Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Limoges

27 rue Frédéric Bastiat, 87280 Limoges, France

#25 of 40 hotels in Limoges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 566 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok location , staff nice , check for gypsies !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms around us were let out to Romanian gypsies who were there for a wedding the following day (the bride !) kids and adults and vehicles running wild until 3 am , and started again at 6 am. Had no sleep at all , we could not leave our room as we were surrounded by them and they were aggressive when we kindly asked them to be quiet as our young daughter was sleeping. They stood outside our room smoking all night and morning and the elderly woman spat as me when I left the room in the morning (by which time there were about 40 of them who'd arrived in vans to congregate) we left our room without even having coffee. Asked for a refund of our £51 for the nights stay eventually given back £30. Really disappointing that no staff were about 24/7 to sort this out.

    Location good , for a stop over when travelling. Excellent Chinese restaurant within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel is clean and the staff are helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on the edge of an industrial plant, and the area is poorly light

    The Hotel is clean and the staff are helpful. A great place as a stop over on your way through France

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and its location and price suited our purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarm went off at 5.00 am and there was no apparent response. People evacuated but after approx 15 minutes the alarm ceased so we all went back to bed. No way of knowing if it was a real emergency or not as no staff on site.

    The bed was comfortable, and the room /facilities as you would expect for the price paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great for stop over after a long journey
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy accessible from A20. Check in was straight forward via self service machine. Check out even easier as payment was automatic through booking.com. Although very close by to motorway, It was very quiet. We had a good night sleep. There was plenty of parking. Rooms were clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Simple hotel, fine staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were hot and there was no way to open the room in such a way to keep burglars out.. Also,. for 6 euro per person the breakfast was a bit simple. Not much to choose from.

    Nice staff. Hotel is very simple. Small room with sort of prefab bathroom installed in it. But not expensive. Quality is what you can expect for such a price. Fine with me if you are only staying one night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for a great value stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning

    The hotel was fine for the money we paid. The toilet cubicle was small, but very clean. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. It would definitely benefit from air conditioning of some sort though. It was stiflingly hot through the night. We didn't have breakfast there, as we were on the move early in the morning, but we had a few coffees from the vending machine in reception and they were great! The hotel suited our needs as a stopover on our travels and offered great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Good pitstop night when driving through France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle with some tea/coffee would have been nice as we arrived quite late and everything was already closed.

    Great 24/7 check in booth and right next to the highway. In addition there is a big Lidl and many restaurants in the area. Exactly what you would expect from a highway stopover - and for us, exactly what we needed. Comfy bed, great blinds with small holes so you can have some fresh air on those stuffy nights and shower pressure was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Nice place for a stop over on the long journey back.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't 100% clear when the check out was, so I had to get up at 7 to check, but I think that was just the way the website shows it. Nothing to grumble at as my dog was needing a pee anyway.

    I liked that I could check in via a machine when it was late. The room was warm when I arrived and seeing as it was -9 that was well appreciated. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I didn't have breakfast, but it looked and smelt good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a room on the ground floor as we had lots of stuff in the car which for security reasons we did not want to leave in the car. But the hotel would not have known this so we cannot really criticise them for this!

    Great location for an overnight stop - about halfway down France and just off the Autoroute. Easy to find and easy to get back on Autoroute. The lady on reception was so friendly and helpful and full of 'joie de vivre' She made us a cup of tea (no extra charge) and made us feel very welcome. The bed was super-comfortable. We didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on this, but a great experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    great budget hotel for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch out for the "lip" on the shower room door as you step up into the room it can catch you out!

    Clean and comfortable bed room was very quiet despite being fairly close to motorway. Stayed early Jan and room was warm and water hot. Excellent value for overnight stop whilst travelling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Better class of budget hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower and towels could be better quality.

    Clean, warm room, comfy bed, good selection of restaurants within walking distance. Friendly efficient receptionist. Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be unfair to be too critical as it is a budget hotel and is good value but it is very basic. The WiFi was intermittent and kept cutting out, the shower room/toilet smelled stale, and you can here your neighbours. The breakfast is also very basicThe location is an industrial estate!

    Very friendly staff very friendly, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Basic, cost effective, close to autoroute
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived after 8pm so lost my internet price with the self check in. Departed before 7am so couldn't have breakfast.

    Close to autoroute. Basic clean room with free wifi and TV.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Cheap overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, no bar/evening food. No secure parking. No air - con. No curtains at the windows - had to close metal shutter - felt like a prison.

    Cheap motel. Ok for one night stop-over

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, nothing.

    Close to motorway but quiet. Very clean, staff very helpful and lots of restaurants nearby. Basic but excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Foolishly I assumed that all FastHotels had aircon. This one didn't. In hot weather choose a hotel which does!!!!!

    Basic budget hotel in need of upgrading. There are better (with aircon!!!!) for the same money in the same area. Plenty of eating establishments within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to access once past motorway exits, needs some street signs to hotel street where many hotels are,ask hotel de ville to supply.

    Comfy. Quiet. Special thanks to lovely young staffer who was fabulously helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The lady on reception was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on reception was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    We could even get a cup of tea in the restaurant for free in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could even get a cup of tea in the restaurant for free in the evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    All good with walking shower.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition missing.

    All good with walking shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff reception

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect doorreishotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    never going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were really small and bathrooms were modular and tiny.

    Not a lot. a cheap hotel, but there are cheaper far better hotels locally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    clean, easy with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    even though our French was very bad, the person we dealt with was very patient with us and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Only us if you need somewhere to sleep and just passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of an industrial area with truckstop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    2.5
    It was shut!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shut!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic, bathroom like something you would find in a caravan

    Convenient for the motorway. Room was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limpio trankilo

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Functional best describes this motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional best describes this motel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All other

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice clean comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.0
    Better places in the area at this price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of dodgy characters hanging around.not secure for car

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    pleasant review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    generally good over all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Ideal stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Ideal stopover to the south. Near motorway, but no noise, with easy access

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean, no frills hotel for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, no frills hotel for an overnight stop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    10
    Wonderful quiet night's sleep in this excellent loaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing not to like!

    Wonderful quiet night's sleep in this excellent loaction. Take the "Soirée Étape" option on arrival (Evenibg Meal, Bed & B'fast). The evenibg meal is at the excellent restaurant over the road - Le Poivre Rouge. B'fast in the Hotel's b'fast area : a really good, copious buffet.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    Convenient position, just off motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sleeping arrangements are a single bunk, positioned over the double bed. So ideal for a family of three. However the poles that support the bunk are a nuisance when using the bed, they are in the way and cause problems getting out in the night to use the bathroom

    Convenient position, just off motorway. good parking, clean and practical. good value even though small.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.5
    Room was quiet even thou the freeway was nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was quiet even thou the freeway was nearby.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    at night there is no one from the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    at night there is no one from the staff. All night someone disturbe me knocked on the door and windows. It's was bad night

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.3
    Exactly what need for 1 night ,room v small but ok , close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All ok

    Exactly what need for 1 night ,room v small but ok , close to motorway, cheap petrol station , McDonald and other restaurant and supermarket

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    General appearance. Dated and tatty.

    Comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    8.5
    Excellent accueil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent accueil.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: