Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fleur de Sel 3 stars

10 Rue des Saulniers - BP 207, 85330 Noirmoutier-en-l'lle, France

#6 of 17 hotels in Noirmoutier-en-l'lle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 360 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great break at the end of weeks in France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to log into the wifi each time we used it

    The atmosphere of the place and its position on the island. The bikes to hire and the games etc provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Would love to return for a little Niger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for decaffinated coffee at breakfast which seemed to be an unwelcome request.

    Excellent professional service on our day of arrival and particularly at dinner. Calm and tranquil environment. Lovely pool. Very comfortable room with good shower. Enjoyable 10 minute walk into Noirmoutier town by footpath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Favourite venue of the holiday, fab food and wonderful ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The variety and choice for breakfast was the best we had ever been offered. Bed was super king size and extra comfortable with beautiful crispy white linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room but a fan was provided so not too big a problem.

    Very comfy bed, lovely view from the window, friendly staff, delicious evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Charming and welcoming family owned, pet friendly hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing we found were that the beds were a little hard after a few nights! however, that is purely a personal thought and the children found them fine :) Also perhaps a more extensive lunchtime pool menu that is available every day regardless of the weather and waiter service around the pool. Breakfast mainly continental with only scrambled egg & small frankfurters as the hot option.

    Location was lovely, just outside the little town and close to the beach and walks for our pet labradoodle. Very pet friendly hotel that allows well behaved dogs into the restaurant which was great for us. Didn't need to use the car much as there was bike hire available at the hotel and it was much easier to walk or cycle :) All the staff throughout the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and the food was gastronomic :) We all enjoyed the tennis court and the golf as well as the pool. All the sport was free too which was great. It was also really good to have access to a washing machine and dryer as we stayed nearly a week. Free WiFi. Mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. We are a family with teenage children, 17&15, and a large Labradoodle and will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Look forward to our return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is little wrong with this medium class hotel and will look forward to our next visit.

    Returning after 17 years, Fleur de Sel was just as enjoyable. Although extra rooms had been added, still retained the charm that we had previously enjoyed. Staff delightful. Spotlessly clean. Enjoyable pool. Comfortable recliners. Easy walk to the centre of Noirmoutier. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    The location was very charming, good to have bikes for hire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marine Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Piped music in the restaurant meant that we were not tempted to dine in.

    The location was very charming, good to have bikes for hire and also easy to get into town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Terrific nautical style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with air con but it would have been noisy I expect

    Location was excellent. Really helpful staff. Lots of facilities I.e bike rental, tennis etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    2.9
    Very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Poor pretentious food. Room way too warm even though poor weather at time of visit. Pool and 'hot' tub were cold. Not English friendly despite us speaking moderate French. A very disappointing hotel and stay. Not recommended.

    Nothing much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay except for sound insulation between rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation between the rooms is not very good. This was the first night that my new girlfriend and I ever stayed in a hotel room, and so we were up late and we were shocked when our neighbor next door told us through the walls to be quiet. This ruined a quite romantic evening for us. We wre in room 220.

    The staff was very friendly and quite professional

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    The best hotel in the Vendee, no other hotel can come close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing - absolutely perfect

    Superb hotel, the owner and his staff certainly know that their customers are very important, the food is simply out of this world

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Everything , very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marine Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything , very good food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather very hot. No air conditioning

    Friendly hotel. Excellent food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great base for visiting lots of places. Room very relaxing after long days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The meal in the restaurant was exquisite, one we will remember. Lovely walk into town too not that far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Upper Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A favourite spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cosy Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Opportunity to obtain light lunch at the hotel would have been good

    Quiet area, wonderful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Full of charm. A very welcoming and well-run family owned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant stayr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Double Room - Garden Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small

    Wonderful food in the restaurant. Great pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.9
    Location, staff and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fruit be mere although on menue was unavailable even if ordered night before. "Too late" ! Feel of place was more like a retirement home than a luxury hotel with small rooms off long corridors, and we chose the best rooms!

    Location, staff and food.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with friendly English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel with friendly English speaking staff. Pool & gardens very nice. Marine rooms with small patio perfect & away from any noise from the main hotel (there was a wedding on at the time but hardly noticed any noise).

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The attitude of all personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proprietor was out and the stand-in running the restaurant took orders in the wrong order and managed to get a number of people served before us who had arrived later. No apology or explanation. We were very hungry by the time we were fed and this took the edge off a fine restaurant. Regulars told us this was not the usual experience.

    The attitude of all personnel. Because of a translation mistake by Booking.com our booked room was different from the one offered by the hotel. They managed to find what we wanted, which was much more expensive and gave us a free upgrade. The restaurant was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.3
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size

    Staff friendliness

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.3
    The facilities and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Great Location, Easy to walk around Noirmoutier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Location, Easy to walk around Noirmoutier.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    This is a peaceful setting where you can simply unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a peaceful setting where you can simply unwind. Our third visit didn't disappoint & the staff are charming.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    dinner staff not sure of procedure - may be a language problem

    food

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    friendliness of staff and cleanliness of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    none but if I was being ultra critical sound proofing could be improved

    friendliness of staff and cleanliness of hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Imaginative menu, helpful staff & comfortable room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Imaginative menu, helpful staff & comfortable room with own loungers made this a relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    The service was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit on the small side. Restaurant prices high.

    The service was very good. Beautiful exterior

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: