Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Grand Hotel de Bordeaux 3 stars

2 Avenue De La Republique, 15000 Aurillac, France

#3 of 13 hotels in Aurillac

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a smoker it would have been nice to have a terrace rather than having to stand on the street outside.

    Lovely spacious air conditioned room. Garage parking next door. Substantial breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Very close to restaurants/bars and places of interest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Would recommend for a short stay in this interesting town/region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One minor niggle was that the Wi-Fi insisted on us logging in each time we used it.

    Location excellent, short walk to the old town and lots of decent bars and restaurants. Private garage, which I liked. Room comfortable and decent size. Staff friendly an helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small amt of noise in early am from passing Traffic. Putting on AC took care of this.

    Very nice feel to the Property. Room was pleasant and functional .Quiet AC Lovely Breakfast room, Bar and Sitting area. friendly staff. Good location. Liked the big Windows that opened. Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.5
    Good location in town centre, secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the 'apartment' with a bed choice of 3 separate beds. Wasn't until we arrived we were told this wasn't possible. To their credit the hotel did supply a 'put-u-up' bed but not really what we expected

    Good location in town centre, secure parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Internet access is a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet access is a problem. With our mobile devices (iPhones and iPads) we needed to login every time we switched them off, even if it was for a few minutes. A more elegant solution should be found.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Super centrally located hotel with garage parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast items running low, but attendant seemed to be expected to do too much - breakfast room service and checkout!

    Good welcome with practical advice including restaurants for the evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great value for what is normally an up market chain. On site parking and good location - staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great crew, great place to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t stay longer.

    The staff were so helpful. Made me feel right at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location. Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food could have been hot. More healthy food options.

    Breakfast room light and airy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Modern interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight parking space

    Modern clean fresh comfort room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    The Large bed very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The non secure WIFI

    The Large bed very comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    lives up to its fabulous reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Lovely hotel, excellent breakfast and extremely helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    We were able to park our motorcycles in a secure garage and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were able to park our motorcycles in a secure garage and the rooms were a good size for our motorcycle kit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    Good for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aurillac was disappointing and didnt feel safe.

    Great hotel. Friendly staff. Nice rooms with great facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    9.6
    Excellent position on the corner of the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No issues. Everything there as you needed it.

    Excellent position on the corner of the main square. Plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Lovely bistro opposite with great food, drink and service. Very welcoming. Large breakfast buffet with lots of choice. Will stay again.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location in town, family room had separate room for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning (but there was a fan), charged extra for parking

    Good location in town, family room had separate room for our daughter.Good Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.9
    The location, the staff and the area surrounding the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town itself was ok but there were a number of Travellers/hippies/?, about 20+ in number who pestered for money and made the atmosphere feel somewhat threatening.

    The location, the staff and the area surrounding the town.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    Great place to stay, excellent staff and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad at all.

    Great place to stay, excellent staff and very helpful. Excellent garage facilities. Wonderful choices for breakfast and pots of coffee/tea rather than a machine!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Very nice and helpful staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    a bit too soft bed

    Very nice and helpful staff ! Clean and airconditioned room

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyable atmosphere. Short way to restaurants and to the old part of town. Our small dog was welcome too.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    6.7
    Close to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is difficult especially trying to stop outside hotel to drop off bags.

    Close to old town.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    7.9
    Quiet soundproofed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet soundproofed room.On site secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Able to park the bike securely, good location very easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Able to park the bike securely, good location very easy to find

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Quality of furnishings and premises in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of air-conditioning.

    Quality of furnishings and premises in general.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.3
    Agnes was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Agnes was very helpful.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: