Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fasthotel Tours Nord 1 stars

22 Rue Des Ailes, 37210 Parçay-Meslay, France

#1 of 2 hotels in Parçay-Meslay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent place to stay close to the A10 motorway north of Tours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negatives? I would agree with an earlier comment that some of the internal decoration in public areas looked a little tired.

    Our stay here was just for one night on our way southwards and this hotel provided exactly what was needed - a comfortable overnight stopover. Evening meals are not now provided here but are available nearby - we had eaten very well on the Brittany Ferry a few hours earlier and so not a problem for us. Breakfast is available if required, We actually saw this hotel last year whilst staying nearby and the attractive exterior drew us to the place for this visit. The location was fairly quiet, easy to find from the A10 motorway and the accommodation provided all we needed for a comfortable night stay. The price was good too! Check-in was very quick and Receptionist very welcoming and helpful. I am sure that we will stay here again as this is a regular twice a year journey for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, good breakfast and good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Something happened or is not properly working in the reservations, I asked to have a ground floor room because of I have a problematic leg, once there I got a room at the first floor, not a big problem to get at the room but why the request was not in the booking paperwork ? The reception lady showed the reservation and in fact there was no mention of my request. Once I opened the PC I checked the reservation I made and in the special requests there is my note about requesting a room at the ground floor. So what happened? you can see the reservation. May be the hotel printed the wrong page, I have no explanation about it. Certain there is no fault with the personnel, they do according what they read in the paperwork. So just please check. Thanks, Francesco

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Security is pretty bad - while the gate for cars is closed for night, the people doors are open all night and the corridors to each room (which are outside, F1 style) are open all the time as well, while there is nobody to keep an eye on the property. While ordering late check in, they indicated that the key will be to take from the machine. However, since I have taken two rooms when I arrived and only one key fell with reservation indication "1 double bed room" I was pretty unhappy. It occurred that the second key was on the bed in the first room, but it would be nice if they actually informed about this before. The bathroom was super small without curtains, so the floor was constantly wet - they should provide small floor towel for that.

    Outside of Tours, but by car fairly close. Big parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff when we checked in just after 7pm. We knew this would be the case but the key collection machine and the instructions were impenetrable. Absolutely no number to call for assistance.

    Cheap and convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Bed comfy, restaurants close by, convenient for travel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfy, restaurants close by, convenient for travel, heating if needed but no air conditioning so not sure for July/August. Would go back again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good for the price..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could of been better but ok

    Convenient and reasonably priced very clean nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.2
    won't re-book
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    most uncomfortable pillows ever, no indication that there was possibility of accessing more of the same

    nothing was that pleasing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    great for overnight, passing through .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing much

    fine

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host Guilliame was helpful,welcoming,had a good sense of humour. He served us very well. I recommend it because of him!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great stop off hotel when driving through France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE arrive at 4:30am the instructions to get the key we're clear and we had no problems getting into our room after a long drive from London

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower poor had to hold it no curtain or mounting for it but minor for 1 night stay

    Convenient and cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.8
    Convenient location, security, pleasant receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We expected basic accommodation; however, our room was very shabby and tired. Left early! Wifi didn't work.

    Convenient location, security, pleasant receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    4.6
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception closed all evening;grubby tired towels and pillows; no hot water night or morning. Tired decor.

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.9
    easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    easy to find

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: