Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Thones

1 Allée François Cochat, 74230 Thônes, France

#6 of 12 hotels in Thônes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely little room with fridge and big TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with 1 Double bed and 1 Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here when there was some exceptionally nice weather in Europe, unfortunately the air con did not seem to do anything. No matter what temperature it was set at the room would not cool down. It was near impossible to sleep in the room.

    Lovely little room with fridge and big TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, tidy and comfortable for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late, there are no shops or food places around that were open after 10pm. We had no coins for the vending machine!

    Breakfast was good for 8euros. We picked up our keys easily from the dispenser.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    I arrived very late: the reception was closed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room is a little bit small. The smell of smoking goes to the room through ventilation system.

    I arrived very late: the reception was closed. But I got the key from my room through special automat. Very good breakfast. Quite fast Wi-Fi internet. Very close to the centre of town: all restaurants are very close. Very big flat TV in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very nice pleasantly surprised self contained chalet with bathroom and television free Wi-Fi breakfast was extra would stay there again parking on site also a plus as well have a motorbike

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very good at check in and check out Breakfast was great value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Receptionist was nice and gave great advice for restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was nice and gave great advice for restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A great economical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Great location. Very accommodating, polite, friendly and English speaking staff! Clean, fresh and comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money I ever got in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly taff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with 3 Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilets are very small

    Excellent breakfast !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no good places to eat in town mainly pizza

    very helpful staff. It is a motel layout so could park the bike outside our room next to reception. Lidl next door. A good base to tour the route grande alps, or just an overnight

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.5
    Value of accommodation and proximity to nearby La Clusaz for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    At time of booking website said reception was open 17.00 - 20.00 for check-in. I did send a request for a later check-in but received no reply. My flight was then delayed considerably and I was anxious about my room availability on arrival. However their was an automated machine outside the hotel to check-in. Think the hotel should make you aware of this facility on their website more clearly.

    Value of accommodation and proximity to nearby La Clusaz for skiing. Very basic but clean rooms. Breakfast was good value. And the greeting/welcome from receptionist Rebecca at breakfast was excellent and her local knowledge very helpful. She had also skied in Scotland!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    Location very good , staff very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms need updated

    Location very good , staff very polite

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing particulier

    Best value for money

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    10
    Friendly, helpful, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Spotless, comfortable room. Great breakfast, overall superb value for money.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: