Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pierre & Vacances Premium Flaine Les Terrasses d'Eos 5 stars

Les Terrasses d'Eos, 74300 Flaine, France

#5 of 13 hotels in Flaine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 266 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are a bit tired looking but we were there at the end of the ski season. Nothing nearby, we would prefer to be in the town so that you have somewhere to stroll to and a choice of places to eat out.

    The pool was lovely and had a great view, there is also a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. You can ski in and out. The restaurant and bar is excellent although you do need to book the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids in the Jacuzzi

    Croissants in the morning were excellent and the apartment was perfect for a short start or longer. Bathrobes for the swimming pool was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa was crowded, cold and too many small children diving in and out of the jacouzzi, not relaxing at all. Additional cost for parking and wifi and limited access to supplies and food after hours on arrival.

    Property was clean and staff polite. Restaurant food was amazing. Easy access to slopes and lockers to store ski gear.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little suggestion: Just there is no warming tubes (drier?)for ski shoes in the ski room, but we don’t expect more when it is free. No free internet connections in the room, only in the hall, but you can have 4G on your phone.

    C’est un apart-hotel tout neuf, bien équipé. It’s a brand new apartment hotel, they make you just like at home. A living room with LCD TV, a well equipped kitchen for cooking, nice bedroom with comfortable matresse and comforter, ski-in ski-out facility. 100euros for a day of vacation at April, it’s really beyond expectation. In the commercial center flaire forum, you can find A little cinem, where there are new movies in French. There are also crowed bars and nice pizzeries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some kitchen drawers and utensils were a bit rickety and could have been left cleaner. An excellent 3/4 star resort as opposed to 5 star.

    A great stay... lovely staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area is very small, it is always overcrowded. I was dreaming I would swim in the outdoor pool (like on promotional picture), but the water was very cold. The hotel has a place to store and dry the skis, but something was wrong, my boots were wet every morning. The price was quite high compared to other hotels in this area, I was unpleased to know that I had to pay extra for parking. So, I did not have a feeling that I got the value for the price I paid.

    The hotel is ok in general. It has ski in and out, very convenient. The room is ok and very well equipped. The staff was friendly, the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside swimming pool was great but an indoor swimming pool would have been also very much appreciated

    The landscape view from the room and the fact we can really get to the hotel with the ski without any walk to do

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa is very busy when the weather is poor but you would expect this.

    The croissants for breakfast were great - the bread was not. It was great having an oven and two bathrooms with the two bed-roomed apartment. The room was really warm and comfortable although there were only 4 of us in an apartment for 6. It would have been cozy for 6. The location is great for skiing with a decent boot room. There is a shuttle bus on demand for after the ski bus has stopped but it is fine to walk too - 10-15 mins (more on the uphill return!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Outdoor pool was too cold, it needed to be a few degrees warmer (all of us though this, hence we didn’t use it after the first try). Most self catering places I have stayed still have a maid service, this didn’t. Bed was too firm for us and no toppers available to soften it. Kitchen was well equipped, but very small. No microwave. Check in queue was huge, took a good while, check out was a little better. Shower temperature varied while you were in it.

    Ski to door was great, nice and easy. Pastry breakfast service was good, pastries were very nice. Good to have separate toilet to bathroom. Steam room and sauna were nice, they were not big though so I wouldn’t want to hit them at a busy time. Robes and slippers provided was great. Ski hire on site (though wasn’t as cheap as intersport). Spa on site was handy. Staff were friendly. Very easy to get ski pass. Great TV channel selection!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen needed a few more things ,sharp knife,spatula for cooking in a pan and turning,wooden spoon a larger cooking dish .we cooked in a lot and needed bigger dishes for 6 people.Plenty of plates cups glasses cutlery.We needed more bin bags .

    Very good value ,the staff were lovely location was great apartment really lovely views I would book the same apartment again .we got into our apartment early which was fantastic and the bread ordering system was good .I used the gym pool and spa also and my husband booked a massage in the spa . We have been to Flaine before we love the area and like to bring friends with us when we get a good deal.Weve been taking friends skiing for 15 years and are always looking for good accomadation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms a bit small. The apartment would not have accommodated 6 people comfortably, yet it was advertised as such. There were 2 of us and it was ample. I would say that with 2 bedrooms it would have suited 4 people. Hardly any view outside - we were just looking at a wall of snow from our ground floor apartment.

    Ski-in ski-out was very handy. Shuttle bus service also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst this hotel has a 5-Star rating and for a ski resort is certainly very good, in my opinion is more fitting of 4-Stars. A few small niggles let it down - minor wear and tear as mentioned above, normally this wouldn't be an issue but easily fixable issues like replacing light bulbs and replacing broken (but still functional) utensils are important. Similarly, the quality of provided toiletries could be improved - I really don't expect the cheapest toilet paper in a 5-Star hotel it must be said! These and a few other things not worth writing about justify the above statement but I stress, these are very small issues. If you're looking for a high quality, comfortable skiing holiday in an excellent resort then look no further, you will not be disappointed.

    Les Terrasses D'Eos is situated in an excellent location on top of the hill adjacent to the main road leading into Flaine. It's only a few short minutes walk to the village centre, yet feels far enough away to not be engulfed by the busy wintersports activity that dominates more central locations, meaning those less keen for snow filled adventures can still enjoy a relaxing alpine vacation. For those who are keen to get out, the hotel has true "ski in / ski out" facilities which are accessible from the 3rd floor. Ski equipment is kept in a purpose built locker room which is warm, dry and well ventilated - certainly one of the best I have seen. You can simply put your boots on, grab your skis and walk out onto the private run at the back of the hotel. This neatly connects to a local chair lift which you can then take before a further short ski to the main hub for Flaine; in all will take you approximately 8 minutes. When your day skiing is done, it's the same system in reverse. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and have a good variety of equipment. The hotel includes a welcome pack with a few items (washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets) to get you started and with careful usage it is easily possible to make this last all week! There are a few areas of minor wear and tear but overall the building is in a good state of repair. Two of us stayed in a superior room for 6 nights and had a very pleasant time. Although the rooms can accommodate up to 4 adults, I would recommend a maximum of 2 adults and 2 children, since otherwise I think it would be a squeeze on all but the tightest of budgets. Finally, the staff were friendly, always available to help and like many of the locals, spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found that some plates and cups weren't clean in proper way when we arrived, we have to put it in dishwasher for extra cleaning

    The fireplace in the room was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small kitchen only able to have 1 person in there at a time

    Very happy with location as was definitely ski in/out & if not the bus service is great into town & slopes. We booked 3 bedroom & it had 3 bathrooms as well so was fantastic as we had 5 adults

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately, several parents ignored notices about the hot tub rules strictly for ages 16+ and brought young babies, toddlers and kids ages 10/11

    Overall a fantastic place to stay for ski in/out in Flaine. We stayed 12 Jan 2018 so UK term time. It was fairly quiet, as we had hoped. We enjoyed the mulled wine and a fire pit as we skied in the first evening. Super ski lockers kept equipment safe and warm for the next day. Courtesy shuttle bus to town facilities also useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, with old thick carpets full of dust. Sofa was old and not very comfortable. We booked premium room but were given one level lower with an excuse that premium is not available. Compensation was that we do not have to pay for any parking which was less than the price diff between the room we paid for and the room we got. All in all, not a good experience.

    Location and easy access to the ski pists

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most unhelpful check in I have ever experienced and I stay in hotels every month. Absolutely no advice given and when I did ask questions, the check in clerk asked his two colleagues who only answered him directly for him to answer me which I found totally unprofessional as I was the only customer at reception! Whilst I accept a nominal charge for parking, to charge €17 per day is rediculous. Pool and spa area was very disappointing with dated facilities. I could not find a way to access the small outdoor pool as door to the area with steps was locked.

    Bigger apartment by French standards with great view across valley (at €65 supplement). Great to be able to access the slopes from the complex. Plenty of towels in the apartment and a handy starter pack with non food basics like dishwasher tablets, salt, coffee etc. Staff in the restaurant were very friendly as was the owners dog with the kids. Hotel was quiet the week before Christmas but I could imagine it would be manic in peak season. Village is about 15 minute walk down the hill but we found out by chance on second night that hotel offered courtesy van. Good selection of international TV channels in room. We also found out by chance that there was a small Spar shop at sister hotel next door on last day. Check in staff clearly need training and basic customer service skills!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments look a bit shabby and require renovation. Small swimming pool, sauna. Hamam did not work. To upgrade the hotel you need to think of extending pool/sauna/spa area.

    Excellent location, tidy and cosy apartments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture with bad smile and alot insects. i ask for mountain view but i get bad view in back of hotiel. very far from every thing reception staff confused when ask to change the flat every one give different excuse. bad net and parking need to add extra payment with tax . service was bad because i got problem in bathroom and not fix till i did check out .

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pet friendly. Dogs (big or small) are allowed to go everywhere even in kid's zone.

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Very family friendly. With the hotel bracelet we had access to Flaine's activities for free such as music classes, bouncing castles, minigolf, kids club, adventure trail ecc...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't get me wrong, this is a nice place to stay, but it could be improved. The car park entrance is ridiculously tight and carparks stupidly small so take care. What is it with European carpark designers? Nobody drives a Citroen 2CV sized car anymore. The restaurant is very nice with good quality menu and food, but its too small and hence is booked solid till late meaning it misses out on family business that it is forced to turn away. Hint, book early. The outdoor pool is marginally too cold and the indoor hot tub is far too cold. The sign says "no children", which is stupid as all the children want to use it and everyone ignores the sign. If it was a sensible hot tub temperature, children wouldn't stay in so long. Win:win. Our room faced the rear ski in/out area. Our mistake for not booking a room facing the other way. It was also very poorly equipped if you actually wanted to cook anything. Just a few dishes and utensils would make a big difference. Surprisingly, no microwave, so back to the stove top to make porridge in the morning. So, nothing major but a few little things that could be done better.

    We enjoyed our stay at Terrasses d'Eos. It's well located for skiing and close enough to the Flaine forum to make walking an easy option. Blessed with fine, sunny weather we made the most of the pool after skiing which kept children occupied until dinner. I liked the large bathroom and the sofa bad was actually very comfortable. I liked the ski in/out with convenient ski/boot room. The practicalities of family skiing has been well thought out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good, there was nothing we didn't like apart from the vipers/snakes down the road!

    It was all brilliant View, ski in & out, accommodation comfortable, spa & croissants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like to complain but better quality pillows and more of them would've been fab. Then again, I am particularly fussy about pillows! Heated hooks for the ski boots would have been the icing on the cake

    Beds were comfy, apartment lovely & warm, plenty of hot water. Very friendly and pleasant staff, great location. Very little to find fault.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was hot and cold. The shower head was poor. The hairdryer was a plastic tube attached to the wall and got really hot in your hand. It was like something out of the 70s. The accommodation was small the decor was a little dated in the living room and bedroom. The staff were not friendly. They seemed like they didn't enjoy their job and only did what they had to and not much more. A smile and friendly attitude would have gone a long way. These apartments claimed to be 5 star but they are no where near. They are about a 3 star. Overall very disappointing. The bed was rock solid and not in the slightest bit comfortable. We had to make up the bed for the children ourselves.

    Not an awful lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some small gripes that could be improved on (but certainly did not spoil the holiday): The mattress and sofa-bed both needed replacement. Not much storage space to put your clothes. Despite paying a premium price remember this is not a hotel - so you are supposed to take some of your own supplies and will be asked to strip the beds before you go and clean the kitchen. If you don't - you will be charged. Also, there is no daily room service (we stayed for 4 nights and our room was not cleaned during that time). The kitchen could benefit from more cutlery and crockery; also some of the equipment needed replacing, and even the wooden spoons were sharper than the carving knife.

    Nicely appointed apartment with Nespresso machine, dishwasher, oven, bathroom with bath, and separate toilet. TV in lounge and bedroom with international channels (including several British: BBC, Cbeebies, ITV, Film4, More4) Normally ski-in / ski-out, otherwise it is only 10 minutes to walk into town, or you can take the free ski bus (stop opposite the hotel). Underground car park to keep your car free of snow (at extra cost) - even including a charge point for Tesla drivers. Gym. Outside pool, Jacuzzi, sauna & steam room. Private storage locker for your ski's & equipment. Starter kit provided containing a small tea and coffee selection: nespresso , nescafe , teabags, sugar, milk powder, hot chocolate and a mini vinaigrette. Also, a kit with cleaning cloth & sponge, 5 dishwasher tabs, washing-up liquid and cleaning liquid.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel it was worth over 2000 euros for a week self catering and don't feel it's a true 5 star. Limited dining facilities. No shop. Patches of polyfilla on the walls in our room. Expected to clean the room and kitchen before check out (this wasn't mentioned at time of booking). Towels only changed once in a week. Advertised as ski in ski out but this wasn't possible while we were there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable, but the sofa bed was not.

    The apartment was perfect for our family of four. We are planning on staying here for our ski holiday. Very child friendly. The heated pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot - easier bar access perhaps, as I felt a little intrusive walking through restaraunt to get a beer !

    Staff helpful and friendly, pool great and rooms well equipped, English newspapers a plus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was not comfortable - tended to slide into the middle. Some instructions were no clear but a quick chat with the staff cleared everything up.

    The location cannot be beaten. The facilities are excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Distance approximately 20 minutes to the nearest town and about an hour from Chamonix. Winding road . Additional fee required to replace the room with a mountain view.

    A pleasant place, Cleanliness okay Usually nice staff Additional fee required to replace the room with a mountain view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little shade around the pool.

    Roomy, (for two), clean accommodation. Fantastic views from south facing room. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hot tub cold, outdoor pool luke warm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed and spar

    Service of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basin in ensuite didn’t drain very quickly

    Lovely comfortable beds, fantastic pressure on the shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen utensils were very limited - only one very short kitchen knife!

    Decent sized living room. Well equipped overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just had everything we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was dirty

    Pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were on the small size. But not enough hooks to hang ski gear

    Croissants great. Truly ski in ski out. 10min walk into FForum

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style and quality were very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never used the restaurant as staff gave the impression you needed to pre book.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the ski in ski out, leisure facilities and self catering

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room wasn’t as good as expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Staff friendly , ski in ski out , beatutifully presented

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The two bathrooms were a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Services. No resturent

    Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging €49 for 1 week parking!

    Very comfortable - free washing facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mountain road and shops openning hours... be ready!

    The Alpine location and the village life were two great experiences

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, plenty of space, two livingrooms, fully equipped kitchen and bathroom with washer/dryer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfort

    Ski out, pool, on site supermarket

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofabed was very uncomfortable.

    Great location and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a five star hotel. 3* only

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment for parking - this seems unfair considering the remote location.

    Amazing view, stunning apartment, beautiful relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and views. Heated swimming pool a bonus

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the money we had to pay for the parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perhaps a bus timetable for journeys into town could have been displayed, along with all the different options to travel down to the middle of Flaine and options about the return journey.

    The entrance gave a hotel like experience, staff very friendly and efficient. Everywhere in reception was very clean

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Corkscrew was broken, no microwave. Warm water in the shower of our apartment (414) every time all of a sudden changed to very hot. There was a big possibility to get burned. This problem should be fixed. Swimming pool, jacuzzi & sauna too small for so many people wishing to use them all the time of a day.

    Skiing area is very good, weather on the 2nd week of March was excellent. It was warm and comfortable in apartment.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was spacious, enough wardrobe space 4 6 adults. Spa was busy in the evening - outside pool large. Bread orders collect from reception, delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The outdoor pool should be warmer.

    Ski in, ski out. Standard of accommodation was very high. Ensuite lovely. Wi fi is very good. Fabulous view. Loads of towels. Mid stay clean. On site restaurant. Ski lockers. Staff very very nice. Courtesy bus and ski bus.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a little outlying, if snow is sufficient you can leave and come by ski, but free public shuttle bus down to Flaine runs only until 6 p.m., in case you want to have dinner or to meet friends downs there you will need to walk back uphill for 15- to 20 minutes, on a side note: the wellness area is not as impressive, cold outdoor pool, very small indoor, not too cozy

    Modern and cozy appartments, 2 bath rooms in our case, well-equipped kitchen, a lot of useful extras (such as welcome kits for dish washing),

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Modern, spacious rooms with excellent kitchen provision Great location, ski in ski out (see snaps) with ski school picking up from the back door. The local bus pick up / drop off is directly out front and after hours the hotel runs shuttles to Flaine Foret and Forum. Heated pool and leisure area after skiing was a welcome change as was the hot chocolate and crêpes and the mulled wine laid on. Enormously helpful and friendly staff. Very good restaurant to boot.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool and jacuzzi could do with being a little warmer. Also local restaurants and take always seem to have reduced hours during the summer, it was tricky to find food after 7.30/8pm locally.

    A fantastic, spacious appartment. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. A great view. Pool, jacuzzi and gym are a real bonus. Nice communal areas and friendly helpful staff. Very peaceful and relaxing. Excellent value for money during the summer. Beautiful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool is rather small.

    The activities offered by the hotel (guided hikes each day, golf lessons, discounts on external activities) are very nice touch. The location is excellent...only a few minutes walk from Flaine Foret and Flaine Forum (both of which have limited parking), however the hotel has many parking spaces.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lots of young children in spa areas where it stated over 16 Hot water was not always available or pressure dropped to a dribble

    Greeting when we checked in was fantastic. Room fab, so many extras for free.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff could be a little cheerier - maybe end of season and they've had enough!

    Great apartment, clean and comfortable. Pool and leisure facilities really nice. Skiing was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi, despite paying for the additional service, was annoying to log into (you keep having to go into a website first and re entering a password) and seemed to block me from using Spotify, and watsapp which felt annoying. The facilities are good, but the jacuzzi and steam room were, at best, tepid.

    It was clean, well run, well managed, and easy to ski out of and into. The shuttle bus, especially, made the stay an absolute joy...

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic way to cut the cost of an expensive skiing holiday without compromising on comfort and convenience. Pool facility was great and icing on cake

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant on site was quite pricey so, as a family of 5, didn't use this. Pool/jacuzzi gets very busy at times!

    Great ski in/out location with lovely outdoor pool and indoor jacuzzi/hammam/sauna. Good ski locker facilities. Apartment very comfortable (although, as expected, kitchen very small!). Basically everything we needed for a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi not great and when we paid that was not clear as to how the devices stay connected . The options on the TV are not appropriate for an English Familly

    Ski in ski out New Bar Very helpful and sociable staff Comfort of rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sauna/steam room/jacuzzi area was always packed, and unfortunately the amount of young unsupervised children made it less appealing! Would be better to have the swimming pool as one area, and the other facilities as an over 16 facility (which is how they are described) to avoid this.

    Great location, with no traipsing around with skis on buses, etc. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating, and the apartment, although on the small side if you had six adults, was absolutely fine for us as a family of five and was well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were a group of four women on a well deserved ski break. The apartment, staff and all the facilities were superb, we found no faults in anything - in fact we are already thinking about a second visit. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa facilities were a let down. The jacuzzi was almost always full of small children splashing around, despite a sign saying this was forbidden. No one wants to have to continually be bad cop on their holiday. There should be an attendant. Having to keep logging into the wifi was also extremely annoying. Also, poor plumbing as our bath didn't drain.

    The rooms were clean and a decent size, also warm. Option to order in breakfast was also good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some little things like poorly decorated and finished ski locker room, located in awkward place. Wifi a bit sporadic and no common area, so little interaction opportunity with other guests

    Really friendly staff and good wellness centre. Nice, clean and fairly spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Try to ask for an apartment with a good view ( 3rd floor or above ) we ended up on floor -2 which was street level with no real view. Our children were also kept awake by passers by and revellers.

    Try to get your 'morning must have' chocolate croissants from the Spar in the neighbouring Helios building, it is a lovely 2-3 minute wake up stroll and you will get hot from the oven treats! Also don't forget the free shuttle minibus that will take you into town after the free town bus finishes service and to ask any restaurant that you eat in to call the same minibus to pick you up ( they all know the number )

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool and sauna always crowded. Kitchen much too small for 8 person apartment. Only room for 1 person in kitchen at a time. No microwave.

    Easy access to ski lifts. Complimentary minibus. Clean and quiet apartment.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: