Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Le Mans

Louis Chappee Za Le Grand Tertre, 72650 Saint-Saturnin, France

#4 of 8 hotels in Saint-Saturnin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 324 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.8
    Smelt like smoke and didn’t feel clean
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like somebody had been smoking in it...it was aweful! Could not sleep with the window open as a noisy generator or air con outside. The walls were sticky and seemed to have lots of dirt stuck to the them. Wasn’t good value for money and will not return...seems a new hotel has opened up nearby.

    Location - used as a stopover

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    good location value for money would stay again despite slight damp smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is the second year we have stayed and in both rooms there has been a slight damp musty smell. the strange sticky cover on the walls room a little dark

    lady on duty friendly and helpful layout seemed to minimise noise from other customers good size bed - very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Fasthotels ... a great chain !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not dislike anything

    We liked everything ... was clean with very comfortable beds and is excellent value for money ... have recommended to friends several times

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    We have used this hotel at least eight times before and always found it really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have used this hotel at least eight times before and always found it really good value for money. However, this time the automated check in did not work properly and we were unable to use our card and book breakfast. It was a good job we had already paid the hotel via Booking.com - or we would have had to find another hotel at midnight. Also, the wifi wasn't working. Bit disappointing.

    Brilliant location just off the motorway. Staff always very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    We have stayed at this hotel before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We have stayed at this hotel before. It was cheap and cheerful with everything we needed for the stop over on route to our destination. Easy to find from main road south. Light continental breakfast but all that was needed. Value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Very cheap overnight stay with adequate basic breakfast. Staff very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has some sort of sticky red paint on the wall and that was unpleasant. Poor lighting.

    The very cheap breakfast was more than adequate and the young lady who looked after reception was very helpful and extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Large comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paint on walls a bit sticky.

    Large comfortable bed. Easy access to hotel out of reception hours. Ideal for overnight stop, no frills but very adequate and economical. Breakfast good for the money. Easy location just off the motorway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    A great place for a stop over and dog friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't get me started on the bathroom! luckily the loo works. Why have they painted the walls with sticky paint?

    We always seem to stay here, not much choice really but the room is ok once you move in. The bed is good and the room is lovely and warm, parking right outside. We eat at the Brit Hotel and the food is great and good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Somewhere to rest after a long drive
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor is awful, lots of noise from upstairs. All restaurants closed for food at weekends apart from one which was rip off.

    Easy to find and dog friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little room in the bedroom part, the walls were painted with a thick gelatinous, sticky substance in disgusting colours. The en suite 'facilities' were nothing like a bathroom, just a cubicle in the corner of the room, with barely space to turn around, no shelf space to mention, the toilet was not clean, the shower was minute, the door didn't shut properly at all and the whole room gave one the impression of a cell!

    The breakfast was the one redeeming factor and the fact we could keep the room cool with the air con unit! The young lady who served behind the breakfast counter was very polite and courteous but one got the feeling that she was hovering to make sure you didn't take too much in the way of croissants, bread etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.8
    Mostly truck drivers and travelling tradesmen stay here!
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite only needing a place to sleep before driving again, I would have preferred to stay at a hotel where other holiday travellers were staying. I was the only woman staying there and the rest were tradespeople or truck drivers. It was just a bit uncomfortable walking into breakfast. For very little more money I suspect I could have had a more comfortable place to stay..

    To be fair, the room was very clean and the staff very friendly. The rooms like chalets on a caravan park site and the bed initially made me nervous. Literally a plank of wood supported by wooden blocks with a mattress on top - it was actually much more comfortable than expected! Very easy hotel to find as close to motorway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Great little pit stop - pet friendly too!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Exactly what you'd expect for the price but suited us perfectly. Me and my partner were travelling to Spain and needed a pit stop for the night. A great shower, cosy rooms and walking distance to restaurants and fast food points so our dog was happy to get a good walk after travelling!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Provided a place to put our heads on return trip to Eurotunnel that was clan and cost effective.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of an industrial estate.

    Functional value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Just right for an inexpensive stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor

    Perfect for a stop over. Cheap, clean and 24hr check in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Cheap & cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cheap & cheerful, small room but got what you need which is a big comfy bed, tv & a bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.0
    Not a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very basic facilities, small room and bathroom

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location. Good for onward driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to check in on Machine. Wrong spelling of our name caused problems and someone had to be called out to rectify.

    Nice clean room. Bed fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Functional and nice
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Machine yo collect keys after closing complicated.

    Good bed. Excelent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sticky walls and small wet room.

    Location and cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location, easy to find from motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, easy to find from motorway. Ideal stop-over, economical and good value. Staff friendly and helpful. No complaints!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and quiet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    this hotel could do with a refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel could do with a refurb. Nice meal in the restaurant, but we would not stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money. Don't need any more when traveling or for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The external paintwork needs a wash .

    Bed very comfortable. Breakfast very good value,all items fresh, simple but very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    it was one night and a means to an end ie breaking a long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sorry but the room smelt Damp

    it was one night and a means to an end ie breaking a long journey

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    convenient
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sticky walls!

    Cheap basic accommodation that accepted our 3 dogs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was adequate for our stopover, the breakfast was...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small for a big person like me

    The hotel was adequate for our stopover, the breakfast was okay for €6

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Very secure great for pet owners big field to walk dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very secure great for pet owners big field to walk dogs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice for a night.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small.

    Staff were friendly to us & our dog.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Good for overnight stop, close to mortorway but still quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was good for the price, the room had a strong smell of dampness that should be addressed.

    Helpful staff, Breakfast pretty good,cost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Room size us good and check in was very easy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room size us good and check in was very easy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.5
    Excellent location half way between Calais and the Dordogne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a kettle in room!

    Perfect stop over on our way to the Dordogne

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient for motorway and the dogs enjoy it there.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room especially bathroom.

    Very convenient for motorway and the dogs enjoy it there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.1
    Excellent value stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom a bit on the small side

    Spotlessly clean room, really helpful lady in reception, breakfast not bad, excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.3
    Handy stopover good for dogs
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, bathroom cubicle

    Handy for stopover and good for the dogs. Warm room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.7
    Basic, but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, but value for money. Helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Just right after long day driving.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good nights sleep. Comfortable bed. Excellent member of staff on duty when we arrived.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    The room had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke.we had asked for a non smoking room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.3
    A reasonable budget hotel for a one night stopover only.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small cramped rooms, no food or hot drinks available.

    Close to M-way, easy parking, clean room, dog friendly, a nearby restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Great for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good choice. Friendly chap on reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    The Fasthotel Le Mans is part of a chain of cheap hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some information in the room about how the heating worked would have been useful. Fortunately, the receptionist came to our rescue!

    The Fasthotel Le Mans is part of a chain of cheap hotels with basic facilities which are not designed for a long stay. Having said that, the hotel was clean, had a comfortable bed, secure parking and served a good breakfast (at extra cost). The real upside were the staff, who were very helpful, cheerful and efficient. We only stayed for the one night, but were quite satisfied with the hotel and with the price. There are a number of decent restaurants and a giant hypermarket within a few minutes drive.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    8.3
    Availability of second pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have been a bit easier to find e.g. a sign on the road. however the hotel sign on the tower is a very good idea.

    Availability of second pillow. Rabbits playing in the field and car park.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    9.6
    Looking for a cheap hotel, with fair facilities, and a very...
    • Couple

    nothing actually it was all perfect!

    Looking for a cheap hotel, with fair facilities, and a very nice staff, this is one of the best you will get in this area.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms and shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe keep some sandwiches etc for late arrivals. Plenty restaurants in the neighborhood though

    Very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms and shower. Great for quick stay!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    7.9
    This was a very convenient and cheap hotel when stopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom was very basic. The bed was 2 singles pushed together so uncomfortable for one person. I was also woken many times by the people above me and the stairs next to my room so next time i would ask for an upstairs room.

    This was a very convenient and cheap hotel when stopping over during a long drive to the south of france. The room wasn't as small as I was expecting.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad WIFI connection. Hight season so don't expect a cold night. But it was. Air con which should have blown hot or cold. Had been set just to cold.

    Good location for overnight stop. Basic but clean. Staff extra helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    4.2
    Proximity to motorway.
    • Couple

    No reception after 9.30pm. Gate closed for parking after this time. Hotel fire alarm system too sensitive, forcing our evacuation at 3am and 6am!!! Manager indifferent. Never again!!!

    Proximity to motorway.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    Fact that open at 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one croissant for breakfast!

    Fact that open at 1.30am in morning and someone there to help us check in with the 24 hour machine and get car into secure park.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    2.9
    Free parking, not that bad breakfast at that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most terrible smell in our room we have ever experiences in any hotels. We opened window but that smell of some chemicals mixed with fungi came also from the outside. We could not sleep and my wife started to cough. This "motel" should be closed by sanitary service as soon as possible.

    Free parking, not that bad breakfast at that price.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    5.0
    Easy access from motorway and secure on site car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiny room with pod style shower room like a student hall of residence - very gloomy after a long day's drive and hotel sited on industrial park . No onsite restaurant and nearby places appeared overpriced for 'out of microwave ' type food . We bought supplies from nearby auchan supermarket !!

    Easy access from motorway and secure on site car park

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Very peaceful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquito's on the stairs could be a problem in the summer, otherwise very good

    Very peaceful room

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.1
    Room small but adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room small but adequate. Staff all friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.9
    easy and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy and simple

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    Great with the dog and several restaurants walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All great!

    Great with the dog and several restaurants walking distance. Warm room too. Lovely bed.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.9
    Very useful for the dogs to stay in with us over night, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People smoking outside our room.

    Very useful for the dogs to stay in with us over night, room warm and cosy, lovely food at the nearby hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    7.5
    Very basic stopover for the night, great for the dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People smoking outside our door

    Very basic stopover for the night, great for the dogs

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Great with a dog - easy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love this one.

    Great with a dog - easy parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful. A coffee machine in reception would be very much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean rooms and good value breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable, clean rooms and good value breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    Good location, clean room.
    • Couple

    WiFi not secure

    Good location, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Handy for overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handy for overnight stop. Staff very helpful and plenty of parking space.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    very good and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very good and affordable

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    9.2
    given quiet room as requested how ever room cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    coffee machine not good

    given quiet room as requested how ever room cold

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    7.1
    Location, free wi fi, Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no plug in basin, Lousy breakfast as in all these style hotels

    Location, free wi fi, Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    10
    The room was perfect to let the dog go in and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was perfect to let the dog go in and out

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    9.6
    warm and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hot drinks in room

    warm and comfortable

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: