Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inter-Hotel Grenoble Gambetta 3 stars

59 Boulevard Gambetta, 38000 Grenoble, France

#27 of 50 hotels in Grenoble

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable Hotel in Grenoble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - can be quite far away from the city center - 10-15 min walk - can be issue with parking places around the hotel, found the car scratched in the parking lot near the hotel, so I would suggest to ask them for a secure parking place. - because the building is quite old you won't get a big spacious room as you would get in the modern hotels, but feels quite authentic and typical for Grenoble.

    - Good quality price ratio - Quite clean and very friendly staff - Check the board close to the reception for vouchers to the city attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff at breakfast when hotel was busy for breakfast. No control over other people staying in hotel. Pushing and shoving over food. Being rude. No staff to monitor situation.

    Central easy to get to on public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    I had a a nice stay in a nice hotel with nice staff and nice city of Grenoble,Viva La France! Merci!
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was ok but weather outside over +30 so just enough of juice!

    Real nice staff there! Great light breakfast and real good coffee from da machine?! Real good Wifi!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.0
    Staff was super and I like a 24 hour front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only problem with this hotel is that one cannot make international telephone calls from the room. That was a major negative for me.

    Staff was super and I like a 24 hour front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    We stayed warm and dry and had good breakfasts. We were frightened off by the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was non-existent, across all three devices I had with me. The tv also barely functioned in my room. The computer in the lobby was on the fritz. Staff lectured me about my sleeping practices with my children and insisted on storing furniture in my room.

    Clean and convenient location. Good breakfast and old fashioned feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Everything met expectations , staff and general ambiance excellent , very good value .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really .

    Just generally fitted the bill for our one night stay in Grenoble ....and the Croissants were very flaky and tasty , also the Local cheese ! Communication before visit was very helpful and my questions answered promptly. Lovely older style building which was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be more things included in the bathing goods (soap, shampoo etc). Also the breakfast should be included in the price instead of paying extra.

    The location was great. It is close enough to the center so that you can go in the city center by foot, and as you enter the city from the highway it is almost straight there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad was indeed small. basic

    Good location and staff very good and friendly. Receptionists have a lot of other responsibilities like handling food orders in restaurant, making coffee, etc :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is not big, the rooms are clean and warm, the...
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV was not working, though we didn't need it. Perhaps, if we asked they could fix it.

    The hotel is not big, the rooms are clean and warm, the breakfast was very good, though not included in the room's price. The hotel is well located, a tram is close. There is a garage available as well. The personal was kind and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    working visiting to Grenoble
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the shower is somewhat narrow and water a bit hit and miss - but it is more a quirky aspect rather than a problem.

    very friendly and helpful staff and fast check in and check out. Breakfast starts early and the location is handy (on tram line C). The hotel is an old building that has been upgraded but still has the feel of an old building - so not the concrete block feeling!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value friendly and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated but not a problem for an overnight stay

    Very kind and friendly staff. Good price, wrll worth ut. Hotel very central but with parking next door. Room small but adequate, nice bathroom and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay and visit the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very tight parking place, recommend for small cars.

    Location very close city center. Friendly staff. Good and free coffe. Breakfast quite good offer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed this hotel & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and strictly French/European style breakfast with only hot item available being boiled eggs which you cook yourself. Mostly meats, cheeses & pastries. Having said that the cost is not high.

    Great friendly & helpful staff. Nice little hotel in good location but room quite small. Parking arrangement is a bit strange - in an underground shopping mall car park near the hotel but easy enough to get to & very secure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable, welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the room was a bit bigger, it would be more comfortable stay. But for our three days it worked fine.

    The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was walkable to the centre and many restaurants and shops. The public swimming pool was just across the road. The air conditioning was welcomed both in the main areas of hotel and room. The room settings for the air conditioning were easy to adjust.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value, except noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 404 has a problem with rainwater dripping outside the window. It sounded like someone constantly tapping a hammer at varying frequencies and woke us up several times. Needs to be fixed.

    Friendly staff. Ease of parking. Good price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, well situated, very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Premium Room (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This old building was apparently once the head office of the Gestapo during the occupation of France. Who knows, I know it is excellent value for money, comfortable and with an extraordinarily big and operational bathroom which is important! Our triple room was well appointed, the beds were comfortable and linens plentiful and clean. The staff did go out of their way to assist us and were friendly at all times. We stayed 4 times during our recent visit to family in Grenoble and in between trips. The breakfast is 9 euros but is quite nice. The hotel is situated in a fairly quiet location and in close proximity to the tram line to take you most anywhere in Grenoble. Air con was great, windows opened easily. A bit of a home away from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    No expectations
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff to explain parking location more clearly to avoid misunderstanding, as it happened to us. The interior looked old and faded, but we went in for only one night so it served its purpose.

    Bed was OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff made the stay easy for us with good information
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having to search for meals

    room was good size, clean, people were very friendly and helpfull , would have liked it to have a bar in the evening , and evening meal so we didn't have to go out all the time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Not great but absolutely okay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is a little worn (I wouldn't call it "modern" as described on the hotel website), the room was clean but some things were broken (bathroom door wouldn't close unless you lock it, paint in shower chipped off, faucet partially damaged). The mattress wasn't very comfy either. Since the hotel is in the middle of two streets, we could hear traffic at night.

    We found a parking spot right across the street, the hotel staff were nice and the room was spacious enough. We were able to walk to the city center in about 15 minutes which was quite convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay for long
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a little bit tired to walk to the hotel.Once you get used to the ways, you wouldn't feel it's far from city centre or the train station at all, but for the first time of traveling there you may feel it is a long way. The shower booth is rather small, but clean.

    Excellent stuff including house keeping stuff.Very flexible and understanding. Good air conditioner, though thanks to the big window I didn't use air conditioner much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay in Grenoble
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parking places are quite small.

    Everything ! Nice staff, really helpful. Huge breakfast (perfect to start the day !), private parking, clean lobby, clean room and bathroom. Quiet place, good situation (15 mn walking from Victor Hugo's place), 50 m from the Tramway C (Gustave Rivet's station, 15 mn from the universities) and close to the Bonne's shopping mall (5 mn walking). We will come back again !!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little traffic noise, to be expected with a city hotel.

    Quality hotel with good facilities, very friendly receptionists, secure garage parking available, may need pre-booking, motorcycle friendly. Clean modern rooms with aircon and heating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Charming good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were foam so very warm.

    Comfortable clean hotel, 20 minutes walk from Grenoble centre. Excellent value for money. Staff were very welcoming and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    A Fantastic Place to Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was very convenient, close to the centre and the train station. The staff were very helpful in recommending where to visit and great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff was really really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no big choise in TV chanels, most of they was is france. In the night you can easy hear what's going on on the street.

    The staff was really really kind and helpful. Room was clean. It wasn't far away from the center, you can easily do it by foot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.6
    I do recommend the place: it is very neat, the bathroom is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi had hiccups.

    I do recommend the place: it is very neat, the bathroom is impeccable clean and the space in the single economy room is enough for handling a middle size luggage. Great staff. I didn't have breakfast there and I regret it. They ask 9 euro and it is in line with the prices in the town: I paid more for a coffee, a small pastry and a juice in a local very far away because everything was close early on Sunday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Cheap budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night, there is no light on the corridors which can be quite freaky, at least for me it was. The rooms were awfully small, but then again, it is cheap!

    For a cheap budget hotel, this is the one. I wouldn't complain because it was cheap, but the facilities are just worth its price. Good wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Historic and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One suggestion though - We visited the Resistance Museum after we checked out and found out the Hotel Gambetta had quite an important role during WW2. I wished I'd known of the history while we were still staying there! I saw no indications while in the hotel.

    Friendly staff and free parking nearby on Sundays. Easy walk into the old town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Great little Hotel ideal for exploring Grenble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no bar or restaurant

    The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English , the room was very quiet at night affording a great sleep , it was within 2mins of the tram and was warm and comfortable at a reasonable price !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    A nice hotel for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Premium Room (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we asked for a room for 3 adults, the bed sheets and the bath accessories for the third person were not ready when we arrived. When we asked for it, the guy just gave us the stuff and told us to take it to the room by ourselves...

    The room was quite big and well designed. The heating was good. I want to mention especially the kind and devoted service of the guy at the reception named Alonso.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee

    Friendly staff. Near shopping area, within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    generally ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very basic

    room ok but airco a pain, dripping on the floor all night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff were excellent and v helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and v helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Spacious apartment & very helpful staff who organised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk into town

    Spacious apartment & very helpful staff who organised train tickets for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Smoke alarm was covered up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke alarm was covered up! Shower hose leaked.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great place...very friendly staff. COnverse in English..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Home away from home & we appreciated Simon helping us to book bus to Lyon Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & hotel very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    was a nice visit to Grenoble, the hotel is near the middle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    quiet place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Ill recommend them to anyone going to the same area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything soo good

    Going back again to thebsame hotel in soon future

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    restless in grenoble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position of the hotel on a busy noisy road meant keeping the window open was impossible

    Staff and breakfast were good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Loved the colours of your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (1-2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful and makes their clients feel at home. Special thanks to Marina , Julie and Suraya.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    good value, clean and frindly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and quiet for a centre city hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Good choice at economy level
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom in Europe

    Great location and staff , nice breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Really lovely people at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely people at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.8
    Receptionist very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned once during my stay. Thin walls and very noisy hotel. Room was extremely small

    Receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel raised by a welcoming, attentive, responsive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel raised by a welcoming, attentive, responsive, professional and helpful front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning not working and it was very hot

    adequate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very small. Room too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Economical short stay break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic but was economical.

    staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and healthy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Relatively cheap place to stay over for a night, good aircon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Relatively cheap place to stay over for a night, good aircon for summer, no fridge at the room, relatively small room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and close to town centre. Friendly welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was noisy and occasionally gave a loud cracking sound. Twin beds somewhat narrow.

    Bathroom was clean. Looked new

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    I didn't like the internet connection , very very slow,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the internet connection , very very slow, and they didn't have restaurant for lunch or dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great location near a park and a tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near a park and a tram station. The room is really comfortable and the staff is ready to help or to answer to your questions anytime..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Kind Staff, Small but functional room, Slept Well, Thanks :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff, Location, Bed, Shower pressure (2nd floor) adequate. Wifi easy sign in once and then it automatically detects and connects next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    3.8
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Premium Room (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow and sometimes didnt work in our room on the 3rd floor. Reception staff werent very helpful when told about this issue

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.8
    Very close to the tramway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Premium Room (1-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was cold Wifi was both very slow and intermittent

    Very close to the tramway

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Def use this Hotel again!!#
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location, Very friendly/ helpful staff.Comfy/ clean room, good continental breakfast. Tram stop 2mins walk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money even if the room was quite old-fashioned. Cleanliness was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room sounds a little old-fashioned compared to the competition

    Value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Nice, but internet not working properly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet was very slow in my room. Impossible to browse anything. I asked at the reception but they could not help.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet connection was unusable at peak hour and really slow the rest of the time.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very good, next to the tram stop and to a shopping centers, with several restaurants and a supermarket. The hotel is very clean and has lots of facilities.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was good, especially the orange juice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms to the Gambetta road are a little noisy. It was unacceptable that when we came back tierd from a long day that the room was still not cleaned (at 5pm !)

    Breakfast was good, especially the orange juice and the bread.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.3
    The location was great, very close to the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor was a little old fashioned and "dark". Felt like I wanted to paint the walls white to brighten up the hallways etc. I know being in the middle of the city you expect noise and maybe we picked the wrong night but we were constantly woken up through the night, even to 4 in the morning with fire crackers, motorcycle groups right outside, people with bull horns making speeches at 1 in the morning and endless groups walking up and down signing loudly all night. Maybe thats normal for Grenoble!

    The location was great, very close to the centre of town. The room was fine, clean and had everything you need (except tea/coffee facilities) . The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and very convenient. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booking fiasco: cancellation request (within minutes of original booking) rejected, despite indication of free cancellation

    Friendly staff; good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    The hotel staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located on a bit rush street, but it was more or less silent during night.

    The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. The hotel is located close to a tram stop, 15 min tram ride from the central train/bus station. Reception is open 24/7.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The style of the hotel is a little bit out-of-fashion.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. They gave us a room upgrade because they were not too many guests. The hotel was very very clean. Only 10 minutes by foot from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    If you like to walk most of the attractions are walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was poor and the room was a little small but manageable.

    If you like to walk most of the attractions are walking distance and the train/bus station. Room was clean and the staff were very nice to deal with

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff didn't really speak english and was very unhelpful. I had a few questions about where to go and how to get to places, but I had the feeling they were very annoyed that I bothered them with my questions.

    The location was great.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.3
    Value for the money was good not excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Value for the money was good not excellent. Breakfast could have been included in the price of the room. Aside from that, the shops and cafes are a quick stroll up the street.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: