Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Orléans Nord Artenay 2 stars

29 Rue De Chartres, 45410 Artenay, France

#2 of 3 hotels in Artenay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The location is perfect for a stopover, the staff the dealt with me 10 out of 10, it's not thier job to speak English but they tried.my room was clean and comfortable I found it good value all round and will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were very rough and bed not very comfortable, the room was small.the food could have been better with more choice.

    The bathroom was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was not very helpful when I reported the main room light was not working although she did say she would get somebody to fix it - bulb probably blown. After about 45 minutes nothing had happened so my wife went to reception again. She was given the key to another room. This was a more pleasant room with a better bathroom so we were content although we had to do all the "fixing".

    The second room was better than the first(see below for why we had two rooms).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was sooooo noisy. Doors opened onto the car park so unsafe for children. Our rooms weren't next to each other so we ended up with children in with us.

    location Nearby restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed on return journey to Calais. Very dingy. Very poor sound insulation. Electricity plug meant for TV hanging out of the wall by its wires. Woke itching in the night - searched for bed bugs but didn't find anything (thankfully!) and no bites. Still couldn't wait to leave in the morning. Cheap but definitely not cheerful. Stayed at campanile Orleans sud on the way down for similar price. That room was small but much cleaner and nicer!

    Cheap and convenient location. There's a restaurant on site but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap. Tiny bathroom. Like sleeping in a shipping container. No wifi in room. No separate lamps just a strip bar light. Expensive low quality breakfast. Poor, confusing site access.

    Free onsite parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. Beds were made but not with fresh sheets. Everything was covered with hears from the previous visitors. It was also very noisy due to the very thin walls.

    Quick and easy to get to from the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wiring /plug in room looked very unsafe didn't want to plug fan in so led to very hot uncomfortable night.

    No fuss one night stop over restaurant on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting made it difficult to read for more than a few minutes.Also, the night lock didn't work, so we felt less secure.

    The room was clean and met our needs.The breakfast was varied and enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price -- nothing

    Easy to find. Easy to access. Easy to park. Very acceptable restaurant. Very pleasant staff. Very commercial. If you are driving north to Dieppe it looks best to cut across country and not take the autoroute via south of Paris. The autoroute will be my choice next time travelling from the south -- straightforward, quicker and I suspect less stressful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located near motorway, onsite parking in front of the room, onsite restaurant for dinner (any kind of budget) and good & varied breakfast for a low price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed damp......weird as it was a dry warm day the self check in out of hours did not work we arrived after 1 am and a long drive. Luckily a member of staff was just arriving at the place and let us in and sorted the key or we may have been sleeping in the car with 2 kids

    Closeness to motorway and a 4 person room. The staff were very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, cramped bathroom. Dinner was poor quality and over-priced. Not good value for money. I haven't stayed here for 5 years but it has not improved with time.

    Ample off-street parking. A good breakfast in a bright, airy restaurant. Twin beds were adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had the bare minimum with a bathroom that felt like it was a boat's wetroom. Location was convenient close to main highway, but quite ugly.

    The price was OK, except dinner was expensive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not polite, we were situated in a barrack like compound, with many small rooms and I felt like being back in the military. Although there were some things as TV and Very small shower which is hard to use without getting the toilet paper wet, the price paid for it is highly unreasonable and the description lacked the info in what room we will be situated. I will never visit this place again

    The Free Secured parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are metal containers. Toilet is part of the shower (You literaly have to stand in the shower when you want to p**) and there is a very moldy smell in the room. Furthermore the wifi did not work at all. Inside the rooms wifi does not work because of the metal containers, but also outside I could also not use it.

    Close to the highway, so it makes an easy stopover for the night

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foul smell that didn't leave at all. Made up bathroom. One power plug in the room only. Not practical when you're more than one person and have multiple devices to charge up. No air conditioning just an old fan that was really loud. We had an handicapped friendly room but hard to access with a chair, not enough space inside for a chair to move around. "Bathroom" designed for disabled people but badly laid out and hard to access. Thin walls. You can hear what the people next door are saying.

    Close to petrol station and the motorway

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot given the price.

    Excellent location for stopover, secure parking and good restaurant.Fairly basic accommodation but clean and perfectly adequate for our purpose.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad room (shower's curtains) should be cleaner.

    The restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed, only pitsa or burger available.

    Within easy access from the motorways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong, just a rather soulless chain hotel. But did what it said for the money.

    Straightforward and simple. No problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very good and good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleaning,had spiderwebs in the bedroom.

    The location off the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs outside the rooms to relax in. Although we didn't use it, it was great to have a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room, but you don't expect air con at this price......

    Cheep and cheerful! Clean, secure and convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good room and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    .The site is ideally situated for our travel arrangements and the restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is good for a stop on a long haul -- I traveled from Geneva to Rennes and the stop was 550 km from Geneva.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 10 front rooms are fine: but beware being allocated any of the other 20 rear rooms which look onto a narrow dark alley

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold when we arrived.

    Breakfasts is very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good overnight stop on way to Spain. We have stay several times, rooms very basic but ok, restaurant good, parking good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation grim

    Very friendly reception staff. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No WiFi in the room.

    There is a restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not take breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no air con.

    Very close to péage. Friendly staff. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation but is fine for an overnight stop. The restaurant attached is convenient and not too badly priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umcomrtable beds

    Locarion, safe grassy area for the dog, good food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Did feel a little like being in a portacabin. Not sure how warm it must get in the summer

    Very comfortable night, very basic, but clean. Very easy, just off the motorway

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Basic room, small plastic shower/wash cubicle, OK for a 10 year old. No A/C, Short fan lead in room, only one electric socket as far from bed as possible (Temp was 93F by day, 85F by night). Half bottle of wine recommended by head waiter was almost undrinkable - very poor.

    Convenient location, clean, good food (Breakfast & Dinner), on site parking, gated after 2200 hrs - secure. OK for a 1-3 night stopover, if travelling across France..

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in at late arrival was very poor even though we inform the hotel about our late arrival via booking.com. It took us 30min to reach hotel staff to open the gate. The local phone at the gate and phone number provided always ended up at an automatic voice and only after quite some time(30min) and our persistent we got a live person to open the gate and check us in. Room is very basic: plastic shower, carton walls

    Price

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we were checking in at 11 pm we gave our mane and address and were told we had no reservation. The gentleman at the reception computer reluctantly spoken very clear English and politely asked for our internet booking reference. With our 5 and 8 year old asleep we returned from the car to reception with the reference to be told they had found our details. We had to return 3 times to reception for the correct wifi code. Later that evening my husband was ignored at the secure exit gate intercom and had to return to reception again to be given the preprinted entrance & exit codes. Shame given all the other positives for the hotel.

    Good price, great location for travel, our late arrival time didn't cause any issues. Secure parking area.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I wouldn't stay there again, simply because it doesn't have air conditioning. It's difficult to ventilate the room and we spent an incredibly uncomfortable night in there during a heatwave.

    Beds were comfortable apart from the bunk bed which was rickety.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi in rooms only in restuarant. Food was a bit pricey.

    Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. A fan (thank you!!) in the room. Restuarant on site with good food.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell of smoke in room. There was an ashtray in the room. I thought all rooms now are non-smoking. We have stayed here before and the first room we had was fine. Only one plug socket - very inconvenient.

    Convenient location for overnight stop to south west France. Dog friendly. Restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We hardly couldn't sleep because of the high temperature in our room, there was a fan - but that was very noisy. We could open the window but that didn't feel safe because the rooms are at the groundfloor.

    Close to nice buffetrestaurant (diner and breakfast buffet, also good hamburgers or pizza's) and close you the highway.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A perfect hotel for an overnight when you're on the road. Basic, but clean. Very close to the highway. Possibility to eat at the brasserie on the spot, where food is relatively ok.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Don't expect comfort or space. Don't like the small room, no airco. It felt like staying in a small caravan. (in fact it is a caravan on poles)

    The location is not the nicest but it's exactly where i want it to be, i'm passing through so i only want it to be close to the highway. breakfast was good, restaurant was also good. good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have stayed at this hotel before and find it a really convenient, overnight stopping point. The rooms are very basic but clean and have everything you need for an overnight stop. Breakfast and meals are served in a separate building. The staff are very friendly and the location is great - quiet but very easy to find just off the main motorway to Orleans.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have no complaints

    Close but not too close to the motorway. Easy secure parking, good wifi, comfortable bar and restaurant. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Incredibly basic, no comforts. Toiletries = one sachet of shampoo. Bathroom was like a plastic university pod. Small towel - not bath size. Similar price to good hotel room in the UK. Very noisy.

    Parking outside of room.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was rather hard and the pillows needed to be replaced.

    The location was good and the value for money was excellent. There was an excellent restaurent where you could eat in or have a take away. The staff were helpful and spoke English. The room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom small

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Couple

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Near main road, good parking, clean, modern. good for motorbike trip

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    courteous friendly staff and really good food with plenty of options

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet clean room. Easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The most tasteless pizza I have ever had - I think they may be using cheese substitute.

    Good value

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Easy access, comfortable rooms and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi did not work properly, but hey... one needs some time off as well

    Friendly staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The position on my route. pet friendly. Food.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    good location staff helpfull

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only buffet in restaurant on Sunday day.

    Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No real complains.

    Convenient location. Best price for value. Staff was very kind (not so everywhere in France!). Vast parking. Very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cracked sink in bathroom. No soap.

    No problem with the dog anywhere, especially the restaurant.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Fasthotel Orléans Nord Artenay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: