Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Goldstar Resort & Suites 4 stars

45, Rue Maréchal Joffre, 06000 Nice, France

#77 of 169 hotels in Nice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2225 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Nice has a lovely friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just beware we requested taxi from hotel to train station which is only a 10 minute walk. Hotel use private taxis journey cost 20 euros which is excessive.

    Nice has a lovely friendly atmosphere. Lovely hotel and we were upgraded twice to the ambassador suite which was a nice surprise. Loved our time in nice and visited cannes and monaco which are well worth a visit. Would love to come back in the future.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Location is super, close to everything (2-3 minutes to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very slow and strange. You can wait it for several minutes.

    Location is super, close to everything (2-3 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to the railway station). Wonderful swimming pool on the roof top. You can make a booking for a private sauna for free, but the only advice is to make some hours available for everybody, as for families with children is really good to have an opportunity to go to sauna for several minutes.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and hamam needs a more attention. Booked a session to the reception when we arrived the hammam was not working.

    Room was spacious, location of the hotel is very good in the centre of the town, a short walk from the beach, and many restaurants nearby. The bath tub was very good. Swimming pool on 7th floor is superb the views were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    A Nice break but would have prefered to be nearer the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not very good. There was some confusion when we arrived our visa card was charged a refunderable amout for the room charge aswell as £50 a night. As we were there for 7 nights this was an extra £350. This was to cover the mini bar and damages. This was never explained at the time of booking or by the hotel staff until we queried it. Unfortunately as we were paying by debit card it left us short of spending money.

    Nice place to stay and location not too bad for sight seeing. Good sized room and we were given an upgrade on arrival which was nice. Friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is nice; a bit too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Rooms are very noisy due to no carpets in rooms rather then stone floors. When people in rooms above move a chair, etc. you hear that a lot. 2. Also construction work in house or close by which made us waking up early in the morning. 3. Although we hang out the sign "Do not disturb" there were knocks on the door in the morning from cleaning. Quite disturbing.

    1. The staff was very helpfull and extremly friendly. To communicate in english was no problem as my french is quite poor. 2. The location is perfect. Close to the sea (5 min walk) and to the train station (10 min walk). Bus stop close to hotel and lots of restaurants/bistros around. As well as supermarkets and small liquor/softdrink shops. 3. We received an up grade at check in from consul suite (40 qm)to ambassodor suite (50 qm).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay but certainly not worth the 4 star rating or the price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel decor in rooms and communal areas very tired, shabby and in places dirty. Pool area not as clean as I would have expected eg used band aids at side of pool, glass on roof terrace never cleaned in the 10 days we were there. Not enough signs around the pool to inform patrons not to wear outdoor shoes resulting in dirt on glass walkway. Outside furniture in balconies within breakfast area damaged with sharp edges protruding. Light switches in room showing signs of smoke damage around it. Electrical sockets loose which caused issues when we were pulling plugs out of socket. Kitchen too small and kept banging head off the overhead cupboard above sink as this was at face height (and I’m not tall). Cupboard door in bedroom hanging off. Fridge door seal damage and fridge continually freezing items. Lifts were appallingly slow, didn’t work at all (which happened twice during our stay) or didn’t stop on floor chosen. Both myself and my husband were in the lift on numerous occasions just going up and down the different floors until we finally gave up and walked up or down the stairs to get where we wanted to be.

    Breakfast/bar staff were very helpful and friendly. rooms were kept exceptionally clean with regular change of towels and sheets. Room size was great with great bathroom and separate toilet. Really nice complimentary bathroom products which were replaced regularly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Facilities, location and staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in junior suite had a full size bathtub but left little room around it.

    Facilities, location and staff were very good. Quiet location but close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Overall a great stay, in fact we have already booked again for next year but in a bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was very cold - although I am a regular swimmer I only used it once as I got cramp in both feet which is unusual for me; however that may have been connected with flying and not due to the water temperature The fridge seemed to defrost and re-freeze and leaked slightly on the food we had bought. If you ran the bath water you got the shower as well but again not a problem We both had a problem getting wi-fi; the staff were very helpful and got me connected but we then went out for the day and didn't manage to access it again. We didn't really need it so not a real problem for us

    Firstly we were upgraded from a junior suite Having a fridge was great as the weather was hot Any (minor) problems we had were dealt with within ten minutes of reporting them All staff were helpful and friendly The location was central, buses to the airport five minutes away and train station about ten minutes walk There was a launderette (if required) within five mins walk Having breakfast included was great as no thinking about what to buy early in the morning, but it was good to be able to self cater if you wanted to At least three supermarkets within five minutes walk Nice is central for accessing other areas - Monaco etc Dishwasher with tablets included for each day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were just simply lovely - we were there for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure I fully understood the payment process. I had two amounts frozen and then another deposit too. I think that should be clearer when booking.

    The staff were just simply lovely - we were there for our honeymoon and everyone just made sure we felt special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was good, but August is a peak month in Nice, so it does impact prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance to the underground parking lot was dangerously narrow and steep. It was a challenge to manoeuvre our rental car without damaging it.

    The sauna & steam room were good. It had recently been commissioned & worked well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.5
    Do not book. 2 star not goldstar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not book. This place is tired, dark, oppressive and well overpriced. Low ceilings filthy toilet and room not cleaned as found slippers from last guest. Wanted to check out as soon as we checked in. Were shown another room which was worse. Despite your dissatisfaction the hotel will not refund monies alrrady paid. Checked out after one night. Couldnt stay any longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lift didn’t work properly.

    Location is good as it is close to the Beach,shops & restaurants. We enjoyed swimming pool on the roof. It was comfortable spacious room with bathtub and kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Upgrade to a larger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here approximately 5 years ago and liked it. Now it was worn and could absolutely do with an upgrade. Doorknobs loose, sofas and chairs should have been changed ( fabric partly ruined, springs worn so we almost sat at the floor). Nice beds actually.

    Upgrade to a larger room Helpful personnel in the reception, large bathroom. Our room had a kitchenette with a large fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    This hotel was way over priced... and pool pictures are misleading as it's very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 single beds and one couch bed but when we arrived they gave us a double bed and a couch bed. Additionly we only had the hotel toiletries for 2 people ie soaps, robes and towels although when we complained they set us up another couch bed and gave us more toiletries. But the bed situation was very upsetting especially as our room was pretty pricey!

    We liked the location as it was pretty central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful. Superb location. Clean friendly comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning the swimming pool is great for a dip and gentle adult swim but not designed for children to be lively and play in. Lovely view and surroundings dings from the pool area and very relaxing.

    Bed very comfy, lovely shower, room so quiet we had a great sleep. Delicious breakfast-lovely fresh food. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Very good location but the room rather old, I assume it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old and too expensive

    Very good location but the room rather old, I assume it is matter of taste but we prefer something more modern. Nice swimming pool and view in the roof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed the stay but would be put off by price of cot for baby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very surprised and disappointed that we had to pay 15 Euro a night for the travel cot which we did not realize until we got there! Also bedroom a little noisy due to main road!

    Suite was nice and spacious . Indoor pool was good for toddler. Location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Room layout was not ideal even though we had a junior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was not ideal even though we had a junior suite. The bathroom was small with no shower door or curtain so the floor got wet every time. Plus I had to squeeze pass the bed to enter the bathroom. The pool upstairs was more suited for children as it is small. Location is really good only 5 minutes to the promenade. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Perfect starting point
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Centrally located in Nice, this place is the perfect starting point for a vacation. Rooms with enough space for a family of 4 are hard to find, but this was great. The rooftop pool soon became a favorite and everyone enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The parking garage is possibly the tightest place I’ve ever driven a vehicle, but keep your rental car short and you’ll be fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Goldstar should not be in title.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered two junior suites and on arrival they put one part of the group into room 405 it was full of mould.

    Junior suite when we got one..The pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    4.5 stars misleading more 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rated a 4.5 stars but we all agreed it was more like a 3 star. No help with bags to start. Didn't have enough room keys to have 2. The bedroom was so small. You couldn't even put anything on floor or you would trip. Pool area very small & pool is covered fyi.

    The bathroom was a nice size & separate toilet area. Great room darkening shades. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    excellent close to all amenities
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen could be a bit bigger and the equipment i.e the extractor and hob was getting on a bit and could do with some upgrade.

    Staff were very kind and helpful including the cleaner who was very polite and nice even though she had to work very hard cleaning everyones rooms....fully respect that. We got upgraded which was even better as the room was so much bigger for the 3 of us. This is our second time here the location is fantastic very centre to everything.....close to the beach , supermarket, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was much smaller and more shallow than pictured, sauna at the "spa" did not work properly. Not tidy. Bathroom in apartment needed repairs to the fake wood siding; renovations needed throughout. Also, expensive parking not included in room price.

    Nicely provisioned apartment, small but comfortable. Great central location for walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a charged at a daily rate, food was only average. Covered pool area not as big as pictures suggest

    Clean & comfortable room in a great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm (for our liking). Noise from other guests in the rooms above (late at night/ early morning) - shouting/ talking loud, running/ banging or dragging furniture across the tiled floors, this is not the hotels fault but it affected our stay.

    Great location close to the beach, main train station, supermarket, restaurants & bars. Courtesy upgrade, big rooms, good kitchen facilities, clothes storage & bathroom. Good option to be able to use shower facilities near the pool if travelling in the evening (though shame that you cannot take your baggage with you forcing you to unpack/ pack your case in the reception area).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Massive room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Massive room, very clean. Great little pool and terrace, and close enough to the Promenade du Anglais to walk in a few minutes. Lovely hotel all round and we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location and price/value for staying in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area was nice for relaxing but not for swimming due to walking bridge over middle of pool.

    Wonderful breakfast buffet each morning. Automatic blinds in deluxe room for darkening, making sleep very comfortable. Air conditioning excellent, as was shower water pressure. Very clean with good beds, plenty of storage and small kitchen if you want to make a few of your own meals. Close to ocean and close to TGV/Train station. Easy walks to shopping, restaurants, and open markets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location - close to the beach and key city sightseeings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is quite good but unvaried, some things at the floor level could be repaired.

    Great location - close to the beach and key city sightseeings. Good pool and sauna at the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic weekend break, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being delayed for 3hrs due to French Traffic Control Strike!!!

    Fantastic hotel, very helpful staff Great location for beach, bus, train, airport Spent 3.5 days here 7-10th June 2018 Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach towels for the pool and the ability to take your own food to the pool area. Young kids don’t necessarily want to eat a cheese or meat platter (the only options available for poolside dining).

    Handy spot, near shops, the beach and plenty of food options. The pool was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    A very short stay but I expected better for what I paid.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possible to watch the TV only from couch and not from bed. I had to settle for a bath rather than a shower, the shower did not function properly and I did not bother to ask the hotel staff to fix it.

    I stayed only one night and I arrived late. The room was spacious. It offered a kitchenette which I did not need. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Pool area was nice, room was large and comfortable, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs renovation, breakfast had no effort in it, overall value for money poor for such a high price

    Pool area was nice, room was large and comfortable, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    Very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty They installed a Glas lamp behind a window. After the wind came through the window broke the Glas lamp and we stepped into the Glas. The hotel did not seem to care

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving! If we had to be really nit picking, some of the interior of the apartment probably needs a touch up in the next year, as it is starting to get a little scuffed around the edges.

    This was our 2nd stay at the Goldstar and it did not disappoint. The staff are always friendly and very helpful, always acknowledging you as you pass through reception. The icing on the cake is that we received a room upgrade. The attendant in the breakfast room was always cheerful and chatty - he even tried to help me with some French phrases. Apartment is in a very handy location to promenade, restaurants, shopping and train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Great being in a luxurious location for a special occasion, close to the beach, restaurants, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to the unseasonably warm weather, the air conditioning was not on and we needed to open the windows at night. Still a bit too hot to get restful sleep.

    We loved the interesting decor, location, staff, and amenities very much. The pool, deck, and being located close to the beach were amazing. The staff was lovely and caring. They helped arrange a special tour for us. Overall, it was fun and enjoyable staying there. Would consider returning in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    DISAPPOINTING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE AIR CONDITIONING- MEANTING IT DID NOT EXIST. WE BOOKED HOTEL FOR AIR CONDITIONING BUT WHEN WE GOT THERE IT WAS ON HEAT SETTING AND WOULD NOT BE CHANGED WHILE WE WERE THERE. THE ROOM WAS STIFFLING AND WHEN WE COMPLAINED TO RECEIPTION DESK WE COULD GET NO SADISFACTION. WE ALSO COULD NOT GET TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER, WE COULD NOT EVEN GET A NAME OF A MANAGER. ALL THE POOR WOMAN ON THE FROINT DESK COULD TELL US WAS TO OPEN OUR WINDOWS. WHICH OF COURSE WE HAD ALREADY DONE. BUT THEN THE NOISE OUT SIDE WOULD NOT LET US SLEEP AND WE WERE EATED BY MOSQUITOS. SO IF YOU LIKE A NICE COOL ROOM TO COME BACK TO AFTER A DAY OUT IN THE HEAT DON'T PICK THIS HOTEL ESPECIALLY NOT IN MAY

    THE SUITE WAS SPACIOUS AND HAD USE OF SMALL KITICHENETTE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    a little outdated but nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to book a timeslot to use the sauna, which is pretty weird given the fact the sauna has a capacity of 5-6 people. On the last day, we wanted to use it before checking out. I called to book but a lady at the reception said it's all booked until 11.30am. When we went to the pool we found that the sauna area door is locked. I'd prefer the honest customer service.

    The hotel is very close to the beach. There is also a supermarket nearby. Nice facilities as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    I’ll choose other apartment next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room big but old. Air conditioning not work. Hot in day time.

    Nice staff, both front desk and room clean service. Kitchen was complete with tools which is very good to cook.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning had yet to be turned on by the Hotel but I found the room to very warm. System for pool towels required; very disorganised at moment. Quicker replenishment of breakfast food choices as the food area is tiny and empties v quickly especially as staff use this to fulfil room service order as well. Gets depleted v quickly. One morning my only available choice was 1 boiled egg!

    Pool terrace and small pool Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable hotel, OK location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof-top pool terrace was disappointing. Much more basic then described and photographed on the website. You actually have to go back into the hotel and down to the breakfast area to get a drink. The bar was very often unstaffed and you had to wait for service which then was pretty limited.

    The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and the rooms were large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    convenient location, friendly personnel, roof terrace with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here before and everything was fine, but this time we faced a very absurd situation. When we arrived from Saint-sur-Mer at the hotel, we parked right in front of the entrance/garage and explained to the receptionist (it was a nice Russian lady) that we were going just to drop off our luggage and take our car back to the car rent office in 15 min (!). The receptionist told us that we could park in the garage for 20 min free for our comfort. We did so, and in 15 min we took our car from the garage and went to the car rent office and returned it. But in the end of our 2-day stay we received a "surprise " - the administration of the hotel billed us 50 euros extra explaining that it was the additional cost of car park for 2 nights! This was totally absurd and outrageous. We urge the hotel administration to rectify their mistake and return the extra amount they unfairly charged us.

    convenient location, friendly personnel, roof terrace with a swimming view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    nice but not perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some détails defects are not acceptable at this pricing hot water 5 mn after opening to get it window which is not closing only one opening card and many times to try to open old towels

    room, bed are ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Since I had to pay extra for the baby cot, I did expect a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since I had to pay extra for the baby cot, I did expect a real one, not one made of plastic. Our girl didn’t sleep well in it. It might be ok for a younger baby, but for a one-year-old moving constantly, it was just too soft and made lots of noise when she moved around in it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    The property was very centrally located, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did look a little tired in places but didn’t detract from the enjoyment of the stay. Would definitely come back.

    The property was very centrally located, the staff were lovely. A credit to the hotel. Huge bath!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Please save your money read reviews is very important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I soon I arrived I ask for parking and they offer me 25 euros a day to park in a garage. I went to park and because there is no light inside everything was dark I hit my car with a damage. The staff is very very cold the hotel is name as a resorts but is not a resort . This hotel is a disaster. Very disappointed 😢

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but there was a very noisy kid in the pool area, which shouldve been a relaxing area.

    Clean, staff helpful, room was upgraded & the pool area was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay that’s reasonably priced, clean and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large suite and very clean. Staff were friendly and bed comfy. Location was excellent with railway station and promonard close by. Central to shops and bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Just okay if your happy with ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude, dangerous pool area ! No lifeguard no warning signs, friend hit metal bridge ( edges not rounded off) and had to get 6 stitches in Nice hospital, no major concern shown by hotel apart from ringing ambulance.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Worth using when in Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were meant to be soundproofed but they are not . Popular with families and some are very noisy . Bathroom was cramped really hard to sit on toilet it's true !!

    Property was clean and in a fantastic location and you can walk anywhere easily the staff were friendly too breakfast is served til 10am on 6th floor pool on 7th although we never used it the rooms have everything and are clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Goof location, big room with amenities, good internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and shabby hotel, poor breakfast, no fitness centre only some mats layed on the floor next to the pool with few equioment pieces, no training machines.

    Goof location, big room with amenities, good internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location and a short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was poor and everything just got wet because of the set up. Breakfast was average. Bit over priced for the hotel and would try somewhere else next time.

    Bedroom was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    There's a lot of things to say about this hotel, both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Then for the negatives; -the staff was not nice, not welcoming. I got my room and I only had a shower and I really booked this hotel because I wanted a bath tub. So I went downstairs and very politely said sorry and could I please have a tub. The girl rolled her eyes to the other didn't speak motioned for me to give my room key and didn't say anything until; I'm checking.. I got a room with a bath tub which was. Dry nice. It the whole experience made me feel bad. Then also, I checked out my last night already as I wasn't feeling well and decided to go to my friend in Cannes as I didn't want to be alone and feel unwell. So I said that I was checking out and the girl basically yelled; WHY? So I explained, I'm sick.. je suis malade... and she just said; you still have to pay! Yes of course I understand that.. but nothing like; are you ok? Can we do something nothing.. so that's as far as the staff goes. -the hotel is a 4 star hotel but it's not anymore really. Wood chips of all the ceilings and walls and dirt comes from under the spread of the ceiling in the bathroom. I can really imagine this hotel was grandeur so many years ago but it really needs a contemporary upgrade to still call itself a 4 star hotel.

    There's a lot of things to say about this hotel, both positive and negative. The positive; -it's in a good location; 10 min walk from the train station, 5 min walk from the beach and about 15 min from old town. There are restaurants and bars around as well as grocery markets. I specifically liked this cafe up the street towards the beach with fresh juices, smoothies, salads and yogurt parfaits. -the room was clean -the bath tub was nice and big. -the whole room or suite I should say was big. -the bed was comfy enough -I particularly liked the shutters for the windows as they let no sun light through at all, good for sleeping. -the roof top is nice and the pool as well, will probably be perfect when the weather will be warmer. -the wifi worked well, you do have to keep logging in but it works fine. -products in the bathroom were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location near to promenade .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WIFI

    Attentive and cheerful staff Allowed to use facilities after checking out as our flight was in the evening. Flexible suite which suited our family requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing break and the weather was 18 degrees in early April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could clearly hear traffic noise from the road outside , however Nice is quite a large city so this is not unusual

    Great location near the seafront and restaurants . Very comfortable Suite with doors that close off from the lounge area that Jacob & Jasmine slept in. Nice rooftop pool .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    A lovely stay in the centre of Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really nice and had all facilities we required. The location couldn't have been better with an easy walk to many sites and bus stops/train station very close when going futher afield.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel & facilities in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna wasn’t working one day. Sofa bed wasn’t very comfortable for my daughter.

    Lovely Pool area with sauna & steam. Very Friendly & Helpful staff. Breakfast really nice with lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel but not the car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Getting in and out of the basement car park was too risky! Cold sweat!

    Nice and clean hotel in an excellent location. Closed to almost everywhere. Spacious suite with small but well equiped kitchen. Nice bathroom. Love the indoor pool, sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Not Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms, especially the bathroom, are in need of repair. There is no hot water at night time. There is a little bit cold in the spa zone, the water temperature in the pool also.

    Good location, friendly stuff, great sauna, good food from restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    location of hotel is good but as far as value of money you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location of hotel is good but as far as value of money you pay it does not cost. the staff on reception were not frindly . they receive money for a 7 years boy .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    It was okay close to the city centre, breakfast options was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay close to the city centre, breakfast options was good for my children but not great for vegans or vegetarians like myself. Staff where friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Was acceptable, but if they improved on breakfast and service it would be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor bacon and sausage and eggs stored in tray was cold ever morning and quality poor, cold buffet was poor not much selection, at 20 euro a head was very poor value for money, No restaurant available, did not replenish bottled water in room even though you pay for it and even after reporting this several timesto reception. no other water available on site. Car parking was very expensive had to get out of the car every evening after work and walk to reception to ask them to open door, always got our names wrong on the bills and after reporting this it still did not change during the whole week

    Cleanliness was good in rooms Good bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was slightly noisy (upper neighbor walking with high heels on marble floor) and the sauna didn't work unfortunately.

    Big room with great kitchenette + other facilities, very clean, comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel breakfast was 4star quality, repetitive, Hot options were bacon sausage and eggs invariably cold. Disappointing.

    Good location, Friendly staff,cooking facilities in room, Large room,Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice breakfast and fab swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As room was by lift you heard it quite a lot during night. Also one lift worked and I was only on floor 2 but fire doors at ground never seemed to open to let you walk upstairs.

    Good location and clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Good if you need the extra space and a lounge area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a bit chaotic and the person at reception mixed up all the rooms. Steam room out of action and couldn't get to book sauna. Pool area would be nice in summer but in winter not much atmosphere. Getting lift up to pool takes ages which is not ideal when in swimwear.

    Good to have the extra space. Staff were pleasant and recommended good local restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money in the centre of Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit noisy and the sauna is quite small.

    Location, bed was so comfortable and they upgraded our room which was amazing :) great rooftop pool, but a bit cold in the winter

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Decent, but far from great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cost of baby bed is 15 EUR per NIGHT, which I believe is way too much. Swimming pool facilities are terribly cold.

    Breakfast is good. Localisation is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok-ish choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The arrangement in the bathroom wasn't quite ideal. Uncomfortable bathtub and toilet flush noise from other rooms were disturbing.

    The bed was big and comfortable. Kitchenette in included so you can actually cook if necessary.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice friendly front and housekeeping staff. Good location. Facilities good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy at times outside at night. Restaurant staff could have been more attentive considering they had very little people to look after.

    We had booked a Junior Suite but got upgraded for our anniversary which was nice of them. We stayed 2 nights. Parking in secure parking underneath. Bed very comfortable. A little noisy at times and we were on the non-noisy side. We had a kitchenette. Felt warm enough as we stayed in December. It had a spa bath and we didn't use this - just used as a shower. Breakfast staff could have been more attentive given there were very little people staying and they should have removed our dirty dishes more often. Asked for bacon on the buffet and they cooked some up. Pleasant enough stay. Good location. Not far from the main area of Nice. Great restaurant down the road that play Jazz on a Friday and Sat night. Good traditional French food and not overpriced. Good housekeeper that was very thorough doing our room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    Better to avoid this hotel. Only location is good.
    • Couple
    • Consul Suite for 3 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water available in early morning and evenings. Staff is avoiding servicing clients properly.lots of hesitation in their communications. No supporting us while arriving with our luggage. They didn't offer their trolley that was available! We had to carry all by hands from the parking entrance outside. Tissue paper box and vanity set not replaced when got over.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay, beds are great. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is subpar.

    Great location! Great Secured Parking location in the lower level of the hotel, but it requires good driving skills to maneuver your car in the garage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Suite for 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Just 15 mins to the airport and 3 mins to the beach... our room was really big with a seperate jacuzi. Very clean. Parking was 25 euros per day. Easy access from parking lot to directly to the room floors. We enjoyed the Breakfast. Also suitable for families with children, my son liked everything he ate. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some complains about the breakfast. More fresh fruit and dont forget the vegetarians and guests who dont eat pork, maybe turkey for exemple and freshboiled eggs.

    The room was comfortable and clean. Very good stay. Close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Room was comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no International TV channels. Even after repeated requests the staff did not do any thing. Staff needs training what customer needs. Parking is expensive and you need lot of skill to park your car

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold, I booked hoping to use the pool but it wasnt comfortable to swim in

    Big room with upgrade and kitchenette. Nice roof pool and sauna

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: