Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garden Hotel 2 stars

3 Rue Duhamel, 35000 Rennes, France

#15 of 34 hotels in Rennes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1127 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the fact that as it was a builing of five or six apartments, more often than not, the front door was not securely closed. There are reminders to check the door, but obviously people don’t seem to check it.

    We booked a bedroom in main hotel but they allocated us an apartment 50yards from hotel building and we had more room than expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price the least you could expect would be a hot shower. i was very disapointed with the water temperature. They also were doing renovations and left a pile of garbage in the Garden. For a place advertised as a Garden Hotel you would think they would keep the Garden looking nice.

    The room was recently updated and very nice. The breakfast was also very good in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location within walking distance of the old town. We had reserved a private car parking in advance via booking.com and it was v. reasonable, just a hundred yards away from the hotel. Didn't have breakfast as v. close to centre of town and cafés.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I was pleasantly suprised to be upgraded to an apartment which turned out to be very clean, small but had everything I needed. All of the staff were very helpful. I would definitely come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still early morning and we went for a short walk around the town, the hotel staff thought we had escaped without paying the bill, which they had automatically charged to my visa - not a pleasant attitude!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workmen busy refurbishing room next door. Shower head was very loose but workmen were expected to start on this room as we left.

    Quircky layout outside. Although only 2 star, wouldn't take much to attract 3 star. Well positioned for centre of Rennes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, you'll hear your neighbors. On Saturday, could hear the bar next door.

    Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, good location. For the price, great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not offered a complementary drink on my arrival, as mentioned in the booking.com information.

    Bed and pillows were very soft. Location excellent. Very good all-round value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a morning call at 6am on the day I was leaving but they forgot to call me I could of missed my plane

    The beds were very nice and comfortable I slept very well. The room was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really I can’t think of anything.

    Even though I arrived later than they like (I had to tell them that I was arriving after 7pm), and my flight was delayed, there was someone at the desk to greet me. In fact, I dealt with three staff members on the desk (checking out the next morning and picking up my bag in the evening) and they were all really helpful and friendly. I was placed in an apartment round the corner from the hotel, which was really comfortable and quiet. Ideal after a long day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent hotel, room not to big but perfect for one traveler and with balcony. Bathroom recently renovated. Very clean. The personnel at the reception is efficient, kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit cramped with poor aspect, bathroom in need of some decorating, updating, rather a lot of noise from other rooms.

    Good breakfast, very central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 30 degrees on the day we stayed and the room was too hot, we had to have the outside windows open but then very noisy. There was a fan but air conditioning would be better.

    Easy hotel to get to by bicycle and safe place to leave our bikes in the courtyard. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. The bathroom was tiny but adequate

    This small hotel is very French. The decor theme is the garden and each room has a flower. This was charming. The staff were friendly and helpful. They provide a great European breakfast. It also has the smallest lift you've ever seen. One person plus a bag just fits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. Just we found some dirty dishes in the dishwasher.

    It was the end of our trip on bretagne and it was just perfect to find a very new and comfy appartment with Big beds,nice bathroom and kitchen with everything we needed! Even some tea as a present! Walking distance to the city centre. The airport bus stop is just 5 minutes Walk from the hostel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We appreciated the 24 hour reception as we were not sure of our train arrival time. Instead of the standard room were expecting we were taken to a fabulous apartment 100m from the hotel. Chic, modern, quiet and absolutely beautiful. Everything was in pristine condition. Close to station and also the old centre. Excellent breakfast and all the staff were cheerful, friendly and very helpful. We would highly reccommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little tired looking on the outside and the room could have benefited from some modernisation.

    The hotel was conveniently situated near to the old part of the town which was good for exploring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked to stay in the actual hotel as looked charming on booking.com Were given however an apartment in the next street. Had to move the car from the initial conveniently found space. Carry our cases up loads of stairs. Wifi was too weak to use, so had to go back to the hotel. Tables in the garden were not too clean e.g. ashtrays.

    Beautifully equipped apartment. Sunday night, so free parking until 9.00 the next morning. Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. It was a short walk to the historical centre and to the train station meaning that you didn't have to drag luggage through hills and bumpy cobblestones and you could get to the bus/train station quickly. The staff were very pleasant and patient with me as I am not fluent in French. I stayed for 4 nights and made trips to Mont St Michel, St. Malo (and Dinard), and Dinan. They allowed me to store my luggage while I went to the Finistère part of France for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is someone at the desk 24/7 and everyone was very attentive and welcoming. It is perfectly located within easy walking distance of both the RR station and the attractions of the old part of Rennes (beautiful public garden, art museum, shopping district, active cafe scene, etc.), but in a quiet and safe neighborhood. For the very reasonable price, it is clean, comfortable, quiet, and well appointed. Not fancy, but very good value. As a woman traveling alone, it was ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were tiny and we expected there to be a patio outside our rooms but we were on the third floor and the patio was on the ground floor - I would never have booked this property had I have know there was no patio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was crowded and a slightly awkward self service. Very warm room, no air-con or fan.

    Close to bars, cafes, tourist stuff. Staff were delightful & helpful. Nice outside tables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would not want (and to be fair did not get) a front room which would be noisy. The nice sitting area outside our room was useless inn the evening as the lights were on a timer. Parking was fine in a coourtyard along the road but it could be crowded if the hotel were full

    Nice little interior courtyard. Good breakfast. Easy distance of the town centre. Helpful friendly receptionist

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good

    Staff were as helpful as possible, place well located, room was v good (self catering possible). Nice atmosphere and lovely hotel. Good price - will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The hotel is right next to a bar, which is extremely loud at night if your room's window opens on the street. 2. It's not clear from the website that if you want to use their parking lot, you have to reserve in advance, and pay 10 euro per day. 3. Our room had no toilet paper and no soap in the dispenser. Makes you wonder how well they check the rooms.

    Great tea! The breakfast is worth the 9 euro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit small(yet lovely) and the piano in the hall was in bad condition:p

    Comfortable, beautifully decorated, great location and they provide bio shampoo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been a bit larger.

    The hotel was in a great location..... very close to the station and the old part of the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful The hotel was quiet and the room, small but comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffe at the breakfast was not good.

    Nice with breakfast with crepes (although they were premaid and heated). Internet worked. There was a hairdryer. Easy to find parking but might be because it was Easter and there was NO ONE in town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    receptionist made us feel kinda guilty for low price which we paid via booking and was not welcoming at all, once asked about welcome drink as promised on booking he was like - never served any welcome drink especially for so low price per room, if you want can give you glass of wine.

    comfortable room and calm area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room was excellent, though clothes in wardrobe felt cold & slightly damp, the other room was cramped and on one night noisy. Decorator at work on final morning didn't post warnings to show where the paint was wet, my favourite coat is marked😖

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were really superb with great choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath is short, narrow and deep but was still nice to use.

    We had the jonquil room so it had a yellow wall, seat and cushions. It fitted well. The bed was really comfortable and we slept well. We were fortunate that the courtyard, with table and chairs were outside our door so coffee (provided ) outside was nice. It was nice to have an electric jug and tea and coffee in the room. The owners and staff are so caring and friendly. They make you feel so welcom and are prepared to go the extra mile. Car parking is only a few doors away and easily accessed. It is but a pleasant stroll to the centre of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiniest bathroom ever, Good job we're not in the habit of swinging cats around as that would not have been possible in there, but everything worked. Pretty small room for the price too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if breakfast was included in the price.

    Nice quiet back court yard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful - clean room, friendly staff and super location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like duvets. They are too hot! The room could have used a fan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean hotel in a good location with parking available 10€ per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was small

    clean and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Several options to choose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    RAS

    La tres belle literie

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had booked a room for 3 people and there were only 2 towels for shower. But overall we loved the hotel! thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available for car

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent place to stay if visiting Rennes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amongst amenities. Price good. Breakfast available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breton gateau framboise. Comfy bed. Good choice of food and drinks. Friendly helpful staff. Interesting area. Quiet yet close to amenities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very helpful particularly Cécile viking us à lot of tops mainly resto.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we came early and were offered coffee until our room will be available situated in a quite street neer the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement is ok for two but to small for 3.

    The appartement is really well located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Withba ground floor courtyard rooms, curtains have to stay shut for privacy. Poor breakfast, no bar, indiffernt room.

    Central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some roof beams at head height in the room that had to be considered carefully.

    The room was a good size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value in a great spot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con, had to open the windows because it was hot but neighbours were noisy

    Individuality & quirkiness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blazing Wi-Fi; convenient location (near the train station)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free selection very poor

    Bed comfy breakfast good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant hotel in great location in Rennes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Were upgraded to a new apartment just around the corner so plenty of space and new facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pretty small hotel . Clean and convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit warm.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a patio room, but ended up in a room on the second floor. The room was great but as a smoker I spent a lot of time going down to the patio?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable.The patio was delightful.The hosts were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very friendly and hard working; knowledgeable about the area; the breakfast was pretty good for a small hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, parking available, easy to reach by car. walking distance from the city center and plenty of breakfast places close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had the use of a bicycle, friendly staff, close enough to railway station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room Patio Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little on the small side

    The location and proximity to the train station, as well as the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room and good breakfast. Very central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Difficult to find. The actual facility was much different than it appeared in the photos.

    Staff was conscientious and friendly. Facility was adequate for our needs and was a good price for the location. The parking area was separate from the hotel and the staff helped us find it and made sure we had adequate room for our vehicle. The extra service was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the economy room ... It was next to the entrance and to the cafeteria where everybody had breakfast in the morning. If we open the window we were in the patio and we could hear everybody conversations... And there was a funny smell I guess because it was not ventilated enough. We advice people to pay a bit more to get a better room

    Staff was really Nice, breakfast was good and location was also perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I was happy with everything.

    Myself and my friend stayed there and we found it to be the perfect location. It was near the train/bus station. We walking distance from the town. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was very clean, a good size and very comfortable. I would stay there again and also recommend friends stay also.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We (2 grown-ups, 2 kids and 1 teen) were dispatched in two levels. It smelled very bad and moisty downstairs, probably due to a lack of fresh air in the bathroom. No no no!!!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wifi in the room does not really work in the basement.

    The location is 5-10 minutes from the train station, so it is very convenient. The staff is very nice and friendly. The room is perfect for 6 people and is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were soft but a little too high and not wide enough, but that's just my personal taste. No normal tea bags on courtesy tray, so bring some if you need them.

    Easy access, i.e. walkable, to centre of Rennes, museum, shops etc., very helpful and friendly staff at reception, comfortable room with courtesy tray, small but clean bathroom, good shower. Breakfast good (9 euros extra).

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are quite small but for the price adequate.

    Very convenient to railway station and to the old town. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is not big but beautiful and warm.I like the decoration in green colour and each room has the name such as "tulipe" "l'amour en cage"etc.the location is also good,just the opposite side of emile zola high school.I can walk direct from the train station and walk direct to the centre-ville.moreover,the breakfast is sooo delicious. I like le gateau breton.the receptionist is also kind.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: