Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Résidence Normandy Country Club 3 stars

Domaine du Golf de Bellême, 61130 Bellême, France

#5 of 8 hotels in Bellême

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 180 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    A very pleasant overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unfortunate in that we were unable to have an evening meal at the hotel and had to travel a long way for this. Also the swimming pool and amenities were closed.

    The Hotel is in a beautiful location,.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Comfortable but disappointed as No swimming pool available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool.The reason we booked this hotel was for the swimming pool but upon check in we were informed it was not available-very disappointing!!

    Nice location,quiet and close to town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Rude staff, facilities unavailable at short notice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked to stay here because we were travelling with our 2 year old and wanted to have a restaurant onsite. We were advised just days before our stay that the restaurant would be closed. Having driven for hours with a grumpy toddler we then had to get back in the car to go for dinner. The lady on reception was rude and unhelpful in finding us alternatives, shrugging and stating that it was "indeed a catastrophe".

    The good elements of this hotel are no more than average and better accommodation options are available nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    A cross between The Shining and Fawlty Towers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to find restaurant had NO STAFF so was closed indefinitely, the POOL was closed too, for the whole week apparently... Refrigerator was missing from room ( cupboard and power point marked 'frigo' but no fridge). We didn't see one other guest in the 5 hours we were there! Door knob to our room came away in my hand when I pulled the door closed! No air con in the room. Apparently, the hotel receptionist had sent us an email via Booking.com the afternoon before we arrived! I saw no staff other than the receptionist and no guests! We left that evening as there was no food available in the hotel and the small village had no shops or restaurant open.

    The duplex room was actually nice (except for the lack of fridge ). In a very rural setting. Bar area looked comfortable if deserted. The receptionist was as helpful as she could be.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    Misleading advertising from a spa hotel offering on site dining. Pool closed. Chef left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling with young children through France in a heatwave, this hotel was selected for the convenience of on site dining and a swimming pool/spa to wash away the travel stresses. An email the evening before our arrival informed us that there was no food available. After we paid and checked in we were told that the pool wasn't available either. No apology, no manager to speak to, nothing. When we tried to find a meal locally, the only informal restaurant in the nearby town opened at 7pm and was fully booked. We ended up having ham, cheese and fruit in our room. Not ideal having been travelling since 7am. On departure still no manager, no refund as apparently the cost of the accommodation (over Euro 150 for 1 night B&B) is just that and the availability or otherwise of advertised facilities is irrelevant. In short a really poor experience and one which won't be repeated. Look out for the rooms with sea views. The view won't be available when you stay but hey you won't mind paying anyway now will you!!

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Great apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and both nights the restaurant was fully booked. The staff told us no where in the village would be open on a Sunday evening, but we took a chance, went into the village and found a few restaurants serving food.

    Great apartment. Clean rooms and nice bar. Based here for weekend at Le Mans circuit, only 40 mins away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    no romantic place. Only very functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was old an worn out furniture. Service was poor and very slow. No understanding of hospitality. Bed was terrible and blankets too.

    The room was at the golfcourse so close by. The recommendation for the restaurant was good. We were able to park in front of the facility. The facility was spacious and had two toilets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Easy, comfortable stop over of great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly, great staff, bi-lingual, great facilities from swimming to pool. Breakfast was excellent. No dinner option but local Brasserie and pizzeria in village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay, although didn't try the pool, spa or play golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very poor. The breakfast was over priced and not great. The toilet roll holder is so far away from the toilet......

    Nice view, good bar, big bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    A very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No dislikes

    The location (shared with a golf course) was pleasant, picturesque, relaxing & quiet, & the staff were courteous & helpful all of which made for an enjoyable stay. I'd thoroughly recommend the hotel for both the single traveller & families, & the nearby town (Belleme) which was on the mail route between Le Mans & Paris is worth a visit for those interested in history.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to celebrate and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the bedroom was very poor although there were two bedside lamps and a standard lamp in the corner of the room.

    The area where the Accommodation is situated was perfect for us at the end of our annual holiday. The staff were welcoming and the evening meal was excellent. There were plenty of nice walks to stretch our legs after a long journey and the views were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect rural overnight stop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow on bed but did find extra in the cupboard so all ok in the end!

    Lovely rural location but only 20 mins drive from Le Mans. Huge room with kitchen facilities. Very pet friendly. Relaxing overnight stop from Spain.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Resturant and pool closed during stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant and pool closed during stay. We were not told when booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but quite dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed all week. An email informing us of this would have been basic good management.

    View from the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    just a place to get your head down !! was a very nice hotel many years ago !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place has gone down hill since the old manager retired !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Big course. Small diner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu is to much fine dining. When you have walked around that hilly golf course you need something more substantial.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Food, golf, and a really nice hotel on the same property -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds aren't very comfortable which is a shame if you're there for 2 or 3 days of golf.

    Food, golf, and a really nice hotel on the same property - what could be better!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in a small house on the estate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When we arrived, we had hoped to eat in the restaurant, but were informed it was fully booked. (We should have called and booked earlier!, so our fault really!)

    We stayed in a small house on the estate. It was i guess a holiday home, but looked like it was part of a small housing estate! Anyway, it was perfect for our stopover on the way back from the south. V. clean inside, full kitchen facilities, tv, etc.. and for 5 people it was a bargain, i think only €85 or something.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bedroom layout where bedroom door and bathroom door opened onto one another!! Also, would have loved a small over in the kitchen

    Great value. Very nice apartment but looked strangely unfinished outside.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.7
    The beds were comfy and lots of space in our apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was old and tired along with a lot of the complex. This place could be great but needs lots of money and time to make is something special. We were told there would be a restaurant we could eat in when we booked the room but upon arrival we were told it was fully booked so had to drive several miles to find somewhere to eat that could fit in 4 children and 2 adults.

    The beds were comfy and lots of space in our apartment. Very clean over all and great for a one night stop over. Staff very friendly. It's a very strange place as I can't fault the apartment but it lacked soul somehow, it made us think of an old theme park hotel but it's not a theme park. It was a strange place and probably not one I'd go back to.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.3
    The location was ideal for our first and last night in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only problem,as a light sleeper, was the hum in the room which came from the bathroom, on both nights, in two different rooms.

    The location was ideal for our first and last night in France on holiday - 2.5 hours from Caen. The evening meal was good and the room comfortable. There were other benefits for a longer stay with the pool and the golf but these were not for us this time.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Staff friendly, easy to find, bed was clean and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathrooms were a little on the small side - making it difficult for anyone over 6ft tall to shower! Breakfast was fine overall (buffet style) but even down to making own tea/coffee.

    Staff friendly, easy to find, bed was clean and comfortable, dinner in restaurant was excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.6
    beautiful location, everything we needed (and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a bad word to say!

    beautiful location, everything we needed (and more!) in our self catering apartment, very quiet, enjoyed watching the wild rabbits playing!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    5.8
    Good location for what we needed and good price due to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was very quiet, no evening meal available, staff tend to be on a winter holiday with no visitors, albeit if they do spot you hanging around the desk they will appear at the desk.

    Good location for what we needed and good price due to the time of the year.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    piscine, terrain de golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rien

    piscine, terrain de golf

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No balcony. Chairs on terrace would have helped.

    Excellent value. Free car parking and wifi. Good location for town. Spotless.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Terms and conditions of staying which are not clear on booking, eg no bed linen unless you want to pay a lot for it

    Location and value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Huge 3 bedroom apartment, great for Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of young children facilities

    Huge 3 bedroom apartment, great for Family

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    Location, staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The late night rowdiness from some residents

    Location, staff and facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic appartement for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic appartement for our family. Beautiful and quit surrounding and a Nice pool for a swim.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    Hotel and grounds very nice - everything clean and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Restaurant food wasnt great but ok.

    Hotel and grounds very nice - everything clean and lovely staff. Would definitely go again.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: