Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Gaillon Opera 3 stars

9 rue Gaillon, 2nd arr., 75002 Paris, France

#993 of 1,600 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 819 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.7
    expensive as all other hotels in Paris, however, it has good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i think most of hotels in paris are pretty much same on this point - way too expensive comparing to hotel quality.

    location is great. easy to access to everywhere. most of staffs are kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.9
    The location, and the reception and overall look of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit mouldy and mildewy, and the bin had not been emptied. The room was a little tight, but I assume that is normal in Paris with space being at a premium.

    The location, and the reception and overall look of the hotel was charming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    We were given a room that is not for human beings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room that is not for human beings. The room was ten percent underground. It is the only room on this level. There are no windows. The next door is the restroom for the hotel stuff. Reception said this is the only one and if we want to change the room we would have to pay another 30 euro. The whole thing is unbelievable!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, right next to the Opera House and Louvre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks a bit dated and the rooms could do with renovating, no available power sockets and none near the bed

    Great location, right next to the Opera House and Louvre Museum, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    The location amazing, it was in mifdle between louvre, opera...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small.

    The location amazing, it was in mifdle between louvre, opera, and champlysee. The price for the location is relatively very good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    We will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neatness of the room after morning cleaning was mediocre at best. When we booked the hotel, we were promised that breakfast was included. When we got to the property, staff person checking us in said all booking.com reservations do not have breakfast included, so we did not get it. For the price we paid, staff in the breakfast room were extremely rude, you practically had to beg for your eggs and when they came out the waitress almost tossed them in your direction. The 4 croissants on the serving plate were gone in seconds and she would not bring out more. When we came downstairs to get a “to go” breakfast, which consists of a croissant, a fruit, a hot drink, and a cold drink - the person at the desk said we were too late. We came at 10:31, breakfast was over at 10:30. Lets just say - they definitely would not go out of their way for you. Boulangerie on the corner of the block did have breakfast other than on Sundays.

    The location was great, really close to the Opera and metro stations to get places. Also, the bakery on the corner of the block is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Clean, friendly, helpful, air condition, elevator, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Almost „dark room closet“ in the basement. No hooks or shelf’s to put ones stuff.

    Clean, friendly, helpful, air condition, elevator, good location to the opera and Louvre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came back to the hotel with the door wide open & undone cleaning the room.the first day we ask the cleaner to clean our room at1pm and the cleaner said its too late..didn't bother..as we were very disappointed..carpet was filty closet was full of dust..disappointing stay..

    I like the location as its close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location, very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite dark in terms of not enough lights being fitted in. Carpet a bit stained; in order to get hot water in bath I had to run it for several minutes.

    Excellent location - just a few min walk from Opera or Piramides metro station. Reception guys were very polite and helpful - for me being first time in Paris, with child and not speaking French their advise on metro and places of interest were very reassuring!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location but small room and facilities in trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was small and the ceilling was to low. The elevator was very small and moved slowly. The air-conditioner was not much cooler than I expected. The head part of the hair-dryer was none, so it was uncomfortable. People who at the opposite side of the room of this hotel across the window could see our room by the window, so we had to draw curtains always. Some amenities like shampoo and soap are none with 3 days of 6 days even we gave some tips for housekeeper. The refrigerator was in trouble, so it couldn't have worked and not cool. The room was dark, even we turned on all lightings.

    There was the elevator at the robby on the ground floor. There was an air-conditioner in the room. The toilet was wide. Good location. The clerk at the front desk was kindly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Great access to everywhere & everything in Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small. We got a triple room and 1 person slept on the sofa bed. The pillows are so flat that you have to stack 2 of them so your neck won't hurt the next morning. If you have 2 medium luggages or large size luggages, it would be a challenge to get inside the elevators with them as the elevator can only fit 1 adult, 1 child, 1 small luggage and 1 medium luggage. You have to take turns taking the elevator if you're traveling with more than 3 people with medium size luggages.

    The location at Rue de Gaillon is GREAT. It's less hectic compared to the central Paris but very easy access to Metro (Pyramides) where then you can get on to the RER C line to all Paris landmarks via Bibliotheque F. Miterrand, including Chateau de Versailles. Also there are just so many places to eat (both restos & bars) of any cuisines you may want to try. If you don't feel like eat out & just want to nibble on some healthy foods, there is a Monoprix store near the Pyramides metro within 3-5 min walking from the hotel. If you're up for shopping, you won't be disappointed as the hotel is within walking distance to so many stores including Galleries Lafayette. Musee du Louvre is only 8 min walk away! It's the best thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very very small although it has everything you need.

    The hotel is situated in the best area of Paris! 3 blocks away from Louvre, half block to the Opera Avenue. The stops of all the tourism buses are one block away, is really amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A lovely stay in a quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Situated in a quite side street just off the main road within easy walking distance of the metro. The staff were very polite and helpful. The bedroom was spotless as was the bathroom and was of a good size too. We would defintely stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    location is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    free water in the room

    location is pretty good. Walking distance to the Opera and Louvre. Not that many restaurants nearby. Better to look for the area behind the hotel for more restaurant options. Metro station pretty close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    They were kind enough to let us check-in at 9 am already as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a bit surprised about the system, to reserve the booking cost before hand and then pay for it again at the spot and have an extra tax added and breakfast was actually not included... super confusing

    They were kind enough to let us check-in at 9 am already as we were jet lagged, that was just a blessing Clean room and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    A friendly base for a 3-night visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is very small: not workable for 2 people at once, and the bed is a standard double, so for some this might all be too tight!

    The staff at reception(24/7) are friendly and very helpful. Our room on the 5th floor had french doors and tiny balcony, not big enough to go outside but the sun shine in the morning transformed the room, which was small, but serviceable. The bathroom is old fashioned (bath with hand shower), but again serviceable.. The street itself is nondescript, but the location is central - easy for walking to the Louvre, the Seine, and good metro connections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is quite small. Not great for bigger pushchairs or wheelchairs

    Bed was HUGE and super comfy. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice staff, decent breakfast offering, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room had a thermostat, the temperature was a little high with no noticeable air circulation. There is a bathtub, but you can only use it for a shower as there is no stopper for the drain.

    Great location, nice staff, decent breakfast offering, room was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    A good hotel, great for families, clean and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small and dated. Breakfast staff not very welcoming Double bed uncomfortable

    Location brill, friendly staff on desk, room clean, breakfast good for family. Well priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.8
    Paris is a great city, but the Best Western Gaillon Opera is disgraceful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was smelly and not clean. I took photos (see attached) with my iPhone to illustrate that the room had not seen a thorough scrubbing and cleaning in some time if anyone would like proof. The photos are timed and dated stamped to verify my observations. The walls were loaded with dust, which had not been attended to in years. Additionally, the carpet smelled and was stained and discolored. The Best Western should be ashamed of themselves. In fact, the hotel can start by just doing some basic, daily routine cleaning to demonstrate that they care about their customers. I was truly disappointed, and have never seen a room this filthy before. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

    What I liked most about the hotel was the day I was scheduled to leave and not ever return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Really good hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small. Tiny bath. Needs modernising.

    Staff really nice. Location perfect for all main sight seeing attractions. Breakfast really good value for money plus plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Don't stay here rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was rude and there was no wifi the entire stay. no apologies never offered a solution. Horrible customer service

    the staff was rude and there was no wifi the entire stay. no apologies never offered a solution. Horrible customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, friendly staff, really good location (walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, really good location (walking distance to most of central Paris + Metro around the corner). Remember to ask for a room on one of the top floors (fourth and up), to avoid noise from the underground.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was small but cosy and enough for two:) the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was a sliding glass.

    The room was small but cosy and enough for two:) the bed was comfortable and the personelnwas helpful. There is an elevator that is a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    I wish that reception trust us that the air condition does...
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behaviour of reception was not good in acceptable of not working air condition.

    I wish that reception trust us that the air condition does not work.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    Good for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: the walls are thin, you can hear everything being said next door. Lift is very small (typical for Paris), the plug in the sink was broken and could not be released (luckily the seal wasn’t great so water drained eventually), shower: water was hot but it went every where! Is really a hose to use whilst in the bath.

    Pros: Location, accessibility to restaurants, theatres, shops, easy to find. 4 single beds for a family trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The word “From” at the check in time From 15:00 which open the door for any time as per the hotel readiness ; it’s too bad ; and need to be waived

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    The location was excellent, just where we wanted to be and on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    French hotel rooms are always so small. To be fair, these compared to most hotels in the category

    Front desk staff (sorry I do not remember his name) was very helpful & welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. It was about 6 mins walk from the Opera House where the Roissy bus (from CDG) terminates. So easy to get to from airport and smack bang in the middle of Paris.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes the hotel entrance door is closed in the night but no worries you can ring the bell and they open immediately.

    Great location. Friendly Staff. Nice rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn’t look anything like the photos. The room seemed dirty and there hadn’t been cleaned under the bed. I wouldn’t recommend the hotel and I wouldn’t stay there again.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    The location was perfect, but the comfort was not there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillow had mold, the safe almost ate our valuables (took two days for the staff to figure out how to disable it), and the towels were really old and smelly.

    The location was central!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a convenient location, everything was in walking distances. The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room was too small

    Everything was easy, wish the room was a bit bigger and the dining area was small had to wait for others to eat before I could.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    A nice, unsophiscated family run, central hotel. They were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dark and the beds and furniture somewhat old. But other rooms had been refurbished well. Fine for a quick business trip.

    Friendly family run in a great lication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    You could easily ask and approach any staff for questions and suggestions where to go in Paris.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in room but we could deal with that.

    Staff were very approachable, helpful and friendly. Very good location, close to everything. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to come to Bisit Paris specially first timers like me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Cosy as home
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great Location, all you need is near, including hop on hop off bus stations and metro line. Good restaurants and cafes near. Super cute interior, just rooms are little.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator, very small, barely two persons can squeeze in.

    Their breakfast. Though the price was a bit expensive (13 euro), but it had a lot of varieties.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we arrived at around 9pm the room was so small with a put you up bed (which was not made up, the night reception was very helpful but he had to remain in reception and had no knowledge of how to set the bed up so we had to do this ) you could not walk around the main bed they where touching. I asked the next morning for another room but this was the same size so we endured .the toilet seat was loose ,the tea and coffee was replaced each day but no milk after the first day. the room was cleaned daily but there were cups left under the beds from the previous customer all week we only had breakfast once the service was rubbish it was 9.15 the breakfast closed at 10.30 no staff on duty .very little choice no eggs no fruit no pastry's I did find a member of staff and asked for croissant she was rude and we felt very awkward she was not happy but did go off and returned 10 minutes later with 4 croissant we paid 39 euros for this 2 adults and a 12 year old .the house keeping staff leave a lot to be desired the reception staff day and night were very good and helpful. we would not normally complain but I feel this was a lot of money for a short break and standards for room704 where bad I know this is central Paris but with best western we expect better standards, a 4 night stay was £906 and not value for money we would not return .

    the location was good reception staff where very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, walk everywhere in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive. Just go out and buy fresh baguette and croissant from a local bakery instead.

    The hotel was in an old building with lots of charm. 10 minutes walk to the Louvre. 4 separate beds. Newer bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for short visit of Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we spouse to check in at 3 clock but Unfortunately they didn't let us in until 4 clock because as what they said they were many guests and only one or two cleaning ladies.

    location was good and near everything you will need such as, restaurants, bars and shopping shops. staff was friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great deal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub is a little inconvenient, specially for those with disabilities or mobility problems.

    Location was excellent, within walking distance to bus stops and metro stations. 20 minute walk to the Louvre museum 5 minute walk to the Opera 10 minute walk to Lafayette shopping center and other stores Restaurants and patisseries within walking distance

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, responsible staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad Wi-Fi, very small room though it was one of the biggest rooms in the hotel.

    Good location, responsible staff. There is everything you need in the hotel. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    3 hours.delayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness Dirty floor

    Staff was rude. The booking was received at the hotel office very late. Even I had the confirmation number an the pin we couldn, enjoy.the room after 3 hours after. Very desssapointed by booking.com and best western.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    Terrible, it lowered my expectations of Paris as a whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is not bad but the room was too small. The ceiling was also very low and the wooden beams were visible, making the room look very ugly. In addition, the elevator was very tiny, making it difficult to fit more than two people at a time. The carpet looked both old and dirty, and there were many visible stains on it. We had originally planned to stay for 6 nights, but due to the terrible conditions and size of the room, moved out on the second day. It might be okay for singles to stay only one night, but definitely is not a place for family to stay at all. The hotel charged us for one more day, costing an unacceptable price of $274, when we checked out. The reason they gave to us was their policy required 24 hours advanced notice when moving out early. The hotel's conditions were so terrible that we even agreed to pay the price for another extremely overpriced night just to be able to move out sooner.

    Nothing. It was horrible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small and the main road was closed for a day due to a movie shoot so our taxi couldn't get to the hotel.

    The reception staff member on Sunday really gave sevice par excellence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was over priced for what you receivedThe kitchen staff were miserable and it felt if they were doing you a favor. The parking was quite a d walk from hotel especially if you hD luggage

    The location was excellent close to the Louvre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for site seeing. The louvre was only a 10 minute walk. There's 2 metro stations within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. All staff we met were extremely friendly and helpful. There's a fabulous bakery just around the corner too, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant, convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quarters are tight, so it's very loud when people are coming and going and talking in the hallway.

    The room was small but still comfortable for a few days.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location and close to everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel last minute due to location and the reviews being really good. The photos unfortunately weren't as good as the room I stayed in. The decor was very dated but it served it's purpose. Wifi and the room was comfortable, could just do with a bit of a refresh.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast options weren't that great.

    I loved the location of the hotel. It was walking distance from all the major sightseeing locations in Paris and it was just off the main road so it wasn't noisy from traffic. Also, the hotel staff was so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.3
    Good location and value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad experience with one of the breakfasts ladies. In the first day the lady was really nice and did everything she could to help but in the second day, there was another lady with a grumpy face that was very rude.

    Location is excellent, front desk staff were nice. The reception is charming. We stayed in a room for 4 people that was nice, clean but not renovated as the rest of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Central to everything!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late room makeup...perhaps due to the holidays.

    Excellent location; helpful staff; close to a number of museums; close to Le Marais; walking distance to the Champs Élysées

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was very close to a nightclub so one of the nights we were kept up because the music was so loud and cigarette smell started going into our room.

    Enough room for the both of us and was close to everything! Barely had to take a car anywhere. Would definitely come back to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing girls weekend in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More plugs would have been nice.

    This was a Girls weekend in Paris. The hotel was in a great location! Felt safe at all times.Nice clean area of town with wide streets.Beautifully decorated lobby and rooms. Beds were comfortable and for a group of 4 the room was plenty big enough. The staff from day shift to evening shift was amazing, always going above and beyond- answering all our questions and offering tips and advice when necessary. They even recommended and helped book a night bus tour of the city that was great!!! We were running late to the train and the manager gave us great advice and pointed to a metro station that facilitated a faster trip to the train station- because of this,we caught out train with 2 min to spare before the door closed! Excellent stay and would definitely stay here again!! Thank you to all the staff that made our trip memorable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful, with hotel related issues, but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roome are tiny, so consider looking for a bigger room

    The staff was very helpful, with hotel related issues, but also with direct guidance to a copy shop!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    An awesome trip to Paris!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of dust underneath the bed.

    However the room was small, it didn't feel like it. The site and view were great. Also the bed was very comfy. We even got the possibility to check out a little later for free! After we checked out, we left our luggage at the lobby. The staff secured it very well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    5.0
    The room was advertised as having a balcony , it did not .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was advertised as having a balcony , it did not . The receptionist on checkout was totally rude.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Ideal for a short stay in Paris
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very central and in safe area Coffee at reception and at night for 2€

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    The hair dryer was too weak to work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer was too weak to work.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    the team was very helpful in answering questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the team was very helpful in answering questions. Provided quick conversion plugs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was good and had all the needed amenities within...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was good and had all the needed amenities within walking distance to some of Paris' must see areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.8
    Location is excellent and staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and elevator are very small

    Location is excellent and staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller rooms

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Tea coffee shampoo provision
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tucked away

    Tea coffee shampoo provision

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Perfect boutique hotel in great location for myself and 2 children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    Location, clean, stylish, very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a perfect location for our schedule of activities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was within walking distance to everything we needed and close to the metro/bus. Perfect for our family of 6.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is the best part of staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is the best part of staying here. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend for couple (non family) travellers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Location is great and hotel was really cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and hotel was really cute. Staff were really friendly and we enjoyed our stay... would book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school but i liked it

    Excellent place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Near center, metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small (~12m2)

    Near center, metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to shopping and metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but that Paris!

    Great location close to shopping and metro. Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very big, comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Location near Opera, 10 min walk from but to CDG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room. Can't open a suitcase

    Location near Opera, 10 min walk from but to CDG

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: