Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Domaine de la Rançonnière et de Mathan 3 stars

Route de Creully, 14480 Crépon, France

#2 of 2 hotels in Crépon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Could not find any faults with the hotel at all. Rooms, food, staff all 5 star.

    Everything. Could not find any faults what so ever. We are already working out dates to go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was unexpected that the building we stayed in was 500m from the check in but this was unimportant in the grand scheme of things as it was equally charming and impressive.

    The room was charming and everything was spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is beautiful and the staff were very accommodating. It is in a good location and we could go explore the Normandy beaches and museums during the day. We ate dinner two nights in the restaurant and everything we had was fabulous! It was relaxing to end the day having a drink in front of the cozy fire in the comfortable lounge! Overall it was a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was windy and raining while we were there , we got a upgraded room and it was great with old world charm feel , the staff are very friendly it was a great experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay here, we booked 3 nights but could have stayed longer because there was so much to see in the area. As soon as we arrived we felt that we were staying somewhere special. The room was very clean with a large comfortable bed and a lovely view over the village. The village itself was interesting to walk around, be sure to visit the memorial. We ate in the restaurant on 2 evenings and the food was delicious and both food and wine were reasonably priced for the quality. They even surprised my partner with a lovely birthday dessert. We will definitely return. Special thanks to the nice lady at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Dinner menu not varied enough. 2. Bayeux would have been a better location FOR OUR PURPOSES. Mainly Bayeux and landing beaches. (Would be excellent for a quiet getaway from Paris or Brussels.)

    It was just fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff bit off-hand. There did not seem the desire to please. No shower-cap in room. Gaining internet connection rather clumsy.

    good location and interesting village

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait 40 minutes to be given wine and bread after being seated for dinner. Speaking French to waiter and him replying only to the male in French, in English to the woman, at least I tried!

    Lovely friendly welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful old farmhouse, excellent location ( 20 min away) for normandy landing activities but a much nicer hotel than those directly on the landing sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had booked for Ferme Ranconnièrre, and we received a room in the Manoir at 600 meter away and on the second floor.... They were not happy with booking through Booking.com

    Location,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property in a very convenient location. The rooms were charming, spacious and clean. Friendly owners and staff with great food. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the number of English speakers attending this area then more effort on bilingual side of things for menus etc. Very little to crticise it is a lovely hotel and we will go back. Perhaps a swimming pool would have topped it off as it would have been lovely to go to on a hot summers day

    Beautiful idyllic building and setting. Recommend it a lot and will want to go back. room was a suite in main building and was lovely with great effort to make it authentic. Perfect location for visiting D Day area. Indeed the location played its own role in that period.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very remote with the exception of Normandy, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery. Nothing else around except country and very small towns. Driving without GPS is impossible. Roads are rural with exception of the highways which were not always close. So be prepared to be in the middle of nowhere. We left a day early having finished WWII historical visits.

    Rooms and grounds were nice, quiet and nicely kept.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and welcoming. Had dinner in the restaurant and food was excellent. Gardens and surrounding area well maintained and very pretty, as are all the buildings in both sites

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel (having two locations) is set up at Bookings.com as two separate hotels (one with restaurant, one without restaurant) but all reservations are managed cross the locations as one hotel... if you book one place, you may still get the other place at check in. Both places are beautiful but if you want to stay at the place with restaurant you need to write and check on that at time of booking already - at check in it is too late to fix. Extra bed not so comfortable.

    Very nicely restored building and quite, relaxing area. Good breakfast with friendly and personal touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Welcoming, helpful service at all times, especially so at reception and in the restaurant where staff were engaging and helpful without intrusion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The distance between the Ferme and the Manoir was too far for elderly people and so using the restaurant always meant a drive.

    Very nice, comfortable hotel with a good restaurant. Rooms were very well equipped and grounds were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was difficult to use. Tub very slippery. Should have offered a fan or install ceiling fans. It was humid in the room. Overall it is a lovely area and the buildings were well maintained. Very nice to get the feel of the French countryside.

    There were no restaurants that were very close. Had to drive to another town for a restaurant. I felt they wanted us to eat at their restaurant for dinner. It is nice to have more than one choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff were extremely friendly and very gracious. The breakfast, (petit dejeauner) was excellent. We also ate at the restaurant 3 nights and enjoyed it very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a lovely hotel situate in a quiet village yet close to the local attractions such as the great city of Bayeux and the Normandy beaches. The staff were excellent and the restaurant was fantastic and reasonably priced. We were accommodated in another building about 600 metres from the main hotel but that too was lovely and looked like it had been recently refurbished yet still retained it's rustic charm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant kitchen closes at 21:00 but as we arrived 10 minute late, they gave us quite a hassle to serve dinner even though we called 30 minutes before arrival to inform the situation. In the end they agreed to serve us main course (no appetizer) and the service staff was quite friendly. From such an impressive "manoir" one expects better food and much better breakfast.

    the whole setting is fantastic and a pleasure to hang around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, although excellent it was remote from other choices of restaurants and bars.

    Ambience. Comfort. Big rooms and bathrooms. Period furniture in keeping with the buildings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful ambiance with the rooms and buildings decorated with antiques in a charming farm house. The grounds were beautiful and ping pong and boule were nice added touches for the kids. The food was excellent and service first rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was delicious and had homemade jams and a selection of fresh pastries and baguette. The breakfast room has the old mill right in the room. It is a rustic place to stay, which is exactly what we wanted. The hostess was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant food did not impress me, can easily find cheaper at best quality around.

    The setting is very nice, friendly staff, the charm of old stones is indisputable, spacious room, though the sloping ceiling required some acrobatics, the hearty breakfast?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated contact from owners when I had a bad fall due to extremely poor lighting in hall/stairway which led to hospitalization for 2 days. Would have appreciated extra night free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought we had booked for Ferme de la Ranconniere but we were in the Manoir de Mathon which was six or seven hundred meters away.

    The location was excellent for visiting the Normandy beaches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were delighted to discover that one of the first D-Day airfields had been built at Crepon, and three days after D-day was already a supply and refuel base, with fighters arriving only nine days after the landings. The main post office was built beside the farm and supplies distributed to the troops from their back lawn. Very convenient for the D-Day beaches, and the first D-Day BBC study was housed in the castle at Creully just down the road. Brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 1 night

    even during hot summer evenings you have to seat inside the restaurant in the evenings. rather strange tradition for a village hotel, where people are coming first of all to enjoy nature and the fresh air

    location is picturesque, beautiful historical building, nice area around. breakfast and dinners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were warm and welcoming. Breakfast was substantial and offered many options. The excellent meal in the restaurant was memorable. The bed was extremely comfortable and the ensuite facilities pristine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't great, it worked but was very slow.

    Beautiful country hotel in good location for normandy beaches and the car ferries. Dinner was delicious. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a nice little playground for our 5 year old.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was good, but expensive, and the staff in the restaurant whilst not rude, were not friendly or attentive so did not create a good dining experience/atmosphere.

    Lovely comfortable rooms, and plenty of gardens to enjoy. Tennis court and small playground too. Good location near Normandy beaches and Caen ferry terminal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the staff were v welcoming and family room fantastic, we did feel our 2 young children (aged 2 & 4) were a bit of an inconvenience to other guests (mainly couples, though a few older children). Mealtimes were a bit tense!

    Beautiful building & settings. Fantastic room. Great location for D day beaches. Delicious food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed here before. The setting is beautiful and the staff are super. The rooms are quirky and very comfortable. Fellow travellers are friendly!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this hotel, expecting something a little bit special, based on the information on the website. Like several other reviewers, when we turned up we found that our room was not in this hotel, but in a different hotel (Le Manoir de Mathan) 600 metres away, which does not have its own restaurant and has much less charm than the main hotel. We were offered an upgrade to a better room in the main building, for an extra fee, which we declined. All we wanted was the room we had booked in the hotel we booked ... As such, we felt treated like second-class guests. A great disappointment. After this treatment we did not try the bar or restaurant (either for breakfast or dinner) so can not review it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dogs should not be allowed in public areas, especially the restaurants. Service was slow in both the bar and restaurant.

    Hotel was fabulous overall, food was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioning would have been more comfortable as we were there on a unusually hot day (40C). There was a smoky smell in the lounge and dining rooms as you first enter however I got used to it and couldn't smell it after a while.

    Very authentic style chateau, rustic yet refined with modern white duvet and classic leather tub chairs. Liked the tile floors which are more cleanly than carpet. Meals were fantastic, creative tastes. I especially enjoyed the sea bass and any dessert. Great presentation at breakfast. I enjoyed sitting in the outdoor patio for drinks. The grounds were well kept.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service in the Restaurant was slow and the choice of menus never varied in the 5 days we were there. We ran out of options to choose. Also, lack of staff in the Bar and Grounds meant it was near impossible to get drinks or snacks.

    great location if you like peace, tranquillity and countryside. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in the satelite campus - so there was a walk through the village for dinner or to use the bar.

    Buildings and location excellent. Food very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were not told that we were in "le Manoir" 400 metres down the road...fantastic place but had to drive to dinner because of the weather. We mentioned this at reception but they said that it was down to Booking.com !

    Fantastic site and wonderful restaurant...well worth the money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    Fantastic location close to the Normandy Beaches, friendly staff, quaint rooms in a 16th century estate. Should be a 4 star property, but since they don't have aircon (which is unnecessary in Normandy), they only can get 3 stars. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing of any importance.....

    Very comfortable and clean room. The bathroom was small but fine for us for one night. Agree with other reviewers that the hotel reception was a bit understaffed but everyone we spoke to were very pleasant and very helpful. . It was explained to us that the bar was unmanned and if you wanted anything there was a phone to summon a staff member. Ideal spot for exploring the Normandy beaches etc Lovely evening meal in the restaurant and a good choice at breakfast. Very quiet location. Unfortunately the weather was awful so we were unable to explore the hotel grounds , but it looked lovely and we would very much like to return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful stay and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO UK TV Channel; Could have been more attention to detail in restaurant

    comfortable bed well equipped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptional (especially the reception). The property is impressive. The room was beautiful and cosy at the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was lovely, full of character, and the staff was very helpful. We had a wonderful dinner at the hotel, the food was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude . Size of room . Price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food could be more varied and dining service was inconsistant.

    Gréât location, vert confortable rions staff helpful with out being overbearing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Number of steps to suite

    All very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable.

    Loved the evening meal in the restaurant. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and left early to catch a train, so we did not enjoy much time there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful country estate. Very quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of food in the restaurant was disappointing but the service was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a door to the shower instead of a curtain

    Lovely room and extremely nice staff and servers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beautifully restored buildings in peaceful countryside.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was a bit glitchy.

    The room was very tastefully decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole ambience old property well furnished

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No assistance with luggage and the sound of a coach engine in the morning.

    The food was excellent and the hotel was charming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great big bed - very nice. Staff were great and very warm to talk to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property in a lovely location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great for a short break.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We love the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my stay! Wished I'd booked another day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice firm bed in a quiet location - loved it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room - Roucoule
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and gardens were just beautiful! Staff very nice and helpful. It was like walking back in time!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location close to Landing Beaches & Bayeux . Very clean & well appointed room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been informed scrambled egg available. At least one table was served it!

    Good and plentiful coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC. But seldom needed in Normandie.

    Ambiance and décor. Dining room was excellent. This place was great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment - all ok

    Quiet attractive situation with great room and friendly staff Will visit again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing property and very useful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in rooms

    Lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cramped, and we didn't even pick the smallest category of rooms.

    Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We only stayed one night, arriving very late and leaving early

    Cheerful greeting by staff. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Good selection of fresh ingredients for breakfast including very freshly squeezed orange juice

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: