Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Libertel Gare de L'Est Francais 3 stars

13 Rue Du 8 Mai 1945, 10th arr., 75010 Paris, France

#659 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1978 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    There are more romantic parts of Paris to stay in but this was a good practical solution for us. Wor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a few probs with the telly, twice, but the guy was up within 5 minutes. Very humorous and friendly.

    It's excellently placed for the stations, Nord and Est, metro and lots of buses. We took the bus a lot and it's a great way to see lots. Lots of cafes and restaurants all around. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel right next to the metro and very close to Paris train station!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very small, but still clean, with a comfortable bed.

    The hotel is super close to the metro station Gare de l'Est. Just a few meters away. There is a super market just next to the hotel and lots of food places. The staff was super nice and kind. I have made a special request and they arranged it! Also Gare du Nord (central train station) is a 5 minute walking distance away. So it is very convenient if you are traveling by train. It is true that the area towards the station is a bit weird but during the day and early evening there is no issue. The room had a balcony with an amazing view!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    The person that was supposed to be manning the reception at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person that was supposed to be manning the reception at night/early morning was never around. Always had to ring the bell multiple times before he came to open the door; guests shouldn’t have to be waiting outside for that long before being able to get to their rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Small but tidy and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge didn't work and couldn't be fixed because it was the weekend.

    Small but tidy and comfortable room. Seconds from the metro and easy to get all around Paris. Nice cafes and restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient, but wouldn’t return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very noisy even with not being at the front of the hotel: there was noise from neighbouring rooms, and the rattle of metro trains. I slept with earplugs in. The room was also so small that I struggled to get a large suitcase inside.

    Good location across the road from Gare de l’Est. It was also clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money convenient and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great value for money for the period I stayed. Clean hotel and room. Conveniently located in front of the Gare de l'Est and next to metro, bus and taxi stations. Nice and very helpful staff. I can only recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    One night travellers
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for just one night. Clean and comfortable room. A bit of traffic noise, but you might ask for a higher floor. Nice staff. Pefect for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No International TV program channel

    Location is convenient not far from Gare du Nord easy to find and Garde l'Est is face to hotel, convenience store is next door of hotel. Room is comfortable and clean with modern type and I 've sleep well. Staff is really friendly,luggage storage is safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Great cost benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area although convenient to those who arrive or leave Paris via Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est is not the prettiest, yet it felt safe. TV and WiFi didn’t work at all - apparently due to some construction work nearby which damaged the cables.

    Cost benefit is great comparing to other hotels of the same category in Paris. The important facilities in the room are all there: frigobar, air con, electric kettle, hair drier, TV and WiFi. The bed is comfortable and I had a quiet sleep as my room faced the backyard. The decor is clean and new, there are two lifts, 24h concierge. There is a small supermarket next door to the hotel and the train station is a couple of minutes away by foot. I left Paris via Gare du Nord which is also not far - less than 10 minutes walk carrying luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is near to East Railway station (walkable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelly ( very odd fishy smell), even our clothes had that bad smell after vacating the room..

    The hotel is near to East Railway station (walkable distance)..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, and the price is reasonable. Staffs are patient and warm. Luggages were safely kept after checkout with no extra charge. Kettle for boiling water, indispensable for Chinese, is provided.Turn left and cross the road, a Chinese restaurant.Can be no more satisfied

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Morning concierge was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was broken, but no information regarding this was provided at check-in. No offer of compensation.

    Morning concierge was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    A convenient and mostly comfortable place to stay in the city of Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was very small, and there could have been a little more space for clothes.

    An excellent location, with bus stops almost outside the front door and a major long distance railway station across the road. The staff weree all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great spot to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On first floor and constant noise of trains rumbling under the building for hours

    Great spot near two stations. Clean, well appointed rooms. Close to restaurants. Friendly staff. Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. Saw some people arguing on the street over money. We was advised to really mind our bags. Felt unsafe out at night.

    Very clean. Breakfast good. Bed comfy. Near station. Nice restaurants locally.The hotel was lovely. Staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room amenity don't have

    Perfect location just across Gare de L'est and can walk from Gare du Nord and easy to using Metro. Restaurant and convenience store is next to hotel. Room was clean and quiet (my room had window & facing to main road). Comfortable bed and bathroom quite small can't move during shower. Hotel staff was friendly & welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Bad odour in room and corridor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad odour in room and corridor. Photos on the booking website are deceptive. It was nothing like, shown in pictures ! Couldn't get my invoice which checking out, as the system was down. I was told that I'll get the invoice in email. And after 2 calls and 2 emails sent to hotel, still haven't got any invoice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Good, and becareful of thieves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friend's back bag was stolen one step before hotel front door in 10 second

    Hotel is good, near by train station East $9.00 Uber to Gare Du Nord or 1 mile to walk there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel itself is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is not the best one. But you have to pay double the price if you want to stay in a similar hotel at a fancy location.

    The hotel itself is great. Parking next door at Gare de l’Est is super convenient and you get 25% discount as a guest of the hotel. Friendly staff, clean & well equipped rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location. Reasonably priced for Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was reasonably quiet overall, I did hear other guests coming and going.

    The rooms were compact but very comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate for my needs. The hotel is located across the road from Gare de l'est and I walked with a suitcase from Gare du Nord so it was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast spread was really good, and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread was really good, and the hotel was blissfully quiet. I had a room on the top floor with a view of the rooftops of Paris and a small balcony. A lovely place and centrally located right across the street from Gare de L’Est.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    I want to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe, supply of bottled water.

    Its very clean. The staff were nice especially William at the Front Desk, very nice, accommodating/helpful. He never left us until our tour driver arrived considering that he is going out of town to visit his family. The lady at the dining is also nice tho she couldnt speak english.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite honestly the worst nights sleep I have EVER had. Hotel was ok but it's in the middle of a train/bus/coach station. It was noisy and busy outside all night and coaches were parked outside with their engines running. Do not stay here!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Convinient hotel with modern rooms next to train stations
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very convenient, right by Gare du Nord and Garde l'Est. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outsite but the rooms are actually quite moderns and the soudproofing is good enough for me (I'm a light sleeper and I had a room facing the main street). While our stay was short the staff that we interacted with was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to go back should I need an hotel next to the train stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Basic hotel close to the station. Not a good area, but tou get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a good area to be out late, usually no problems but can feel a bit unsafe.

    Close to the trainstation Gare de L'Est. Great for one night stay if you have an early train next morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    The location is excellent and the rooms with the view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrogent staff. Sometimes not reactive. No first aid kits available even in the reception.

    The location is excellent and the rooms with the view was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    service was friendly and nice, renovated , reception was also nice only room size is tiny
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    facility and equipment in hotel room are quite fine but room size was smaller than photo, maybe less than 10m2 which is very small, but as I used to live in paris and visited many hotels in paris, didn't have expectation much for hotels in paris (overall much more expensive for small room than other cities, but I knew this since long) in case someone not used to hotels in paris might be disappointed but they should be aware " this is paris!

    Location is near train station, price is relatively ok considering paris city all hotels are so expensive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.5
    The staff was impolite nasty mean they were not prepared for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was impolite nasty mean they were not prepared for our group I brought in a rooming list twice to them and they have we’re not prepared I would never ever dream of staying at this hotel again everyone should avoid it I can’t see enough poor about it it was terrible and I want to travel agency and I like to build relationships but this one was just nasty and mean!!!!

    The staff was impolite nasty mean they were not prepared for our group I brought in a rooming list twice to them and they have we’re not prepared I would never ever dream of staying at this hotel again everyone should avoid it I can’t see enough poor about it it was terrible and I want to travel agency and I like to build relationships but this one was just nasty and mean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Stylish and affordable in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was very loud on a Saturday night, even from 4 floors up, but the room was hot so we could not just close the windows. The mini bar fridge was broken.

    This was an extremely convenient location across from the train station with easy access to the cool canal neighborhood, Montmartre, and an interesting North African neighborhood. A cheap bus to CDG airport picks up on the next block. The building is lovely, and rooms are fresh and tastefully decorated. The room was small but the shower was luxuriously large, and there was a small balcony where you could look down on the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    2.5
    Never use again and recommend no one else do it was disgustingly handled
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!! Had group, stop there a month earlier to drop off rooming list, they did not have it or prepare for our arrival!! Staff was Discourteous rude unprepared very very very poor performance for what I thought was a nice hotel to begin with!!!

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    It was lovely and served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t turn on the air conditioning and had to open the window. The outside dust caused my to sneeze a lot.

    Very convenient location to get to and fro from the Marathon de Paris.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean, very good location and good service
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little thing that I don't like are bed is not comfortable (a bit soft) and no bottle of water in a room even one per day.

    Room is clean and full of facility. Very good location,restuarant,bar,supermarket just next to the hotel.Can leave the luggage with out fee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small with the taps in the middle which really restricted where you could stand, not very well thought out

    Room was clean and tidy and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean, great shower and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went to breakfast but it was uninspiring for 12 Euros. Towels although clean, we standard bath towel size. Would've like the bigger bath sheet size

    Laundry was crisp and clean. Especially loved the shower. Lots of room for 2 with really good pressure and heat. Bed was comfy too. Location is perfect. We got into Gard du Nord and walked to the hotel who kindly let us have our room at midday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel wonderful staff great location we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing our stay was absolutely amazing! Will be visiting again soon!

    The staff were absolutely wonderful the rooms were clean tidy and comfortable we had quiet rooms so slept very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable accommodation, bathroom a little small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main attractions of Paris, so not really suitable if that is what you want to be near.

    Clean and comfortable accommodation, bathroom a little small but functional, quiet at night. Very convenient for Gare du Nord and Gare de L’Est

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location between Gare de l'Est and Gare du...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location between Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord, both within walking distance, and a range of metro lines literally in front of the house. Very clean, comfortable, compact. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment (March 2018) but other than plastic sheets over corridor carpets I did not experience any inconvenience (no noise).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean and simple hotel, near the station, perfect for a late night arrival into Paris!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not in the nicest area but very close to the station so great for a late night arrival into Paris.

    Comfortable bed, very clean room, simple but just what I needed. Great for one night when I arrived late as it was very near to the station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood itself not really cosy or enthralling. But as said, easy access to rest of Paris via public transport.

    The bathroom was very modern and clean. The design of the room was very efficient, and so it did not feel small. Very little noise, even though it is straight opposite gare d'est. Location was a real positive, 5 minutes walk from Gare du Nord. Metro acces directly opposite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was expensive for the budget hotel (£145/night) especially when no breakfast was provided. Rooms were bit smaller than expected. And also they hold the full amount on the credit card as soon as you book online and charge full amount separately at check-in, so you need to "sort of" pay double for the time being until the money is released back to your account which may not be ideal for some.

    Hotel is centrally located. walking distance (5-6 mins) from Gare du Nord train station. Good for tourists as all the Paris attractions are short journey away by train (30-35 mins).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    I come often to this hotel and I love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I come often to this hotel and I love it. It's clean, modern comfort, friendly staff, a nice breakfast, close to the station. Price/quality is great! Specially for Paris! It's close to Le Marais and Canal St Martin. So I'm satisfied :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly fine for one night - the room was cosy though, so...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly fine for one night - the room was cosy though, so if staying longer I'd recommend going for something bigger than the 'Double Comfort Room'.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was great, everything we needed for our stay.

    Great location for travelling around the city as it’s only a minute walk from Gare de l'Est station. Friendly staff at the door who help you with any inquiries. The staircase was being renovated but the hotel and room in general was very clean and modern. Will definitely stay here again when in Paris.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    very comfortable and friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    could have done with food in the mini bar as well as drinks. would have like more cooked options at breakfast for example, tomatoes, mushrooms

    room was spacious and excellent shower. liked the coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Close to east station and close to transport and all necessary services close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottle opener in room Bathroom shower door was awkward to open as it open inwards Bathroom door did not provide complete privacy

    Quiet clean comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    It's very convenient if you are using either Gare du Nord or Gare de l'Est.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offhand manner of receptionist on arrival. It was not a welcome.

    Nice pains au chocolat etc and good coffee from machines. Nice bathroom. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Yes, I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: - I have room 309, so window was on the wall, but it's OK, as it reduced the street noise; - on the night (I slept with open window), thus I have heard some noise similar to train (well, the Gare de L'Est is just across the street) , but if you keep widow closed, so there is pretty no noise from outside.

    Pros: - extremely clean; - furniture, bathroom look like a new - great location (closest metro in 20 m) - elevator (4-poeople-size though, for for Europe it's "geant") - helpful stuff; - a lot of small resto around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.6
    Bed Bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed Bugs My wife and I decided to book this hotel for our Christmas break and our holiday was ruined by those little creatures.. My wife is having really bad reaction on any bites and all those affected areas were itchy for more than a week after our 3 nights stay. We have addressed it to receptionist and he moved us from our Standard Double to a new Superior room free of charge adding that it is one of the best rooms in the hotel. The new room was better than our previous room, no new bug bites spotted. Couple things to mention about their "best room" though, - the one we have moved in had a cigarette butt on a shelf above the TV (odd thing to find in a hotel with a "non-smoking only" policy) - the bed sheets had some holes from fingers and plenty of someones else's hair sticked to them (those sheets looked like washed paper ones designed for a single use) Both receptionists that heard "bad bugs" from us did not seem to be surprised to hear that sort of notification, but when I have mentioned bed bugs on my email to hotel management I got a reply that they have checked everything and did not find any bed bugs. Air condition was not working during our stay. The receptionist explained that it is only possible to use the cooling mode if it is warm outside - we had to open balcony door and listen to a noisy street. I prefer not to sleep with any doors/windows open and we had to open and close our balcony door during the night as we needed some fresh air to breath.

    The location of this hotel is not too far from the Gare du Nord train station - convenient for passengers using Eurostar trains Wi-Fi was working fine for us, just one click per day per device to connect (no need to leave your email or anything) Hot water and pressure - all fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door of the bathroom didn't work well in our room, but it's okay for short staying.

    Enjoyed our stay there! Nice location, right beside the east station, with the subway line to go anywhere in the city. The room is quite clean and staff was helpful too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean renovated room and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late in the evening and early in the morning there is no one at the reception desk. When leaving early in the morning there is no easily visible option to call the night personal to open the door. I had to call out and make noise.

    Great location, clean renovated room and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Great location and very accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and very accommodating staff. Very close to the Eurostar main station (5-10 minute walk). Really good transport links for trains and public transport too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Location and reasonable price (price/quality excellent) are the main reasons to choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little smell of painting. Not really distrubing us.

    Location, excellent, price/quality excellent. Hotel is still partly under renovation. Refurbished part is very very good, decoration is nice, rooms and bathroom have an efficient organisation, every cm has been used. luggage storage on arrival and before departure : good and safe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall pretty nice hotel breakfast was excellent and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space was smaller than expected. No space for luggage had to move the bed in order to be able to fit luggage.

    Overall pretty nice hotel breakfast was excellent and cheap. Very clean and very nice staff. The location is convenient because transportation is a few steps away. One a few metro stops away from tourist areas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Lovely experience and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean, modern look, the staff were friendly, we left our luggages in a private room after check-out so we could visit more places without them. We enjoyed the idea of having a small kettle in the room and you can make your own tea during your stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Cosy hotel room in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely, cosy, clean room; very friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast area looked good although I didn't eat there. Secure locked room to keep luggage in once you've checked out. Great location. Although the 'cosy' single room was small (8 sq metres) it was well laid out to make the most of the space, had a cute little balcony, and was quite sufficient for one person for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, clean room, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in a room facing the street, on a pretty low floor and there was a lot of noise and light pollution. I wear earplugs, so the noise did not bother me much, but my partner does not. The bathroom did not have curtains/ just a frosted window. Since there was a light up video sign across the street, various colors flashed in our room all night. We would have closed the bathroom door, but it seemed that the heat was coming from there, so we couldn't. A curtain or shade could easily fix this problem. The bed was also a little firm for our tastes. We were a bit stiff. But with all of that, we'd stay there again.

    The location was convenient just across from Gare de L'Est train station and a 5 minute walk from Gare du Nord. The closest entrance to the Gare de L'Est Metro stop was less than 100 meters. There was a little grocery shop next door. The staff was friendly. We got breakfast one morning and it was a good value. The price for Paris was quite good and the room was relatively big for Paris (that is still not very big). We'd stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    The location is definitely a winner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, so was the bathroom. There wasn’t enough space to put our luggage and to move around freely.

    The location was great. Close to the metro and bus station right outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff were understanding but we had special requests early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 room check in was late after 3.30 pm

    Staff were understanding but we had special requests early check in extra and called the hotel before arrival and someone from staff took request but did not communicate to management

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything other than check in experience is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room for 2 adults and one child. We got a room with 2 single beds - at check in they told us that we had to get another room for a child over 4 years old . ???? That’s just preposterous for a 3 member family. The manager said that we could push beds together but has to pay extra for the child - which we had already noted in reservations . We ended up paying extra 18 euros a day for our child . We were not happy about that !!

    Beds are comfortable . Breakfast was good with allergen information provided. Lactose free milk was provided upon request and gluten free bread can be provided if reserved ahead of time .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    If you want sleep, better look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite using earplugs and being in a room on the 5th floor, we could hear every time an underground train was going through Gare de l'est metro station directly below. Unless sleep from 1:30 to 5:00 am (when no metro trains run) is sufficient for you, better look elsewhere!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Less than average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms ,unable to carry the bags and me. The staff refused completely to keep my bags in the luggage room for 1night till I come back from my trip although I was going to stay another night in the same hotel after I am back from my trip,and I had to suffer carrying 2big bags with me in the train forwards and backwards in the trip.this is unusual beacuase all hotels in Paris that I stayed in before allowed tokeep the luggage in the luggage room for the comfort of the customers

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for exploring the city of Paris. Stylish and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room was simply a wall less than a metre away which meant that not only did we only have a brick wall to look at but it also made the room extremely dark even with the lights on and in daylight.

    The cleanliness of the rooms. Easy links to the metro and other forms of transport. The central location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean, would recommend if you are alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no baths in the room, this is a major turn off as couples would like to share their last night in the country being able to have a bath.

    How close it was to the station, easy access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    An excellent , comfortable and convenient short-stay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of male receptionist on arrival left much to be desired. But then, this is Paris and he was Parisien! Some might be disturbed by muffled noise from the underground trains, although it didn’t bother us. We think that the cost of breakfast is high ( although in fairness we didn’t have breakfast ).An

    Location good for both Gare de l’Est and Gare du Nord. Plenty of acceptable restaurants around. Very comfortable bed, and maximum use made of space in room. Good shower!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, easy check in/ out process, facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night

    only have 1 elevator which can take sometime during busy hour, room size was average

    Very clean, easy check in/ out process, facilities were good, nearby public transportation (just 150 m from the exit 8 of gare de l'est) and 9 minutes walking distance from gare de nord, surrounded by restaurants and cafes, free wifi access, staffs were helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was sad, I didnt get one with any view and the bathroom is badly designed with cleanliness not up to spec

    Location. The hotel staff is polite and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Conveniently located, simple but good-value option in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't drain well, so I had to keep the pressure very low to avoid a flood, and even then had quite a bit of water in the bottom. The television wasn't very good - the audio and visual were constantly getting out of synch so I had to change to another channel and back again to reset it. The luggage room is self-serve which I didn't feel was very secure, although everything I left was still there when I came to collect it. Staff at the front desk quite often seemed occupied with a task when I came in, but were slow to acknowledge waiting guests.

    The Comfort rooms are a good size for a Parisian hotel, with comfortable beds and sufficient storage. The room was clean, and although I didn't take anything from the minibar I noticed the prices were very reasonable. There's a small supermarket right underneath which is handy, and lots of different transport options within a few minutes' walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous...i love this hotel and i love Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room waa more than confortable. I had the double classic street view. That staff were super friendly and area is pretty safe ro roam at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only very similar to other 3 stars europe hotel is ELEVATOR.. very very small.. So dont ever try to share with others if you bring a big size lugages into it.. or you have to hugging each other with only one other passenger. And other thing.. the location is very close to location that has not recommended to outside on deep of the night.

    This hotel is quite like mostly 3 stars hotel in Europe that equipt with very small size facilities but Libertel Gare de L’est Francais has good interior touched, modern minimalis and good efficiency design. Clean and wonderful small bathroom. Even the hotel shown as old building from outside but its modern inside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A proper reading light in the room. The charcuterie at the breakfast buffet was a bit tired. The chunk of Comté cheese must have been touched by many hands as there was no fork to hold it while being cut...

    Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Good, clean hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is fairly small. The room was damp and smelled like unescaped humidity, this can be helped out by airing out the room. The room was unfortunately not renovated as such the bathroom was fairly old, but had all it needed. The soundproofing is not great.

    The hotel is easy to find and in close proximity to the public transport. The reception staff was very friendly and willing to answer all of my questions to my satisfaction (they have renovated rooms and none renovated ones, which explains different prices for same rooms). The Hotel appears modern and clean. The room was clean. The room had a balcony. Overall it is a good hotel to stay for a short while and visit Paris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't think the breakfast was really great. More of a range of cereal would be nice.. Fruit was not great. Hot food for breakfast wasn't great. For the price I would want quality.

    Simplicity of room though a bigger room would be nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and hassle free visit. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room was a little small but manageable for a brief stay. Any longer and you'd need a larger room.

    Hotel has printing service for a small fee and is a case of emailing them the documents you want printing. Perfect. Staff spoke perfect English which is always helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was super nice and helpful, hotel very clean and cosy and location was great - only few minutes walk from Gare du Nord train station. Highly recommended:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient to Gare de l'Est. Helpful staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Cosy
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger room, more soaps, shampoos, shoe cleaners etc more milk for English people who drink tea.

    Staff were very helpful. Great Breakfast. At first thought room a little pokey but got used to it and it was convenient!

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Libertel Gare de L'Est Francais traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: