Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golfe Hotel 3 stars

91 rue Winston Churchill, 56000 Vannes, France

#24 of 53 hotels in Vannes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall good for the money but the room just seemed to miss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room seemed dark and sole less.

    Overall very good and good value for money, friendly staff and a nice location particularly if you like a bit of walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.3
    Maybe worthwhile if you care more about convenience for your car than the hotel's location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not attractive, between a suburb and a commercial zone. In fairness, there are some attractions nearby, such as an aquarium, but the whole area is for cars, not humans. It takes 30 minutes to walk to the (beautiful) city centre. Our room was in a half-basement and very hot without good options to cool it (small windows giving on a parking). It also smelled strongly of cleaning products.

    A hotel obviously imagined for car enthusiasts, with a large parking and easy access to the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Air freshener excessive overload. Breathing and throat irritation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stench of air freshener, unbelievable. It caused me breathing problems and a sore throat the next day despite having the window open all night. Very unhealthy and un-necessary

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Semaine de Golfe week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location for Semaine de Golfe activities - close to ferries to islands, easy walk into Vannes or to Conleau. Easy drive to other participating ports around the Gulf of Morbihan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    I booked a room with two beds for three people, but we got a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with two beds for three people, but we got a room with three beds, which was really awesome!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay with good access to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection but more fruit needed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Well placed, comfortable and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird bathroom sink which did not have a plug or mechanism to keep water in the sink.

    Easy bus access to the centre of Vannes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Bed very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed very comfy. Restaurant excellent as were the staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening of doors to bathroom seemed to be wrong way and caused problems at night.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not such a great location to go into the old part of Vannes -- OK by bus, but the buses end early and there are really no cabs unless you call half hour in advance.

    Great breakfast buffet. Good location for going into the Park (and the Gare Maritime to the islands). Very good food at the restaurant for dinner (nothing else around, so that's helpful!).

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    We had a large room, very quiet, with convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a bit erratic but usually worked in the end. Not many restaurants nearby, the Brasserie Bleue on site was ok ibut the restaurants in the town were better.

    We had a large room, very quiet, with convenient parking. Comfortable bed, and generally well equipped. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the old town, and the same distance from a beautiful walk along the path around the bay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waiter running around at dinner;obviously stressed----not enough staff at tables-not a relaxing experience-a shame as food excellent!

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.6
    This was our third stay at le golfe and it didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing, we've had entirely positive experiences.

    This was our third stay at le golfe and it didn't disappoint. The staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms really spacious and the breakfast and breakfast room are excellent. It's like coming home, we can't recommend it enough.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice, clean, liveable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were surprised to find kitchen sink, refrigerator and hot plates but, unfortunately there were no cutlery, plates or pots so it was not actually usable. WiFi kept dropping

    Nice, clean, liveable Kitchen sink and fridge Restaurant Parking Pleasant 20 minute walk to the historic centre along canal Bikes available

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Location is very good, plenty of free parking, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is very good, plenty of free parking, comfortable rooms and on site restaurant. Staff are very helpful. Use of free bicycles though it would be good if the hotel invested in more bicycles, as they only have 2 at present and they need to maintain them better. We regularly stay here and would recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    All the staff were so helpful and obviously led by a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I object to stewing steak being passed off as best frying steak. I was still chewing after 29 minutes I gave up. The vegitables were very good

    All the staff were so helpful and obviously led by a great manager, I think she should be promoted. Generaly the food was good with a very ampls breakfast. However, note the downside under what did you not like.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.8
    A Little Outsider of dienten with all the tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A Little Outsider of dienten with all the tourists. Quote Nice Place. Vlies US a Little riverside- Place (prequ' ile de conleau) with Nice restaurants, just a view Minutes with the car. Bath and Rom Nice and big. WLAN very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Very good breakfast buffé, and the brasserie bleu has good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The situation of the hotel is not the best, but you can easily take your car and park in a big car park at the port.

    Very good breakfast buffé, and the brasserie bleu has good food if you dont want to go on to the city. Good value! We were moving on to the Loire valley after two nights in vannes and asked for a nice stop on the way and the lady in the reception mentioned le Roche Bernard- a real gem that we had missed if it wasnt for her!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Excellent value for money, 3 adults one baby in one room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent value for money, 3 adults one baby in one room only €96 for one night, the room was very large and clean, lovely large bathroom and separate toilet room. Very clean, comfy beds. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely restaurant and bar area with beautiful outdoor terrace and gardens. Very family friendly - travel cot provided and high chairs available. Location only 2km from the town

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    everything was great, room, staff, food and car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only problem was, with my wife in a wheel chair we had to access the restaurant (which is one floor down from ground) via the car park. Had it been raining been a real pest .

    everything was great, room, staff, food and car parking.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Our triple room (2 adults one 7 year old) was really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our triple room (2 adults one 7 year old) was really spacious and had a view over the terace. We benefitted from a huge bathroom with separate toilet all which was very clean and well appointed. The staff were friendly, the breakfast buffet plentiful and the restaurant great. It's a 15 minute nice strol by the river into the Port. This is the second time we have stayed and we are about to book a third visit - really great value.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is clean staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First room given was more like a student bed sit. Nothing like the pictures shown. Breakfast poor not worth the money. Long walk from town.

    The hotel is clean staff friendly. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly, lovely room and helped with our travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly, lovely room and helped with our travel challenges

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Excellent place to stay whilst exploring Vannes & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent place to stay whilst exploring Vannes & the surrounding area. Breakfast was plentiful with good choice & quality.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Made to feel very welcome. Staff superb. Restaurant excellent. will use again.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The rooms are clean, colourful and big and the staff all had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are clean, colourful and big and the staff all had smiles on their faces. Great location, minutes by car from the port and old town.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    great place to stay a little out of town but nearer the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great place to stay a little out of town but nearer the beach

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    6.3
    Room neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a great location - difficult to get an evening meal. Staff at restaurant ignored us so we didn't eat there.

    Room neat and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    - Staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Separate toilet but no wash hand basin provided so not too hygienic.

    - Staff helpful - A nice walk into town

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hard to find. The traffic on the nearby bridge was awful (not the hotel's fault of course)

    Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    the garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the shower was poor.

    the garden.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.1
    Extremely good food on dinner menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room very hot although the weather was cool for July.

    Extremely good food on dinner menu.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    Close to Vannes town and gardens I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything ok

    Close to Vannes town and gardens I would stay again.Brian

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    7.1
    facilities modern and good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room looked straight onto car park

    facilities modern and good

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice room but could have had a fridge as weather very hot etc.

    good restaurant good location

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    well looked after gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    well looked after gardens

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: