Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Chateauroux 2 stars

Rn 151 Rosiers, 36130 Châteauroux, France

#17 of 25 hotels in Châteauroux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight stay, with a long undisturbed sleep. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside paintwork and lifting vinyl in the lobby.

    The hotel has recently undergone a change of ownership, so we are using this as a yardstick. Friendly welcoming staff. We were using the hotel as a single overnight stay. The outside of the hotel is dated and in need of a re-paint. Some foyer items need replacing, BUT, our room was lovely and clean, spacious enough for two people and better than many of the motel type chains. Very comfortable bed, we had a good long, undisturbed sleep. There is a restaurant there but we like to explore for meals, so did not have dinner or breakfast. We wish the new owners success with their hotel, but they need to crack on with the re-furb' issues. Will stay again next year on our trip back to Spain and look for improvements.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    French hospitality at its absolute best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run by a charming proprietor who made sure we had everything we needed, nothing was too much trouble, the kind of service that’s hard to find in a world of chain hotels. I’ve booked it again already.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.5
    Damp, stinking, isolated, hole, almost impossible to gain access!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ....See above! Oh, and even though the owners acknowledged receipt of my complaint, ...they have done ABSOLUTELY NOTHiNG about it!

    Nothing...it's a damp ridden dump, almost impossible to gain access and in a very isolated position. Don't book there, go elsewhere!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Not good whatsoever
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thind

    We were not told by you that the hotel had had a kitchen fire in 2016 and cooked food was not available at the hotel. Pretty inferior food was ordered and brought in from a nearby source. His was totally unacceptable. And of poor quality The bar was dry, The bill at the end of the stay was 82 Euros. You may wish to give me a credit note for this amount. You should also remove this from your site. I haveused booking com s my main search engine for hotel but I shall certainly stop now regards james sawyer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom, smell of disinfectant in toilet a bit too strong! Restaurant not renovated since fire last year. Premises appear neglected.

    Comfortable beds. Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a bit lost getting there to begin with but once located easy to return and find other facilities nearby. Rooms really nice. Corridors and other areas a little tatty. Good value for money though

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, . Bedrooms nice and neutral clean and comfy. Good facilities nearby once located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything needs improvement It smelled like weed! No staff after 8 so people prob do what they want. We got 1 towel for 2 people. Rooms were small and bathroom must be from the 70s

    Nothing. Maybe the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good and friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very good and friendly staff. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant, welcoming staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Tired decor but otherwise good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room or Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor but otherwise good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    very basic. no in room tea or coffee facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they accused me of stealing towels. WHICH I DID NOT.

    close to Deols airport Macdonalds and other eateries

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    No English spoken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English spoken

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    great value for a one nighter
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap in bathroom

    Friendly helpful nature of staff. Doggy facility. Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Budget overnighter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dilapidated, could do with a good refit/ update.

    Ideal for what I required, an stopover point. Would not use for longer term stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    It's an ideal comfortable stopover hotel on our journey...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    It's an ideal comfortable stopover hotel on our journey south and the host Christoph is a very good host. Great for our needs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent and will use it again if we're in the area, which is quite likely.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is purely PERSONAL, but as someone who doesnt eat sweet things, I would have liked to have seen some ham and / or cheese with the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy beds, good location and the hotel staff were extremely friendly and informative.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    8.8
    Second time for us to stay at this hotel and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second time for us to stay at this hotel and the receptionist remembered us and gave us the same room as last time to make us feel welcome, what a nice gesture.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    5.0
    The evening meal in the restaurant was good.
    • Couple

    The bed was awful, the breakfast was bad, the toaster didn't work nor did the drinks machine.No body replaced the bread, milk croissants etc when they had run out. It was very poor service.

    The evening meal in the restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    10
    Really liked the free wi-fi, air conditioner in rooms, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really liked the free wi-fi, air conditioner in rooms, very pleasant staff, comfortable quiet room, restaurant simple but good. Brilliant midway stop-over to the south of France.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Although hotel a bit dated it was good value and ok for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although hotel a bit dated it was good value and ok for a one night stop. Staff helpful and informative about hotel and local attractions. Breakfast good

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    Perfect place for an overnight stop.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Perfect place for an overnight stop. We were too late to use the restaurant so a member of staff directed us to a superb Routiers cafe five minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.5
    Matelas ferme, situation calme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matelas ferme, situation calme.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Value for money for us for overnight stay on route south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Value for money for us for overnight stay on route south.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Christoph is fine host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Christoph is fine host.The hotel is ideal for our journey south.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location very good for an overnight stop between Montpellier and le Havre. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.5
    Pleasant enough for an overnight stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very basic and unwelcoming.

    Pleasant enough for an overnight stopover. Decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The first room we were given smelled of smoke! However, the staff quickly gave us another room

    Staff friendly and helpful Very cheap

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    5.0
    Free wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tired old property. Very few staff.

    Free wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    RAS

    RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.7
    Dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slightly tired accommodation

    Dinner

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    4.2
    Easy check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noisy (near the road) and v small rooms. Expensive restaurant and not in Chateauroux as advertised

    Easy check in

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.1
    breakfast ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing was really bad.

    breakfast ok

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.3
    Locality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom was looking very tired, in desperate need of decoration.

    Locality

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: