Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hôtel d'Orléans 3 stars

72 Rue Bayard, 31000 Toulouse, France

#63 of 95 hotels in Toulouse

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really spacious and comfortable for three people. We had two windows facing the street which we liked very much. Really close to the train statuion but easy walking distance to the town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a quiet room. It seemed OK, facing inwards on to an internal area. Too late we discovered a constant humming noise from somewhere in the hotel (we suspect a machine in the bar immediately below), which kept one of us awake for most of the night (the other didn't notice!). Hotels seem ot think that 'quiet' means 'not overlooking the street' but don't seem to realise that noise emanating from within the hotel can be just as annoying. It's a real problem for anyone who is sensitive to noise. We were on the first floor (i.e. level above ground floor). In retropsect we should have asked for a room higher up.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location five minutes walk from Toulouse Matabiau Rail station. No noisy minibar (but see comments about other noise). Decent breakfast. Not very expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wifi in the rooms at the back

    Great localization, helpful staff, VERY nice breakfast, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet bedroom,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of car parking, and no evening restaurant.

    Breakfast was excellent, small dogs welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general was run down and needed a lot of TLC.

    Breakfast was good but pricey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood is bit shaky... not recommended for family or female travelers.

    Clean and easy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for the station and town centre and convenient parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest was for 10 EUR, I get only bread without an coffeee.

    Wery nice bathroom;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The local area full of drunks and druggies. Very unpleasant

    It's a lovely hotel with friendly staff. Great location for cycling the Canal du Garronne, but also next to the main train station.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Having to only stay one night .

    Sarah on reception a delight, very helpful . Thankyou. Breakfast was great . Appreciated you getting Gluten free bread in for us . A very pleasant short stay in this pretty Hotel .

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main problem is that our room did not have an external window, only one that opened onto the hotel stairwell. We could not leave this open when we were out or at night, so the room became stuffy.

    The hotel is very convenient for the station and the gare routiere but it is not the smartest or most interesting part of Toulouse. There were some reasonable restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was grand really, the only thing perhaps would be that the street it is on can be a little bit shady at night, but we never felt unsafe when walking back to the hotel.

    The hotel was well located, close to the main train and bus station. The decor was really nice, with a traditional feel and our room was very spacious and comfortable (4th floor). The Wifi connection was strong and good. Best of all, the hotel was tremendous value for money!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Someone had smoked in room Slightly dodgy area near train station but safe and we knew that's where we were booking

    Cute and quirky decor Super comfy Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was looking forward to a great stay in Toulouse, but it started badly with the rudeness of the front desk clerk who after I asked if she could speak English, berated me in French, (I can understand some) before rudely checking us in. Our room could hardly be called that, more a closet. I know hotel rooms in Europe are generally small but this was tiny, and left no space for people after our luggage was put in. The elevator is very small and you can hardly get your luggage in. There is no one to help. there are small sets of steps to once again pull your luggage up before you get to your room. A disappointing stay at what I had hoped would be a comfortable stay.

    Car parking, which I thought was complimentary but wasn't, Receptionist Audrey, who was very helpful, and made up for the rudeness of other staff Leaving

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi signal was poor in room (although dependent on location), and was very slow. Appears to be a greater number of vagrants around the city centre over the last couple of years - can be quite intimidating, especially for someone on their own.

    Staff very helpful. Plenty of fresh baguette in the morning, although accompaniments were rather limited. Very nice restaurant associated with hotel, with tasty local dishes at reasonable prices. Great location in heart of city, near public transport, and easy access to Canal for cycling (recommend Velo Toulouse, which is very cheap - 5 euros for a week's access to city bikes).

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Really big bed was great and the lovely young lady(from Chad) at reception was delightful and spoke english well

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very nice and the breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and helpfulness of staff; cleanliness of room; air-conditioning!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located just beside the train station, so very easy to take the shuttle to the airport!

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The area surrounding the hotel is poor

    Walking distance from the metro and stores

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff assistance in a friendly manner

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, comfortable and quiet

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The neighborhood is a bit noisy

    The atmosphere in the hotel, nice inner garden!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet room

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good decorations, comfortable beds, big bathroom, rich breakfast

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: