Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gradlon 3 stars

30 Rue De Brest, 29000 Quimper, France

#19 of 42 hotels in Quimper

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 850 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    GRAND IF YOU GET THE RIGHT ROOM AND PAY FOR PARKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO KEY TO GARAGE. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS FINE.

    tHE ROOM WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT YOU ASK FOR A GROUND FLOOR ROOM FACING ON TO THE COURTYARD- (VERY QUIET)- AS THERE IS NO LIFT. BAR IS NOT REALLY A BAR SO DON'T BOTHER- DRINKS WERE EXPENSIVE AND LIMITED CHOICES. BREAKFAST OK. GARAGE JUST AROUND THE CORNER BUT THE MANAGER HAS THE KEY SO HAS TO GO WITH YOU IF YOU NEED ANYTHING FROM CAR. VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED IN Quimper BUT COULD BE DIFFICULT TO FIND PARKING ON STREET.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    We had room 033 on the ground floor so we did not have to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had room 033 on the ground floor so we did not have to go upstairs. The room was lovely, two beds side by side, a nice sitting area and a bathtub in the bathroom. Breakfast there is very good too. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    This was our second stay at the Gradlon.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at the Gradlon. The hotel is in a good location. The staff are helpful. We had the big room on the ground floor which overlooks the lovely internal courtyard. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Friendly relaxed hotel comfortable and well equipped rooms in an excellent location to visit Quimper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything met or exceeded our expectations.

    This is a stunning hotel, everything from the reception staff to the car parking was above expectations, greeted by receptionist who gave us all the information we needed for arrival the escorted us to the secure garages. Our room was large, comfortable and well equipped including tea/coffee making equipment. Just a two minute walk to the entrance to the old walled part of Quimper. Breakfast was all you could eat in the French style with unlimited coffee. Lovely and quite and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Gradlon very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room needed a thorough scrubbing. The room was hard to cool down.

    Good value, Central location. I booked a secure parking spot at 10 euros per day. We were on the second floor and there was no lift but reception helped to get the luggage upstairs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good location for a visit to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodation quality average. Parking is very problematic. Attention - required hotel garage reservations.

    Very good location for a visit to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value accommodation in central, quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of lift to the rooms could be a problem for heavy luggage or mobility impaired travellers

    Excellent location from the town centre, good quality bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Overall OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, possibly the owner could b more pleasant. More friendly. Could make more of an effort to speak English!!

    The room was comfortable. No view. The hotel needs to b upgraded . more effort put in to keeping the rooms fresh and clean!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in a very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a little dissappointed with the hotels location on arrival (area was a little rundown) but the city centre was only a couple of minutes walk away so it wasn't a problem.

    Helpful reception and breakfast staff. Private garage parking a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Rest up at Gradlon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing two sets of stairs with a heavy suitcase. People need to know there is no lift. The man an reception did offer to help.

    Clean and quiet. Great bed and shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was small on the second floor with no elevator and very hot, very different from the room that I saw open on the ground floor, as if it belonged to a different hotel : wall hangings of any kind were absent in our room and even the furniture did not compare let alone the size of the room. photos on booking did not correspond to the room we were given .

    location was great , next to the historical centre. Even if you don't get the very limited parking space of the hotel , it is not that difficult to park for free close by. The kindness of the desk person who was very helpful in giving as tourist informations. There is a delicious bakery in the square next to the hotel with the best croissants that I have tasted in France

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    We stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel very comfotable in the main. Quimper is a nice old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift and we were on the 2nd floor. If you have a knee problem stairs are a problem! As there is there is no air-conditioning the option of an electric fan in hot weather would be good.

    We overlooked a pretty courtyard and therefore were not troubled by the noise of traffic. The room was comfortable, clean and newly decorated. The hotel is very central in Quimper and close to the cathedral and old town. Quimper is certainly worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and friendly hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Luckily we were able to use the hotel parking despite not having booked a place. Recommend booking a hotel parking space as parking would have been difficult. Extra cost is 10Euros per day.

    Large room and bed. Location was very good in easy reach of the historic centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Quimper is a really good place to visit. I would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good hotel in an excellent location; close by (couple minutes walk) to the bars, restaurants and sights but away from any town noise. Staff in the hotel were excellent & went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located: near the city center, private Parking was full, but we easily found the city Parking. Cozy room, nicely decorated. A wonderful courtyard with a gazebo, covered with roses. Good Breakfast, quiet room, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Walk to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice, the room good, but small and very French, in that the toilet is not with the shower and sink. We loved the lounge and courtyard areas to sit in. There was homemade yogurt at breakfast and the croissants were wonderful. This is perfect easy walking to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior would benefit from a power wash. Its not too bad but spoils the initial impression of a lovely hotel.

    Secure parking for motorcycle very good. Comfy bed and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay near Quimper old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, big rooms, good amenities, staff helpful

    Parking was a problem, but we managed on our own. A bit overpriced compared to comparable propertied

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant and convenient hotel at a good price/
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice to have a lift to the 2nd floor. Had to stop on busy road outside the hotel to unload before taking car to garage round the corner. There is currently a major traffic deviation in Quimper that renders GPS systems ineffective but if you follow the yellow Deviation signs, you get there eventually.

    Well presented room and space to unpack. Good breakfast. only a few minutes walk from the cathedral and old town. Secure parking in nearby garage (only 2 spaces available so it's necessary to pre-book).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable.i would recommend it to my fiends and associates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside if the hotel could do with a freshen up. We stated ther 4 years ago and it looked the same.

    Location to town very good. Helpful staff. Very quiet. The convenience of it was excellent for a city/town break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Another great stay at the Gradlon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing was the lack of choice at the bar. They were out of white wine when we stayed. A minor point though.

    We liked the welcome from the staff who remembered that we'd stayed before. The location is brilliant as it's just a short walk into the main squares and the old buildings, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    The Gradlon contributed to an excellent stay in Quimper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small, friendly hotel, very convenient for the town and with private parking. The staff were welcoming and helpful, allowing us to drop off our luggage outside the hotel before showing us to the garage just around the corner. A buffet-style breakfast was available with superb fresh buttery croissants and pain au chocolat every day. Would definitely return if staying in the area again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    We love Quimper and this is our 4th stay at the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We love Quimper and this is our 4th stay at the Hotel. You can come and go as you like with no problems as its so near the Town, if you shop you can just take what you buy back to your room and pop out again.We park our car in the Hotels Garage and don't move it till we leave.This time we took a Bus ride, made a change from Driving

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, although paid car parks nearby. Breakfast seemed expensive at €12 each, we didn’t partake.

    Very nicely decorated and appointed hotel, a bit of a busy, scruffy road ursine but inside very quiet and peaceful with our room overlooking a pleasant internal courtyard. The room and bed were both very comfortable. Nice and clear se to the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor in corridors.Mean tea and coffee provisions. Breakfast fine but poor value.

    Friendly reception. Spoke English which helped. Good bathroom with separate bathroom at far end.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    excellent value,staff were very friendly and the breakfast was substantial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    breakfast was substantial room was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly will definately use this hotel again 10 minutes from station and town center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast had plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping could have been a little better.

    The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast had plenty of variety from cold meats to wonderful bread and jam. The location was excellent and parking was very secure though it did incur a €10 nightly surcharge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    I would strongly recommend this hotel as a base for exploring the wonderful city of Quimper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only criticism I would have is that the decor is a little tired. There were a few marks on the wallpaper and carpets and the shower cubicle has some black mold.

    The staff at this hotel were amazing. Polite, extra helpful, always friendly. We really enjoyed our breakfasts here and the lady serving was so kind and helpful. Although the hotel is on a main road there was no noise at all from the street because of the secondary glazing. The bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Ideal place for visiting Quimper and the coasts of Finistere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but a bit pricey. Parking is in the street, and pot-luck whether you can find a non-payant spot close by.

    Wonderful position, just outside old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Could not have asked for more good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fault with anything regarding our stay at the hotel. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Breakfast was very good and a good selection. There was a lock up garage for parking. The hotel was situated close to the centre of Quimper which was walking distance of 6 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel. Nice foyer/relaxation areas and room. Pleaseant staff. There was no parking left when we arrived but that's my fault for forgetting to book. We were able to drop off bags and park about 500m away for free. Quite well situated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    OK but not rushing back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of public spaces is dated. The room needed new wallpaper. The bathroom was functional but there was no shower cap, and the shower tiles and window were shabby. Breakfast was served by lovely people but was very poor value for 12 Euros per person.

    The welcome and overall service from staff was warm and efficient. The location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Well located standard hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But nothing is thrilling either.

    The hotel is only a few minutes away from the city centre which makes it a good option to visit Quimper. It is also easy to park nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    I really wanted to like the Gradlon more, but it was underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have a bar - score! But the beer was not cold and they had no white wine - boo! The weather was rainy and cool in June and they have a fireplace - Yay! No fire - boo! Breakfast was €12. €8 would have been more appropriate. Try the boulangerie across the roundabout or go to the market place in town. Parking was 5 to 10 minutes away pending what you could find.

    I chose The Gradlon because Samantha Brown stayed there (in 2005) and it showed off well. On the plus side: They were very nice prior to our arrival and made reservations for us at Quimper restaurants - Merci! Check-in included a personal escort to our rooms. Our room was big enough and overlooked the central garden - unfortunately we didn't get to experience due to rainy weather. The breakfast rooms were pleasant and roomy (the breakfast itself was pretty standard).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    We only stayed 1 night and it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 1 night and it was great. We had a large, ground floor room with private bathroom and double windows that looked into the central courtyard. We enjoyed our croissants in the flower filled courtyard and the tea and coffee, along with the croissants and baguette were delicious. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and were happy to book taxis and recommend somewhere to eat. The owner's dog was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Central good-value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front side of the hotel is on a busy street and I suggest to reserve a room on the internal courtyard, which is extremely quite

    Location and very friendly owner who suggested good restaurants in Quimper and St. Malo providing information on oysters cultured in Cancale near St. Malo. Eating excellent breakfast in courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value for a convenient location to explore Quimper and southwest Brittany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpeting both in the hall by our room and in our room was musty smelling (#33 on the ground floor). Restaurant suggestions were terrible, although there are good restaurants within walking distance. Luckily we didn't follow their suggestions, just noticed as we walked by that the places were completely empty. The immediate neighborhood is not very nice, but within a couple of blocks there is the old quarter and the river, both lovely for walking around. Parking was in a safe lot, several hundred yards up a steep hill, and inaccessible after 7:30 pm. (You could take your car out, but not come back in.)

    Excellent high-speed WiFi!. The large bed was two twins pushed together, but very comfortable. We had a sitting area in our room, which was helpful. Their was an electric water kettle in the room to make tea. Breakfast was ample and easier than going out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Good city centre location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WC was tiny. Some of the fittings were outdated. Breakfast choice was limited.

    Access off the motorway was straightforward. The car was kept overnight in a locked garage. The hotel was very close to the old town centre and the room was quiet. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Good location but worn around the edges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not seem the happiest of people. This hotel is clean, in a good location, but getting a bit worn. The price was fair at 60 euros a night but breakfast at 12 euros is not worth it - go to the friendly Bar-tabac a few doors down for great coffee where owner is happy for you to bring a croissant from the great bakery close by.

    Comfortable beds, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Excellent visit to this charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely small hotel, ultra-friendly management, excellent suggestions for places to dine or sightsee, an overall excellent experience. We WILL come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to the centre of Quimper. Friendly and helpful staff,the hotel was exceptionally clean and lovely breakfast. We will definitely be back! 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Le Gradlon- tres bien !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative to report.

    The location was excellent, just a short walk to le Vieux Quimper and the old streets. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and it's a great base to stay to discover the areas around Quimper. You have to visit Locronan as it's very beautiful. A great experience overall and the hotel is one we'll visit again BIEN SUR!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful town, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little tricky. Lots of public parking but very very busy. We were lucky to get it nearby. Had we arrived the evening I think we could probably have parked opposite the hotel

    Really liked this hotel, five minutes leisurely walk from the centre of town. Very nice public rooms and lovely bedroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    a pleasant stay in Brittany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel seemed understated and the furniture etc tired. other staff were reserved and not easy to engage.

    a comfortable hotel. lovely woman receptionist who persevered with her english to make us welcome. fabulous croissants and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Conveniently located Good Value three star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty finding parking although the hotel do say they can arrange nearby parking.

    So well located for Quimper old town and all its historic buildings. Great value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was at maximum power but the room was cold Parking is an extra!

    Near the old town and small property Good staffs and service Nice place to relax To be visited when the weather is warmer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.4
    Wonderful staff, aged and grimy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a tough call. I think the overall problem is Quimper has become a run down area overall-the area is full of graffiti and dirty. The hotel was a little grungy. I feel bad because the people that run it are really, really nice. It just needs a good, solid cleaning.

    The staff were really nice and helpful, loved them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    A great hotel to stay in Quimper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    The location, the friendliness and kindness of the people at the reception. The bed was comfortable, and the room had a pleasant ambiance. A nice extra the kettle in the room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    BLAND EXTERIOR BUT VERY PLEASANT INSIDE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift made carrying suitcases up stairs a little difficult, but not too bad. In fact the man at reception (Manager) helped with one of the larger bags.

    Excellent location, just a short stroll to city centre. Friendly staff, gave restaurant recommendations. Very comfortable room, with a pleasant courtyard outlook. Breakfast very nice, continental, but everything available and fresh. Street parking very easy (pay machines)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Hotel Gradlon was the best hotel for the money on our three week trip around France!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location which was close to the center of the city but still quiet. The reception gentlemen were very friendly and helpful in our planning activities in the area. It was an excellent value for the money. We enjoyed the public areas and the bar in the hotel. We would go back again in the warmer part of the year when we could enjoy the atrium outside area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location next to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the rooms were renovated, the hotel overall is a little old.

    Good location next to old town. Private parking available for extra price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful including recommending places to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet. Adjacent to historic centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray too low/small so water easily overflowed. Overhead shower not working.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Minutes from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and the hotel was exceptional. The only 2 star hotel so far to provide tea and coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Lovely traditional french hotel, very conveniently located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely traditional french hotel, very conveniently located for the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Really good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    The property was really clean and nicely decorated. The bed was comfy and we enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    There is a nice garden,and oldschool bar,and the hotel has...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a nice garden,and oldschool bar,and the hotel has an oldtime,romantic flair.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    lovely, comfortable room, very helpful staff, quimper...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely, comfortable room, very helpful staff, quimper delightful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Good sized room and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite stuffy

    Good sized room and comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful time ar Quimper festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar under stocked

    Excellent outdoor dining area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The Briteay folk festival was on and it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Disable Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little difficult.

    The Briteay folk festival was on and it was great. Breakfast in the courtyard was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hub for your Brittany adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    24 hr staff and had a little bar as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stop for a visit to the beautiful town of Quimper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult parking - no facilities at the hotel.

    Neat, well managed hotel, situated very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Stress free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows, no shower soap

    Great position for the town center, easy to find, great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Location close the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possible to stop in front of the Hotel for any minute

    Location close the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location was excellent near old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent near old town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    It was near town centre and railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    It was near town centre and railway station.It was clean and comfortable an friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Helpful polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful polite staff. Quiet atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    A pleasure and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, welcoming and customer oriented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    More warning that parking is not good especially for elderly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More warning that parking is not good especially for elderly people. No stopping outside the hotel to enquire where to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    nice staff, lovely rooms, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are smaller than the pictures showed on booking.com

    nice staff, lovely rooms, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Older hotel, friendly staff, good standard of decoration and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel, friendly staff, good standard of decoration and cleanliness. Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    A small hotel with nice rooms and an excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, even in the rain. The staff was very nice and accommodating. A excellent small hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom : mould in showers

    Staff Close to town center Cosy

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: