Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel France d'Antin Opéra 4 stars

22, rue d'Antin, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#428 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem at checkin which wasn't handled well by person at reception.

    Have stayed in this hotel on a couple of occasions now and love the rooms, the proximity to Metro, Palais Garnier, Louvre, Tuileries, good cafes and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My experience at this hotel was beyond all my expectations!!! The staff was extremely courteous and friendly, and even let my husband and I check-in 3 hours before the scheduled time when we arrived early from the airport. Everyone was so accommodating, and I would highly recommend staying here for the service alone...but moreover, the location is also a HUGE draw for this hotel because it is literally steps away from the Opera Garnier, in the most beautiful area of Paris (in my opinion). No question, I would not hesitate to stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near to the Palais Garnier, walking distance to the Louvre, Tuileries and the river. Comfortable rooms, a good size and with everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, near to the Opera and lots of dining option in the vicinity. The rooms are relative small as many others in Paris, or Europe for that matter, but well appointed so it doesn’t feel cramped. Great and friendly reception. The lobby for the hotel size is spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little too warm, some rooms, we were unable to change the temperature. Maybe understandable after the bout of snow!

    Extra Special warm welcome from Anne at The Reception. Rooms were toasty and comfortable with gorgeous toiletries. Nothing was too much trouble even when our friend was sick. The lounge area was a real treat for us to meet and relax in before heading out for the day/evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the 6th top floor. It was very compact, the bed a small double and the bathroom was small too. I am only 5ft tall and staying on my own so it didn't bother me but I would ask about the size of the rooms if you are a couple or 'average' height. I physically couldn't stand under the shower over the bath as it was set at shoulder height. There were not enough accessible plug sockets in the room. The lighting was also very low.

    The staff were friendly and the location ideal for being near Opera. Rooms were nicely decorated and the smoking lounge in the basement was good too. The bathroom is well stocked with nice l'Occtaine products, shampoo, shower gel, moisturiser.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room has a lot to repair: the wardrobe doors, the toilet brush, the bathroom shower (the switch did not work!). The bathroom walls were pretty dirty. The hotel staff recommended a pretty bad restaurant for dinner.

    The location is superb. Isolation of the room is also very good. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly located within minutes walk to every imaginable attraction and shops yet on a very quiet street. Historical building with lots of charm, room well maintained and had a nice view. Breakfast was of excellent quality and decent choice. Friendly and welcoming team at reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a typical breakfast menu. Not a meat and eggs type of fare. Housekeeping works into the late afternoon, so don't be surprised to see them after 5 pm.

    Central to most things we wanted to do and see in Paris. Excellent staff, very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our experience was rather strange because we were in rooms on the 6th floor and the entrance to the rooms as well as the lift was very small, strange and unwelcoming. I had a shower in my room which I had to hold in my hand all the time as it would not stay properly in its holder.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast with lovely croissant, cold eggs, cold meat and cheese, cereal, dried and fresh fruit was more than satisfactory. The staff were most pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning broken. Had a spare unit on the floor which we had to plug in and then feed the pipe out of a window. Not exactly a hotel!

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition facility was broken and asked them if I could change my room. But they say, that night was full so I shoul open the windows and sleep. But my room was on 1st floor!!!! Can't do that,,, had to sleep in the very very hot room.

    Room was tidy. When I checked out and asked them to send me a tax and when I was waiting for my taxi, they brought me a glass of oragne juice, and it was very kind indeed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware of advice from staff - we were directed to a traditional French restaurant that was anything but - one of the few mediocre meals we had in France.

    Nice room, friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. No omelette, no hot sausages, no even porridge! No hot meal at all on breakfast! Only pieces of toast and coffee were hot. No coffee machine, you have to order and wait for your coffee. Very poor breakfast for 15 €. 2. We ordered double room but we needed two blankets. Well, we got used to have separate blankets in double rooms and there always were two of them in all hotels we had stayed at before. Always. Except for this place. After a long discussion with many excessive questions we finally got a simple cover and were happy. Until a maid suddenly removed it to the closet. Oh God why? We didn't ever have a clue where it was until next morning we found it in the closet. 3. It was just an unhappy coincidence that we could use WiFi in our room only on the 1st and the last days of our staying but it was very uncomfortable. They really made it better now and it works properly. 4. TV needs more English channels. 5. It's 3+*, not 4*.

    1. Croissants were delicious! Not warm but very nice. 2. Location is perfect. Subway "Opera" with 3 lines crossing; RoissyBus stop from/to CDG; close enough to the Louvre, the Vendôme square. Gallery Lafayette is a 5 min. walk. The hotel is situated in a quiet place, that makes it comfy. 3. The price. It's pretty high for us but as I can see not so high for Paris itself so I now rate it as "plus". 4. Gel, shampoo, body milk and gel for hands in bathroom! Very good for 3* hotel. Really, guys, it's great. 5. In spite of some minuses that always can be in hotels like this, I would recommend this hotel for a short staying in Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was very small but apparently this is normal for rooms in Paris.

    Convenient location, helpful staff, pleasant, calming atmosphere. Had separate areas for relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is only one elevator, which is a bit small.

    Our room was very bright, with the sunshine pouring in from two large windows. There was enough space, even for a family of three (as in our case). The bathroom was also spatious. The room and the hotel, in general, were very clean. Breakfast was typical french, with freshly baked pastry, french cheese, fresh fruit, joghurt etc.. There are several common rooms on the ground floor and the basement, where one can relax after a tiresome day in Paris. The location is great, the Opera and the Louvre Museum are within walking distance, whereas there are several very good brasseries and japanese restaurants nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I think that it is a very good choice for families on a budget, especially if you want to stay in this specific Paris neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We spent 4 days in Paris (May 24th - 28th) and the weather was great but very hot. Unfortunately the air conditioning in the rooms were not powerful enough (or were not working properly) to cool down. So was quite challenging after a long day walking get back to the hotel and find a warm room.

    The key point of this hotel is its location. Near Opera, Place Vendome, Louvre, Blvd Hausmann, many good restaurantes, etc so it is easy to walk around and enjoy Paris. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paris classic small room, although for the price I expected to be surprised

    Very central location with metro stop very close. Chic zone of the city. Staff was impressive as they even let us check in before time so we could leave the bags

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, excellent service. I lost some personal items before arriving at the hotel & the staff were extremely helpful in helping me sort out the issue. Definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast, great staff. We booked 6 nights to stayed in Paris without breakfast. On the day checked in, the staff offered free breakfast for us because we are Genius! All staff do their jobs with hospitality and kindness. Location is superb! We took Rossibus from CDG airport off to Opera and then walk a couple minutes to the hotel. Very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First information at arrival was - we had accomodate in your room someone else an we are sold out. We were offered with large room which was 50% more expensive, in the end after haggling we have got this large room for standart, booked rate. The room smells of smoke like some pub. At check out we were asked for approval of the payment even we had paid full price at check in. 15eur for breakfast - no worth - there are many possibilities in the neighbourhood for better price with typical parisian atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff. Room was comfy and we enjoyed the balcony. Located within walking distance to the Louvre and Opera. Plenty of nearby restaurants and convenient to tour bus stops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Lift is so narrow

    Good location and friendly staff.they are so nice and kind. Always smiling. They even do not charge you for printing and fixing your trunck

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not included

    The location of the hotel was really very convenient. The staff are all nice specially Ann. Love it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit limited

    Good location very friendly staff excellent room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the electricity goes out.

    Staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the middle of Paris. Will stay there again on our next visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful helpful staff, excellent service, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was separeted from the bathroom, unconfortable and without ventilation

    Perfect location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small friendly hotel. Fantastic location. Everything was clean, lovely toiletries in the bathroom. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location without street noise. Perfect for public transport and evening at the opera.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair of Previous clients existe in bath

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very small in the rolling

    Room is big, near to Opera.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air conditioner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to mention.

    All was perfect - size of the room, location, l'occitaine bath accessories, tea pot, iron board (quite rare facility for hotels).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning not working on a 39° day!!!!!

    people very friendly. nice breakfast, small but well done

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A negro staff guy on night shift was rude

    Lady reception was really friendly n helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location - friendly staff! Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpful and nice anyway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety at Breakfast

    Location good and room reasonably large

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi far too weak, doesn't reach top floors. Aircon too weak.

    Great location, close to shops and restaurants. Staff speak perfect English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small elevator. small bathroom. but it is Paris

    location. friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice..lovely staff..*****

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really pretty rooms, and the lift was so cute.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lack of power outlets in the room

    Great central location, friendly staff, very decent value for your money, located in a quiet street, lovely decoration in the room. Loved the free croissants at the reception

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Need more English speaking TV channels. Cable TV needs broader client range. More generous re bathroom towels.

    Location was good. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were horrible. It was two small twin beds put together and during the night they srepeated and caused me to fall off the bed.

    Location was good and it was quiet

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful- especially Youssef from the morning reception. The hotel decoration is gorgeous. Location couldn´t be more convenient. Very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would of liked more towels. Only one towel and it was quite small. No bath, just a shower. Air conditioning was not working.

    Great location. Very clean room, although on the small side. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We asked for a wake up call to catch our flight, but we never received it. Lucky we were up anyways.

    A lot of restaurants all around the hotel. The bathroom in the room was a good size. The staff spoke English and were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast can be improved

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful.the location of the hotel was perfect. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location of the hotel is excellent for a weekend break in Paris. Walking distance to many sights and metro station extremely close.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location really good!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small rooms over priced

    Friendly helpful staff good location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable, friendly great location + air conditioning in rooms, perfect refuge in hot summer months

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location with easy access to Metro and Airport Bus Nice restaurants and pubs nearby Walking distance to the Seine and other attractions

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit expensive for this grade of hotel, but so is every other hotel in central Paris.

    Great location, comfortable hotel, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay. Great staff, rooms were clean and the location could not be better. Great value for money!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second time in the hôtel. Perfect for two days

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi a bit slow,

    great location, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the places I wanted to go to and walkable distance to the Roissybus stop

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very central but the street nice and peaceful . Very helpful receptionist and facilities great . Will be back

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Hôtel France d'Antin Opéra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: