Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Faubourg 216-224 3 stars

224 Rue Du Faubourg Saint Denis, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#1470 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 815 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small and the acoustics is not good, could hear the room next door.

    The servers are friendly and attentive with the guests. Comfortable bed and had a fridge in the room. It is close to bakeries, snack bars and subway stations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One very small lift - just enough room for 1 person and cases! Immediate surrounding area a little run down and chaotic but location was fantastic!

    Lovely breakfast! Super clean room! Great Location to get about. Metro station 1 minute away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked for a family room where we have 2 single beds and one sofa bed. Sofa bed is not at all comfortable to sleep and it seems to be very old.

    Very tiny lift and breakfast was not great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds in Europe overall are rather small for 2 people-so bed size was no surprise.

    The staff was amazing- I was so appreciative that we were able to lock our luggage in the baggage area until check in!! Super close to the #2 metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical of most interned connections, regular sign in requirement.

    Staff so friendly and helpful, a sincere pleasure to associate with them. Hotel is a make over in an established part of Paris so the building is old. Bus service is very good, there is a subway station very close within 50 yards. Breakfast room reminds us of something we encountered in Crete. Had some of the best Indian food we have had in a long time just three doors away, a place where the local Indian population go, the kind of places we prefer over the touristy appealing businesses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area La Chapelle is not the best area o think this type oh hotel could be in one best area

    The receptionist NADIA she was friendly and professional the best one 👌☀️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrogant front office staff, totally unfriendly, were not ready to help at all, i had booked a double bed and they give me two single bed and say take it or leave it this is what i have...........terrible. I ask for an invoice finally after check out, the staff incharge says, i dont know how to clear a glitch in the system, will ask my colleague to send it by email, but never came till i called twice sent an email request to get the same. Rooms were horrible, only a Petite(small) person can enter into the standing shower, so small, which i have never seen across the globe in any of the hotels. Vegetarians pls do not request for a breakfast option, they just refused to offer anything in vegetarian n mentioned, try the bread, that is what is available, y would one pay 10 euro for a couple of slices of bread and orange juice. ...............worst experience, will never go back there,

    Only the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift is very small, but alas its Paris. The room for 3 adults was not very large, i do not suggest it for a long stay >3 days

    Modern Rooms and Practical

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money, good breakfast (we stayed 2 nights and we received one day breakfast free for our group - 7 people), great and friendly staff, nice room (not a very large room, but still enough space for 2-3 nights stay), very close to metro and Garde de Nord.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a less than desirable area. Although it’s close to the Metro and Gare du Nord it’s not worth the hassle of the surroundings. We had no problems during our stay though but could’ve been better if the area was nice.

    Close to Metro and bus stop right at the door of the hotel. Easy to get around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was out of order for the time we were there (Friday-Monday) so we didn’t enjoy climbing 4 flights of stairs every day

    The beds were very comfortable and the room clean and tidy. We had a view of the Main Street which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not too far from metro stops and Paris nord station, but the streets are a bit congested.

    Breakfast was awesome! Staff was helpful. The beds were comfortable, and there is enough room for a family with two young kids in the Triple room. There are metro stops nearby and a bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in busy bazaar then be careful you purse.People are good but do not give them a chance.

    Easy to get around even to the airport , just take train RER LineB From Gare du Nord 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so surprised to see the elevator in this hotel! So small it can only fit 1 person + 1 small luggage. It was one of a scary elevator experience for me. The bathroom was so small, I can barely move in there. What is more, on the second day of our stay, it was still around 6.45 AM and we were still sleeping while the fire alarm suddenly rang so loud. My family and I immediately left our room and went downstairs (we stayed on the 6th floor). When we reached the lobby of the hotel, the staffs were casually saying “no problem, no need to go downstairs, nothing happened, no fire. Somebody just smoked in their room”. Hence, after the alarm stop ringing, we went back to our room by stairs (considering there is only 1 small elevator was and everyone was like queuing for it). Soon as we reached our room, the fire alarm rang again for the second time, so we immediately ran downstairs again. It was so crazy, yet when we reached the lobby, the responses from the staff was just the same. They didn’t even apologize or something, they just told us “hey it’s a good sign, it means the fire alarm works just fine”.

    The staff gave us a bigger room than what we booked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was very small- I have never seen such a small lift! It can only fit a medium size suitcase, a folded buggy and possibly one person in one go. We asked for a lower floor room when we booked 4 months a go, but was disappointed not to get this, as it was difficult to walk up and down to the forth floor with a 2 year old and a buggy.

    The location is very close to a metro station and lots of Indian places to eat out. There are plenty of halal restaurants nearby. The rooms were decent for a 3 star hotel and bedding were changed during our 2 night stay. The room and bathroom were pretty clean (few stain marks here and there- however we were there only for a short visit, hence it did not bother us). The receptionist was welcoming and gave us directions to Eiffel Tower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good value for money.

    I think Marta did a superb job. She was working by herself at breakfast and it was far too much for her with the number of people at the hotel. Nadia was also very friendly, caring, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is not so hot. during the day its fine and the hotel is literally a 3 min walk from la chapelle metro which is good. the problem is at night .there are some very dodgey people about .we didn't stay out after 10:30 pm.

    just came home after a three night stay here. please bear in mind this is a three star hotel.its very small and quite cosy.beds were comfortable enough.this is a great place just to use as a base.there is nothing to do if its a wet day.i just wish you could pick it up and move it. as for people moaning about the lift ...its hilarious , my kids loved it lol. its gotta be the worlds smallest . 10 min walk from the garde du nord, 3 mins from la chapelle metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift fits only 1 person, so we decided to walk and the soundproof of the wall isn't good enough.

    Great location from Gare Du Nord train station, not even 10 minutes walk. And there's also a bus station right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom very small for a big man, brekfast poor and coffeemugs etc. were dirty,very small elevator with no room for luggage,dog and me:claustrofobig.

    very friendly staff,accept pets witch is in Paris rare, near the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I didn’t feel safe in the area the hotel is located. The area is full of homeless people & beggers. However the location is excellent for all transport links, which is a bonus.

    Clean tidy & friendly staff. Bed was very comfortable & bathroom was clean & fit for purpose.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your visit is to see the city the hotel has basically everything you need for accommondation. Of course you could pin point issues, but everything worked for us.

    Good railway connection to airport and right beside a metro station. We booked 3 persons room, but got upgraded to family room, which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed dipped in the middle, woke up with stiff neck and arms. TV had no English Chanel's.

    Near to bus/train and metro stations and eating places an shops. Warm room,good shower, staff very helpfully an friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are firm - which will suit many people but unfortunately not me. The breakfast has a limited supply and by 9ish some items were running out - didn't impact me but I saw others miss out. The cheese should have been covered to stop it drying out. Some people warned me about the area and I was worried but once I was there I didn't feel this way - it was just busy, like any city.

    The hotel looked smart and nicely furnished. The rooms were larger than I expected. A generous Continental buffet breakfast in the basement. All the staff were extremely friendly. Close to the Gare du Nord and only 100m from La Chapelle metro station. Street is busy late into the evening with shops remaining open but my room was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area the hotel is situated in is very run down. Inside the hotel the decor and layout of the hotel was poor, dirty and worn main staircase, in need of serious refurbishment in the bedroom bathroom.

    Close to the metro & train station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would have liked was at least 1 English channel on the TV even if it was Sky news.

    Staff were very friendly, Breakfast was lovely and rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start..... On arrival the property looked ok, staff was very friendly & helpful..... Then it went terribly wrong. There was 4 of us in my party. We was told where the lift was to get to our rooms and you’ve NEVER seen a lift so small in your life. Holds 3 people all squished in without room for your suitcases. So we had to do 4 trips one person & one case per trip. The rooms..... Absolutely nothing like the pictures. Both rooms were really shabby, the bathroom smelt mouldy & horrible & the bed had had its day. My parents room had the hairdryer ripped off the wall with wires exposed. Needing a hairdryer I asked for them to be moved. Their second room was just as scruffy as the first but there was a hairdryer.... although the phone didn’t work! The safes were not attached to anything and you could pick them up out of the wardrobe and run off with it if you pleased! Not so safe, and was the same in all 3 rooms! BIGGEST ISSUE.... The building is built around a courtyard. When you look out over the scruffy little courtyard it appears that you are sharing a block with live in residents. You literally look out of the window and all the windows are dressed differently & are 100% lived in. This was later confirmed to me from trying to sleep on Saturday night at midnight and there was music blaring throughout the building. I called reception as our ‘neighbour’ came home, ran a bath, and decided to play music full blast. The walls are so thin and there is barely room to swing a cat. We heard the receptionist come up and ask them to turn the music off. The music from the ‘residents’ did not stop and went on until approx 3am. To say I was miserable on my last day in Paris is a massive understatement!! Breakfast.... 2 types of cereal. Chocolate flakes & a cheap version of cornflakes. 3 types of croissants, chocolate, butter & mini fruit ones. 2 types of yoghurt... both warm!! Ham & cheese. Also warm.

    Unfortunately, the only thing going for this place is that it is close to the Gard de Nord & a metro station so you have quick links to other areas of Paris.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay because the hotel is not conducive . It is the worst hotel I have ever seen. Carpet was smelly and old, lift is so small , hotel is spooky and it is a brothel and not hotel . I would like to request for a total refund as we didn't stay there at all. We left after looking at the condition of the hotel and the rooms .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise in the hotel was unbearable. We were kept up all night. Complaint to the night receptionist but that only made things worst. Never again.

    The breakfast man was very pleasant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had seen better days, minimal grout left in the tiles, a tile to side of bath had been off and stuck back badly and the shower screen leaked so the floor got very wet, but was still useable.

    The beds were comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. They also spoke very good English, good continental selection for breakfast, croissants were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room (164) was the smalest room i've ever seen. The bathroom was a joke (a bad one). Hairdryer did not work. The lift was a 1/4 of a lift two people can barely fit in it. Due to our hairdryer problem we were offered a new room (215). It was much bigger the hairdryer did work and the wifi connection was good but the bathtub was leaking water as soon as you turned on the shower. Not enough sockets in the room. Morning staff were very unhelpful.

    The bed was confortable. We had a problem in our room and the gentleman from the front desk ( night shift) was helpful and quickly sorted our problem. Breakfast was nice and a bus stop right in front of the hotel entrance was a plus. Mini fridge and safe in the room were also a nice touch. Towels and bed linen were clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Staff were so friendly. We arrived very early but our rooms were ready so they let us into our rooms at 10am. So grateful. Clean rooms, everything we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed smeel in the room, low diversity of breakfast, not working TV pilot, lack of window view, but generally good relation : price/quality, good enough for one night stay

    possible earlier check in (11 instead of 14) good enough for one night stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The draping around the bottom of the bed was very visibly dirty. The shower was not good, ended up having to have a wash in the sink as there was a lot of limescale on the shower head that was stopping it from running properly. The light switches were hanging off of the wall in my room. The location despite being close to Gare du Nord I didn't really like. There were a lot of men that made me feel very uncomfortable whilst walking to and from the hotel and this was not a one off.

    The staff I encountered were really polite and friendly and had great customer service. I had no problem with the language barrier as the staff I spoke to were very good at speaking English. bed was comfy despite it being a budget hotel. Breakfast was pretty basic but pleasant enough. It is nice and close to Gare du Nord and other Metro stations, so easy to get to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpet in the stairway was old, dirty and smelled. They might think the elevator fits 3 people and it does, but not comfortably.

    The staff was amazing. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the triple room was very small but still functional.

    Overall had a nice stay in this hotel. Staff were friendly and our rooms were clean. Breakfast pastries were good and the hotel was close to the metro station which was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw a beatle on the plate with cheese at our plate. It was really awful. Reseptionist reserved us the taxi for 57 €, but taxi driver called the other bigger price. We saw a died bird on the first day from them window in our small room and a lot of rubber that lay on the roof. It was our “beautiful” view. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Next time I will choose more expensive hotel, but I hope it will be with more comfotable conditions.

    The second room was okay. There is a normal door to the bathroom and clean toelite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was tiny for only 3 skinny people and not for those with fear of enclosed space. The carpet on the stairs have seen better days. On 2 occasions staff knocked and opened the door to the room without waiting for an answer. We reported that to the reception.

    The hotel is within walking distance of Gare du Nord and the metro. You can get into the center of paris in about 15 mins. A lot of nice Indian restaurants on the same street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mobile signal, no wi-fi, no natural lights in the room, the window looked to a dark and dirty internal court. Three bed was in the room, but free space isn't much left, corridors and doors was also really narrow.

    Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was also really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for the room was way too expensive

    The room was very clean and the hotel was located within walking distance of the Gare du Nord train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony and the bed was big

    Bed was fine and the room in general was good just look like it need abit touch ups like the carpets of the steps and walls the staffs were very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to railway and metro station. There is a lift in hotel, facilitate us to bring our large luggage. The female staff at front desk is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift didn't work when we arrived. Anyone claustrophobic wouldn't want to use the lift. Keycards were a little temperamental.

    Close to Gare du Nord so good if arriving late in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel street is not very clean, and it is scary dark and lonely to make a walk at night from Paris Nord station to the hotel. But it is light and crowded from Metro2 station to the hotel. The hotel does not have a restaurant, as far as I know.

    Reasonable value for money. We received a warm welcoming during check-in and later-on a friendly farewell during check out at the reception. Check-in and -out were satisfyingly fast and easy. The reception personnel were very polite, friendly and helping (e.g. we lost a luggage at the airport, and the reception staff kindly helped us with following up on our inquires). They were also fluent English speakers. The hotel is a renovated old building, it is very very small but clean, comfortable and quiet. Our room was as shown on the photos on Booking.com. It was clean and had an efficient air-conditioner. Towels were changed every day in case they were used. At the small cozy lobby, you can find a functional vendor machine for soft drinks and treats, a coffee machine for a fair price (24/7), and an electric shoes polisher. The hotel is located about 7-10 minutes walk from a main-train station (Paris Nord or Gare du Nord) where RER trains depart towards airports Charles de Gaulle (north) and Orly (south). And there is Metro station in 3 minutes walk distance from hotel. A bus stop is also right in front of the hotel entrance as well. The street is an Indian quarter, with Indian restaurants and shops and people. It was like we were walking in New Delhi :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff " Saleem " was not professional not helpful bit rude. Lift too small. Bathroom too small. Tv not working,phone not working,Wiffi not working. Most of the staff busy on mobile not helping guests.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the facilities, ie: the lift is too small and only can accomodate 1persone with 1luggage, the lift didnt function so you need to climb the stairs as my room on 6th floor (to travel with kid and lots of luggage)

    the hotel room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood isn't the best, but that's to be expected near the station. The sliding bathroom door looks nice, but isn't that practical and there weren't curtains in the bathroom, so you could see the streetlights in the room through the glass door.

    The room was far bigger than expected, in comparison with what I'm used to with Paris hotels. The location is very near to the Gare du Nord, walking there was very easy. The beds were comfortable, there was even a sofa bed we could use so everyone of us had their own bed (3 bedroom) and we didn't need to share the double bed (which was kind of small for 2 people who are just friends)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so small. The lights in the bathroom weren't working. There was not enough food in the breakfast. The elevator was very small. The rooms weren't clean. The location of the hotel wasn't good.

    I didn't like anything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt gave us a reset for disenyland tickets and we asked 3 or more times to receptions for the taxi to took us to the airoprt but they said that all te taxis are booked and fort the last they gave us a privat person to took us to the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is dreadful.... you will feel like you are in India, not Paris. At night, the area can be intimidating, especially for a lone female. The local restaurants look unclean, and not where you would risk eating. DO NOT be expecting a French experience in this area!! The hotel is tired...rooms are small but in fairness they are clean and for one night serviceable. The elevator is perhaps the smallest you will ever see... think dumb waiting for person, and one suitcase at a time!!

    Staff were friendly and helpful....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only let down was the bed. It slanted a bitto one side, which didnt allow for a comfortable sleep.

    The location was fantastic, walking distance was ideal for most of the tourist spots. If not then hotel was near to local transport facilities,so easy to get to further locations using user friendly metro system. Lots of places to eat and drink coffee nearby, and plenty of local nightlife. Ideal to submerge into the Parisian lifestyle for a weekend away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location is terrible - it was like a nightmare no food places open, hotel rooms are very small, sink it in front of toilet seat, people on streets are not friendly at all and the streets stink. Did not like hotel or location. Although the hotel staff were very polite and friendly. We got to the hotel and saw the room, locations and were not satisfied or happy with what we booked as the photos we saw was nothing like that in real life and honestly ruined my whole mood on the first day of our trip. But after a very long conversation with the manager who was adement he cannot refund us as there cancellation policy confirms once booked no show or cancellations full payment is taken. We were staying 3 nights here and only stayed one night from 12am-11am in the morning. We got 2 nights refunded and on the spot has to book another hotel for our stay and I have to say it was the best decision ever. Do not book this place if you come for a romantic holiday with your partner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and incomplete work in bathroom such as mosaics and bath tap.

    Accessible to transport links, staff very welcoming and friendly especially Nadia. Extremely clean which was suprising!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the Wi-fi signal was rather unreliable.

    The Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Hotel was lovely and modern looking. The room was of a good size, clean, with a shower, toilet, hairdryer and there was also a safe for personal belongings and satellite TV. Free Wi-fi was available. The bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was 7 Euros and there was a lovely variety of foods and drinks available. The hotel is situated next to a bus stop and is a short walk away from the Gare du Nord metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This will be a long one... The pictures shown on the booking.com do not reflect reality. Once we've checked in we were asked to head towards the lift/stairs. Lift was big enough for one person even though it said it has been designed for 3. I did not use the lift and decided to use stairs this time. There was almost no light on the stairs so I have had to use the torch in my mobile - not great start! Finally I have managed to get to my room located on the 3rd floor. Double bed, small desk, flat screen TV and safe inside - not too bad. The safe was not attached to the floor or the wall so even though I have kept our passports, iPads, laptop etc. I was concerned someone could just take the safe away. The room was hovered once in 5 days we have been there. Bed sheet wasn't even changed, they've only put it the other side around. My partner noticed this as there was small stain of blood on her side and next day same stain of blood was on my side of the bed. Bathroom was tiny with a sliding door that did not seal the bathroom from the bedroom. When my partner was using the toilet it felt as if she was doing it literally next to me. On the top of that the sink was in a way of the toilet. Not easy to use... The shower was blocked so after few minutes of using it I had to stop not to flood the bathroom and the room. I have asked at reception to upgrade the room however I was told the room we have is the biggest and the best they have. One evening I have asked reception to order a pizza for me however I was told it is not happening. They have told me I would need to order at least 50 euro worth of pizza or they won't deliver. I can't believe Dominos in Paris (that are based about a mile away from the hotel) won't deliver 20 or 30 euro worth of pizza. Another day I have decided to use the lift and got stuck in it.

    Being completely honest here there is not a lot to like about the hotel. In fact nothing positive comes to my mind that I could share.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful. Lift very small. Most of the staff unconcerned about guest needs. Breakfast not good. Mostly cold.

    Good lobby. Near to train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't get shock with the location. its like lil india but overall it was safe. staffs was nice to me...i booked for a single bedroom and surprisingly it is bigger than normal single room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage not clear.. receptionist in different block.. wat else fair for the price

    Staff should be in the block together with room provided not separate block.. signage can be better to help customer reach there..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairway so dark.If you leave your suitcase in there stock room its own your risk,they never put label on it if what room number's belong those suitcase..The double bed room is to small..

    Its near in Nord train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was very very tidy and the shower drain was blocked. During the night you have strange "commerce" at the metro station.

    The room was clean, people were pleasant, the hotel is close to the Metro and the train station. For a long weekend in Paris, it was a good compromise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like curry. The building was run down. They paid more attention on the new establishment and the second building is falling apart. NO security!!! I'm a French and I didn't feel welcomed.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it was bad luck on the day we stayed, but there was no water from 9pm on our only night i.e. nothing from the taps, no shower and toilet did not flush. Staff assured us the water would be back on when we woke up for a shower which it was, however we had a very anxious night worrying about this. With hindsight, staff should have offered us bottles of water to drink at the very least, but they were busy trying to sort out the water issues. The hotel is in 2 separate buildings, the old building and the new. If you have the chance then stay in the new building, their water had no problems and the building is more modern. In the old building there is no reception so you have to go the new building to pick up your key and then walk back to the old building, Although security was bad in the new building. When I went to complain about the water, there was no-one at the reception for at least 20 minutes. All the room keys were visible behind the desk. If I wanted I could have stolen a few and broke into any room. My friend and I put a table behind our bedroom door so no-one could get in. However, having said all this the staff did their best, it is their managers who are incompetent and tight/stingy regarding spending money on much needed improvements to basic utilities - and that's coming from a Yorkshire lass!

    Very helpful reception staff The breakfast was the best - a great range to choose from and tasty. The beds were ever so comfortable. The old building had a certain charm until the water stopped working. It was close to Gare du Nord which was convenient for us. If the water was working it would have been a nice stay, apart from the security at the reception, however the staff was trying to sort the water. Perhaps he should have locked the front door so people had to ring before coming in when there is no-one at reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is very, very small.The staircase is narrow, dirty and worn out.

    The location is good as it is near to Gare Du Nord. Convenient access to metro and buses

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Darkness of stairs Lift not always working Lights fused No local facilities except ethnic restaurants

    Staff Breakfast Bed Close to tube Cleanliness of room Shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and looks tired beyond the reception area. Very small, cramped bathroom and the tiny shower would be a big problem for a large person!

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Comfortable bed and ample space in room with desk, couch/sofa bed and room safe. Modern and welcoming reception area and breakfast "cave". Good location for Gare Nord or l'Est.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The triple room is too small for 3 people that we cannot freely move

    The location of this hotel is close to the La Chapelle metro station only 2 minute walking and right in front of this building is an indian restaurant which is delicious and became our favourite!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not available for 7am that was too late for us...but not so far you find a real great patisserie which opens at 6:30 am. The rooms of the not completely renovated part of the hotel and the staircase have been equipped with a really old and dirty carpet.... so you have to ask for the rooms without. We suppose the rooms on the 6th floor will be the best ones. And if you are a lone female traveller you have to know that this area is a very male one in the evening...

    The rooms are very small, but very clean, if they have no carpet. The crew was very slow, but tried to fulfill our wishes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Close to Gard Du Nord and La Chappel Metro. Free Wifi, and Friendly Staff. I Visit this hotel twice a month and would recommend it to any traveler

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the room could be bigger, quality of the bed and rest of the furniture was not up to mark.

    Location close to La Chappel metro station as well Gare Nord metro was also ealking distance. Location good for sub-continental (Indian / Pakistani / Bangadeshi) family like us as many eating option for the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was the back of the hotel and other Windows But not really a major issue The lift isn't ideal, you have to go in one person at a time Breakfast was boring but didn't go every night Location of hotel is not that great the reason why can only be explained when you're there

    The hotel looks fairly modern. The room was very nice. It was a hot day when we were there and we had air con which was was great. The staff at reception really took care of everything we asked for. Bed was comfortable and bathroom is a little small but I had a tub so I was happy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, and the location was not desirable. The area is like 'little India." The smell of curry permeated the room and my clothes held onto the scent.

    Beds were comforable. Staff was nice. Noise level was low. Breakfast was delicious and filing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were a little surprised with the cute elevator but when you get used to it then it's really not a big problem. 😊 Twin room is quite small but hey, you are in paris to tour and not to sleep 😅 A comfortable bed, a nice toilet and a room of your own is enough! 😊

    great location! just a 2-min walk to La Chapelle train station. Beds are comfortable. Price is good for a Private room and it's really worth.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area a little scruffy but fine.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. Breakfast nice enough. 6/7 min walk from Gare de nord (Eurostar) Able to leave luggage in locked room on day of check out

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was horrible for €10, and they didn't disclose that it is continental before we paid and only found out the next morning. The hotel looks Morden at face value, but it's old and needs to be painted especially where the stairs are. There is no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. The view from the first room was Windows full of bird poo and peoples washing hanging. It did not look like the pictures to be honest.

    Very close to the metro

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood was not very nice. But the hotel was modern and beautiful on the inside.

    The bed was really comfortable and this is a good option if you are staying for 2-3 nights. I wouldn't want to be any longer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nera to metro and bus station. walking distance to gare du nord.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Faubourg 216-224 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: