visit it. We had a wonderful dinner there. Since this hotel a bit remote from Eze (several kilometers), you will enjoy silence and privacy during your dinner (we appreciate it very much). Everything was just fine. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking site led me to believe that we could see Eze Village from the hotel. We could barely see the sea in the distance. I felt this was deceiving. Some of the restaurant staff was excellent, but some definitely wasn't. The service & food was inconsistent.

    Our reception was amazing, & the hotel staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room for the price paid! Like a shoe cupboard! You open the door and u practically full into the bed. Sitting space for one, but then no one can pass. No mini bar to even chill a bottle water. The shower you couldn't turn around, and barely room to bend down to wash feet. And we are not large people. The shower tap was a lever that stuck out into the tiny space available, which meant you knocked it often. Quite dangerous, you could scold yourself if you knocked to hot.

    The bed! So so comfortable! You feel like a princess. Truly supburb. Continental breakfast marvellous, excellent quality produce and very fresh, good vale for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we got was very small and located at the back side of the hotel. The bed was too small for 2 adults. The bathroom was very small. The shower was too small. Drinks from the bar served in the garden were very expensive. Portions of wine when ordering by the glass were very small and costed nevertheless 12 euros/glass.

    The location, the area where the hotel is located is very nice. The hotel has a beautiful garden. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is beautiful and tastefully decorated with beautiful gardens and outside dining area The Breakfast is a perfect way to relax and start the day The pool is clean and a welcome relief from a hot day We had dinner at the restaurant which was exceptional and the service was top Would recommend this hotel as it was a great experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were not staying longer!!! Also that we never got the chance to eat there as we had booked elsewhere. The restaurant looked very nice.

    The room was very clean and perfect for our one night stay. The decor was lovely, very tasteful! We had a good night's sleep, it was so quiet there. The gentleman that booked us in (he was Italian) was so helpful and couldn't do enough for us (he even tried to upgrade us as I told him we had come to Eze to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary)so a big thank you to him if he sees this review!!! The rest of the staff were also extremely polite and helpful. Would definitely book here again but for longer next time!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise was bad could hear people talking in next room. The bar is run by another company not the hotel. Couldn't get a drink at 9 pm on Sunday.ad staff had gone home No room service either

    Nice views to the hills from the room at the back of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was not working. Noise isolation in rooms is bad, we could hear other guests coming in and out at night.

    The location is good, close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was wonderful.

    Able to book at last minute and no cancellation fees if things changed. Friendly and polite staff who seemed focused on ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed and great bed and bathroom linen. Superb breakfast in lovely garden setting outside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was loud, because of the door banging and delivery vans outside. The room was a little small for 3 people.

    The hotel was in a lovely position. The pool and garden were very nice. The breakfast was very good. The staff were mostly very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Our room was on the third floor. Room was very small. Breakfast service was erratic. First day OK. But on second day had to ask 3 times for a refill on coffee, it never came. There is a trail from the hotel to the village of Eze. But it is dangerously steep!

    Restaurant is pleasant - both indoor and outdoor. Food good. Nice and new interior décor. Within hiking to natural preserve and spectacular views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Traditional style property. Cosy and welcoming. Room very comfortable, excellent Restaurant and staff wonderfully friendly and helpful. Great place to stay between Nice and Monaco!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant management was difficult and not very accommodating to the guests requests. She comes across very abrupt and unwilling, but once you get to know her she's a lovely lady. Sadly you feel the tensity among her wait staff when she's on premise. They held several outside functions during our stay (kids birthday, car rally drivers, baptism). I'm sure this added to the stress levels of the restaurant. The hotel doesn't provide a tea kettle nor in room coffee maker...this would be nice as the restaurant doesn't open til 7/7:30. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about (standard cereal, yoqurt, juice, bread basket, minimal fruit or meat/cheese, and basic scrabble eggs daily. Offered no variety throughout the week). Sadly out the back of the property (walkway to extended parking and near the pool) is an odd sewage (rotten egg) smell. The views beyond are spectacular (Provence mountains behind and the open sea from the front); however, the immediate views from directly behind the hotel are unfortunate (trash collection areas/facility scrap containers etc). This sounds awful, but it wasn't such that I wouldn't return...I'm already planningnour return visit! Loved EZE and would stay her again for the cleanliness, trendy and comfortable furnishings, and great value for $ nightly rate.

    The the barista, wait & hotel staff along with the decor and furnishings throughout the hotel was fantastic. Fresh flowers everywhere. Ample parking, beautiful garden and lounge spaces. They supply the local perfumery toiletry products which is a nice touch too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was a good, but unusual flavourings. Breakfast in the garden was lovely and the gardens are beautifully maintained.

    The room was small, but the bed was very comfortable, lovely sheets and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a classic double and it was on the small side, we had to shuffle past each other and there was no rack to open a suitcase on, also the wifi was very intermittent but was told the Formula One the next weekend was affecting it.

    Very clean and comfortable beds and the shower was powerful, staff were friendly and spoke good English, as we travelled by car, parking was important and there was plenty of safe off street parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Complaints at all

    Great service in the restaurant and reception Mr MAXIME..and SOPHIA in Restaurant and Diana from Holland in the Bar...Lovely food for breakfast and dinner was nice in the garden by the pool,All waiters very polite and dressed in white shirts and Black trousers,Very kind staff al departments and so was the Manager FREDRIKA..Lovely gardens BUT MOST OF ALL "QUIET".Bus stop outside the door 10 20 meters,down to EZE VILLAGE and MONARCO if you Want Good free Internet...and WiFI

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little basic, facility to make tea and coffee would have been nice so I could have enjoyed a hot drink on the balcony in the morning.

    Amazing location Restaurant served first class food Staff very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we stayed (standard double) was very small. Ok for a night's stay but not convenient if you want to stay longer. The breakfast was good but way overpriced (15EUR per person).

    Cute hotel, the location is quite nice (5 minutes drive from Eze, and also near a natural park). Our room had a huge balcony. Overall it is a nice place but not as expected

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just little disappointed by breakfast it's too simple but I was all fresh

    There are kind and friendly staffs. It is fresh and clean province style room of hotel. It can be perfect to family,singles,couples who want have a relax and joyful time. Nice location no matter you drive or take a bus from Nice. And it's just few mins from village of aze by 5mins car, 15mins by walk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated modestly priced wines in extensive but upper end wine list.

    Staff. Location. Dinner. Option to have small breakfast at very modest price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wild pigs rooting up the garden. Smell of sewage from the septic tank. Took them 5 days to repair a toilet seat and the facia of an electrical socket!

    Position. Crisp sheets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's far from Eze Village. We think breakfast is disproportionately expensive versus night price (although we cannot comment on the quality of the breakfast itself).

    Warm, cosy, with character. Very friendly and polite staff. Well located as a base for a Côte D'Azur roundtrip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was accessible by a bus service that stopped early in the evening so a car really is necessary. We didn't have one so felt a little stranded.

    As soon as we arrived we were met by some of the the very friendly, professional, helpful team. Any others we met subsequently were exactly the same. Wonderfully spec'd, comfy room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a pleasant surprise. We just needed a stopover but we were extremely impressed with the location, the décor, the view from our room, the service and the food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small rooms. The smell of sewage from the water treatment area; this was unbearable at times. The wild pigs destroying the garden. It took them 5 days to secure our toilet seat and 6 days to replace the electric socket facia after complaining 7 times +

    Competitive price for the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noise of a moter all night over our head (room 21), cold room centralize controlled that I had to live with that all night too and when I entered the room, despite that it was nice, it didn't smell fresh.

    Very good restaurant! Nice area!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't mind, but be aware that there is a rapid cooling off of the air there particularly out of season, as it is on top of a ridge 500 metres above sea level, but only 1 km from the sea (steep).

    Sheets on the beds were of exquisite high grade cotton. Very cool at night. The staff were great, but too good with English, so we didn't get to use our French there The position of the hotel suits us as we do not like inner city living. A bit daunting for us cyclists, but it wasn't too much to cycle back from the coast or try the local Cols to see how we compare with the big cycling pro teams (not well!). Breakfasts were excellent.They do scrambled eggs that take some beating as well as all the rest of an upper deck continental petit dejeuner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is high above Eze and because the last local bus from the village leaves at 7.40 am a car is a necessity if you want to stay out later.

    The hotel is a stylish blend of traditional and contemporary decor and design, with a small pool area and seating areas to enjoy the tranquility.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location was a bit far out of town, would definately need a car to get around and get into town.

    food was great. facilities great, pool gardens etc. staff friendly and helpful. rooms clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one flaw. My room was small and the bed was tiny tiny tiny.

    Beautiful location and one of the best dinners I've had on my trip. The hotel is very thoughtfully decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit out of city center, but 15 minutes walk is always welcome. The only time we wanted a drink at pool bar there was so service. Some 10 clients, 3 waiters, nothing for 20 minutes. I realized a "call box" on the table and pushed "waiter". After 10 minutes more waiting we left.

    Clean, modern, quiet, big rooms, over all a good place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I will recommend to my friends.

    Totalmente recomendable. Hotel tranquilo y con un restaurante excepcional, asi como la carta de vinos. The restaurant is really good , also the wines. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: