Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of France Louvre 3 stars

40 Rue De Rivoli, 4th arr., 75004 Paris, France

#1439 of 1,603 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    4.6
    The saddest of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the saddest room I've stayed in for many years. The difference between this room and those in one star pensiones from last century is that this room didn't smell as bad and didn't have cigarette burns all over the floor. The wardrobe and bedside table were very dated. Don't think old and charming here. The bath needed repairs and maintenance. Tiles were broken. The floor was covered in a black crunchy substance I saw once in a hostel years ago in England. Cheap plastic towel rail and hook. No English speaking T.V. The water dripping in the outside pipes was a particular kind of torture. The staff were not unfriendly but were perfunctory.

    Bed was well made with decent linens. Pillows were reasonable. Towels were soft.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    5.8
    Very small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room that I booked had a leakage, so always with water on the floor. And all furniture is old.

    The bed is confortable. And the breakfast place is amazing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    2.9
    Horrendous. The room photos on the website must be 30 years old. Our room was damp and an electrical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was abysmal with damp throughout and bare wires or blackened powers points making it unsafe. Nothing worked in the room and there were no other rooms available for us to switch too. This place is a hovel and is unsafe. Do not stay here!!

    I would not. It is a death trap and falling down.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    7.9
    Location is in the heart of Marais on Rue de Rivoli straight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small room, too warm at night and view on a small and messy court yard

    Location is in the heart of Marais on Rue de Rivoli straight across Hôtel de Ville. 24 hr reception and complementary coffee and cookies 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, easy check-in/check-out process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was out of service and we had some pretty hot Autumn days, so that required opening the windows, which is a big no-no due to all the noise coming from Rue de Rivoli.

    Excellent location, easy check-in/check-out process.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    4.6
    Low quality hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place severely needs capital expenditure and renewal of furniture. The room made us feel miserable and definitely did not worth the money we paid for. The shower curtain looked unsanitary even.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    I love the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with my stay this time. One of the towels was dirty when we checked in. The towels were very little, the outside of the toilet base was not clean and the soap and toiletries were not replaced daily.

    I love the location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    A fantastic location, comfortable bed,and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos are very misleading about how refurbished the rooms are and the bathroom was very small and had no shelf for anything in the shower.

    The bed was very comfortable and the linen was very nice. The towels were the softest I have ever had in a Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location... Single travelers don’t expect a nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s likely more Booking.com presenting images of a room that you then base your selection on only to find out you get the crappy maids room with a single bed in a room that looks like they were just patching paint and the stick and peel flooring is coming off from the bathroom floor

    Overall location is great, staff were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s tiny. It’s very outdated. There is no AC. The shower is super high off the ground and almost dangerous to get in and out of. There’s also no shower curtain or door on the shower, which is a little odd.

    The bed was comfy. The location isn’t terrible but it’s also not super close to anything. About a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame and 20 minutes or so to the Louvre. A lot of restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for exploring Paris.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lacking info about parking facilities and discounts in the area.

    The location is perfect.Helpful staff. Cosy breakfast room and very nice breakfast but pastries were below standard for France.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where do I start? The room had no air conditioning and in the height of summer the heat was unbearable at night. The minibar was broken. When I asked the hotel clerk why this had not been stated online in order to give one time to find suitable accommodation elsewhere, the response was appalling. The toilet seat was broken. A couple on the same floor had mould in their room. I could go on but what would be the point. Since this hotel acquired new management, it is not worthy of the 3 stars it currently holds. It is fair to say that I will not book a stay here again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    The room, the location and the bed was extra comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken air conditioning unit, broken fridge, broken hair dryer and damaged bedside light.

    The room, the location and the bed was extra comfortable. Staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nothing beats this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey, as most hotels are in Paris

    Excellent location with the Marais, and the rest of Paris, at your door. I was upgraded from single room to double bed which was great - I wish I’d asked for a room with a street view though. In saying that, bed was amazingly comfy, air con was great, it was quiet - the perfect place to sleep off a little jet lag. It was a little dated but this is normal for these older districts :) metro lines very close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    The location was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior room in a 3rd floor.! The room was ok but unfortunately the air condition was not working It was uncomfortable to sleep in the room with 34-36 digress.! At least they offer us a free breakfast for the rest of our stay.!

    The location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    We found the location great but the room we had was tiny, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the location great but the room we had was tiny, I guess the ones in the photos only show the best of what they have and it's not always consistent throughout. At one stage there was a maintenance man working on the A/C and he didn't knock before entering our room while we were there, which is quite uncomfortable. This property did the job for out short stay in Paris but I wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed, good sized room, superb central location, very pleasant staff, would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    The bed was amply sized and comfy with plenty of pillows. It was a good sized room in a superb central location. The staff were very pleasant, and spoke good english. We would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Lovely central location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff very friendly, amazing central location and delicious breakfast (nice selection).. smallish room but in the heart of Paris what else would you expect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Basic Hotel close to Paris center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use a little paint touch up here and there. We had a 2nd floor room with a view of Rue de Rivoli (great) which I enjoyed, but even the sound-proof windows couldn't keep out the noise of this busy Paris street.

    Great location, close to metro, shopping, restaurants, elevator building, great breakfast (€) selections, comfortable pillows and bed, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Good to go back to room to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities. No fridge. Had to ask for water bottles, only supplied as welcome pack. View from window very unappealing, people could see into our room and vice versa. Tiny lift!!

    Area was good, close to shops and sights. Staff were very helpful and kind to us. Good air conditioning. Fantastic bath!! Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    If you want to visit Paris and don't want to use the metro this is the perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - old carpet on floor hotelroom - airco is not working

    location is excellent - > 10 min. walk to Louvre / 5 min. walk to Notre Dame/ 1 min. to wonderfull shops in area of Le Marais / 5 min. to Centre Pompidou / 1 min. of car parking Baudoyer is clean and safe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning in the room. Room stays to light with curtains closed. Not ideal for light sleepers.

    Excellent location. Good breakfast . Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    A few blocks from Notre Dame and Pompidou, close to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few blocks from Notre Dame and Pompidou, close to metro and eating cute shopping area. The two younger staff members were very friendly and helpful. The other two not so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.8
    A great regret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful. It doesn't have wat it says. Disappointed for what was paid for. A place I should not be for any reason. A 1* hotel just for a quick night sleep

    Convenient for walking around and eating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.2
    Expensive and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very small and in need of attention. There is paint peeling off the walls and tiles missing in bathroom, our toilet seat was broken, and carpet stained and grotty. The young staff are delightful but I felt like the hotel was way over priced for what it was. I wouldn’t recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The location was great but the hotel not worth the money (you pay for the location only)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures look much nicer than the hotel itself. It's actually quite old (e.g. dirty spots around the carpet, walls definitely are ready to be refreshed and renovated) Rooms are tiny, but it's common for Paris.

    The location is great! within 15-20 min walk to my sightseeing, 2 min to the shopping mall and many other small shops, nice cafe next building that is open from early morning till late. Personnel was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    nice base camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bedroom has a bathtub with a shower head attached to the faucet, but no place to hook the shower head for a shower. This means that if I want to take a shower, I need to hold the shower head the whole time. It's a little on the inconvenient side.

    I was only here for one night, so I didn't get the chance to really live in my room. My room was a good enough size for a single person room, and the mini electric kettle was a nice touch. The tv had all the basic channels, and the Wi-fi was good. The hotel is only a couple blocks from the River Seine, and right in the middle of all the shops in Le Marais.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Location good, Room UNDER WHELMING! Told this was one of the "BETTER ROOMS"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pictures DID NOT reflect actual room! Needs updating. Wall paper coming off, paint peeling, bathroom doors did not close, A/C insufficient. Bathroom tiles broken, no shower curtain, black mold!

    Breakfast Room, breakfast, proximity to city centre, airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rug in room was old; no toilet roll holder in bathroom; no water stopper for tug until I asked for one; shower sprayer was defective; internet was inconsistent and unreliable.

    Location of property had easy access to numerous bus lines.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Very good location, in the city center and very close to all...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small rooms, the elevator worked only occasionally. Cleaning in the room was poor.

    Very good location, in the city center and very close to all local attractions. Located near the yellow metro line. there are some good brasseries in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Location was key for my stay. In such a beautiful city you just need somewhere comfortable to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plus side it had a lift minus was it is tiny. I chose to use the stairs. if you don't mind small spaces it's fine. Most accommodation in paris won't have a lift so it's better than nothing.

    I had a single room at the rear of the hotel so was super quiet and no street light. Small and not fancy but I only wanted somewhere to sleep so was perfect. You have air-conditioning and great shower. Tea and coffee facilities in room and mini fridge. I went to local shops to get food and snacks. Staff were lovely and helpful. Will definitely be back to stay on my next visit. Metro is a breeze in Paris well signposted. Travel tip - don't be that clown dripping in designer names and tech. You will be targeted and not enjoy the trip. Seen this on 2 occasions on my short trip. Also security is tight. When you go to any tourist attractions or even shops, transport, you will need to show security inside your bag and pockets. Ques are everywhere get up early to avoid or prevent book for peak times

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel as we were sightseeing but it met our needs and was very central to everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    There was no cortain in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cortain in the shower.. when you finish your shower you have to dry all the bathroom.. very annoying.. The cortain in the room was not a black out cortain.. The front desk call us in the middle of the nigth by mistake.. they thought we ask for an alarm call..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Close to shopping, metro (quick access to Louvre) and restuarants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dated and compact. Bathroom was dated...especially tiles and ceiling.

    Location! Close to restaurants and large department store in Marais area. Pleasant walk to river/Notre Dame and cross river (20 min walk) to St Germain area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water heating sometimes failed, but didn't affect our holiday joy so much.

    Location was superb! Very close to Hotel de Ville metro station. The price was really reasonable as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the "sitting room" on Level 1 had furniture in urgent need of repair. The staff were pleasant however one young man on reception was not very helpful when we wanted help booking a dinner cruise and a price he got for private transfer to the airport was not reasonable- I had better luck on the internet!!

    The beds were very comfortable and the showers were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great value on rue de Rivoli in a central position, close to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot, there were cracked tiles in the bathroom and a few stairs to get in to the reception area, but these are minor complaints.

    Great location with friendly,helpful staff. The big bonus was a bath! My room was quiet, comfortable as was the bed, linen fresh and white, fluffy towels, .Tea making facilities and fridge, adjustable airconditioning. I was in a single room (requested) but it was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    Bed BUGS !! Check your bed before sleeping !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small bathrooms and towels are outdated. To our surprise both me and my partner had bed bugs bites so it ruined our holiday. PLEASE clean your beds, very dissappoionted.

    Free tea and coffee and kattle, reception staff and cleaners where very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    The location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls need a fresh paint

    The location is great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Great position , friendly staff , comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge area

    Great position , friendly staff , comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Good central location, limited space room and bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful, transfer to airp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are small, but expected for this central a loaction

    Very central location for tourist attractions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    Nothing extraordinary.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing extraordinary. The room was simple and quiet old

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Le petit déjeuner était tréz bon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the stairways were dirty. The elevator also.

    Le petit déjeuner était tréz bon. Les lits aussi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.4
    Location was good, that was about it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a really bad septic smell, the sheets were stained and the aircon didn’t work.

    Location was good, that was about it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, clean but outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean but outdated. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in a poor condition, air conditioner was broken, service was poor and unfriendly.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Cramped up at the right location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are ridiculously small. Even the deluxe omes.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location and comfy stay to see the sights of Paris. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to cafes and bars. Very comfy beds, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very helpful and nice and the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and not too clean.

    The staff was very helpful and nice and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated and dirty carpets! Bathrooms need work, broken tiles

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very basic and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very basic and old. Good location and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good location and good value in an expensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location and good value in an expensive city!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was two star at best. One of the walls had mold up about 6 inches.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, friendly, simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t look like photos

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and clean rooms with really comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and clean rooms with really comfortable beds. Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Normal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very cold bathroom and hotel without service laundry.

    Central location, near to metro and some snack bar for the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    situation is very goog

    The lift is very very narroew as well the entrance. Room is okey in General for being in Paris

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Make the little bit bigger
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and the elevator as well

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Location in Le Marais
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location in Le Marais

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Worst hotel experience ever First very small and ugly room Too much noise from the street One of the stuff was very very rude I don't even know why they let her works in a 3 stars hotel she should be more flexibl and at least to smile with customers

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    3.3
    close to the Metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel very old. The is no reception except a tiny corner. Room too small to put one person and a suitcase, it's either the suitcase or the person that enter the room. Very hot in the room need to open the window but all the rooms face on this small courtyard and everybody can look into your room. I had room 23 the worst in the hotel. People talking loud until 2 am. In the morning could hear the alarma clock form the other rooms at 6 am. so hard to sleep. The carpet on the floor very old and dirt i always walked with my shoes. Bathroom is for pets, so small. The tiles on the floor are broken The wardrobe old and dirty and scratched. The minibar is there but empty. Where is the point? better remove it so there is more space to put the lugguage. breakfast very very basic, being tall had to wlak with my neck down as the ceilings are very small, it is a a dark and claustrophobic place at -2 level. I have been the first time in Paris when i was backpacking at 18 years and even the hostesl i stayed were not that bad as this hotel. By its name the hotel seems nice, charming and good quality but behind this name there is nothing. In the same area there are so many other nice 3 hotels that i visited to compare. Defintley go somewhere else.

    close to the Metro

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    The superior double was a great price for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A couple dead flies in my room, one in my cup.

    The superior double was a great price for the location. Space was good, vibe was good, TV was good however only a few channels worked. All in all really good stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Location and the the front desk staff was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilet was very small and the corridor was so narrow that a person could feel claustrophobic. The view outside the window was very melancholic.

    Location and the the front desk staff was very good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit hot, air-con did not seem to do much. Not able to sleep with window open due to noise.

    Staff very nice and helpful. Good location to main attractions. Good for location for the gays.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    The Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room needed a bit of refurbishment. Elevator was a bit small and old. If you get past all this, it is a fantastic and quaint Hotel for budget travellers.

    The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious enough for 2 persons. 2min walk to the Metro. There are a few eateries around the Hotel. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Hotel is in the center of paris every touristic locations ar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is in the center of paris every touristic locations ar just a walk away hotel staff was perfect and helpful everytime its a great hotel to stay in paris

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.5
    clean hotel although very old.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room a bit small and soon in great need for a bit of renovation

    clean hotel although very old. Location is great as it is about 500-700 m from the Louvre museum. Also for Paris, it is very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    great breakfast although massively overpriced but you pay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the rooms are tiny and a bit battered. The lift is the tiniest lift in the world - but at least there was one. Main issue is lack of space - it felt a bit crowded in a room with two of us with nowhere to put our bags and little cupboard space.

    great breakfast although massively overpriced but you pay for the convenience. In a fantastic location right in the centre of Paris and everywhere easily accessible, loads of bars and cafes on your doorstep. The toilet and bathroom all worked fine and for a few days it was fine.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    I took my daughter to Paris for a belated 17 birthday treat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would have been useful to have a mini-bar in the room.

    I took my daughter to Paris for a belated 17 birthday treat so we wanted a value-for-money hotel in a central location. The Hotel France Louvre didn't disappoint! We didn't spend any time at the hotel as we were too busy exploring so didn't use the breakfast facilities. The room was clean and decent, with very comfortable beds and very fresh linen. Location was just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.0
    Very well located
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Thé wifi at our floor didn't work, same for the heating for 2 days. Sometimes they forgot to leave the bathroom towels after taking the old ones. ..and many more ...

    Very well located

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.3
    The location is excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is excellent; right on a busy main road in the heart of Paris. Not even a minute away from a weekend market and only a few minutes' walk from a Metro station.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly & always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When rooms are made up for the day the complimentary toiletries are not left.

    The staff was very friendly & always helpful. Fantastic location easy access to metro, cafes & shops. clean linen.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    63 euros for 1 night in a perfect location sounds like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check out is at 11:00. But the staff kindly let us stay until 12:00.

    63 euros for 1 night in a perfect location sounds like a great deal. We benefited an upgrade to a larger room, since the hotel was not full.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    location, service of hostes, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleaning lady knocking on the door each morning whether the room was still occupied (always between 9-10o'clock). She woke us up, and the rest of the hallway (which we could hear first by her knocking on the door and then by the responses of our neighbours)

    location, service of hostes, breakfast

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse France Louvre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: