Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Annecy 2 stars

2 rue Gustave Eiffel, 74600 Seynod, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Seynod

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1266 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    Sufficient for a night's stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It may not be an ideal place if you are planning on spending more than one night since accommodation is pretty basic and it's kinda far from Annecy (about 8km). You will have to take the narrow stairs if you are unfortunate enough to get a room in upper floor.

    It's close to a highway. Room was clean enough. It's sufficient if you are just planning for a night's stay. There are few restaurants around the hotel with a varied choice of cuisine. Wifi was decent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean and tidy pleasant staff, helpful throughout the week..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle needed drinks in the evening .. Distance from Lake Annecy bit far ... Cereal only two options, no Alpen or cornflakes or weetabix .. just kids cerial ..

    Everything was excellent..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    This is Motel rather than Hotel. Only for those who wants to stay one night. But price is too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Size of rooms (square with size about 2.5... 3.0 m, and this includes size of shower cabin). No air inside after 10 AM and until night comes. Note: photo of these rooms provided by Fasthotel on booking.com can misleading you! 2) Lady on reception forgot to warn us about entrance nuances after 20:00 when gate is closed (but another lady that worked next two days is professional and i want to thank her). I did not receive any warnings about it in advance, so it is our luck that we have achieved Annecy in the dinner time. 3) Totally strange schema of (pre-)payment:: despite that they already did withdraw 1/2 of total amount, full amount was withdrawn again. So i need now to call booking support service for solving this question

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    2.5
    All we got to see was the car park!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well.... we had serious car issues so we’re running late. The reception was shut by the time we arrived which is fair. The email said our room was unlocked, with the key inside. No it f*ckng wasn’t, I spent the night asleep in the car while my friend put his tent up in the car park.... An utter rip off. The area is pretty naff, the rooms appear (from the outside) to be very small the car park however is very well lit.

    All we got to see was the car park!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Good experience at best price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, 10-15 min drive from center but very quiet and pleasant! Room is small but arranged with all necessary facilities. Fresh bread at breakfast is very tasty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    the price is quite high against the real value; I paid 46 euro without Breakfast for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room 121 is for people who smoke (ashtray in the room !).... the smell was awful. No refrigerator in room and just a small TV set - no problem for me

    I stayed there on 5th March 2018, single, just for a short break overnight. This is the second time when I stayed at this hotel in the last 12 months. Well I appreciate my room no. 121 and its private small bathroom were clean. The WiFi is okay, the bed was okay, cold and hot water any time I wanted, the park place is secured, room was warm for March. I could buy some food, beers from the reception desk etc. This hotel is only for one night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal base, with pets if needed, to visit Lake Annecy! Recommended!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, everything is fine. Thank you.

    The friendliness and help given was great. We had breakfast and dinner at the Hotel and both food and service was excellent. Our dogs were welcomed and although the hotel was 3/4 miles from Lake Annecy, it gave us a great base to explore this marvelous town. We would definitely use it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Would not choose this hotel range again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot. It was not possible to leave window open because of the very noisy traffic - at all hours. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were very hard.

    Friendly receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Miserable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot when we stayed and unfortunately we had an upstairs room with a walkway directly outside our window so we were unable to sleep with the blind fully up for ventilation as privacy and security was an issue. The room was very small as I had read in other reviews, which would not have been an issue if it wasn't so hot. We had such a miserable experience that we cancelled our stay at the next leg of our journey, (losing money) as that was also a fasthotel, and booked in to an alternative which had air con and was cheaper. If you want very very basic accomodation this is for you...it was not for us!

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room is really small , remind me of flight WC cabin . However the shower water Pipe is flowing Fast and smooth.

    The location not too far from Annecy town , the staff speak good English and very responsive. She provide me with code to access to the property when I told her we will Be late.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    On the way to...
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't stay there for more than 2 nights. It's more a motel than a 2* hotel. Anyway, free parking, free decent wifi, small bathroom. Location good enough, not far away from the highway or Annecy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.5
    It is not worth it. Lots of hotels are available at the same price but clean
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Again, the rooms were awful and disgusting and NOT safe. I have attached some pictures for you to make your own decision.

    Nothing really. Everything was awful and disgusting.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    correct
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pas grand chose

    correct

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty small room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Clean and good quality for price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from town, pillows remarkably flat

    Clean and good quality for price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.5
    The bathroom was too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    convenient and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell in the toilet/shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    The best quality for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best quality for the price. A small but clean room is perfect for one night stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too tiny bathroom ok for the price

    Easy parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was quite and peaceful and okay for a nigh or few days stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not complete for me......There was no egg, ham, salad, hot dog etc

    The peace and quietness of the hotel and environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.5
    Not satisfied with service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff dan receptionist. Far from Attraction

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Good food great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little out of the way but a 10 dollar cab ride to town.

    Good food great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    A good place to stay for those who are not so picky and looking for a room just to sleep..
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a good stay...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Very clean, free parking, good Wi-Fi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed very noisy and too soft, room not very soundproof, no hairdryer.

    Very clean, free parking, good Wi-Fi connection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    nice breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quite small and bathroom can get a bit smelly

    nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    - Good breakfast (extra amount);
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Small bathroom; - A bit far from Annecy city center.

    - Good breakfast (extra amount); - Friendly staff; - Free wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Camping house
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is like a camping. Very small rooms with a very small bathroom.

    The place is very close to Annecy. Very nice and safe parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    God for travelers by car,comfortable good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable enough for car travelers, god parking,close to all amenities.

    Close to all amenities and in particular lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    You can't always get what you want.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What you'll book won't be offered! Owner will change your reservation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for us near motorway and easy to find helpful and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect for us near motorway and easy to find helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    was every thing perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was every thing perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Better for driving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far from city center. A little bit noise.

    Free parking & Cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    Coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of the place we were next to the stairs which are noisy, the people above us kept me awake most of the night banging, some roadwork/industrial works started early the next morning outside. We were not warned of the fact the reception closed for 5 hours over lunch, we had arrange to check in at a certain time during the closure and were not told they wouldnt be open during this. Had to wait hours to be let in, they didnt answer the phone during this time which was frustrating since we had arranged a check in time.

    The price. The location was good to the main road for us. Was near a large supermarket to get breakfast. A short drive to Annecy Centre also.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    the hotel is clean and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is too small. the toilets and bathroom is small. there are no playground for kids. the breakfast was poor.

    the hotel is clean and cheap. nearby annesy and close to main atractions of the area. .free parking. stuff knows english.there is free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.3
    We needed a bed and bathroom to return to after a wedding at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place is as basic as you can get. The room is just a little larger than the bed, with poor lighting. There is no separate stall for the shower, so the bathroom floor and toilet seat will be soaked after you shower. There is no yard, no view - just the room. The breakfast is quite basic - bread, jam, cereal, drinkable coffee.

    We needed a bed and bathroom to return to after a wedding at a much more expensive hotel. For that purpose, this motel was fine. Clean, friendly, easy-in/ easy-out.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.1
    Clean and modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic facilities, with prefabricated walls which are not soundproof. Limited breakfast options.

    Clean and modern facilities. Quiet surroundings and with good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    First of all, the location doesn't matter because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    First of all, the location doesn't matter because we have a car. Free parking. Near from Annecy city center by car. Helpful staff and they arranged perfectly our late check-in.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    The noise from the domestic argument from the couple in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The noise from the domestic argument from the couple in the room above went on far to long. Better soundproofing would solve the issue.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    4.2
    parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there is a huge difference between offer and reality

    parking place

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.0
    quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    musty smell

    quiet

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.3
    They spoke English :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    They spoke English :D

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.9
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Price

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    price is competitive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    far away from town, no direct trafic and the room is very small

    price is competitive

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.0
    ok for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very noisey car park

    ok for price

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    atencion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    atencion

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    The staff could not do enough to be helpful and always had a...
    • Solo traveller

    None

    The staff could not do enough to be helpful and always had a smile. It is a two star hotel with 10 star service

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    clean, well maintained room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean, well maintained room. Dining room.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    Clean and comfy and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Clean and comfy and great value. There were 11 of us and was just what we were looking for for a stopover on our way to skiing.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    Cozy room, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smell of paint. It's only bad things in the hotel.

    Cozy room, clean facilities.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: