Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Floride-Etoile 3 stars

14 rue Saint-Didier, 16th arr., 75016 Paris, France

#446 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 974 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Paris perfection at Hôtel Floride Étoile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, had a great stay and will definitely be returning to this hotel in the near future !

    Courteous staff, excellent location (metro 3 min walk), fabulous room !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful, enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower screen does not cover enough and it would leave water on floor but no big deal.

    The staff were pleasant and the beds were so comfortable. Everyone helped us have a pleasant stay. Great position to local popular landmarks. Nice cafes with the best croissants I have tasted. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I would go back there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very good location. Not only the hotel close both to Eiffel Tower and Triuphant Arc, but the neibourhood is clean and cosy. There are several good restaurants in 2-munutes walk. As for the hotel itself it's typical hotel for sightseeing stay in Paris - rooms are small but clean and comfortable. personnel friendly and all good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place, if you are willing to spend money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price was too expensive for me (might be because of Paris). The building feels old but it was clean.

    Quite good location, less than 10-minute walk to see the Eiffel Tower, decent breakfast, good staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    There was mold in the air conditioning and on the walls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the air conditioning and on the walls outside. The bed was hard and the minute you laid down we both rolled to the center. it was a fight all night long to stay upright. They do not provide any hair conditioning. The walls were so thin we were kept awake by people laughing and talking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.8
    This hotel was okay for our short stay in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are extremely small. The garbage pick up is early in the morning and is very loud as the trucks make their way down the entire street. You could hear all of the voices from the street from our room. One morning it was even a staff member talking while having a cigarette break right below our window. We were told twice by the same staff member that there were no taxis available. This may have been true but he seemed un-sympathetic and had no desire to try to help us.

    There was a young girl working the front desk when we checked in. She was very welcoming, kind, and helpful. So pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be cheaper. We like to have breakfast at hotels before starting our day, but I refuse to pay 16euro per person per day when a croissant will cost me 2euro from the local bakery.

    Great reception from staff. We arrived 4 hours before standard check-in and they tried their best to find a room for us to check-in there and then, but one wasn't available. However, they looked after our luggage for us so we could go off and do our own thing. We then came back at normal check-in time to find they'd already taken our luggage up for us! A cleaner comes in each day to re-make the bed, provide fresh towel and even give you more sweets on your pillow each day! Perfect location from Arc de Triomphe and Eiffel Tower - 15 minute walk each. 2 miniute walk from nearest metro. Great shops and restaurants on the street around the corner too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with good accessibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lil bit noisy at night. So I had to sleep with earplugs.

    It was a nice hotel with good accessibility. Staffs are very kind and room condition is maintained well. There are famous spots (such as Eiffel tower, Arc de triomphe) within 10-15mins by walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place in beautiful town with great woman :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be more varied and with vegetables. Little noise from the corridor and floor above.

    It was great trip with my wife and with good accomodation (location, staff)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, friendly, helpful and polite (and a bonus: Mr Michel speaks greek)!!! Great location and safe neighborhood, 3min walk from metro station, 7 min from Trocadero and 10 min to Triumph arc! Restaurants, coffee shops and foodmarkets all nearby!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    Location is extremely convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, no chance to get a cappuccino, only espresso or americano. Room was ok-ish, very basic.

    Location is extremely convenient. Staff was kind. Overall good value for money, considering prices of Paris accommodations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    I'll be back, but not in room 104!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't believe in this day and age there are still hotel rooms without a shower - even one that's in a bathtub. It's not acceptable and even worse when the water is cold!

    Staff are super helpful and friendly. Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    OK for one night - perhaps not for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, thin walls so you hear everything, bathroom small with a strange floor plan, all clean but somewhat tired. Perhaps my room did not represent all rooms as they look nicer in the photos.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast and nice breakfast room, everything clean, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Good experience as I had not been to Paris before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect for our one night stay. Easy walking distance to Eiffle Tower where we had dinner. Rooms at hotel very comfortable. A little small but for our stay was adequate. Breakfast room looked very nice but did not use. Good shower although a little erratic with temperature. Overall would stay again. All staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendliness, spotlessly clean with basic comforts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower, just a bath with a hose attachment - not acceptable in this day and age. Rooms also need some more sound proofing.

    Staff friendliness, spotlessly clean with basic comforts

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay. I would recommend to anyone wanting a centrally located hotel in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little too soft.

    The room was very clean and the staff were friendly. Great, great, great location. Close to the Metro, Eiffel Tower and Champs-élysées.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My stay at Floride Etoile was very comfortable. The check in and check out process was real quick and I have been given an option to pick a room from two different floors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Great place as long as you don't mind noise from your neighbors and doors slamming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise level high as you can hear everything and everyone on your floor including door slamming and even floor above. It sounded like construction. Forget ear plugs and background noise and they are insufficient. Walls are too thin and no sound insulation. Rooms are small but sufficient.

    Room was very clean and everything appeared new or newer. Comfortable. Staff was pretty good. Breakfast was sufficient especially compared to the cost of same items in the surrounding area. Clean area at breakfast. Bathroom clean and new. Like ability to open window. Location was relatively close to various busy areas, Eifel tower and viewing areas as well as the Champs elysee etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The missing heater in my bathroom. Bathroom smelled like pee, even after cleaning it myself. The lack of hot meal options at the breakfast buffet. Free Wifi kept dropping.

    The Filipino Staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, great value, perfect location, I'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the walls are a bit on the thin side so it was possible to hear other guests ..... not a lot can obviously be done about this but it would not stop me from staying here again. The lift is a little slow and temperamental it has a unique character that grows on you!

    The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. I have a wheat intolerance and mentioned it after breakfast the first morning. By day 2 they had sourced gluten free bread and presented it to me at breakfast. I stayed in the hotel a number of times before, my last stay was over 10 years ago. I picked the hotel as it was central and close to the Metro. I was afraid that my good memories of previous stays may have ended up in disappointment but the hotel was better than ever! I will be back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Good enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is expensive comparing to what it offers. The food is quite limitted, there are no vegetables, omlette, salad, or any warm or fresh prepared dish!

    Great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location, a few metres away from the nearest metro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning controls apparently not working. The AC made the air in the room too dry. Could not switch it off.

    Good location, a few metres away from the nearest metro station. Room on the small side but comfortable. Nice bed. Excellent bathroom, with all the amenities and a great shower. Buffet breakfast simple but good. Staff nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Was amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the noise happened fron other rooms.

    Everything was very confortable , helpful team , Great breakfast ...We faced a maintenance problem in the WC , but, they moved us to other room directly and they offer for us free breakfast to keep us satisfied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    The location is excellent, every thing you want is within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, relativly it is big... and i beleive this is European style.how ever our room was fair enough.

    The location is excellent, every thing you want is within walking distance ... self laundry service , supermarket, salon(for ladies), restaurants, Eiffel tour , and the champ el. Road ....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in Paris near the Eiffel Tower with awesome Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel was great. I have booked the hotel cause its just about 10 min walking to the Eiffel Tower. The breaktfast was excellent, the room was clean, nice and bigger than I thought and the staff was very friendly. A metro station is only 3 minutes away from the hotel a supermarket is in the same street. The street and the area is really quiet and nice. It also only 10 minutes to walk to the Arc de Triumph. We highly recommend the hotel and we will stay 100% again in this hotel. Everything was perfect and the room was really cheap for Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    Won't ever stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff is the least freindly I have encountered, not that they argue, they don't greet you, or care fore you in anyway. Maybe because I am an american.

    The location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great location and value in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but we've stayed in smaller 🙂

    Small but very comfortable room with a nice bathroom. Drying line above the tub- nice addition. 1 block from metro- walking distance to the Eiffel Tower and Arche de Triumph . Nice places to eat nearby - great sandwiches at PeGast ( go early for good selection) and we enjoyed dinner ( pizza/ Italian) at Ozio around the corner. Great location to get anywhere in Paris. We felt very safe. Enclosed ATM around the corner was very convenient. Over all great stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great arrondissement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great as we were able to walk to some famous sites. A metro station, a small convenience store and many restaurants were within walking distance as well. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were not friendly, even on my check in I didn't welcome to the hotel

    Location of this hotel is great, it's only 15 min walk to Eiffel Tower and 5 min walk to metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was very close to lots of kosher restuarants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very small

    The hotel was very close to lots of kosher restuarants walking distance to the eiffel tower and lots of other tourist attractions. Staff allowed us to store our luggage a week after we left the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    the location was really great, close to nice restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing really but maybe a couple of things... that the room was very small and we could hear the people talking in other the rooms (no sound proof) the elevator was very small too but not a big problem

    the location was really great, close to nice restaurants and attractions ( 5 mins walking to the Eiffel tower ) ( around 15 mins to Champs Elysee ). clean and quiet. I stayed in 502 it was with a balcony which is nice, my sister was staying in 501 no balcony and a bit smaller. the reception staff so friendly, warm, welcoming and very helpful, special thanks to Alian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Super Good Deal !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are very small but the bathroom its huge and for 3 or 4 day it's ok .

    Staff very kind , clean room and near everything, verry good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small, but we stayed there for sleeping only, so its not a problem.

    Very kind personnel, great location (we have not used any transport, simply because the hotel is aiyuated on walking distance to the city center and most of the "must-see" places).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Loved our time in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a tub in our room that had a shower attachment. There wasn't a curtain at all though, which was a bit problematic as the whole bathroom got wet when we showed and the hot cold ratio was hard to work out. It was either freezing or scorching us.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was clean and nicely decorated. There is a grocery store literally outside their doors. It was such a short walk to both the Eiffel Tower, which we walked down to every night, and the Arc de Triomphe. There are lovey restaurants and cafes all around the area. We didn't speak French at all, other than the pleasantries and the locals were all so gracious as we tried to speak with them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel if i were to travel to Paris again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small room and noisy They purchased money ( 109€) before I reached Inspire of my booking was free cancellation Then they purchased 221 € when I checked out And my booky for 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect value if on a budget. Location could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Gave us everything we could have wanted, perfect location, good size room and bathroom, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Best Italian food in Paris 2 doors down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable Economical Friendly stay in Trocadero
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom tub/shower had no shower curtain which made it very messy for next person Room carpet is old and needs a thorough clean Walls are thin

    Location very close to Trocadero and Metro stations Air conditioning was great Beds were decent Housekeeping very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower hard to use, had to sit in bath to use it. room very small. no view. very expensive BUT is in expensive part of Paris and was near to the Aero Club de France where we had meetings. breakfast cost 16Euros so we ate in room

    clean and comfortable but nothing special for the price. Good location for transport links and tourist sites

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was situated under what seemed to be a lot of pipes and therefore once my near neighbours started having showers early morning it was very loud. I'm not sure if this is an issue for the rest of the hotel.

    Location was perfect for my needs and very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain in the bath made it difficult to shower without wetting the floor.

    Comfortable bed and perfectly adequate for my visit. Very friendly, helpful, polite and communicative staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Neat hotel in a good area with grocery stores and all kind of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small.

    We had notified that we would arrive at 8 a.m. Though not expected at all, our room was ready. The room was clean and the bed was good. It was possible to sleep with an open window. We had a good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff at the hotel was very well informed of where I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Conditioning had problems after the second night, but the room temperature was still pretty okay. Unfortunately they could not get a technician in on the weekend to take a look. You could hear other guests in the hallway opening or closing their doors.

    The staff at the hotel was very well informed of where I needed to go for an event I had come to Paris to participate in, and they helped me find the best public transportation routes for this. I take it from that that they are very informative and helpful about events in the city and how best to get around. Also very good in English, very polite and friendly. Good location near the Arc de Triomphe and not far from the Eiffel Tower. A very quiet neighborhood as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.1
    good and quite location, great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cleanliness : WC should be cleaned much more. Room service : the daily plastic cups + free one dose coffee and milk, were put only twice while I was there for 10 days. Smoke : they say smoking is forbidden in the hotel and rooms but the room next to mine had a smoker as a guest and I could smell it everyday. For the breakfast, they could add more variety with the eggs : adding choice with omelette and / or fried eggs, even if it's payed as extra.

    Good location Great staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.8
    Good place close to main tourist attraction, but outside the noisy traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise isolation from room to room: walls seemed to be very thin at times...

    My room was facing an interior courtyard, there was no street noise and it was possible to open the window. Free WiFi ensured good reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Exellent staff! Clean room and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Staff is very friendly, they allowed us to get to room earlier than check in timing 3pm, we had our room ready by 11 am. All our bags were left to be looked after before check in and when we were back, bags already were in our room, so nice to find out that you no need to carry your bag, especially after long day walk:-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location. A+!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I read some reviews about the room acoustics, so I knew what to expect. It can be quite noisy in the morning when they start cleaning the rooms, but nothing really upsetting. The rooms are small indeed, but all this information is given upon reservation, so I don't even consider it a bad thing. And it's Paris, so we where out all day and exhausted at night.

    Outstanding customer service. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We've received an email prior to our arrival where we were able to ask questions and receive recomedations based on our personal interests, like a list of restaurants and how to get there from the airport. Rooms are super clean, bed is comfortable and location is great! I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin and one night there were people knocking on doors and there was a lot of movement which was a little disturbing.

    The hospitality of the employees. All of them were very helpful and friendly. Especially the gentleman who spoke Greek. The hotel is very closed to Eiffel Tour and Arc de Triomphe. Also metro station is 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Just stayed one night on a business trip but, even short,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I disliked.

    Just stayed one night on a business trip but, even short, all was excellent at this hotel. Good size room, very quiet as I requested. Plenty of restaurants near by. Reception staff and owner very gentle indeed. Would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.8
    Unpleasant experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Rooms were small. - Although the hotel was located in a quiet street, every time someone walked or spoke in the corridor, there were loud echoes all around! - And even though check out time is noon, the cleaning personnel walks in from 10am onwards talking loudly (and that too twice) despite your telling them you were not leaving until noon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel close to Trocadero
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prize for breakfast too high for me, so I didn't choose one and went for a coffee to a restaurant close by in the morning.

    Everything nice, not too much noise from neighbors, close to metro, restaurants and groceries. Good check-in and check-out times.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Well placed hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hangers in the room. No electricity socket in the bathroom. Breakfast overpriced.

    Normal room, not too big. Clean. I did the checkin late (after midnight). No issues. They kept the luggage until the evening the day of my departure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    I enjoyed the stay. It was excellent all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some fruit snacks could be available for purchase.

    The service was excellent. Particularly happy that umbrellas was lent to the guests when needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Found my hotel in Paris :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *WiFi slow in our room (703) *Double rooms aren't spacey

    *PERFECT location! *Newly renovated rooms *Decent breakfast-but if it isn't a part of your booking DON'T eat at the hotel; too expensive(16euros/person) comparatively, you can get better deals outside. *Quiet street *Metro close-by

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    One of the best 3 stars hotels in center of Paris
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Excellent location with easy access to everything, from subway to shops and main Paris landmarks. Staff attitude (not so usual in Paris hotels)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to 2 train lines. Trocadero and Eiffel Tower within walking distance. Supermarket very close to hotel and numerous restaurants to discover. Staff very helpful and accomodating always with a smile. Would be happy to return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Not bad at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was done everyday even if you put a do not disturb sign :/ Safety deposit box was very small I couldn't fit in my laptop in it.

    Location, location, location! It's centerally cituated between eiffel tower and champs elysee you could do the walking to both of these destination. The neighborhood is quite and full grocery shops. Check in was super fast. We were family of 9 we got 4 rooms one was triple. Each room of those four were different all, so you might be lucky to have a larger room than the other for the same price. The staff are very freindly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Perfection location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was spotlessly clean , very efficient air con , fantastic location with easy access to metro and airport . Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small. I booked through booking.com for two rooms and I booked another room when I was there because I have two guests. I thought each room can accommodate 3 people but it could not.

    Waking distance to Effel tower. Good location/neighborhood.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Late Night concier was one of the most rudest person I have met that his paycheck counts on providing services will never stay at this hotel because the employees reflect the establishment.

    The day I left.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay with a room which met our needs for travelling in and out of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our last day we found a packet of cigarettes under the bed. However neither of us smoke. I'm not sure how long they had been there.

    The room was fairly basic but very clean ( with the exception of the cigarette packet mentioned above) and ideal for our needs. The hotel itself was in a good location ideal for the metro into the city and near to Port Malliot bus station. Strong wifi signal within the hotel and airconditioning made it very easy to relax and plan our days activities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay for first time visiting paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers seems like they could have been cleaner and the towels

    Staff was great and very friendly. Very nice location. Convenient to a grocery store and restaurants, bars, and landmarks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great location! Overall great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location between the Eiffel Tower And the Arc de Triumphe. Grocery and restaurants close by. Only problem, the AC worked so well that I got a little chilly and needed a blanket! 😜 Traveling with my 11 yo son. Felt very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • People with friends
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Really liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really liked the location... so close to great attractions ;)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.0
    comfort bed , good location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    narrow room and bath, not so clean

    comfort bed , good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So close to the action but very quiet at night. Handing our key in on each departure was interesting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, comfortable place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, comfortable place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From arrival to departure staff at hotel very friendly and helpful. Hotel met all expectations. Hope to return in very near future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent. Good location and service. Have used this hotel before and would recommend to anybody

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Thank you very much for your attention! I was glad you talked spanish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine.

    The room was clean and comfortable. I liked the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are a bit unkind

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I’d come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Friendly, accommodating staff Well lit, looks updated and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Floride-Etoile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: