Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Hôtel de la Ferme Lamy 3 stars

Lamy, 24220 Meyrals, France

#4 of 7 hotels in Meyrals

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiance Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great value for money compared to other locations we stayed in. Breakfast was not included within an already high room rate for lower quality of accommodation again compared to other locations we stayed at in the Dordogne.

    It was clean and nice views of sunset

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot in the room, no aircon, but then this is a period building. Worth putting up with real air once in a while

    We were passing through the area and choose to stay here on my birthday. We were so impressed, the quality of the building, the rooms and the pool were outstanding. We couldn't dine here on that evening as it was fully booked, but the food looked amazing, I reccomend you book early. Breakfast was fantastic. Our host was extremely helpful. If you have the opertunity I recommend that you give this place a try.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quietude Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi adequate in the rooms only.

    Such a pretty hotel. The owner is always present to help and advise. He is very friendly and helped us make the most of our stay. Loved breakfasts outside on the terrace overlooking the pool. So peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambiance Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ambiance, friendliness, and comfort were excellent and the dining was extradordinary - delicious every evening!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quietude Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have preferred a walk in shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Peace Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfulness of the couple running the place. They even made us a picnic one day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Atmosphere Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used air-conditioning

    At the very top of what one would expect of a three star establishment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds could be more comfortable!! Wish the owners dog was totally free in it's patch of garden and not tied to a chain all day!

    The beautiful, peaceful location. The farmhouse feeling, the garden with the flowers, the pool, the view and that there is a cosy restaurant with good food.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experience,but would have liked a better lounge if inclement weather.

    bedroom clean and comfortable with good facilities, if a little on the small side .pool very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was attractive, surrounded by countryside, and the pool was superb.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: