Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kyriad Paris Nord Porte de St Ouen 3 stars

9 Rue La Fontaine, 93400 Saint-Ouen, France

#5 of 10 hotels in Saint-Ouen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as we arrived the receptionist immediately shook her head before we had even spoken and told us to come back after 5pm as the previous stayers hadn't left (even though check in was at 3 and we requested early arrival). She was rude and unsympathetic that we'd just travelled for the past 10 hours. There were 6 of us staying in 3 seperate rooms so quite a lot of upheaval! To Make matters worse, that evening we returned to the hotel after dinner and my friend asked for a plaster as she was bleeding badly from her thigh which the concierge (Sylvere) outright refused to give. After literally begging him for 5 minutes, he eventually provided one which was no bigger than the nail on my little finger. We explained this would be too small and requested the larger one in his other hand. Again he refused and told her to show him the wound if she wanted it. She explained it was at the top of her thigh and she'd have to pull her trousers down to show it so he tutted and threw the plaster at her! To Make matters worse, our shower didn't work and the taps would wobble away from the wall when used. We explained this to the staff and they shrugged and said that's all they have. One bottle of water per room, single beds pushed together to make doubles and toilets that don't flush. All in all the worst experience of my life. The only polite member of staff was the lovely cleaning lady. (Didn't get her name but props to You!) The hotel itself is in a convenient location as it's close to the metro, with this said it is a very very rough area and I would not recommend walking the streets on your own late at night. We went on to stay in an air b n b where we had a much better experience and it was cheaper!!!!!

    The hotel itself was nice enough. The rooms had been recently redecorated so it was somewhat comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was stressed out so she came across very rude. I did feel sorry for her in the end but these a kind of skills you need to work in customer service I guess

    Close to the metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    almost everything

    it was not as clean as it should be and the staff was not nice and the area is ugly and not good and lots of weird ppl and on Saturday it was hell outside with tons of ppl selling things in the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is nice, there is a very negative point for people who do not have car or who do not want to spend money for a taxi: the location!!! The surrounding area is really bad, with strange people around. The metro station is not far (4-5 minutes walking). However, between the metro station and the hotel, we have to cross under a bridge where there are several homelesses and strange people. Everynight we went back to the hotel, we felt affraid and not safe, even at a early hour (like 10pm). Due to this reason, we will never go back to this hotel. Moreover, to go from the hotel to the city center, it is around 1 hour walking. Another negative point is the air conditioning: as soon as we entered in the room there was a big tobacco smell.

    The room is not big, but enough for two people. It is in a modern style, with tv and some utilities for the “first impact” (water, tea,...). The bathroom is very small but well equipped. There is a hair dryer, a shampoo/shower gel dispenser and bath towels (daily changed). In general, the hotel is nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wardrobe but there was hanging clothes space. As we were only there for two nights, that wasn't a problem. No iron in the room. Not enough milk left in the room.

    The bed was comfy and the room was clean. The staff were very helpful, providing us with a map to get from the hotel to a particular place we wanted to go to. Also, I had left my phone charger in the UK and the night receptionist lent me his own one so I could charge up my phone for a couple of hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from our appointment and no restaurant services over the weekend local food was aweful and we got well and truly ripped off for breakfast at a local restaurant

    Yes booking . Com said 0.6 from a particular appointment to e had when in fact it was nearly 2 miles and we had to pay for taxis there and back. The location was horrible and we could have found something better had your website got the distance correct

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the rooms have been refurbished over the past years, it would be nice if the bathrooms are next.

    I have stayed here as a business traveler for over thirty nights in the last 2 years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The gated parking at the hotel is a big plus. The neighbourhood isn't the best, but the city of Paris is working at changing this and there are quite a few decent restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is clean, quiet, very nice personnel and also very comfortable as it has a nice restaurant, coffee bar, safe parking. For me who I had a car and business in the northern Paris and neighborhood of the hotel, was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough storage space for luggage in the room. corridors smell not good (cigaret smell)

    bed was very comfortable. dining hall ambience good. staff at breakfast very warm

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I lost my stuff in he room at the final stay. And they cannot figure out how it disappear . That's really disappointed me very much! And they still not pay for me this.

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not so clean and food was not so good at restaurant

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kamer welkom service van koffie, thee en water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small.

    Dog was welcome. Excellent parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just convenient to visit the market. the private parking is good because of the location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was way too expensive. We took bread at the bakery.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and affordable stay in the Paris.Metro station is very near from Hotel, just 5 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with One Junior Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    ??

    The situation and the entire site with facilities of car park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to stand du france

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI did not work at all.

    Quietness & breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bruit de couloirs

    Correct

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No proper wardrobe to store a week of clothing. Strong smell of cigarette on the floor hall and coming inside the room too, despite a non-smoking policy.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People sleeping in the streets near the front doors. 10 minutes walk to Metro in very an area where you did not feel safe. Would not stay there again.

    Very close to the antique market.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything fine. Hotel people has to keep drinking water.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Walking to subway feels insecure.

    Front desk service was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rough, dirty neighbourhood

    Close to Marche aux Puces market.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Couple

    Breakfast is correct but we had dinner there one night and it was not good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.not one bad thing I can say about this hotel

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: