Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glasgow Monceau by Patrick Hayat 3 stars

3, Rue de la Félicité, 17th arr., 75017 Paris, France

#1118 of 1,578 hotels in Paris

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 625 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the property tres chic! the petit dejunier was excellent value for 11 euro. Loved the old meets new style of the decor. Front desk staff exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dining room could be slightly bigger, especially when Hotel is fully booked.

    The staff were always there to help. No problem too difficult. Breakfasts outstandingly good. Close to Metro and bus service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room it would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities or a free bottle of water each day. Plastic cups- no mugs.

    Lovely little hotel in a good location for all of the sites in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Green Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was terrible. You needed to be under 1 meter and very thin to stand under it. It was located in the corner of the tub, hard to get to and very low to the floor. Raise it center it and it will be perfect.

    Room was nice. Close to metro. Good restaurants nearby. Staff spoke English well. They were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture was a little rusty and the surrounding area does not offer much, despite the metro stations around.

    The breakfast is very good and the location is near two metro stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not ready by 2pm and when we entered the room the bed sheets were used and messed up. I waited in the lobby and after 15 minutes, everything was resolved.

    Modern hotel and good hygiene

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately there were no kitchen facilities in the room and the elevator was rather claustrophobic.

    The staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was spacious enough and the showers were clean and offered complimentary shampoo/conditioner/hair dryer, the buffet breakfast was really nice and the location was good, close to a metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is not close to any metro station. you need to walk atleast 10-12mins for the nearest metro.

    the staff was nice.. the hotel was clean. and the room size is ok for a solo traveller. there is a nice market right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Glasgow Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Housekeeping left the windows open (not tilted while we were gone) during the day. At the end of October, the room was a little chilly. Rooms are really tiny, although enough for sleeping, why it didn't really bothered us.

    The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was good as well, a lot of choices, though the vegetables were sometimes missing. Tee and Coffee were available all day long. Train and Metro Stations were in 7-10 Min walking distance. From this property you can reach Arc de Triomphe and Mouline Rouge/ Scré-Coer within 20-30 Minutes by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was tiny (it's ok since I was only sleeping at the hotel), but you can see that the building and everything inside is freshly painted but actually very old with imperfections. One night was difficult to fall asleep due to very noisy neighbours, so be warned, rooms have no sound isolation at all!!!

    Very good location, close to metro station (but it was difficult to find it first time), you can reach main attractions by foot, it's around of 15 min by walking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are small..but it seems normal in Paris. No complaints whatsoever!

    Freindliness of the hotel staff was very warm! I felt like staying with family! Metro stations nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would add more options to the breakfast although their homemade cake was delicious.

    The hotel was in a good location with many restaurants, bars and shops. staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small for two people Can add more furniture like chair desk etc

    Location is really good Bus to gare du nord just in front of the hotel. Metro also walkable Really quite Air condition worked really well Lots of restaurant near around Supermarket As well Beds are comfertable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff at the reception, mainly a man named Sebastian. No customer service's skills, whatsoever! Rooms too tiny for the asked price. No place to move around. Desks & no chairs! No small fridges.

    I didn't like anything at all about this hotel. A disgrace to the hotel business. It's not 3-star hotel, as mentioned. I will never stay at this hotel or recommend it to anyone I know! Never!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic all round and the bedrooms could do with an upgrade. Had arranged an early check in and got there at midday but got told to come back at 1400.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No scrambled eggs. Bed was firm. Shower stall extremely tight. Not enough room to move around. This seems to be European style.

    Front desk staff Shehnaz was very friendly and had great recommendations on tours and places to purchase souvenirs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    At the beginning once we arrived the lady @ the reception warmed welcomed us and let me feel that i am visiting a family place. She updated our reserved room for free which was amazing. The room was at the fifth floor well nice classy decorated one. we stayed there for three nights and felt as it is a family business which i asked about cause u feel that energy and love in between the staff but it was not but all the staff work with love and devotion as it really a family business. the breakfast was Delicious and various and there is a coffee machine and water kettle @ the reception area from which you can prepare a cup of tea or coffee when ever you like. The hotel is within a walking distance from the nearest U metro. AMAZING PLACE and i will be back to it in few months for my next visit to PARIS!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are not helping nature .specially stephane and the lady in the morning ........I won't recommend to anyone ..... I stay there with my family and we need a hot water & hot milk in a midnight .............. when I went downstairs no one help me ..........? I just asked them could I make it by myself ............ they refuse ...............they have everything in front of me .......... but they said not allowed ........... so bad ......be careful guys don't stay there

    Just the toilets are cleaned ........

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in the room, no glasses in the room, few sockets. The sound isolation is really bad. We were living near to the family with baby. Gotta wake up few times in the middle of the middle of the night because of that. Other than that, perfect choice in terms of quality/price

    Breakfasts, personnel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was much further away from the center of the city than other reviews had said. Easily a 50 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, the same by train. The train station was a good ten to twelve minute walk. We were in room 33, a deluxe room, but it was not that much different from a regular room. Typical European small room. The shower had to be handheld to reach above your waist as it was mounted at waist level. The desk staff was also typical Parisian. There was mold in our bathroom all above the window, the door to the bathroom was rotting out, and the carpet really needs to be replaced. Other travelers noted the amount of noise from outside in, and this was very true, especially the garbage trucks. Breakfast was minimal and should not have been an additional cost.

    The neighborhood was great. Many food choices and restaurants. Definitely not the tourist district.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Glasgow Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A metro stop a little closer by would have made it 100% perfect, but of course the hotel has no influence on this

    Modern, clean rooms and a very nice breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Remember that this is a small, city hotel: the reception and breakfast / lounge area are small but modern and very well maintained.

    Excellent 3* hotel in the centre of Paris, 17th arr. The hotel is located about 2 km from the Etoile (a 20 minute walk), but the public bus is right outside the hotel, and leads directly there. The neighbourhood is very safe. The room and bathroom I had were large -- larger than average in Paris. The decor is plain but functional. I really appreciated the friendly staff and the breakfast. The hotel provides excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Zen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator broke on day 1

    Convenient and cost effective.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simpatia do Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Further out from sights than would have preferred

    Not too touristy area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Glasgow Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small shower

    Front desk responded quickly to my questions and providing information as needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was quite unstable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wide selection of food at breakfast. Afternoon tea was a great touch. Well located for sights such as the Eiffel Tower and Champs-Élysées

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The way of pay the room

    Confort, bed, clean, close to the hometown,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tiny room, typical french breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would be nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room colors and carpet are outdated. The showerhead was attached in the bath very low at waist height.

    The breakfast was really good, a buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit larger room and a bit cooler.

    Bed comfy. Breakfast nice. Not too long a walk to Metro then 5 mins to arc de triomphe. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size is a little small for couples

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Underground just 2blocks away from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small

    I liked the neighborhood of the hotelthere are plenty of coffee shops ,restaurants and shops of the best

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room bit cramped.

    Quality of breakfast buffet. Especially the homemade cake!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Zen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way too small and I had to ask for clean towels and the trash to be thrown out more than once

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Group
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verry small and don't have a parking area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast can get better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Green Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating in rooms not good.

    Very clean, good breakfast, good rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no tea or coffee in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were small. There was an improvised wardrobe - a rail with plastic hangers.

    It was very clean and the staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was very small and I could hear the neighbours in the opposite room.

    breakfast was nice, but i was in a rush so only had continental

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Glasgow Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room dimension

    Nice Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Adjacent Glasgow Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little nosy on the Saturday night. Neighbors partying but they live there.

    The orange juice at breakfast from actually oranges not a carton.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could include some fresh fruit

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Glasgow Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old lift, It is a little dangerous.

    Nice bed, clean room. It is close to Eiffel and Arc de triumph.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we checked in they said we gave you 5 rooms instead of 3 rooms free of charge we accept it then it come to check out they for extra money because we had 5 rooms and the guy was in rude way and angry from us no you have to pay and it explained to you .I told reception okay that's fine but first called whoever did check in for us and then he said that's fine you don't need to pay but you have to pay city tax . Please be careful

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception staff was arrogant and unfriendly. The bathroom in one of the rooms had a terrible sewer smell. Depending one the side of the room, it can get quite noise during the night. One of the night there was a quarrel on the street at 3am.

    The breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We appreciate that a city will never be quiet but we were on the first floor next to the road which was very noisy in the morning if you had the window open. I'd advise to request a room higher up or at the back of the hotel.

    The staff were excellent and were happy to help whenever we had requests. Shower was brilliant and bed was comfy. It was located far enough away from the main expensive tourist traps but only a few metro stops to the main sights. Local shops on and around rue de Levis were great.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although breakfast is from 7 till 10, if you arrive at 9.20 there is not much to choose from!

    Really clean room, staff on front desk really helpful especially with directions on how to get around on the metro. Although not right in the centre of the city it was easy to hop on a train and get to anywhere really quickly. Very close to Rue de Levis where there is a great market. Only a couple of stops to Montmartre where we enjoyed a night at Moulin Rouge!

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would like tea and coffee etc in the bedroom ... And to have like sausages at breakfast xx

    Fantastic hotel! Very helpful .. Kind .. Clean :) stayed here twice now and would always recommend xx

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are ever so friendly and helpful from the moment you enter the hotel. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious and the building itself is in a lovely neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weer hadden vooraf via boeking betaald, de hotelreceptie dacht dat we maar een gedeelte betaald hadden. Vervelende situatie, uiteindelijk de betaling laten zien om gelijk te krijgen.

    Nice room. Close te metro station 5 minutes walk. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a corkscrew and the hotel receptionist sent us to the restaurant across the street... They entered our room and cleaned it even if there was a 'do not disturb' sign on the door Little space at breakfast, not very many options also Checking in at 2 in the evening

    The hotel is close to the metro station, close to the city center and the neighborhood is very nice

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not like the fact that we booked in advance, only to get there and tell us that there is no room availability, but they gave us 2. One double room for my wife and son and one single room for myself. Then next day it was sorted out and I did not need to pay for the 2 rooms the first day.

    The Hotel is situated to close attractions and is very near bus stations....

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff and a very warm welcome. The room we had was on the small side but typical for Paris. It had everything we needed and was clean, had AC and wifi. Breakfast was sufficient plenty of choice.10 min walk to metro but lots of little shops and restaurants near by.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location (not far from the metro station) clean and modern facilities friendly and helpful staff communication in English delicious breakfasts coffee maker in the hotel room I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls.

    Clean. Tidy. In a quiet location. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints

    Staff and appearance

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Even if the room had everything needed, it was very small.

    In a Good place to walk and see more tourustic areas of the city.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room.

    Good location. Polite stuff. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Working table too small

    Staff were very helpful and helped me get an extra room for a colleague

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very friendly, good breakfast and great location.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no clock in the room Small elevator Far from main attractions

    It was clean and quiet, Arranged airport shuttle

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is good. Not just near the metro station, but not far. Quiet and quite clean district. Lot of good restaurants not far away.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room.

    New furnish room, good shower room and bed

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect! See You soon next time.

There are also 50 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: