Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Forbach Centre de Loisirs 3 stars

70 Rue Félix Barth, 57600 Forbach, France

#1 of 3 hotels in Forbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 347 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Very tasty breakfasts, very nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    When you need more than one plate for breakfast, it should be a problem. Only one staff for reception and restaurant in the morning. No time for cleaning dishes. Solution should be using table with more plates. Very bad cleaning in the carpet´s passages.

    Very tasty breakfasts, very nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    poor quality of some rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked a deluxe room, and was given a room for the disabled which we complained about. Was given a second room with balcony, which the balcony and the room was really dirty. we asked to see the manager, but another member of staff came to the room, and accepted the state of this room, eventually we were given a nice room which had been refurbished, all this had taken over an hour to sort, and after long drive was not acceptable.

    Great restaurant, good food , nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets and decor in the upper floor corridors were tired and worn.

    Close to the A4 motorway on the French/German border. Friendly staff. Enjoyable meal in the restaurant. Cleanliness in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stop over place on way into Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice comfortable bed, Adjacent to Motorways; quick on and off Evening menu excellent and what we had was good and tasty Plentiful breakfast to choose from

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.5
    Good location, good food and nice staff but uncomfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very uncomfortable - not just for me, but for the other family member in an adjacent room. Had back-ache for a day. Air conditioning / heating was faulty (again also in the second room). Switching it off or turning it to cool made not difference, it continued to pump warm air into the room, making it hot and uncomfortable to sleep.

    Excellent location close to the motorway, Good restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed the everything about the hotel except the bitter tasting breakfast coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee tasted bitter. Also my sister could not attract anyone's attention to get in at 4.30 am in the morning after a medical emergency and a partner in hospital.

    The room was spacious with a balcony and a pleasant view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    We won't be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really small with not much storage apart from a very narrow wardrobe. We had requested a quiet room because we had an early start the next morning but our room overlooked the car park, the main road and outside bar area so our early night was interrupted by noise. We also requested bathrobes....these were provided but at a cost of Euro 9! We thought this a bit mean....we have stayed at other Mercure hotels in the past but have never had to pay for bathrobes.

    Very nice bathroom with modern shower and plenty of hot water. Beds were comfortable. Free onsite parking. Not too far from motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    We liked the hotel very much except for that one member of staff and would stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The staff were all excellent except for one female in the restaurant, who was very efficient, but needs a lot more training in inter-personal relations in how to deal with (foreign) customers. There was a group of elderly brits visiting overnight and she treated them with disrespect. To us, she was downright rude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great spot for travelling/touring - very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault - Forbach has nothing much to recommend it.

    Very comfortable hotel - very good restaurant and location convenient for nearby motorway connections

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Good position for travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind really

    Clean hotel. Excellent bar. Didn't use restaurant so can't say what it was like but breakfast was very good and plenty of choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    May heat wave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some of the double single bed rooms were very small and same price as others.

    lots to do in the area, nice walks,easy to get to different places By road. lovely tree surrounds. swimming and sports complex very close. easy walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    1 night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor choice of tea in the room, not all staff speak english, restaurant food not great and expensive.

    Clear room, good breakfast, great location, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    Good overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine in the room with no instruction how to use it.

    The location is great when driving across Europe. Plenty of parking spaces. Good breakfast though dependent on which staff is working. Very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    agrable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    assortiment de sucre sale impeccable le lit super

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little bit cleaner

    Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Good vfm hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Double Bed and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Arrived very late through motorway closure. Phoned hotel to explain and they laid on a salad for me . Realy went the extra mile Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Worth considering for a stop over. Good value for money and a very welcoming Jason as well !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy youngster in road doing wheelies!

    Modern well sighted hotel. Jason the duty Manager was very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Tasty breakfast, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast, friendly staff, quiet and comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value hotel with for a quick overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location heading to Switzerland, large comfy rooms and a good restaurant with good selection

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    My family stayed for only one night as we attended a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My family stayed for only one night as we attended a swimming competition. The location of the hotel is perfect in view of the sport facilities; great to have sufficient parking place as well. The staff was really kind and caring, breakfast was excellent. Internet connection worked fine too. The room is big enourh, so was the bathroom.All in all, hotel highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    awesome shower, nice bar for a nightcap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the cleaning lady was not happy she had to wait for me before i finally left my room. Sorry to get on your nerves!

    awesome shower, nice bar for a nightcap. Super breakfast with soya pudding for vegetarians / vegans late check out was not a problem awesome internet connection

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    The staff is highly professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff is highly professional and friendly. The hotel is very comfortable and the food is absolutely great. I really enjoyed my stay there. Merci beaucoup! Au revoir.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Underfloor heating was a bit too warm, but weather too cold to open windows. Plus where we had to park the car, under a tree, the following morning our car was covered in bird poo.

    Almost everything

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Family with older children

    i made the booking 2 months prior to my stay 2 weeks before the arrival date booking emailed me a note that the card had to be validated one more time i did it bookink said ok when i arrived at the hotel they said that my card is not ok so i have to pay a bigger price for the room i said no then they changed their mind and realised that my card was ok only they were stupid unpleasant people dirty place

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, very happy with this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Clean, comfortable hotel. Great value for money. Ample, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.8
    Good quiet location when you are driving through France and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good quiet location when you are driving through France and Germany, plenty of parking, great breakfast, friendly staff with very good English, clean room. We had twin room with comfortable beds and the room was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice Friendlt Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small Choise In Resturant

    Nice Friendlt Staff

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.9
    Just off the motorway, from Paris to Germany;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Just off the motorway, from Paris to Germany; ideal staging post Clean and comfortable Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.6
    Clean comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Clean comfy room. Food and drink good. Buffet breakfast Ok. Large unsecure car park.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Clean, kind receptionist, great choice at restaurant buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining room too cold.

    Clean, kind receptionist, great choice at restaurant buffet.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.2
    All of the stafe was nice
    • Solo traveller

    All of the stafe was nice

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient location. Ample parking. The staff are very friendly and speak English.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    cheap quite pleasant area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not much

    cheap quite pleasant area

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.5
    Convenience and Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had a little difficulty finding it a junction number off the main road would help no trouble on return trip

    Convenience and Price

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Mercure Hotel Forbach Centre de Loisirs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: