Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Forges Hotel 4 stars

Avenue Des Sources, 76440 Forges-les-Eaux, France

#4 of 10 hotels in Forges-les-Eaux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception and restaurant staff were good, but we found the female bar staff was a little wanting in customer service !...made us feel we were an inconvenience asking for tea ! We were also hoping for under cover parking for our motorcycles.

    Rooms were very comfortable,and very good facilities at the hotel. The restaurant evening buffet and breakfast was very good ( staff very helpful and jolly too).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Very high standards throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high standards throughout. Staff, Hygiene, presentation,facilities. Relaxing environment with plenty of choices to keep family occupied. Excellent choice of food in restaurant for dinner & breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were cycling from London to Paris and this was a stop off on the way. When we arrived we were very hot and bothered, check in was a bit long and very thorough!! In the circumstances a wicker check in would have been welcome, but this was the only real negative point in an excellent stay.

    Excellent rooms and food at Dinner and breakfast was very fresh and good quality!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant but strange.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a pity they do not have an a la carte restaurant although the food in their buffet was lovely and we can understand why they organise the food the way they do. The hotel and the casino were run by the same company but it is a strange symbiosis because the casino staff seem to think they run both premises. When we arrived on Friday afternoon I was told very firmly by the casino manager that we could not even stop in front of the hotel just to drop off my wife and our luggage. This is despite the fact that all the luggage cradles are in this area. No; we would have to stop in the hotel car park some 200 metres away and my wife, who is disabled, would have to struggle to get to the hotel by other means. It was of no interest to him how she achieved this and explaining that my wife could not walk even 20 metres by showing him her disability blue badge brought no sympathy or help. He was only interested in the expensive cars of high rollers being able to park. We did not want to park in front of the hotel just unload briefly. When we informed the hotel of our conversation they said they would have a discussion with the casino staff.

    Food good; the beds comfy and staff did everything they could to accommodate my wife's disability. French cosmopolitan hotel with style. If you like golf, swimming etc. and betting your hard earned money then this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some children running around.

    This Hotel was truly a great find in the pleasant French countryside 2 hours from Calais Eurotunnel. The reception and check in were very helpful and most spoke English if needed. The room was a good size and very nicely fitted out. The grounds are very well kept and the nearby village is a delight. The Casino is directly opposite the hotel and serves great food. We will definitely return again. p.s. The reception is on the ground floor but all rooms are below ask for the bottom floor for a terrace as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Welcoming, convenient, peaceful and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have nothing to add here.

    After staying in a number of city hotels before coming to Forges we were delighted to find a large room in a peaceful setting with lots of amenities and at a reasonable price. The grounds are magnificent and the hotel was most welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent , would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious rooms and bath room. Leisure facilities were very good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of help at times from some staff

    Location and grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    What did I like .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always the same ... the price !

    What did I like ... EVERYTHING !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    A great location, but after a long trip we need better comfort at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed/pillows.

    Whilst the accommodation was good, as we have previously found, the bed was too hard for us and the pillow(s) too soft.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool opening time. 9am is too late.

    Large. Modern. Very clean rooms. Excellent facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    The room was good but quite expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food offering is poor. There was only a buffet which was not good and the location of the hotel means that it is quite a walk to any alternative restaurant.

    The room was good but quite expensive. We checked the hotel out from the point of view of our children and their families. The facilities for children were reasonable but again it is quite expensive for a young family.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Asked for storage for our bikes but was told we had to chain them to railing outside the hotel.

    Excellent value. My son loved it and can't stop talking about it.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful location with excellent large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Beautiful location with excellent large rooms. The pool was lovely and the lake and grounds attractive. More of a four star hotel than three, but at an amazingly low price. They stored our bicycles in the luggage store very happily. The perfect stop if cycling from Dieppe.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    Nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only downside was weak wifi

    Nothing was too much trouble. we were there early with bikes and not only were rooms made available but a room set aside for our bikes 10/10

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.8
    Three star prices, four star comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No real Changi g facilities for the pool. Ended up trailing ack to te room wrapped in towels. Pool very good temperature! Forges Lea Eaux is a bit out of the way and hardly a stunning place to visit.

    Three star prices, four star comfort. Great facilities Interesting all inclusive dinner option

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.1
    Size of the room, bathroom, toilets separated, breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bathrobes, no flipflops (only if you booked a spa), no convenient cloakrooms before accessing the pool, air conditioning managed by the reception (!), no minibar, no roomservice

    Size of the room, bathroom, toilets separated, breakfast, facilities, clean

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    I like the location and the food.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I like the location and the food.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    LUXURY WITH COMFORT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    NOTHING

    LUXURY WITH COMFORT

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.9
    Spacious room with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious room with comfortable bed. Good evening meal and very friendly, helpful staff. Pool / spa area was excellent!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: