Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Golf de Saint Junien 3 stars

Les Jouberties, 87200 Saint-Junien, France

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic glasses! Luckily proper cups were provided for coffee and tea but they don't do much if you're having a water, wine or other drink in your room. Also the phone lines are down when we wanted to check out so it was a bit stressful for the receptionist and we had to leave our credit card details with her. Not ideal!

    This is an out of the way golf course in St. Junien and very close by to Oradour-Sur-Glane which is why we chose to stay there. The accommodation seems to have been newly renovated - nothing over the top - but quite comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, extremely helpful and friendly owners and managers, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great for us, room was a little basic but it's a golf hotel and not a 5 star so absolutely no complaints We didn't have time to try the golf course, maybe next time ; )

    Was travelling with my Son on our bikes and as it was a holiday weekend accommodation was unusually scarce. Ended up paying a little more than I wanted and staying out of town and staying at a golf hotel we thought wouldn't be ideal given we were on motorbibkes. However, despite there being a golf competition the next morning, the lady and gent running the hotel could not have been more accommodating, more friendly or more welcoming, an absolute delight to stay there. We ate dinner there (pretty simple menu but tasty and superb value) and also had a good breakfast. The new director of golf (Jeremy I think) was very helpful and his two young kids delightful. So what did we like: location, value, food, views, cleanliness and most definitely staff, highly recommneded

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking see above Catering limited

    Good size clean room Breakfast was a bit sparse and hence expensive. Limited evening meal menu but food OK It is a shame parking which although on site is not secure and some way from the hotel accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing wonderful retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have been better. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Excellent. Wecoming. Beautiful setting. Helpful staff lovely dinner and a great swim. 😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    I would stay here again .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather expensive for not much food . It was rather quiet like abandoned hotel . We didn't mind that to much

    The beds were really comfy .On a lovely golf course .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Good but a little 'short sheeted'!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of things...our key didnt lock door from outside. Once inside our room we could lock the door. We also had to pay an extra fee for using the sheets & towels which we thought unusual. This made the room more expensive than we had budgeted for. We could only access the internet from dining room or reception area.

    Our terrace room was clean & comfortable with a nice outlook over the golf course. Staff were very friendly & helpful. We enjoyed a good meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Five star quality Hotel! Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was a couple of mornings you were unable to make yourself eggs. I think for 12€ for breakfast always good to have the egg option. Depended on staff whether the delicious pasteries were rare, medium or well-done. I liked them all ways! So no issue for us but some grumbled. Tiny flaw in an otherwise glorious experience - lunch and dinner always exceptional cuisine.

    Most delightful and quite unexpectedly outstanding hotel. Staff are so friendly, multi-lingual and accomodating. We stayed in a delux room which was 5 star in every respect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    Golf hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of airco (when it is hot as it was these days). TV does not offer and foreign channels (bit who cares when one can play golf).

    Nice location in countryside and actually on the golf course. Room was spacious (luxury type), no airco unfortunately, otherwise very good and quite comfortable. Bistro has small menu card but the dishes are good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    ok poor internet this day and age this is so important again poor in ectreme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internert

    very very poor internet virtually didn't work so so poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice Golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Access to the Swimming-pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms and swimming pool was green instead of blue

    Nice Golf course

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Great golf stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge and wifi only in central building

    Nice room with terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place for a short break, even if you don't play golf. Quiet and relaxing.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room with a terrace overlooking the putting green. Fab place for our dog. Good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.1
    Nice view of the golf course from the room, very quiet when...
    • Couple

    We went in April which was still low season it appears so the restaurant wasn't open, which was disappointing as this was the main reason we had chosen it in the first place, so check before you book.

    Nice view of the golf course from the room, very quiet when we stayed. Staff were very friendly and spoke very good English.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Staff were fantastic and very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was a wedding on the night we stayed so it was noisy. The wifi did not work.

    Staff were fantastic and very friendly. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. We will stay again and recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.3
    very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we enjoyed our stay but found it expensive. 4 of us sharing a room, with breakfast and meal was £245. The meal options were limited . No snacks, full dining experience and whilst a lovely meal, it was more than we needed. We chose it as it was on a golf course and we thought we would be able to get bar snacks. Also no toiletries in room which was unexpected, especially for price

    very friendly staff. Our room was a deluxe room with enough room to have two camp beds in for kids and really nice

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    All the staff, without exception were really warm, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection was very very slow and I needed it to book a ferry.

    All the staff, without exception were really warm, friendly and extremely helpful. The setting is beautiful. Really enjoyed swimming in the pool and sitting having a drink on the terrace. Evening meal was delicious. Nice big showers.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: