Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Contact Hôtel Foch 2 stars

7 Bis Avenue Foch, 25000 Besançon, France

#24 of 46 hotels in Besançon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with seperated beds on the website (different prices for 1 or 2 beds in a room) when I entered the room they gave me, there was only 1 bed, I had to go down and ask for another room. Fortunatly, they quickly gave me another one but I am still wondering why they didn't pay attention to my request registered on the website at first...

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    8€ per person for breakfast does not seem worthwhile.l

    I do like its good location: very close to the train station in spite of a 20 minutes walk to the old town. The staff there are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had better breakfasts and service in other hotels of same grade and price. Room toilet blocked. No air conditioning. Electric fan supplied. Had to pull out tv plug to plug in charger.

    Location of hotel Good window glazing reduced traffic noise., as hotel on busy roundabout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one outlet to plug in phone in room (that I could find)! And none in bathroom for appliances to style hair. 😕 Room was very basic for the price- the same I paid in Paris for a basic, centrally-located hotel with a more comfortable bed and shower!

    Ease from train station, elevator, helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No drinks making facility in room (kettle and cups with instant tea/coffee). €18 for my son and I to have breakfast was too expensive. Room too small with no easy place to sit down.

    Comfortable beds and a good view. Internet worked and shower controls were reliable. Overall felt safe and secure. Staff, as I read before, were friendly and helpful enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, two-minute walk from the train station (almost just in front of it), where there are frequent trams to the city center. (And I got a calm room with a good view.)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect stay, practical location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was assigned smelled of cigarette smoke. Thankfully they had other available rooms

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking, metered after 9 am

    Location near train station, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was so mean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and small room and a bit grubby

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly room Parking difficult

    Location near station and town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was old and not very good. The breakfast was below average for France.

    The hotel is very close to the train station. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working all that well. Street parking is not free.

    Great location at few 100m of city center. No nonsense accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good stay for fair budget

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the room

    Coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double room with shower or bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only power plug point was under a table,to use it you had to remove the television plug. Bath tap was very slow running and bath itself only 3/4 size. Main lights in room not working, only bedside light.

    The staff were very pleasant

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor breakfast

    Very good location, thanks to the new tramway line connecting the hotel in a few minutes to the city center. The price of the hotel is cheaper as a real downtown hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls were thin and you could hear your neighbours

    Good location for train, comfortable, reasonable price.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: