Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hôtel Gergovie 4 stars

25 Allée Du Petit Puy, 63170 Pérignat-lès-Sarliève, France

#3 of 5 hotels in Pérignat-lès-Sarliève

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.3
    A good stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant isn’t open on Sundays but there were restaurants near by. Facilities are geared towards Male travellers

    A good stopover, comfortable bed, great shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Efficient and cofortable stopover near the A75
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room, but we got a room at the side of the autoroute.

    Close to the autoroute Good free parking Nice room and efficient service. For a good price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Easy access from motorway, great for an overnight stop whilst travelling down to the south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault anything.

    Very easy to find, located near the motorway. However it was peaceful, with lovely views. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Delightful evening meal, breakfast delicious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.8
    Terrible experience, but rooms good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were absolutely rude we were made to feel in the way, service was terrible staff rude, asked for bread a whole French stick was thrown on the table had to ask for knife which was then placed on the table absolutely disgusting, after spending 10 days in Spain with impeccable service was a shock, will no be back😒

    Hotel rooms good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Located just off the main road, large car park, large rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast could have been friendlier rather than the standoffish greeting.

    Located just off the main road, large car park, large rooms with extremely comfy beds. Good bathroom, good size television and great view from the private balcony. Perfect night sleep!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    room was lovely and comfy bed and great view, my son loved...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was not included in price, and over priced.

    room was lovely and comfy bed and great view, my son loved his bed by the window with the view at night Great shower too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Travelling through France with a family of 4 and needed a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Travelling through France with a family of 4 and needed a hotel near to the motorway for a one-night stop. This hotel is clean, the evening meal and breakfast buffet was good. The rooms are very comfortable. There is a nice terrace to have drinks and plenty of parking space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A convenient, comfortable stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to eat at the hotel after we arrived but the restaurant is closed for dinner at the weekend.

    Convenient location next to the autoroute, very fresh appearance, huge comfortable bed, and a great breakfast. We also enjoyed sitting on the balcony of our room sipping a cool drink in the evening. All very good value for money. Although the autoroute was only a few hundred metres away the soundproofing of the room was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    Not great would not recommend it to anyone
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, were not understanding of our requests

    Bar open all the time for residents. Better menu choices like quick and easy eating bar snacks that are suitable for teenagers etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for an autoroute stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 evening dinners - service was slow and sometimes forgetful. Nice balcony and sun was shining but no plastic chairs to sit on and enjoy the view.

    Very comfortable bed and fine for autoroute stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Location and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked superior room due to pictures showing a bath in bathroom but disappointed as plug didn't work. As we checked in at 9.30pm and were on road again first thing in the morning no time to address on site but it was a let down. Also, mother in law asked for cheese omelette and chips for her dinner - no sign of cheese and chips were not fresh, reheated and over cooked. Would have rather they said chips not available!

    Very comfortable bed. Great location just off the toll road. Given adjoining rooms which made life easier. Convenient to have restaurant on site for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for an overnight stop but dont have too great expectations about the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was so-so. With a little extra effort it could be great.

    Location, view from the room, comfort of the room. All good. Had tea making facilities in the room. :-))

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed - lack of restaurant should be made clear at time of booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It should be made completely clear by Booking.com and the hotel that it's restaurant is closed on Sundays. We were unable to eat after many hours driving - restaurants in the local village are also closed on Sunday as was the takeaway for which they offered a menu. Towing boat & trailer so unable to drive to city centre to find alternatives. Stayed here maybe 10 times and ruined experience.

    Location and ease of access are great. Have recommended to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Get off you butt and manage your hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room for three people, but there were bugs (one cockroach) in the room when we got in. We were put on the ground floor, the view was terrible and covered with bushes. The terasse was full of weeds. The breakfast was no value for money. The terrase was not setup in the morning for breakfast. The garbage outside at the entrance was full. There was a smoking sign at the entrance of the room, I don't know why it was still there. The other rooms at the upper floors looked better, we probably got the lesser room, because we were with three and booked thru booking. Not sure ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect for my business trip. I was more than happy to spend the night here. A beautiful place to be. I will need to find more time for the next trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    No Air Conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although included in the hotel specification and was a needed requirement there was no air conditioning available in our room. Overnight the room was uncomfortable and made sleeping very difficult.

    When we complained about the room we were given a full refund of the cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.3
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested special ersatz milk and wheatless bread. On the first day there was nothing. They found some soya milk and claimed there was no note of my 2nd request - from the SAME EMAIL. The lady supposedly ordered the bread for me, however on the 2nd day tehy put out the soya milk and there was no wheatless bread. The woman brought me wheat crackers when I requested it!

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    Perfect stopover on way to the midi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to improve

    Location. Ease. Comfort. Obvious place to stop on way down south and just off the A75. Not that the area around isn't worth exploring! And they serve dinner till late

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    comfortable room, good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor seating in reception and bar

    comfortable room, good parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly good hotel for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a businessman's restaurant

    Balcony and view were nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    The meals we had on our one night stay were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals we had on our one night stay were exceptional. Some of the best in France so far. Staff delightful. Efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient. Helpful staff. Safe parking. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All emneties were good.

    Complementary tea, coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff were super friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    The room and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dinner on a Sunday night (which we did know)

    The room and free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.0
    location to the zenith.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location to the zenith.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Hotel good, restaurant poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food in the restaurant.

    Size of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms,easy access to motorway,quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu very limited and not good.

    Comfortable rooms,easy access to motorway,quiet.Nice terrace to have drinks or nibbles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was a bit limited but good quality

    Fantastic location for travellers. Incredible views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Easy to access from highway, excellent food, comfort, a great stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The offerings for dinner were excellent. The room and bed were comfortable, great shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location by the motorway. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Quietness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quietness. Good dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Place to Stay Enroute to the South Of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    hotel a good find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant closed for week-end

    Room very clean and comfortable. Very convenient for motorway. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Easy excess to motorway easy to fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely and clean, the bed very comfy. The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great stay, fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report....all good

    Late check in, staff great and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants within a few miles. Fab breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a cultural difference, but I like a washbasin in the same room as the toilette.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Good stay on a long journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items some were cool

    The location was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Room was lovely, staff were friendly and generally very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food in the resteraunt was really bad, tough and inedible, cold veg....shame as beautifully presented and was the only bad thing about our stay

    Room was lovely, staff were friendly and generally very clean

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Great location up on a hill very close to A75, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    House wines by the glass were ok. Just ok.

    Great location up on a hill very close to A75, wonderful views. Spacious room, the food was excellent (had both dinner and breakfast there). Friendly staff! We enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    Proximity to the M-way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing !

    Proximity to the M-way Ample free parking Professional friendly greeting Large stylish immaculate room. Large balcony with countryside view. Outside dining terrace with a view.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was expensive and very poor. Coffee and Tea was cold and the food was luke warm and greasy. Hardly any croissants left. The room was basic and there was no water available. The view from the room was good and the location was convenient. I expected a higher standard of service and higher quality of food for the amount of money I spent. I expected Best Western to be superior to Campnolie but infact it was inferior

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Real close to the highway, but no noise-disturbance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no service on the terrace. Our children played on the terrace and their feet, hands and lege were full of woodsplinters.

    Real close to the highway, but no noise-disturbance.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.2
    very clean, comfortable and conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    restaurant was closed on a Sunday. On a previous stay there were ants in the buffet display cabinet. However food was excellent.

    very clean, comfortable and conveniently located

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    They charged my credit card for all 3 rooms before checkout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They charged my credit card for all 3 rooms before checkout and, without first telling me. Available seating in the restaurant was a problem. Hotel did not say they had a coach party booked in for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    8.8
    Just off motorway but quite room good views excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food in restaurant was not A la carte just average grub served up in small portions with little choice. But breakfast was excellent

    Just off motorway but quite room good views excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.2
    Stylish room, fabulous bathroom very modern and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't made clear to us on check in that breakfast wasn't included in the rate - just what time breakfast was at. We were travelling for a month and checked into many hotels so quite a shock when we received a bill for breakfast at checkout. Breakfast was expensive for what it was. There was a lots of clattering plates and clearing away around us - so much disturbance we moved onto the sofas in reception so not a great experience.

    Stylish room, fabulous bathroom very modern and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient for A71/A75, good rooms, nice outlook to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient for A71/A75, good rooms, nice outlook to west, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.4
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast

    The view

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Pleasantly surprised by the terrace with great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pleasantly surprised by the terrace with great views!!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    Spacious modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant: kids menu was poor, burger with dry pasta, no vegetables, meat not well cooked Our tuna brochette was way over done

    Spacious modern room

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Peace and quiet compared to other local hotels we have used.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peace and quiet compared to other local hotels we have used.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: