Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hôtel Clichy Paris 3 stars

36 Boulevard Jean Jaures, 92110 Clichy, France

#2 of 13 hotels in Clichy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near by there is a construction site and from 8am there is a lot of noise.

    Hotel clean and cosy, room adequate size, bigger than I expected for Paris. They have a small parking with 15 euros a day but you have to make a reservation prior to your arrival. Breakfast good with fresh products.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay for our first ever visit to Paris - the bed was exceptionally comfortable, the shower a very pleasant surprise and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. It was also a great base to explore a LOT of Paris from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any negatives to say about the hotel in general.

    Starting with the fact that it was my first time at this hotel i would like to say that i was very impressed (in the good way) about the staff!! They were really helpful and ready to help you with any problem. I also liked the welcome because i found in the room free water tea and coffe, and in the lobby you could find everytime free bakery (croissant especially)!! The room was clean comfortable and warming!! In coclusion: definetely I'll come back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of building sites around but that’s temporary.

    The staff is nice and friendly, the hotel is located not too far from a metro station and buses. The area which I had known quite shabby is being gentrified at high speed. The hotel is simple but very clean and confortable and reasonnably isolated from noise (we did not open the windows though). The breakfast is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were also responsible for the breakfast and that was obviously too much on weekends.

    Small, comfy hotel with everything you need for a city trip. Very, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were quite a few 'hick-ups' in the maintenance of the building: wifi was slow, entrance pass didn't work, the toilet didn't flush well and there was some leakage of the shower hose. In addition, the hygiene of the room could be better.

    The room was quiet and had all the facilities you needed. Breakfast was fine too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was in a business trip and I needed the internet during the evenings. The internet was not working for one day and one night. I could not do my work because of that. The building next to the hotel was in construction and in the second night the work on the building started at midnight and it took a few hours. I could not sleep because of the noise. Nobody told me about this situation before, when I did call at the hotel.....

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price are not low considering the location. I was there for work and needed to stay in Clichy, so it was fine at the end

    Very nice hotel, cute, new and clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owner seeks every possible opportunity to rip you off. We were told to buy a parking card for 20 euros/day, and later we came to know from a policeman on the street that parking on street was free that day. Also, he forced us to upgrade room type to accommodate 2 kids (4 years, 12 years). He claimed room capacity is maximum 2 adults and have two single beds, and for security reasons, he cannot allow kids to stay in the same room. We asked for an extra bed, which also he refused to provide claiming limited space in the room. Left with no option, we upgraded room with an extra cost of 75 euros/night. Later we discovered all rooms are equipped with standard double beds and enough space for an extra bed, and also found a brochure indicating that an extra bed can be arranged with the additional cost of 20 euros. So if you're planning to stay here, be prepared to face any such surprises.

    Clean, Comfortable, spacious, modern rooms, good wifi connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is in a very rundown area on the outskirts of Paris with nothing to do in the immediate area. Very few shops and a lot of closed down buildings.

    Very modern clean hotel with 24hr friendly and helpful staff. Good choice of breakfast and fresh juice on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb staff, both at check-in and check-out. The bed was fantastic too. Spacious room, nice finishing. A plus, the fresh orange juice for breakfast: squeezed oranges off a manual juicer. Top. Excellent stay, not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at the hotel around 1pm and were told check in wasn't until 3 (which was fine). The lady at the check in desk was very nice and said we could check in at any time, even midnight. When we got to the hotel around midnight we were trying to check in with someone who spoke hardly any English and he had trouble understanding that we already had a reservation. He kept asking us what room we would like and didn't understand we had already booked 3 rooms. We were already so tired from our day walking around Paris and it would have been nice to be more easily accommodated.

    The bed was extra comfy and we had plenty of space. Good location. Right next to a subway station and the staff when arriving was very nice and helpful, she spoke good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The exterior of the hotel is not very inviting. There were rather loud construction sites in the neighbourhood.

    Very modern, comfortable and generous rooms, excellent air conditionning. The location in Clichy is decent, next to my place of business.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area wasn't what we expected alot of construction and run down buildings. Wanted a local area but not too far from Eiffel Tower and Airport CDG. Would've liked a more in between location. No iron, no fridge, no extra pillows, other staff besides the front desk lady weren't as accomodating and 6th floor hallway smelled very bad every evening.

    The front desk hostess was friendly, accommodating, professional and sweet. Always smiling. Hotel was in a very local area not filled tourists.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning units outside our room were a little intrusive. Luckily my partner is a dab hand at plumbing as the water in the shower was going no-where except to flood the bathroom & ultimately the bedroom. He had to unblock the rather disgusting & fully clogged shower trap. This should surely be checked & cleaned/emptied each time the room is cleaned & serviced? There was a group of young English ladies staying on our second night who seemed to think it was acceptable to be loudly partying from room to room (bearing in mind they wezre all in different floors!!!) until well past midnight. I did call down to reception & they were asked to stop but unfortunately this did not seem to deter them. At breakfast, they appeared very scantily dressed in their pyjamas & nightdresses & even started to play loud music (which, thank goodness, they were asked not to!). I do not think any of the otrher guests who were trying to enjoy their breakfast appreciated being intimidated by this extremely rude group, one of whom was rather confrontational when we were leaving the dining area. I know this was not the responsibility of the hotel, however it was their responsibility to have been more assertive in their partying & their inconsiderate disturbance to the other guests.

    It was a good location for us & the hotel overall was very good. Léa, the lovely, helpful & charming receptionist could not have been more welcoming & helpful. Comfortable bed; good climatisation; kettle & tea/coffee; extra pillows on request; an umbrella offered when we went out as it was raining.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom mirror is too high. My family and I are not that tall but we are not that small either. Not enough space for soap and shampoo in the shower room.

    Lea, the hotel staff is very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our fourth floor would have been very nice, except the building across the street is under construction. Fortunately, though, the room was totally sound proof.

    A great fit if you're wanting to stay in the outer Clichy area. The staff was very friendly and helpful at the Grand. Upon arrival, they offered complimentary juice and snacks. The rooms were very spacious and have been renovated recently.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed on NYE and there was a fire alarm that went off (likely due to someone smoking when they weren't supposed to) and it took awhile to get the alarm reset.

    The room was good sized, especially for Paris. Wifi service was really good; Staff was very helpful, including helping us with the nearby parking lot. Shower had good pressure & temperature.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The night staff definitely could be trained better.

    The reception staff Leia was very helpful, she helped us find the right shops for all of our needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was an amazing stay...

    The staff was really amiable and helpful. The room was exactly like the photos. Location is near many eateries and the metro is 10 minutes walk. Loved the pancakes and chocopain...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The location maybe tough visiting Parc des Exposition - Wifi was slow for watching news clips but for work emails it worked great!

    - The staff are wonderful!! (there was a misunderstanding with frontdesk person Yousef, but we worked things out with him too). I would like to thank especially Mrs. Lea and Mr. Gerant (manager) for their wonderful service. The service in this hotel changed my perception of Parisians. - Quiet neighbourhood. - For tourists vising Paris, it is a great location using one metro or two metro lines

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower screen was not wide enough in my room, too much water splashed into the bathroom from the shower.

    I've stayed many times in Paris and this was the largest room I've ever had in Paris, such a luxury. Other than that, the hotel has all the basics and everything was fine. Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast buffet was limited but adequate, refreshments in the lobby area was a nice touch. Would definitely stay here if I travel to Clichy once again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - It was hard to enter when I arrive at 1 a.m. had to knock to the door for a long time - the breakfast is so poor - so I would prefer another hotel closeby

    - the bed was not bad - Room was good and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator had problems. It had to be turned off for one whole day to fix the problem.

    The staff was extra friendly and attentive. Always with a smile and always trying to help. The beer was awesome and cheap. The rooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    I loved the excellent service provided by all staff particularly Sofiane, Valerie and etc. The kind gesture to make adjustments for my stay and nice comfy room! I will certainly be back if in Clichy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and probably the best value you can get only a few kilometers from the centre! Easily accesible with the car and private parking available just across the street. Excellent high speed wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Adjacent Rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast - opted out Ares not renovated were icky

    Reasonably priced secure parking - €12.00 per day Friendly staff The renovated areas were lovely Easy access to metro Great value for money Comfortable beds Air conditioning Toiletries Safe in room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small

    You could help yourself to drinks and they where free.biscuits sweets in jars always there to eat has well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist even arranged for the taxi to tour us around Paris!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember to reserve parking in advance!

    Nice hotel with good connections to Paris

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located on a busy street so you can hear the traffic but all in all we slept well.

    Clean and modern hotel, very vriendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath sink is nearly blocked.

    Staff are nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist who checkez us in and out was really nice 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and friendly staff, breakfast is OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of Parking

    Cleanliness of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to metro for families.

    Modern facilities, new upgrades.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi could be better.

    Clean, recently refurbished room and comfortable bed. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where very proper as in pictures.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfy, the room spotless and the breakfast really good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not as good as think

    Nice reception ladies who offered a lot of information

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fine and very friendly people working there. We were 30 min by taxi from all historic things like Eifell tower and Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, parking not available, breakfast

    Modern room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower curtain was ready to be renewed

    Personnel was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better price integration, was pricier than expected when adding parking and breakfast.

    Modern, simple, good overall for the price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so friendly and it has a very comfy and intimate feel about it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit basic

    Convenient for where I needed to go

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Great staff, friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated and service is excellent. Better than those chain hotels I used to stay. Will go again next trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, perfect accommodation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, super friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly. They even served us after the breakfast time was finished. The hotel was clean and rather new. We were all satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive continental breakfast option

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast could have been better. Coffee was good but there was not a lot of options of what to eat. Some healthy bread (grain) would have been nice.

    The staff was absolutely amazing and went out of their way to make the stay a good one (they even refilled the parkometer for me when I was busy in a meeting!)

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clichy isn't the nicest area. This hotel is not suitable for couples. Strictly business hotel. Poor sound insulation from bathroom window.

    Close location to highway A15 for work in Northwest of Paris. Close location to subway station. Very nicely designed large rooms with modern bathrooms. Nice quality breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view looking over what looked like an industrial site. But saying that would use again if we returned to Paris.

    Friendly and clean hotel. Staff very helpful and the rooms were small but immaculate. My only small gripe the bed I found to small but it didn't help me being 6'2". Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel lacked many amenities. No business center, no restaurant, no room service. There were not a lot of restaurants in the area either. The location was not as expected. However getting into Paris on the metro was easy. They do not change your sheets everyday. They just make the bed. Definitely not the "excellent" review given by booking.com. The breakfast was not free and what they put out for you to pay for was not worth it.

    The staff was extremely helpful and the bed was an actual queen bed instead of two beds pushed together.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except the location, is kind of far from the centre of Paris.

    Everything is perfect. New clean amazing hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very modest breakfast and very poor WIFI, that the staff could not help to fix.

    Good location and friendly staff. Overall good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    Staff is very helpful and supportive. 5 minutes from the metro station.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite poor breakfest

    Comfortable stay. Nice- clean- room. Very good and workable wi-fi connection. Friendly stuff. Good noise elimination.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Wi-Fi coverage patchy, showers not hot enough, very limited choice for breakfast

    Clean smart rooms, newly fitted shower, good air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really nice refurbished hotel, modern furniture, good breakfast, wifi, parking 450m away, very friendly staff. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lounge area or bar to speak of

    Staff excellent. Bed very comfy

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: