Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Continental 3 stars

1 Boulevard du Général Leclerc, 51100 Reims, France

#38 of 46 hotels in Reims

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.2
    Hotel right at the main resturant road close to train station with cozy and clea rooms in old style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited breakfast but that could have been because of the temporary arrangement.

    Hotel right at the main resturant road close to train station. The room I had was well arrange and with furniture in cohesive old style, bedroom towards courtyard and very clean, spacious bathroom facing the road. All rooms in the old part of the Hotel was under renovation and will open in December 2018. The rooms in use now was renovated not too long ago but the entrance was temporary on the side of the main entrance and breakfast room was together in one room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend in Reims, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, perfect for exploring Reims and close to best restaurants and bars in the neighbourhood. Staff highly attentive, access all hours and accommodation clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    wrong decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was just the minimum dirty and smelling carpet in the room if we had booked one day before we were at least 40% better off. Forget "Grand", 3 star hotel in France means nothing.

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff could not have been more helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could not have been more helpful! They helped us plan our days, made bookings on our behalf and recommended restaurants. They were always friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent for our visit, staff very welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was excellent for our visit, staff very welcoming and dog friendly, there is a park for dog walks on the doorstep and just around the corner you are in the buzzing activity of Reims life.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room bed uncomfortable not cleanest linen no bar or restaurant facilities due to renovation which we did not know about no tea or coffe making available in room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in a beautiful town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building was under renovation, so it felt separated from the rest of the area, but overall did not bother us as we were able to walk to all the attractions and the train.

    Great location, near the train station, but not too close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent hotel with a very good location in the City of Reims. we would like to book there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the room was poor, difficult to read in bed. Noisy outside at night time

    Breakfast was good and the service personell very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were always smiling and very happy to help. They gave us their absolutely stunning suite which was so completely touching and very generous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location but tired room and poor shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired room and bathroom - all needs updating - joke shower so small you could not bend to clean your feet and no thermostat, so if your neighbour is showering at the same time, good luck!

    Location - at the top of the main pedestrian street, with all the restaurants and bars in the middle of Reims. At the other end of the street is the Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Though located in major tourist area, the rooms are not so very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly and very cramped up rooms. Access to elevator is via ramp - not comfortable for people on wheel chairs or heavy luggage.

    Location. Walk able distance from station and major attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Would not stay here again, unless I got a room on the top floor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dark, with inadequate lighting. The shower was cold and every time anyone in any of the upper rooms flushed their toilet the water cascaded through the pipework in our bathroom, making an awful racket. I was woken up countless times during the night because of this.

    Excellent location for centre of Reims and cafes. Lovely decor and furniture, and a clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, dependable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We return to this small hotel every year for an overnight before taking the train to southern France. It is conveniently located near Gare de Lyon and the Metro. There's a very good Brasserie nearby and the staff is fantastic. They speak English and are very helpful, always making us feel welcome. The rooms are small but always very clean and comfortable. Once we found this hotel we never looked elsewhere. It meets all our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Good restaurant for dinner with a la carte or fixed price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We avoided breakfast after a disappointing first visit in August. Plenty of cafes nearby as alternatives. Room was tired looking and 2018 renovations timely. We look forward to our next visit in refurbished surroundings

    Good restaurant for dinner with a la carte or fixed price menu options .Full and interesting wine list . Imaginative dishes .Pleasant and informative service from the Maitre D.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    the hotel is an amazingly looking old style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think the only issue is that the insulation is very thin, and there were lots of families with children who were constantly running around on the corridors and hallways making noise, which woke us up every morning. the walls and doors were really thin so i think insulation could have been better\ i also could not connect to wifi, but to be honest did not bother too much with it, since there were so many things to do.

    the hotel is an amazingly looking old style hotel. very traditional that turns back time to a more luxurious era. the room was great with a big bathroom. the staff was very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great location on a pedestrian street with lots of bars and restaurants. Hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was locate in a public underground garage nearby. The hotel is located on a pedestrian walkway, so we could not drive up to the hotel to unload our luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Location was excellent, reception staff were pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When having a shower the water didnt drain well and I ended up standing in a few cms of water. disgusting. Breakfast was over priced

    Location was excellent, reception staff were pleasant. Bed carpet etc were old but clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Good central location, but not the nicest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bear in mind that you need to arrange parking yourself, there is car parking next door but it is at additional expense. The hotel felt a bit grotty and can do with updating.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.9
    terrible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a disaster. wallpaper coming off the walls and behind the wardrobe there was no wallpaper. something that i have never seen in my life. the noise of water running in the down pipes in the bathroom at night was a nightmare. it stank of damp and of cigarettes even though i requested a no smoking room. The cushions were not big enough for an infant and the towels so small that they would be normally considered hand towels. The restaurant was just as bad.

    location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again. Very convenient to central Reims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The route from reception to access the 3rd floor was through an open courtyard which looked a bit "tacky" and slightly off-putting although all the other parts of the hotel were OK.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.0
    Central location, not great value.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is actually in a separate building accessed either through a courtyard or a rear entrance, so feels like you're paying high price to stay in a different hotel to the one in the pictures.. Minifridge in the room was empty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired and bathroom fittings old. Exposed wires in ceiling rose unsightly but harmless.

    Very posh in perfect city centre location. Lovely big bath and hot water.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable room, great location (but parking awkward), nice building. Expensive breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy outside early Sunday morning (3am-4am) which woke two members of our party. Pillows were very small. Breakfast was not great value (12 euros) and with only staff memebr seemingly attending to all guests, it was a bit more 'self service' than it should have been (find your own cups, plates, cutlery if you needed anything more than was on the table!)

    Location is brilliant, right on what appears to be the main street (restaurant-wise) in Reims. The receptionist on duty when we arrived was bright, friendly and very helpful. Room was fine - comfortable bed, good wardrobe space. Nice and quite interesting building - foyer areas very spacious and nice areas to relax in. Breakfast quality was good - nice bread and pastries and very nice home made preserves.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.9
    Shabby without the chic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small you could barely swing a cat. The bed was so small my boyfriend's legs were dangling off the end from the knees down. There was a fly infestation on the bathroom ceiling and a large hole in the wall next to the bed where the wall paper had been scraped off. All in all the worst hotel we stayed in all week. Shabby without the chic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Good for Seeing the Local Sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is "tired". It sits at the entrance to a pedestrian area with shops and cafes. Entrance to the underground parking is right outside the hotel which is a little disconcerting when you first turn into the street to be met by a pedestrian area and a ramp leading down (not the hotel's fault and helps once you are parked with local amenities).

    Everything worked as it should. The local area is good lots of shops and eating places. Easy to get to the cathedral and local points of interest by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    if one is interested in the cathedral and palais du Pau and plans to arrive by train this hotel good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints....even though the room was small, we had chosen a standard room which was newly refurbished and clean with a nice view of the park.....all fine with us.

    we arrived on the TGV and were able to walk to the hotel in 8 minutes and then were delighted with the choice of brasseries and cafes for lunch nearby......also the walk to the historic center of town was only a short distance from the hotel...........

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Cute but a little run-down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were quite small and run down. It was a bit old. Rooms were also really hot as the bottom sheet was plastic, this made it really hot during the night. There were also no coffee or tea facilities in the room which was a shame.

    Really cute and french - great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.5
    One of my worst hotel experiences ever. Stay away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First they didn't give us the room we booked, and said they don't have any other rooms. Besides being old, and with no soundproofing, you could hear constant water running through the pipes in the wall. THE ROOM NUMBER 103. After a long talk with the unfriendly clerk, they said they could give us 1 free breakfast for the trouble. The next day they gave us a nice room like the one we booked, but the room was not cleaned properly. The garbage can contained bloody tissues from the previous resident. And upon checkout, the charged us for 1 breakfast saying that the offer for the free breakfast was only for one person, even if we where 2 in the room.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel location in Reims
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the bed was slightly softer. Also I really do wish there were coffee making facilities in the room. Even just a kettle!

    The bathroom was beautiful and clean. Towels were fluffy. The location was by far the best in town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    Look at alternatives in Reims
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Speed of service at dinner, Plumbing,every time someone else flushed we heard it,avoid room 105. Staff surly

    Breakfast was a poor Limited offering, no nice fruit,a coffee machine, cheap ham,processed cheese,cheap juice, poor value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    By far the worst place of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place seems to be crumbling under its own weight. The dark, crooked and narrow corridors leading to our room would make an excellent death trap in case of fire. Someone had patched up the AC control panel with black duct tape, the electric heating in our bathroom was openly wired with a luster terminal, the wallpaper had started to come off and one of the light covers was dangling from the bathroom ceiling. Neglect and decay is what comes to mind. Value for money was quite poor and it really takes some balls to present the bill on checkout to customers.

    Excellent location, lots of bars and restaurants around and a public underground parking right in front. Wifi fast and stable and good street noise protection. Huge bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Great welcome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water that morning... but in the city were Clovis was baptised (in winter) by entering a pool of water, I guess a lukewarm shower is already regarded as a treat !

    Quality furniture, building style, personal welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location (5 minutes' walk from railway and tram...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location (5 minutes' walk from railway and tram station, 10' walk to the Cathedral). Good value, even if not exceptionally cheap (70€ with local taxes). Cheap breakfast formula (fruit juice + tea/ coffee + croissant) Lovely staff, very efficient and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very old furnished, not renovared for quite a long time. Same for the bathroom that I do not want to take a shower! For a short and economic stay, hotel is ok. For the rest, look for other options!

    Location is perfect! Very convenient for a short time tourist. Staff is very nice and helpful. Everyting is good until you go to your room!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice hotel. Shame about the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We experienced a lot of noise from the adjoining nightclub until the early hours of the morning even with the well soundproofed windows & shutters. We were given an accessible room (we didn't request one) which had a wet room and the drainage was not working properly. Having a shower meant that the entire floor was a pool of water which took a very long time to drain away.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Location is great for the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Good place if you want to visit Reims
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As hotel is in city center it's hard to find parking. There is one private undeground parking jsut front of the hotel but it cost 16 euros for the night

    Hotel is located in one of the main street. So really convenient to have dinner or drink in evening. Staff was friendly. Room is small but ok for a night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked an economy room and it was "quaint" certainly serviceable but I would definitely upgrade n any future visits.

    This hotel is in a great location! Close to train station, pedestrian area, monthly flea market, and Museum of the Surrender. Easy parking close by. Restaurant and public areas are quite charming. Staff was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Handily situated for the city centre & the cathedral,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    since the hotel was nearly empty, I didn't really see why we had to wait around for an hour & a half because we arrived a bit early & 'our room wasn't ready yet'. Could have made a bit of an effort there on the hospitality front.

    Handily situated for the city centre & the cathedral, car park very close by

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    Poor room, poor service
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great appearance from the outside and fantastic location. BUT!!! We booked a Superior room with two double beds as a special treat and were so dissappointed when we saw it. We could see the hotel was an old one but our bedroom door had a centimetre gap under it at the hinge side and a five centimetre gap at the other side. The bathroom was cold with a light out. The bedroom was awful: it was cold and the central heating did not work, there were two small electric heaters that stank of burning dust. The room smelt damp, the wallpaper was old and peeling off in one corner, there was a crack in the interior wall that you could get your fingers into. The two beds were 'very tired' with the mattresses sagging in the middle. The room looked out into a courtyard that was filled with kitchen/domestic rooms at ground floor so our room had a horrid view and was noisy due to the industrial kitchen extractor fans On asking reception to move us I was asked to stand to one side whilst she served other customers. I obviously declined this option and was then told there were no other rooms available. When I did not accept this and asked for the manager the receptionist stated there was non on duty. Again I declined to accept this and eventually a manager was found who, surprise, surprise, found another room for us. The new room was perfectly acceptable for an older hotel

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Dark and tired
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super tired property that does NOT look like the pictures. The room we got was up and down several flights of stairs and narrow hallways - fortunately we didnt have much luggage as it was only an overnight, last minute trip. Price was fine for what we got but disappointed to feel scammed by the pictures. Dirty, dark and tired.

    Location, underground parking nearby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Ok the restaurant was good but on going building work detracts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and Réception facility

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    forget this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    reception, breakfast etc.....

    actually very poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our one night at Grand Hotel. They are on with improvement works but we no problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little small

    Really good breakfast and very good room in a superb central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is ok, for breakfast go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Room, outstanding staff and location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite construction and redecoration on going, Hotel and Staff made every effort to make our stay at the hotel an excellent experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Too much noise from the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise from the outside. A lot of noisy people during the night, coming home from the bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with amazing room and facilities. Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing large bed. Plenty of space in the apartment which was extremely well set out and was above our expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    the bed was comfy, but a bit small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not clean. carpet dirty. and black hair all in the bathroom

    the bed was comfy, but a bit small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not have Breakfast because the selection was very poor. Noise from adjoining rooms

    Very friendly staff Period Building Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room dirty. no toilet paper. stinky. old. fish at restaurant was spoiled. terrible.

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    It was a decent hotel for the $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were quite small.

    Staff were acomodating when we asked for a different room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Love Reims!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate but not memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a cistern that continually filled throughout the night. We could hear our neighbours showering Etc.

    The bedroom was pretty but small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Not giod
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated, in fact walls were falling apart, bathroom dated and scratched . Horrible, I would not pay more than $50 us for the room!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Convenience, restaurant access, parking, room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Convenience, restaurant access, parking, room,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Will always go back to the Grand continental Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity about no bar and restaurant closed

    Just a lovely "Up To Date Old Fashioned Hotel"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was blanket and sheet would prefer a duvet!

    Excellent location and staff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working on the first floor.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Location and the hotel restaurant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    top location in the middle of the pub district/ city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    top location in the middle of the pub district/ city center verry nice and not to loud

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast average. The hotel is looking tired. Air con did not work in the room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location lots of bars and restaurants close at hand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Pretty run down, but I guess this is a French way, not to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty run down, but I guess this is a French way, not to everyone's taste though!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.0
    €107 not worth it had better for €60
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tired and worn 😬nothing like the picture they flash up in reception disappointed 😔

    Plenty of parking nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly basic noone fresh fruit.

    Excellent dinner and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    There were croissants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were croissants. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was poor value for €12 had a very limited choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor value for €12 had a very limited choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other rooms Poor state of repair Poor quality linen Uncomfortable bed

    Close to car park

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.6
    Ok for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and tired

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    3.5
    Rooms are not clean, Breakfast only ham and cheese
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are not clean, Breakfast only ham and cheese

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged me twice for breakfast I payed with booking. Com and they took money again I need the money returned please I the recipt the breakfast was not what it said on the menu the next day we never had breakfast

    Lovely place

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    Newly renovated, larger bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms, cramped and a bit worn down. Bed was not that comfortable for two.

    Newly renovated, larger bathroom. Good water pressure, hot water. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.1
    The location downtown and accessibility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is becoming old and decoration should be reviewed. Breakfast was quite small for the style of the restaurant.

    The location downtown and accessibility.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    7.5
    Great reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looking a little tired Breakfast not value for money

    Great reception staff. Location of hotel. Parking adjacent. Numerous bistros close at hand. Hotel largely rfepressents value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.3
    Good central location right near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable but quite old fashioned. There was a noise of a ventilator or something in the room but otherwise calm

    Good central location right near the station. Friendly staff. Were able to check in early and leave our bags.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: