Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Etoile Saint Ferdinand 4 stars

36 rue Saint Ferdinand, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#510 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 698 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again, but they really need to renovate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom extremely small, everything looked very dated and they could totally use a vending machine in the lobby

    Absolutely great staff, extremely clean, and an excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, needs renovation, only one person at the hotel at night i had to go down to the reception to get an extra towel, the breakfast is soo basic and needs lots of improvement, staff and food. It should be a two stars maximum three stars hotel.

    The location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Superb location - 5 min walk from Champs Elysees, but apart...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None found

    Superb location - 5 min walk from Champs Elysees, but apart from locations favored by tourist => quiet surroundings and great restaurants around; small Carrefour outlet nearby. Hotel staff is just amazing – very friendly and forthcoming. Great room: clean, quiet and convenient. Working fridge. Fairly large bathroom with 2 sinks and convenient toweldryer (hot and consisting of 2 dozen small tubes) – families with children will appreciate this. WiFi is really fast. Free (and good) coffee/tea counter in the lobby; occasionally serving tasty home made lemonade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at st Ferdinand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast is a bit disappointing...not a whole lot to eat but the basic stuff are there... this is what i saw ham, (cheese is tasteless...), Croissants, Chocolate Croissants, fruit, coffee/tea from a coffee machine, Eggs were raw so you had to boil them by yourself, jam/peanut butter/honey, white/brown bread, french bread, some yoghurt stuff which i didn't touch. I'd say skip this breakfast and go eat a good steak outside ;-) - In my opinion the rooms are a bit expensive but that probably has to do with being close to Arc de triomphe.

    + When entering the hotel they upgraded us from Classic to Superior room. Which was really nice of the hotel + Superior rooms are BIG so you have enough space for your luggage + Free coffee/tea/lemon juice in the lobby + Hairdryer, watercooker available in the rooms + Hotel close to Metro station Argentine + Hotel close to Arc de Triomphe (10 min walk or something) + The hotel offers parking at a private parking spot "Etoile parking perreire" which cost you 25 eur a day. There is a guy at the counter there which will give you a ticket (they only charge you how long you have parked so that's a big plus in comparison of normal parking garages)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    The room was fantastic and the Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fantastic and the Bed was very comfy. They definitely care about their customers comfort. We went to sleep around 9:30 PM and my neighbor started talking so loud that he woke me up. I called the front desk and they tried to reach them. When they are not responding, they came up in person and spoke to my neighbors. I was very appreciative of their act.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Almost everything was really good, the location was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi signal was not stable in the room we stayed (4th floor)

    Almost everything was really good, the location was perfect for our stay, close to the places we needed, incl. public transport. The room was comfy, with a large bed, bathroom and all the necessities. Thumbs-up for the personnel, that was always ready to help!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    I didn't like the way you cheat people, I was looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the hotel told me street parking is free but better tp park in the parking which have communication with the hotel , they didn't say you have to pay for and next day i had to pay ! its a kind of cheating... I dont know what is the percentage hotel + booking.com get from it?

    I didn't like the way you cheat people, I was looking for a hotel with free parking I got that because I was trusting you i booked directly but when I checked out I had to pay a lot for the parking while on street were free because it was weekend!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location!Friendly and helpfull stuff - especially Sylvia/not sure if i spell it correctly/. Extremly polite , helpfull to us - guide us and give us hints about route options!Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for Arc the Triomphe/ Champs Elysées area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff service was outstanding. My friend and I ran the Paris marathon and they offered a late check out after I asked them. They also advised on good convenience store so we could buy food for an early breakfast (5am). The hotel is perfectly located for everything around Arc the Triomphe/ Champs Elysées. Room was not big but comfy and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Positive points: staff very nice and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negative points: room very small, you could see that the furniture was very old, and the rooms were needing some renovation, too expensive for what you were getting..... the only explanation for the high price was the location.

    Positive points: staff very nice and helpful; the room was clean, the location of the hotel at 10 min walk from Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, 30-45 min walk until Eiffel Tour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet and clean room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side (bathroom had a small bath - fine for me but not my 6ft tall husband!!) but you’d expect that in central Paris. The room was also quite warm so we slept with the window open and therefore had to put up with a bit of street noise.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet and clean room with a comfortable bed and nice pillows. Lovely local bistros right around the corner and very close to the metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not so warm inside the room. Was 2 beds instead of one big for 2 persons but was ok. At 6 floor was no space for smoking. No fridge in the room

    Quiet. Clean. The personal very kind. Wifi very good. Very easy to find the hotel. Very close to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    totally worth it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. I liked the lobby which gives you opportunity to get coffee or fresh lemonade as much as you want. After work me and my colleague enjoyed playing foosball -babyfoot in the lobby. The location was very close to the office. Breakfast was fine as well. We might come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing staff in adorable boutique hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My coworkers and I stayed here for a conference being held nearby. We loved the location, the fast wifi, and the great breakfast! It was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    parisfantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom door was partially blocking the entry to bathroom. that cause a little problem to my daughter

    croissants were fantastic, welcome juice, tea coffee was great. and the room was cozy for a family. paris looked more beautiful this time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    I am quite satisfied with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a little bit small, but in Paris, I think that’s quite normal. The shower is a little bit not practical to use, because there is no shower curtain, only half not completely sealed glass, so if you use the shower, the bathroom will be half wet, the toilet too. But otherwise, if you use the bath tub, everything is fine.

    The room is quite comfy, staff is very friendly. The facilities are basically quite clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was grand but a little higgledy-piggledy at times. The quality was good but the breakfast area was very small and tight for space.

    The Hotel was very close to Porte Maillot and the bus to Beauvais airport. 5 mins walk. Handy too for the metro and few minutes walk to Arc de Triomphe. Staff very friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Clean, nice, free coffee Nespresso in lobbi, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Administrator was surprised when I ask for body lotion or cream or smth like this... he explane where the drugstore is. Guys, it’s lotion!... the water is different in different countries.. people might need lotion even if they dont normally..

    Clean, nice, free coffee Nespresso in lobbi, quiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    A calm and cozy hotel with great location, coffee and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was calm and and cozy with really friendly and nice staff. Although breakfast was minimal, there was enough choices. The quality of pocket wifi and free wifi were very good. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel. Also, location was great. Last but not least, the free coffee was excellent. We enjoyed staying there for near a week. I will definitely miss the flaky croissants :(

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    They had wifi tokens that you could use outside of the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had wifi tokens that you could use outside of the hotel for just 3 euro a day. Super friendly and helpful staff. They made calls to Air France for me when my flight was suddenly canceled.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was extremely helpful. I appreciate the assistance of the staff during check-in and check-out. The location is close to metro station, good walk to Arc de Triomphe. The bathroom was new and very clean. We could expect a little more of a variety from the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for our Paris visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were a little fat.

    The hotel is very near the Maillot RER and metro stations and is close to several good eateries. The lobby is very inviting and has drinks and nice seating. The room was very nice with a great shower. There weren't any really views but I wasn't expecting any. We saved those for Italy. The desk staff was very courteous and helpful throughout. There were two drug stores very close to the hotel which was helpful since I got sick in Paris (probably too much cigaret smoke and 2-stroke pollution) and need cough medicine and kleenex.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but every sound or noise from other adjacent rooms comes directly into the room
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room size and noisy adjacent neigbours with all noise throughout the night coming to all rooms because of non existent noise insulation

    Extremely friendly, helpful and likable staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Location was perfect, close to metro station, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows were too soft for me, but this is of course a personal comment :)

    Location was perfect, close to metro station, restaurants and cafes. Personnel was helpful and kind. We have not had breakfast at the hotel but there was free cafe and some soft drinks at the lobby. Internet was very well; in addition the hotel was providing a mobile wifi modem, which, I think, is great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was a bit basic for the price. They advertised free cheese and wine in the evenings for guests but that did not happen.

    Good location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable, except for "make-up application", which was frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would appreciate better lighting in the bathroom for makeup application. Not higher wattage, just better placement of lighting. A wall-mounted make-up mirror would be great. (However, to be fair, I found this to be a problem in almost every hotel I have been in. Very few hotels take into consideration make-up application, etc. Frustrating, but not a deal breaker.)

    Nice breakfasts. Pleasant, friendly, helpful staff. "Honor" bar in lounge/entry. Have stayed here before and would again. Good value. Good location. Easy access to Metro. Walking distance to Champs Elysees. Recommend "Brooklyn Diner", half a block and around the corner, for fabulous French hamburgers. And, "La Maison", across the street from "Brooklyn Diner". Both have good food, staff, and reasonable cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff! Great location! Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The good environment caused by the staff always worried about your needs. The location near the champs of élysées where there is great life of night in Paris .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    But i will still book a room again. as the front desk staff are just so attentive & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having fresh milk for the coffee machine.

    Did not hv breakfast in the hotel. So l wont be able to comment on eggs. But bed was very comfortable except that i had a torn bedsheet. and the safe box was not working in my room #203

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel advertised a happy hour with free cheese and wine, but the cheese and wine were not available at all during our stay. Definitely don't book it based on this criteria - they told us there was in general no cheese and wine in the summer months.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean. The location was convenient for the conference centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Home away from home at a time reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small and the bathtub/shower tight. Breakfast area can get busy

    Fantastic welcoming staff and enjoyed a good daily breakfast each morning. Location is between 2 metro stops on Line 1, giving access to all of the city. Connecting rooms were clean and comfortable and the €3/day wifi hotspot worked great and kept us all connected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Cozy little hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayd for 8 nights with breakfast included. The breakfast room was a bit small and crouded during the last hour of breakfast and the breakfast was always the same during our stay.

    Located near a metro station, only 350 meters from metro station Argentine. Easy to get there by public transportations. We needed only 1 change from CDG airport train to metro. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet and airconditioned. Bathroom and the room overall were spacy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel, close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition of the room was very slow. Raised it with the reception staff and assured this will be looked so unpacked all the stuff and on my return in the evening it was still not fixed. Was told by other member of staff to change the room in the morning. So spent the night without air con and a fan which was difficult as outside road gets noisy. It was difficult to pack and unpack all the stuff again but good thing weather turned pleasant for the next 2 days.

    Nice and clean hotel, close to the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and cosy, tiny Parisian hotel, at good location and with superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not really spacious, especially the bathroom, but seems it is the standard for most hotels in Paris

    Extraordinary staff. Very convinient location, nice interior of rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star hotel I would expect better bathroom supplies. Also, in one room the bathroom door was not fully opening.

    Great location. Near metro lines and the arc de triumph. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Below average stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is NOT 4 star hotel at all. A very small hotel in a street, lobby is small, a tiny lift can fit only 3 persons, or with one bag only one person. Corridor is narrow. hardly it can be given 2 stars. Very poor value of money. Breakfast is so so and budget oriented.

    I stayed for 4 nights with family in two rooms. Rooms were clean but small in size. Location is good, close to metro station and tourist attraction. Staff is helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Easy access to metros, small and cute little hotel. Best part is the wine and cheese evenings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms are a bit small for a family of 3 sharing the bed.

    The staff were excellent, especially Katherine and Mr. Zouheir himself. Very close to the metros and easily accesible to the shopping district of Champs Elyesee.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. "Free breakfast" consisted of caerel, breads, fruit, hard boiled eggs, coffee and juices. Pocket wifi device was 3 euro/per and totally worth it. I kept it in my pocket and my iPhone was connected to wifi for the whole day. Made navigating, texting and obtaining Uber's very easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Conference stay near Porte Maillot.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably value for money. Expensive for room quality and size. Clearly one is spending for the location.

    Great location. Close to good restaurants and to Metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice and convenient hotel in quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small elevator. Hardly place to park in front of the door to drop of people and luggage.

    Fresh pastries at breakfast, very friendly staff. Hotelroom was very quiet and clean, and we managed to sleep all 4 in one rather comfortable bed (kids on 8 months and 2 years). Parking around the corner for €1 per hour. Residential area, plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent staff and location, need safety features in shower/bath as it's very slippy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/bath combo could have been much better - it was very slippy, there was no handrail or anything in the bath to prevent you slipping and the glass panel didn't have the rubber under it to make it stay in one place. The person I was staying with fell while showering and got really hurt.

    The staff were very help! The rooms were nicely decorated and the hotel is in an excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location and staff, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit old (except for the bathroom) for a 4-star hotel, but otherwise comfortable. I would say it's a 3-star hotel with aspirations to 4.

    I really appreciated the kindness of the staff, they were extremely helpful and friendly. Also, the location was nice, the neighbourhood classy and it provides easy access to metro, Arc de Triomphe and main sightseeings. Many restaurants and boutiques around as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Really friendly hotel in a great location. Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a chair rather than stool would have been nice. I had a bout 5 hours work to do.

    the staff were outstanding. Special mention to Caroline who was super enthusiastic and helpful. I really liked this hotel and the ethos. Free coffee and an honour bar were nice relaxed touches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Great stay apart from small turbulences
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at the weekend was absolutely rude, disrespectful to me and my guest. It was my bday and friends came to congratulate me for a party. If we were too loud he could have simply given a call and we had left. Instead he questioned me very rude the next morning and was also very disrespectful to my friends on Sunday! This guy is seriously not fitting the happy culture and makes a very bad impression despite the othr staff being so amazing! Breakfast was very small and simple, there could be more choice. The rooms were small but charming. Bathroom sink a lil unusual but all in all it works. A minibar would have been nice.

    The staff (apart from the weekend night guy) at my welcome was super friendly and very welcoming. We felt much at home. There was free coffee & tea at the reception area and there is a happy hour wine & cheese tasting and they offered us in the evening the rest of one open bottle to finish! Very nice gesture!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel in very good location. Cozy, clean, everything what you need. I expected a bit bigger room in 4 stars hotel, but it is OK. Wi-fi worker perfect, breakfast was good. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location, superb daily wine + cheese parties in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Consistent internet connection disruptions, breakfast was fine but low variety and the dining room is small.

    Convenient location, superb daily wine + cheese parties in the evening, nice calm area around with restaurants and shops nearby, staff was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant weekend would comeback again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel. Great location and the wine and cheese at 6.00pm a lovely touch. All the staff were lovely helpful, attentive and funny. Breakfast varied. Just make sure you exit the Metro at exit 4 !!!! There are 7 exits.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not much room for breakfast. I had to wait a couple of times for a free table.

    Staff are very kind and accommodating. The honesty bar is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    4.2
    Every night from 6 to 8 PM, cheese and wine were offered...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Noisy: The hotel was very noisy, as one heard noise from the street as well as from the corridor and other rooms a lot more than in other hotels. - Cleaning: The cleaning of the room was not very thorough. - Broken window: The window in the room couldn't open as the handle was broken. I reported this to the reception, but in the following days didn't hear anything back. Because the window couldn't open, the temperature and air in the room were not pleasant.

    Every night from 6 to 8 PM, cheese and wine were offered free of charge in the hotel lobby. Coffee was also available free of charge during the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful , the view was a brick wall inspite of the fact we paid for a better room , there were no drawers to put anything in , it looked shabby , there was a tile coming of in the bathroom , disappointed to say the least

    The staff on the desk were amazing , very helpful a credit to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit small, but for a couple of days it's absolutely fine

    The staff was really friendly, they always tried to help. The location of the hotel is also good, we walked about 20 minutes to the eiffel tower. All in all, a really good hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the guests next door to us snore-very loudly!

    Everything was fantastic. I had contacted the hotel prior to arrival as it was my mums 60th when we arrived, the staff decorated our room and had a birthday cake, it was such a lovely touch

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of a staff member was rude We booked twin room and we got double room instead. When we asked to change it, we got another double room only. We were disappointed as we booked this hotel way in advance

    Good location, near to metro station, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    More attention to detail required from a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to a noisy lift, could hear conversations and not very private. The bathroom sink was the most ridiculous ever designed (5cm deep) and painters woke us up on Monday morning having a conversation outside our door.

    Staff were very helpful and place was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Great Location, a Parisian Hotel which is Affordable with a Lovely Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually there is nothing not to like!

    The location of the hotel is perfect. You can reach anywhere in a few steps, whether it is Arc de Triumph or the green and beautiful Bois de Boulogne, and the subway station Argentine will be waiting for your adventures! It is not just the location, too! The hotel itself is a typical Parisian architecture with an elegant entrance, long corridors throughout the hotel, cozy rooms. The bonus is, you have the luxury to reach your room with the help a tiny cute elevator! We stayed in a lovely room at the back of the hotel. We slept really well. It was a very and comfortable quiet stay. The bathroom has a bathtub. Although we did not use it, it is always nice to have such facilities in a room, also such as an electric kettle. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and ready to help. Free city map is also provided at the reception that you can take with you. Overall it was a great stay at the heart of Paris! Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice room, great location, brilliant staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes I momentarily had problems with the WiFi connection but this did not affect my stay as it would work again in a few seconds.

    I felt welcome from the very first moment because of the very friendly and kind staff they really made me feel at home. The room was perfect and cosy, the bathroom was very clean and so was the rest of the room. The hotel's location is very convenient as it is just like 3 minutes away from Porte Maillot subway and RER station therefore one can move around Paris without having to change lines many times. There are several restaurants and cafes in the area which is perfectly safe and L' Arc de Triomphe is within walking distance. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    A Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too warm.

    Wonderful friendly staff! Nothing was too much trouble! It was a quiet area, but plenty of restaurants nearby. Free wine and cheese early evening!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice home atmosphere with wine and cheese party every day!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is simple, not wide range of food. Sometimes long waiting for the croissant but at least it is fresh.

    The atmosphere is really good, wine and cheese tasting every day, clean tidy room, nice receptionist. Coffee-machine in the lobby - awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could not have been smaller

    The staff and the Happy culture time. Comfortable bed although I got twin beds instead of a double bed that I requested when booking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, close to the arc de triomphe, metro close by. They have wine and cheese tasting in the evening, very nice:). Also, complimentary nespresso in the lobby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient hotel at Porte Maillot (17th)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms and bathrooms are very small (fine if you are there for just a weekend but not so good if you are staying longer), the elevator small and slow

    Very friendly and efficient staff, perfect location if you arrive by car and don't want to drive in Paris (close to the ring road, as well as to a parking lot and an underground station), nice wine and cheese happy hour (if you are staying in one of the hotels of the chain in Paris, you can enjoy the happy hour at any of their other hotels wherever you are in Paris at that time), very lively area (quite a number of shops and restaurants)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent choice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was small so had to squeeze in - not an issue if you are all friends ;)

    Comfy bed, helpful staff, good location and the nice touch of happiness times (wine and cheese tasting) mobile phone chargers in communal areas and the honesty bar!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    middle level
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 4 stars of this hotel are too much. The room was not large enough, the towels were not well ranged, some of them were hidden in the wardrobe and not in the bathroom. The little glass was not enough large to prevent the shower water to spread out of the bathtub. There was not a little fridge. The wifi dialogue box was not user friendly and no more than one appliance at a time was allowed with a single e-mail address. So we could connect one computer or one smartphone at a time, but not the two at the same time.

    The geographic situation close to Porte Maillot and the access to Beauvais airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    4.2
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no fridge in the rooms and there was hair in the carpets. The location wasn't that good, slightly far. The lobby furniture is old fashioned and small.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Loved everything about it 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the best feature of this hotel. It''s close to everything you need and is safe and full of lights when u come back to the hotel late in the night. You can walk in it's nice streets to get to sightseeing places. Great great place. The room was extra clean and pleasent. Loved the free coffee in the lobby. Loved the "happy time" of serving cheese and wine. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Superb, wonderful, perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers only have a small glass panel that shield the bathroom from the water--When I would finish my shower the bathroom floor was inches deep in water. Perhaps there is a technique I'm not privy to, as an American, to keeping the water contained.

    Beds, pillows and linens were incredibly comfortable. Room was small but charming. French doors onto balcony were a definite plus--could bring in lots of fresh air and light. The breakfast was superb--everything one could want. The location can't be beat--quiet, with a neighborhood feeling and great bistro's on every corner, but only blocks away from the Arc de Triomphe. Wonderful--I would come back again and again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Despite putting 'do not disturb' house keeping still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite putting 'do not disturb' house keeping still knock the door and then they open and enter without even permissio !! Never seen this before ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.8
    It’s not worth the money paid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not worth the money paid at all. Beside the hotel is a two stars hotel and not a 4 stars at all.

    The staff were good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    The room is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Warm welcome, nice room, easy to find and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome, nice room, easy to find and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't bad but it could offer more choices

    The room, the service everything was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    The position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a noisy hotel !!! You can hear anyone taking a shower and/or drying their hair The noise isolation is a disaster

    The position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Really friendly staff, good location, good breakfast,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff, good location, good breakfast,clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    OK
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor food choices at the breakfast, small place for eating

    nice tips from the hotel receptionists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Room, suroundings met expectations. Personell surpassing them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic personell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast wasn’t ready on time, which made our morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t ready on time, which made our morning timing difficult.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Etoile Saint Ferdinand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: