Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Chambéry 2 stars

230 Rue Des Epinettes, ZI Landiers Nord, La Motte Servolex, 73000 Chambéry, France

#24 of 26 hotels in Chambéry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, bordering on uncomfortable for two adults sharing. The shower /toilet was tiny and impossible to keep one area dry. The rooms were very dark and gloomy. A real shame as the Thones Fasthotel was lovely!

    Ideally situated for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel I ever been. The room was freezing cold when I arrived as they stop the heating system between 8 to 5pm. IT looks like a prostitute motel. Internet is really bad, speed was 0.2mo/s not fast enough for a Skype.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked that the toilet be checked because it was not flushing properly. It never got fixed so all night you could hear was the water running. This made the experience very unpleasant.

    It is a motel that you arrive late, sleep and leave. No frills, but clean and very small rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room, no aircon.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really just as expected.

    Facilities were clean and well equipped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very small

    The staff is friendly, but speaks bad english

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst place ever. They only wants your money, stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in The commercial area out of Chambery on the highway. They should say it to the People.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition :(

    clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    We had some trouble with our booking. The staff was very helpful!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor signage to location of hotel spent an hour trying to find hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent evening meal and great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for 4 but was presented with a double bed and a single. Very unpleasant night.

    The covered area for car park

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready and completely messed up. We were assigned another room but with less space. Extremely high price for the service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - 1 or 2 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and very helpful. Easy access to main road going either north or south.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incorrect room provided. No refund (yet) from booking.com

    OK location, cheap price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Located in a mixed industrial estate, and quite hard to find. Basic facilities and poor shower ensuite

    Cheap and fairly cheerful for an impromptu overnight stay

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    noisy at night time. People up & down the stairs next to my room until 3 am. Fight outside my room at 5am. My room smelt of cigarettes. Outside lights in corridor not working, very dark. Hotel on Industrial estate, which had cars racing around it inthe early hours. Lots of car engine escalation and wheel scretching. All in all I did not feel very safe at night in my room. Emergency phone in room did not work.

    Clean bed. Bed made each day.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The accommodation was disgusting, the staff were extremely rude and unhelpful. I would suggest staying at a backpackers before the Fasthotel. There are no redeeming features at this hotel. Avoid it at all costs.

    Absolutely nothing to like about the Fasthotel

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost impossible to find with satnav - by the time we eventually discovered it (by chance!) the restaurant was closed. Staff took pity on us and made pizza.

    Very helpful staff - excellent pizza!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In the room: no litter basket, one ½ roll of toilet paper (without a spare one), shower system very sophisticated, but did not work well, closed restaurant and no automatic beverage dispenser available.

    I like the free WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tiny, tiny bathroom. You get what you pay for but a fight with a shower curtain in 40 degree heat is not fun! Otherwise all was good.

    Convenient. Staff helpfully locked our motorbikes away for the night which was great thankyou!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When I arrived at 5am on 27 December having travelled for 16 hours in the worst snow storm for years the automatic card dispenser provided room keys for the two rooms I had booked. Neither room key would work and so my family had to sleep in our hire car. When I complained to reception, when it opened in the morning, the manager refused to provide a refund eventhough we could not access the rooms!! Subsequently I complained to Booking.com who approached the hotel but they again refused to provide a refund!! Hugely disappointed by the whole experience!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard to find as another property a few miles away has same address!

    Evening meal n friendly,helpful waitress.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room to small plus very small toilet and shower ,no room to swing a cat?

    Not much

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small swimming pool.

    Air conditioning, bed comfort.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: