Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Galileo Champs Elysées 3 stars

54 rue Galilée, 8th arr., 75008 Paris, France

#171 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1321 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a little on the smaller side, and we purchased the standard room. So if you are looking for more space for your party, you may want to consider upgrading. Other than that, our stay was fabulous!

    The location of Hotel Galileo was perfect! The Arc De Triumph is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel which we loved because we could visit during the day and at night. We found plenty of dinner spots around the hotel as well which made the walk home easy. The hotel staff was very accommodative, and our room was ready before check in time which was an added bonus when traveling in Europe. Highly recommend if you are wanting to experience the Champs-Élysées and the Arc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with porch
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were expecting the treatment of a (4) star hotel. The management was not at par with that expectation. The manager in charge had trouble understanding that we needed two twin beds put together. It took (3) e-mails to get the point across. She had a very negative disposition in admitting fault when we returned after a (5) hour tour that started in the morning; yet our room was not done by 2:00 in the afternoon. The wi-fi in the room did not work properly...Seriously??? Will not stay there again! I do give credit to the younger clerks that managed the front desk. They were very nice!

    Although the location and the breakfast was good. The disposition of the young clerks on duty at the front desk was very helpful. However....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner was coming late in the day to clean ie in the afternoon. It was not clear from the booking that breakfast was not included and yuh had to pay extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, value and one of the best receptions and services I have ever received. I don’t recall the young lady’s name in reception but she was amazing and helpful and so professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel stuff is super friendly. We dropped in around 10:30AM room is not available, which is expected. We left our luggages there and stayed in lobby for 30 minutes to plan our day while enjoy coffee nicely offered by stuff. The location is perfect for us since we joined a tour leaving from Arc de Triomphe next morning. Room is nicely decorated and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff (with one exception) were passive, not really helpful. We asked for an extra blanket and received it after 3 days. First they tried to convince us that we do not need one :). The breakfast is modest and the breakfast room tiny. The door of our room was broken, we had to shut it very loudly in order to close it. Sorry, neighbours!

    The location is wonderful, no doubt. The hotel is small, cosy and in a good shape. Rooms are modern and clean but very small. The Moroccan Restaurant next door was a very pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not know breakfast was included.

    Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating!!!! Truly a wonderful spot. So walkable to everything!!!!! Very nice hotel in every way. They went above and beyond to make our short visit to Paris a memorable one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing honestly

    Actually that was my first time in this hotel and it was a great experience i will definitely come here and visit this hotel again. The staff was amazing and the room service, I didnt try the breakfast so i cant comment and the location was great it was less than 1 min walk to the Champs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a parking lot, for which they charge 30 EUR per day, but the parking lot is horrible (narrow, small, you can hardly park or maneuver the car)

    Location and kindness of staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place with unbeatable location, but the best was the quality and kindness of the people who attended me, from the waitress to the extraordinary and very kind help of the desk manager (Athen, aTunisian men, THANKS!). I was only two days and one night, I hope to return very soon!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe was out of oreder and I left without fixing it. Room was freezing despite setting the A/C to 25 and took them a day to give me extra blanket. I didn’t try the restaurant so I cannot judge My room’s view wasn’t wow

    Staff are really helpful Sofa bed was comfy Location is brilliant as it is 3 min walk from McDonalds and George V station Hotel is is the heart of the centre 2 free water bottles were provided upon checking in only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price you pay doesn’t meet the expectation , we pay 2600 eur for two comfort rooms for five nights it doesn’t worth to pay that much for this hotel in MARCH

    The location was awesome that it couldn’t be better than that, rooms are quiet and comfort Mr Atem is the best( reception and front desk manager)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all wifi connection was getting lost frequently and was slow. Bath could be a little bit larger (it was really small around 70cm x 80cm). And one thing that annoyed me was that the water temperature in shower was changing constantly. Once you set to an OK degree, one moment later you burn, next moment you freeze. They should stabilize the water temperature in showers.

    Location of the hotel was the reason that we chose this hotel, which is one minute walking distance to Champs Elysees Avenue. Hotel staff was very helpful. The room was clean and tidy. We were vrey happy to stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was lovely and everything was absolutely perfect. The staff was friendly and really helpful and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a weekend getaway in Paris. Perfect for couples!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room could have been a little bigger

    It's a very nice and friendly hotel at an excellent location. It's really in the center of beautiful Paris with easy access to the metro. Small and reasonable restaurants are also available close to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished the room had a bath tub but we were checking out at 4am so it wasn’t a big deal.

    Location was excellent concierge Christopher was so helpful and friendly. Staff are lovely, polite and helpful. Rooms are clean and have necessary facilities including charging leads. Didn’t have breakfast as we checked out early. Hotel is beautiful with a small quaint outside area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms themselves are quiet but must remember that the central location comes with noise which meant we were woken up quite early in a morning.

    Fantastic location, very central with many restaurants, bars and cafes surrounding! Great links to everything you can walk to the Eiffel Tower. Clean comfortable room, very modern decor. Staff helpful and friendly, even when we rolled in at 3 am from celebrating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms could have been cleaned better. We stayed for 6 nights, however unfortunately the bed sheets were not changed during our stay.

    The Staff and conciergerie were very professional, helpful, and friendly. They assisted us in booking several tours, outings, and tickets during our stay. The hotel is at a very strategic location, 1 min walk from the famous Champs-Elysees avenue. The room is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room itself was quite small (not much room to move around between bed/walls but the photos give a good impression of how it is so it's not unexpected.

    Very good location just off the Champs Elysees, and good value for money. Modern and clean room/bathroom. Free wifi. No noise from outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction/ renovation going on in the hotel that they didn’t inform us of. There was a lot of drilling noises that started at 8 am already Could hv told us of the renovations taking place to warn us of the noises. At least we could hv had a choice to stay or not.

    It was near Champs-Elysées and tourist areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit bigger room to enable us to open luggage without having to crawl on the bed.

    Small room but clean and has everything we needed. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good....

    The location & staff; Very Excellent. Small hotel, not crowded and quiet. Very effective check-in and check-out. Excellent services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The cleaning of the bedroom: when we went to bed we were very itchy, there were probably bugs and there was an unpleasant smell in the whole room 2. Things in the frigobar hadn’t hace prive and a bottle had water with cigarette residue, which charged us 3. When checking out at 5 am, the reception guy was less friendly and did not speak English well, which made the process a bit complicated 4. The hotel was so expensive regarding the quality, it is easy to find better places with a lower price

    Attention of the receptionist (only the girl in the afternoon, because she spoke English, accessibility to check in earlier.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tiny shoebox.. Smelled of cigarettes. I had requested twin beds and they said they didn't receive that email. No space for your luggage and walking at the same time in the room. We checked out early because it was so small. Some lady accidentally walked into our room we don't even know how.

    Location was good that's about it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby is a bit old but it won't affect my impression of the view of the Hotel.

    The Arc de Triomphe view of the Hotel is superb which same as the photos provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, right next to Champs Elysees. Staff is very helpful and welcoming.Its a small but well maintained boutique hotel; good for city tours as the location is quite central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Hooks on bathroom door were falling off and the iron was not safe to use as the chord was frayed and wires exposed.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The connecting rooms were really not connected. Although there was a separate door, but it really didn't make us feel as connected rooms.

    The Hotel staff were very friendly. The Concierge Christopher was very helpful and cheerful. Excellent personality and he helped us all the way till our departure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very limited. It would be great if they had fresh fruits, eggs prepared differently not just boiled!!

    The staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space very economical! Closet shelves almost non existent.

    Location is excellent! Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast tasty and fresh. We love this small hotel and have stayed here many times - and hope to be back in future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to sleep at night since the TV sound from the room next to us was very loud. We called the reception and asked them to talk to him. He refused to talk to the guests in the room and he asked us to talk to them. When we also asked for a tooth paste, he asked us to come get it ourselves from the reception.

    The location is next to everything but on a quiet street just. The location is perfect. The room was very clean. They have Arabic and English channels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with porch
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect - too close to Triumph Arch, however, very quite street and neighborhood. Reception staffs were ideally kind and very helpful very friendly! We will definitely stay at Hôtel Galileo Champs Elysées next time too. Already recommended to some of friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did find the classic rooms a little on the small side but you don't really spend much time in them.

    The friendliness of all the staff, the concierge Christophe was brilliant. We found the hotel to be really clean and the beds comfy. The location was fab too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual room is smaller than what's shown in the pictures from Booking.com The actual view of the room is not as nice as what's shown in the pictures from Booking.com

    Bathroom, decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful...absolutely no complaints

    The location is magnificent, we were one block from Champ Elyesse. The room was clean and the bed comfortable, we had all the amenities that we needed for our stay. The customer service is par excellence, Christophe is amazing, the best customer service we have ever received. I have already recommended this hotel to my friends and I know for a fact we will return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charm of the room and the situation of the hotel, next to the Champs-Elysées and public transportation ("George V" station on line 1). Friendly staff and free coffee & tea at your disposal inside the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located excellent, just near the Champs-Élysées and Arc de Triomphe. It is also very near to a metro station (George V). The room and the bathroom were very clean, staff was really helpful and friendly. There is no parking at the hotel, but there is a parking garage (Q-park) just at one minute walking distance. A recommendation for everyone who wants to visit Paris.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This Hotel is literary 1 minute walk from les Champs Elysees. Close to the Bus stop to Charles De Gaulle airport and Orly. The staff was really nice and helpful. A few supermarkets nearby as well. The rooms are a good size for two and large bathrooms for Paris. Really good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room is very high and there are hotels next to it which are cheaper than and bigger rooms, the room was very very very small

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet wasn't the best during our stay but I guess that was just our luck. And i was out of the room 90% of the day so I didn't mind

    Location was great and the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I liked everything: location is just great (2 min from Champs Elysees), hotel is very clean, nicely decorated, wifi very good, most of all I would mention the staff, who is just great and caring all the times! It is my second stay in this nice hotel, and I will stay here for my next visits for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not ready but quickly rectified. Bedrooms compact.

    Excellent staff, great location, very comfy beds. Small area set aside in lobby for free tea/coffee each afternoon even though tea making facilities available in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa,which was used for sleeping purposes in the room was not comfortable. The breakfast was very basic and expensive.

    The decor of the hotel was impressive, the staff was courteous. The free evening tea & biscuits in the sitting area was a nice gesture, mobile charging facilities in the lounge, allowing to leave the wheel chair downstairs are all positive things about the hotel. The lady at the reception on 11th April was very kind and helpful, using the stairs she brought the wheelchair on the second floor for my mother.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be honest. Everything was as expected.

    Great location very near by champs elysees. We booked the comfort room, was very nice. Bed is very comfortable. Room is very clean. Staff was very attentive, friendly and knowledgable. Definitely will come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Dorin, is not only friendly and can also give accurate and information to my questions. The lady at the breakfast place is also very friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff very helpful and location is the best,you can go almost every where by foot,the chief concierge Mr.Christopher one of the best in his job,he really did his home work,made our first visit to Paris full of good memories,he did the all reservations before the arrival time in the best restaurants,Merci beaucoup Christopher

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi would disconnect quite often so you would have to keep signing in.

    Great stay at this lovely hotel! The staff were very helpful, the location was great very close to the metro and shops.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a guest at Hôtel Galileo Champs Elysées. When we arrived we found one of the lamps is a little bit broken, but I did not care because it was not my problem. The next day when we came back at night we did not find the lamp. At the check, out the reception charged me for the lamp and they accused me for breaking this lamp. when I told them that I found it like that, they said why we should believe you and accused someone for being lying is been working with us for 20 years. it was a disgraceful manner and disrespectful attitude from them. It was a horrible experience and I will not return to this hotel again and I will not recommend it to anyone, because I feel I have been fraud

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size was a bit small for three adults.

    The staff were amazing and willing to assist in anyway they could. Gave good tourist tips and helped arrange for attractions.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was lovely, but quite expensive.

    The hotel was in an excellent location. The facilities were clean and well looked after. Great to have tea and coffee making in the room, excellent to have it on offer in reception too in the afternoon. The staff were wonderful and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard Rooms are a bit small for a business trip with 2 people. No space for a big wardrobe - but then again, that's Paris. No problem for me . . .

    Perfect Location for business or leisure trip - close to Etoile, the transfer bus to the airport, champs-elysee and the key metro and bus lines. Laying in a quite street you are just a few steps from the buzz, but quite. We like the extra-ordinary service at the reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem about the water in the room. The sink, toilet and the bath were stoppage ! When we flushed the toilet, the water overflowed. The same problem was also in the shower pan and the sink.

    The location is perfect. The receptionist lady was very very helpful, nice and smiling person. The breakfast was very good. The service was very kind and smart.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit more accomodating and sensitive in request for late checkout.

    Perfect location. So central and near to the famous Champs-Elysees and the Metro. Beside that the hotel is quaint and very French in decor and feel. So gorgeous till I'm dizzy !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first member of staff on reception was not competent on check-in, the second staff member completed the check-in and got the room sorted quickly.

    Great location just off the Champs-Élysées near the Arc de Triomphe. Room was clean and had everything we needed for the night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes, slippers. Draughty windows, we could not sit on the sofa as it was too cold. We had a late breakfast at very small cramped tables and most of the food was gone, for instance no fruit salad left. At this price the place is a joke.

    Location is good. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temp went from boiling to freezing without even touching the tap. Not a lot of storage space for clothes.

    Staff were helpful and proactive. Hotel location was brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The staff were all very friendly and polite. The concerige Christopher was excellent. He was informative and catered for everything we wanted. This hotel will not be the same without him.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was on booking.com the price was in the sale making it a really good deal but then on leaving city tax was added making it 70 euros more which is a lot more and this wasn't explained on booking.com

    The staff are all welcoming and really helpful. Free coffee and tea and biscuits whilst waiting in the lobby when time to leave the hotel. The bed was very comfy the whole design of the hotel is beautiful and the bathroom was really spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent... Maybe a softer pillow!

    Very friendly greeting when we arrived. Room was ready and extremely friendly people Strongly recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small, was fine for our stay of 3 nights with one large suitcase but would have been a bit cramped for any more. Also not a lot of storage space for clothes. We only had breakfast on the last morning before we left for the airport, usual choices for a continental breakfast but not many options for hot food just omelette or boiled egg.

    Location was ideal, 2 minute walk from the arc de triomphe and very central metro station. Staff so helpful about how to get around/good sights to see/where to eat etc. Nice and quiet hotel. Room was very modern with a self controlled thermostat and very clean. Shower was great with lovely thick soft towels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small room not for two people but just for one person. Very small wardrobe in the room with no door. No slippers in the room. There is just one lift and it's very small just for two people. No porter in the hotel.

    Location is near Champsélysées but far away from other shopping areas. Very clean room and bathroom . Very Helpful staff. Iron and iron board in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With a rather new fitted bathroom I can not understand the choice of putting a bath in it. And of course the shower is in the bath. It is not comfortable. And it's a high step to make for elderly people or kids. Besides this, the temp. of the shower is hard to control and changes from cold to hot every minute. So not very relaxing if you like long showers. It would be great if you can control the temp. in the room. I had to open the room as I found it too hot. Not a problem as my room was facing a quiet side. But a bit of waste of energy here.

    Recommended! Hotel Galileo Champs Elysées. Galileo is a small street just off the Champs Elysées. It's a small quiet street, so you don't hear the noise from the busy Champs Elysées but are just 2 minutes walking away from it. Close to Arc de Triomphe as well. With the Metro you can exit at George V and than it's 5 min to the hotel. The receptionists are great. Very friendly and helpful and they smile ! Something rare in Paris. The rooms are modern and for just a couple of day not too small. Good size beds and the wireless was good to stream Netflix via HDMI (bring your own) to the TV.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't check the bill with credit card, so we were almost double charged.

    Good location and nice room. Elevator is great too, seldom seen in paris.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have face cloth towels, they should fix that.

    Christopher he concierge was awesome. He got us tickets to the Palace of Versailles before we arrived.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with porch
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent. Just a block away from arc d'triomphe and champs elysee. The room is beautiful and spacious compared to most hotels in Paris. Very friendly staff especially those at the reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than the said outstanding features, the downside is the relatively small breakfast area, with limited choice and service. Therefore eating out would be a better choice, given the extremely convenient location of the hotel.

    The suite has provided a suitable separation of space for the convenience of the couple and the growing son to share. The room was clean, comfortable and has sufficient daily necessities. With standards match those of five -star hotels, the price is far more appealing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room only have heater during winter but we were ok about it as you could open the window to let the cold air in.

    Christopher, the concierge was superb! He was anticipating and helped in organizing skip line ticket. Even before we reached Paris, Christopher have arranged the tickets and transport for us. We were in a party of 5 and taking the private minivan was a great option. The price is on par with taking public transport but without the lugging of luggages. It was a comfortable ride! Mr Kumar who was the driver was prompt and friendly! On the 2 days where there were private car drivers strike, he showed up for work and sent us to places of interest! The hotel is a cosy hotel with superb location! Just 5mins away from Champs Elysees. But not noisy at all. I will really recommend Hotel Galileo if you are looking for an affordable hotel with fantastic location. The room is a bit small but Paris rooms are normally small. We didn't spend much time in the room so it was manageable for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Loved EVERYTHING about it! Lovely Hotel and Staff!! Extremely close to Champs! And Eiffel Tower!!!! When leaving the hotel, on your right is Champs.. and on your left is The Arc! Perfect location ! Staff are really friendly and helpful!! We had a lovely delicious breakfast at the hotel! We were looked after :)) Would recommend 100% to anyone travelling to Paris!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-fi was unfortunately not working well

    The room was very nice and comfortable, with a very good large bed and even though the room was on the street it was very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect. Staff were friendly, the room was perfectly clean, and the location is less than a minute to the Champs. One extra advantage makes this hotel superb is the pocket wifi router for just 5 eur per day!!! Very pleased stayed in this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in room was a little worn. I got a deal on the room, but normal price seems a little high--most likely due to the attractiveness of the area.

    Close to Metro, restuarants, shopping. Even though the room was small the layout is very functional. Mini fridge in room was a plus. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area is very small on bottom floor. Room was tiny, but the price was amazing for the location and comfort.

    Quiet room, even with the window open, but only minutes from metro/bus tour on Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very limited.

    We were very happy during our stay at the hotel. Location was excellent which was walking distance from Charles de Gaulle E'toile metro. Christopher was most helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to find something bad about this lovely hotel its only fault (not sure if all places in Paris were like this) shower water strength/pressure and temperature didn't last (wasn't freezing and didn't stop) just not what I'm used to. Not even an issue, I would certainly choose this place again

    Location, value, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent Room size was ok Staff were very friendly, supportive and helpful The room & hotel were clean The metro is near The hotel offered these wifi devices for a price of 5 euro/day which you take with you and works everywhere which i thought it was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hôtel Galileo Champs Elysées traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: