Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Poitiers Futuroscope 1 stars

2 rue de la Haute Payre, 86130 Jaunay-Clan, France

#4 of 6 hotels in Jaunay-Clan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1998 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything, the room was ok but the space could have been used up, only a few hangers, these rooms are for over night stay, if you want to stay more then two nights think again, dont bother about breakfast, take your own, the for was not worth the cost, we paid for breakfast then went out for more, would also take my own towels, they where as thin as paper

    nothing at all,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not very clean. The hotel is more like mobil-home, so as soon as a neighbor is awake impossible to sleep and also you can here everything is happening in the others room => lack of privacy.

    The location was exactly as expected. Bed was confortable and clean. The staff is amazing, with lot of advice and tips.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is still one of the meanest I have experienced anywhere, booked double room got two single beds, charged 16 Euros for two small dogs, the most I have paid anywhere, normally 10 Euro.

    Great location, BUT.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is "rationed" , one coisant and one roll , not the all you can eat of other chain hotels, at 5 Euro not really good value. Dogs now cost 8 Euros up from 5 Euro. Wifi kept droping out and quite slow.

    The rooms are adequate, and ground floor room as travelling with dogs. restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no A/C so I had to sleep in a warmer-than-I-wanted room with the window open. This meant my room was bathed in the green neon light. I asked to move to a room in the back of the hotel, but was told it wasn't possible, even though it didn't seem very full. All rooms open to the outdoors, so there's not much sense of security. Old-timey metal keys for the doors. I accidentally took mine with me and got charged another 25 Euros (only fair, but most places use combinations or cheap plastic keys).

    Good location. Adequate wi-fi. Bed and bath OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 single bed + 1 Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for our night stop on way from Portugal to Baltics. VERY cheap and cleaner than other FastHotels we've stayed at, also wifi worked this time!;) Staff friendly, parking safe, very quick drive off from highway and back to highway - time-saver! Breakfast wasn't very appealing, we opted for a cafe nearby for the same price. Nearby dinner options (few restaurants) are way overpriced, so we recommend grabbing a dinner somewhere before heading to the accommodation place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not take breakfast anymore as it is bad value compared with competitors.

    Very convenient for over night stay, and close to Futuroscope, restaurants 100 meters .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access was mediocre at best. Half the night we had no internet whatsoever and the speed was dead slow for the remainder.

    Good breakfast, not a banquet but it was good. Great staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast cheap but could have been a bit more generous, affordable restaurants a bit of a hike with busy roads to cross.

    Ideal location for Futuroscope, staff helpful and friendly with a good tip for avoiding paying for parking at the park and a shortcut too. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Very good value for money for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dogs stay at a rather high price of 8 (!) EUR per dog. I had to stay another night as my car broke down, and working is difficult as there is no real table nor a chair in the room. Nearby on an autumn Sunday night NO restaurants nearby were open, which the hotel cannot help but it wasn't any fun.

    Friendly staff, I stayed in a ground-floor room for the dogs. Nice to have a coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found it difficult to find somewhere to eat without driving. The bathroom was like a pod that you would find in a caravan and therefore was small with a shower curtain that did not have a hope of keeping the water in. The room was tiny with a connecting door to the next room that did not feel that secure.

    The hotel was conveniently located on our route with plenty of parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 single bed + 1 Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing and sparse, hot goods, such as rolls and croissants were seemingly cooked to order,ie one each!

    Location, very convenient for Futuroscope

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't open instil 16.00. Arrived at 12.30 not good after 250 miles and 5 hrs. Pillows crap. Asked for two and told not posible. Sent in the wrong direction to restaurants.

    The location for Futurascope. Good restaurants locally but you need a car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we couldnt decide in the morning if we wanted to take breakfast we had to book it the day before so we decided not to cause we didnt know our schedule yet really small bathroom ; if you're clumsy like i am you're gonna hit your head on the sink while getting the soap that fell on the ground

    the price is really good, rooms are simple but we werent asking for more so its cool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child under 12 Years)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head holder broken.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast well worth the five euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt of urine and wasn't clean. Noisy

    Location and cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Midway between Paris and Bordeaux

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower head bracket broken

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sparce necessaties.

    Not far from macdonalds!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was as expected

    The receptionest was very helpful as we were arriving late. Excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to futurescope

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small

    Price was the main driver

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child under 12 Years)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are not soundproofed very well good value

    Lady on reception was lovely and very helpful 10/10

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money. Close to highway and Futuroscope. Clean. Standard motel quality, do not expect special atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child under 12 Years)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To poor place for 3prs's...

    -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room and tiny bathroom Property did not answer question on charge for dogs (twice) then charged 8 euro

    Convenient Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast bit basic and the only cerial contained chocolate.

    great location, nearby restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with 1 Double Bed and 2 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt musty, noize from neighbours.

    Good price and friendly Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff are not very welcoming nor pleasing. Rooms are extremely small and not comfortable by any standard.

    The hotel is very close to the futuroscope train station. The trai station is easily accessible by walk and there is a walkover bridge that connects the train station to the futuroscope park.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold on arrival (1830) took about an hour to heat up. Surprised by charge of 8 Euros per dog, (this was reduced to 4 Euros each as they are small) but such a high charge should be advertised, as it would have been a decision changing factor when I booked if I had known it was so high. How many times do you have to clean a room?? Very slow internet, tried to do a speed test but test kept timing out as it was slow.

    very convenient for main routes, nice restaurants close by (200 meters) walking distance. Staff very good and helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bedding on single beds was too narrow and kept falling off bed during very cold weather that wasn't ideal.

    easy access late at night and car very close to room

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    No restaurants available around hotel

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I can not fault anything.

    The hotel was clean and staff helpful. For us it was an easy stay !

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet/shower pod within the room was cramped

    Convenient location for a journey break

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SIMPLE AND CLEAN OUR SECOND STAY HERE

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    noise from room above

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt musty.

    Car park

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    Didn't like that my request for a baby cot wasn't taked in consideration.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: