Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Bourg En Bresse

694 E Rue des Vareys, Parc de la Chambiere, 01440 Viriat, France

#2 of 5 hotels in Viriat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was no more than adequate and I’m glad I was only on a one night stop. It was more expensive than an F1 hotel and apart from an being en suit was not as good.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and i found cigarette's butts under the table but it's forbidden to smoke, the door of the toilet didn't work neither the shower, too expensive!

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to find. No WiFi to speak of. No restaurant at weekends. Very small rooms. Hidden step (trip) from bathroom to bedroom. It was so cheap that the services - WiFi, restaurant, room size etc. were compromised. I'd willingly have paid another twenty to thirty euros for a better stay. My fault for booking it.

    Close (fairly) to motorway. Very cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are tiny and old, music all night from neighbouring hangout, the area didn't feel safe at all, parking on site but not secured

    It was quite clean, the staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor of the rooms is basic . You get what you pay for!

    We had a very warm welcome from the staff who were exceptionally polite and helpful. The hotel is used mostly during the week by workmen away from home. A meal is on offer during the week to cater for their needs. It proved to be very good at a reasonable price. Despite being near a main road and railway line it was very quiet in our particular room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Restaurant not open for dinner on Saturday evening. - High number of refugees/immigrants in immediate vicinity gave concern for wellbeing of our motorcycles in the parking lot (ultimately unfounded concern). - Typical continental breakfast was ok, but would have liked hot eggs/bacon or even cold meats and cheeses. - Noises from other nearby rooms were noticably louder than in other hotels.

    - Very nice manager/soon-to-be owner. - Location was handy - Room was clean, bed adequately comfortable. - Security cameras covered the property adequately - Breakfast price was reasonable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GOOD room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten free options

    Very clean and the restaurant looked good for single travelers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room full of dust, bathroom to small

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for one night stay if you're travelling by car (huge parking lot and automated late check-in system)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly smokey room... despite no smoking policy... rooms very basic

    Staff and restaurant bar great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy location, friendly staff, comfortable bedroom, wifi and air conditioning and self service breakfast!! Love everything!! Highly recommended!!A++

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room smelt bad; There were vomit stains on the carpet; The air con did not work; The WiFi on my return did not connect, I did not know the access code. Noisy and next to a main Auto route or Dual carriageway. The Comfort Hotel next door looked cleaner and was only 30Euros, 10e cheaper

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would have been helpful to know we could check in using an automated check in machine as we didn't know and we're worried we would have to sleep in the car with 3 children after a 14 hour drive. English instructions after adding credit card details to press enter would be good as there were lettered buttons which we did not understand so we guessed and it took 3 times of trying to finally work. The location was a bit remote but nice and quiet.

    We did not have a pin code and arrived after midnight. However we didn't need one so I worried for nothing as we could check in with our surname. The shower was wonderful. Impressed it had air con but we didn't need it. Does the job as an overnight stay. Somewhere to rest and wash at cheap prices.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I arrived after a 400+ mile ride through the worst of the weather that France could offer - torrential rain and gale force winds. I was made very welcome with offers to dry my riding gear and to put the bike in the garage next to the owner's bike. Spirits restored, I found my room to be clean, comfortable and very warm - just what was needed after the day I'd had! The dinner menu was a bit limited but the food was good and wholesome. Breakfast offered a good selection of cereals, breads and pastries. A recommended one night place to stop for the night.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Loved the friendliness, 24 hour check in, cleanliness and comfy beds. Would definitely stay again.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Fasthotel Bourg En Bresse traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: