Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Relais du Silence Grand Hôtel de Courtoisville - Piscine & Spa

9, rue Michelet, Sillon, 35400 Saint Malo, France

#35 of 69 hotels in Saint Malo

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Friendly and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was in set in beautiful grounds, very helpful, friendly staff. Situated a very short walk to the beautiful beach and an easy flat walk into Saint Malo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view was a rusty metallic roof directly outside one of the windows (but we had not paid for a room with a view so perhaps that is our fault).

    A comfortable room (110) but it would have benefited from having a fan. the carp park is very small (maybe 10 spaces) and when we arrived there was no parking available. however a member of staff who was leaving told us we could have his space up the road : this was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.5
    Just a short stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant wasn't as good as usual.

    I have stayed there before, and find it convenient for visits to St Malo. It has some onsite parking which is important in St Malo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.3
    Room was big and bed was comfy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The English TV channels didn't work very well and wifi didn't work in the room but was fine in other areas of the hotel.

    Room was big and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking through the app was not registered at the hotel. No big problem, an all was handled well by the hotel, but it makes me uncertain regarding payment...

    Breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel. I would thoroughly recommend a stay to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very enjoyable including the friendly and courteous staff.

    I liked the cleanliness, spaciousness, and comfort of the room, especially the electric bed . This was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Overall good but let down somewhat by the dinner restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See last answer.

    Provided with a suite having booked a CLASSIC room at no extra cost - maybe they are the same. Dinner menu was rather ordinary and limited,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.2
    Oasis in in centre of St Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we had a pleasant evening and service was good we thought the food in the restaurant was expensive and could have been better.

    Well positioned for the ferry and well-equipped rooms. The heated indoor pool was very pleasant after a long journey. The rooms were quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    3.8
    Young, mediocre and sluggish or indifferent personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Young, mediocre and sluggish or indifferent personnel. Malodorous hallways in the apartment block. Overpriced (probably due to the adjective "Grand" in the title)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and bathroom were separate and the toilet was very cramped. The double bed was of a decent size but it was actually two twin beds/mattresses joined together. It was bit inconvenient.

    The location is just superb. Close to the sea and good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, limited parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was limited parking within hotel grounds which meant we were unable to park there as always full. We had to park in neighbouring narrow streets driving around for ages to find a space as many are occupied by residents, people visiting beach or workers.

    Nice facilities and very close to the beach and walking distance to the walled area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    Value for money excellent accomodatioon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning!

    lovely comfy beds which you can adjust to suit yourself! Staff really friendly . Relaxing feel to hotel with beautiful fountain in gardens. Breakfast substantial and large variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom and toilet although very clean is in need of modernisation!

    The bedroom was lovely but we weren't there long enough it was an overnight stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2017

    5.8
    Very expensive but also very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful shower but needed somewhere to place soaps, shampoos etc. The room was very comfortable but a little too "hightec" for our needs.

    We enjoyed a good meal and the general facilities were excellent. Location was good but not close enough to the town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.1
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor check in and check out. They billed me twice luckily had receipt. Poor communication between staff. See Trip Advisor for full story. Not relaxing due to check in and out problem.

    Breakfast and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with good restaurant in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. Lovely indoor swimming pool. Nice small terrace garden for sitting out. The hotel has a good restaurant with a choice of prix fixe menus. Service was excellent. Very close to the sea it is a pleasant 20 minute stroll to the old town. Rooms and floors are a bit creaky but overall a very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly good one night stop over prior to catching the ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit on the expensive side for just a bed but it met our basic needs. A mall step by the lift door on the second story was pointed out to us but we still tripped on it because we forgot it was there!

    We purely needed a bed for the night prior to catching the next morning ferry to Portsmouth. We were particularly attracted by the provision of onsite parking. We did not seek, or require, any of the extras including breakfast. We found an excellent on street resataurent within half a mile which we preferred to a hotel meal on our last night in France.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    4.2
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No water in the bedroom Very few places to park, had to park in street Swimming pool limited facilities, no jacuzzi, no sauna, no steam room. Use of hamman in another part of building and had to pay 55€. Extremely expensive for average room

    Walking distance to the beach Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    5.4
    peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is old style and the bathroom really need a refresh, especially the toilet that are smelling terribly despite are clean. housekeeper are not knocking to the door before coming in. difficulties to park. the breakfast area is dark since the only windows overlook on the covered swimming pool... which is a strange idea..

    peaceful place large bedroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful stay in a beautiful part of France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and toilet facilities could do with an update. Does anybody really use a bidet in 2017??

    Excellent service. Christophe was particularly helpful. The room's sound insulation was incredible. We slept like babies!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2016

    10
    Elegant and brimming in comfort.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony table and chairs inaccessible.

    Elegant and brimming in comfort. Breakfast was fabulous. Gardens were brilliant. Best stay in 7 sequential days of travel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some members of stuff were grumpy and couldn't speak any English not very helpful .swimming pool was dirty lots of dust at the bottom

    The bed was confi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    8.8
    All very smart and modern but lighting and shower need modification
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower, nowhere to put soap or shampoo except floor, water came out all over the bathroom floor The light switches by bed. one side only worked blind and central lights, other side both bedside lights

    The ambience, the staff, the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in a wonderful old city.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only gripe I have is that there are night lights by the door in the bedroom that you can't turn off, so I ended up putting a cushion over them to block out the light. I need darkness to sleep, but this is only a minor gripe.

    We were upgraded, without asking, to a family suite, which was excellent. The facilities were superb, as were the staff, who were all very courteous, professional and very willing to help; everyone was friendly and making a fuss of the dog! The hotel manager was wonderful and very accommodating, and no-one batted an eyelid when we took our little dog in to the restaurant. The food and service were excellent. As we only stayed for one night, we didn't get to sample to spa facilities, but it all looked beautiful. Our bedroom had an adjustable electronic mattress which was a god-send as I was nursing a chest infection and it made my nights' sleep really comfortable. We are looking forward to going to France again next year, and think we might just alter our plans a little to have a couple of nights in this hotel. To top it off, the location is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    8.8
    A charming, friendly hotel on St Malo's beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to say that this is St Malo's Fawlty Towers only in that it's ambience is typical of a rather faded Torquay. But that is its charm and its staff and service were faultless, its bedroom comfortable, dinner excellent and its location on the St Malo beaches beautiful. Thank you all for such a nice beginning to my short classic car tour of Brittany and for finding me some bathing trunks so that I could use your indoor pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    5.4
    Villa was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Villa was horrible. We booked two double rooms but my adult son was put in a child's room with no towels. Bar not open for a drink before dinner. Food was average at best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2016

    6.7
    Disappointing stay & did not live up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The 4 star rating was misleading & did not represent value for money. Decor tired & dated. Our room was not ready when we arrived during the afternoon. Offered another room which had a separate toilet & shower room. The toilet was located in a tiny room the size of a cupboard. Coffee making facilities offered on first day of stay only - just 3 pods of coffee per couple. Additional coffee had to be purchased. Leisure facilities also misleading - surcharge to use hot tub.

    Good location & wihin easy walking distance to beach. Pleasant 25 min walk into the old town along seafront. Very nice breakfast with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel with convenient location but not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were ok, but very expensive given what we've paid for other hotels.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Lobby was charming and full of character. Pool was heated, large and indoor. Located close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.2
    The pool was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Porcelein cups instead of paper ones in the bedroom for coffee would be nice

    The pool was lovely. Beds so comfortable. Reception and waiting staff very helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.2
    a great place to stay near to beach & town area for restaurants & shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing all good

    from first arriving to leaving the service & staff were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.4
    Not a great last-minute find for over-nighting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old & shabby hotel and bed not that comfortable.

    Nothing was especially noticeably good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Really lovely hotel with super friendly staff, great location & superb modern accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, excellent restaurant & outstanding & very comfortable accommodation in the new Pyramide wing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.5
    staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no towels at the pool, no extra soap on the second day

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. A real bonus to find a bath in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    6.7
    Needs a updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a updating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. We will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to park in a side street.

    Good pool and very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    9.6
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet paper was cheap for the 4star hotel, and the breakfast was far too expensive.

    Close to the beach, nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    5.8
    Don't go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being told as I'm pissed off I can have coffee in my room the second night.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    5.0
    Extremely overpriced rooms in a run down hotel with poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude reception staff, shabby decor in room, dirty and damaged interior fittings, no hot water at all!

    Comfortable electric beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely city, beach and personnel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite far from restaurants but that made the area very calm so good anyways.

    Close to the beach and very nice staff. Good patisserie nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    5.0
    horrible modern and gadgety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was absurd. I will never stay there again.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    6.7
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception process

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    7.1
    The gardens and beautiful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Useless Wi-Fi. ..

    The gardens and beautiful pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    5.0
    Breakfast was good but very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outside needed a good pressure clean. Inside corridors and room doors were shabby

    Breakfast was good but very expensive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    9.6
    Make a difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Make pool area more inviting,with coloured lights or more plants.And repair any I perfection in changing room.

    Pool was lovely and warm very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    7.5
    piscine super, restaurant excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25 mins à pied pour aller intra-muros

    piscine super, restaurant excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    8.3
    Lovely calm centrally situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is always good. The staff very helpful . The pool lovely .restaurant good. Just a little pricey. But could not be faulted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    8.3
    No safety rail for elderly people getting into the pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No safety rail for elderly people getting into the pool, this could be dangerous, & would not comply with H & S regs in UK

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    9.2
    Great for sightseeing in St.Malo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent breakfast selection. Desk staff spoke very good English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    Great hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    7.5
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location. Nice and cosy hotel with good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    9.6
    The room was very nice and modern and have all kinds of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice and modern and have all kinds of facilities. Restaurant of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    10
    The room was lovely with a balcony, and the buffet breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    all the crowds of people at walled city but it was a long weekend so unfortunately that was to be expected

    The room was lovely with a balcony, and the buffet breakfast was amazing, the best breakfast we have had in all our travels. And, Axel was most enjoyable with his beautiful voice and guitar playing.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2016

    8.8
    Massage chair, very friendly staff - couldn't do enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool cold & lots of chlorine - but it was being serviced that day so probably a one off.

    Massage chair, very friendly staff - couldn't do enough. Good dinner.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    9.6
    A great relaxing location, just a 20min stroll from St Malo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A great relaxing location, just a 20min stroll from St Malo old town. The staff is very helpful and relaxed, the garden is beautiful, the food delicious and the thermal swimming pool is a great guilty pleasure to look forward after a daynof sight seeings!

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2015

    3.8
    Nice location-park quite charming- nice house -from outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But... Inside, quite appalling: it has been renovated in an awful way: poor quality, very bad taste, had a room in the 'annexe' : shower smells , no wifi in our room, in the main building, wifi terribly bad or hardly work, etc... Don't use the toilettes near the dining room... Not going to give you detail for this...and on the top of this: food is just horrible!

    Nice location-park quite charming- nice house -from outside, sort of 'château ' like building

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    9.2
    The staff were excellent and took steps to make sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking - lack of convenient spaces. Minor details were overlooked, eg: missing light-bulbs in many places. Towels need upgrading - worn and thin. The twin beds joined to make extra wide bed, came apart and mattress slipped. Coffee tray not refilled daily. None of this spoiled our wonderful stay and is stated in the hope that the hotel could make improvements.

    The staff were excellent and took steps to make sure everyone was happy and made to feel special. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The dining room staff were highly professional. The pool excellent. Cleanliness was faultless. The food was delicious.

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The separate lavatory was very tiny. The bathroom was quite ordinary and I could not get the coffee machine to work.

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Breakfast was better than I expected, so nice to find bacon and eggs in a French hotel. Good location just a minute from the sea and promenade and 20 minutes from the ramparts

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    9.6
    All the staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The access road to the hotel is very narrow and difficult to drive up when cars are parked on one side. Our wheel rims suffered somewhat!

    All the staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. The hotel offers private parking, beautiful gardens, and an indoor swimming pool. The bedrooms are lovely. Only one road back from the beach and a delightful 15 minute walk into the old town.

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2015

    9.2
    Our room was large and very comfortable with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel advertises parking but we never got any on the three nights we stayed there. Street parking is in very short supply!!!

    Our room was large and very comfortable with a nice balcony. Breakfast was typical if a little expensive. Dinner / wine was excellent value / quality. Good location (just off the beach) especially if you like walking (as we do).

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was not explained that the breakfast was not included therefore when we checked out there was an additional charge of 60 euros which we weren't expecting. If I had known I would have had more for breakfast! Also when we booked online it said that we would pay the hoteldirectly in local currency. When we checked out I was wanting to pay cash with the euros that I exchanged and I wasn't able to do that s the hotel had already debited my bank account which was irritating as I then had to pay the banks exchange rate and move money around my accounts to cover the money that had been taken out so that my bills would be paid. I was surprised they took the money as at no point did I supply my security number or pin.

    The location of the hotel. But was very close to the beach and far enough from town to be quiet. The pool was nice too.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    8.8
    The hotel receptionist was super helpful when we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel receptionist was super helpful when we arrived tired from a long drive and unable to find a parking space. He managed to find us a space so that we didn't have to unpack the whole car!

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    8.3
    Peaceul tranquil setting, lovely to have a garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not keen on the nespresso machine, would prefer a kettle plus teabags, kept having to ask for milk! Lack of shower curtain or screen.

    Peaceul tranquil setting, lovely to have a garden. Parking was a great bonus. Ground floor room ideal as we used the pool. Evening meal good value.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    8.8
    Staf attentive and helpful but in a discreet way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from laundry outside disturbed us. Slept with windows open due to heat. Food mixed and not very adventurous.

    Staf attentive and helpful but in a discreet way.

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2015

    8.0
    Staff were super welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amount charged for room was different to that quoted on your website. I didn't notice until after I had paid - but it made a significant difference. No chance to go back and sort out as had ferry to catch

    Staff were super welcoming

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    7.9
    good situation, nice house
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very difficult parking possibilities, for a 4 star hotell the restaurant was surprisingly not so well:) High prices but food quality not very ok.

    good situation, nice house

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff with no language barrier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not applicable

    Very friendly and helpful staff with no language barrier. Facilities ideal, food great, 50 yards from beautiful beach with water sport facilities and only 15 minute walk from St Malo.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    7.9
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointed in view from room, not good value for a superior room. Public areas are starting to look shabby.

    Comfortable beds. Room setup good- electric shutters etc

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2015

    7.5
    Very comfortable adjustable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An older hotel that has been revamped with all mod cons, but somehow still seems rather tired and in need of revamping. Energy saving lights in narrow corridors make it difficult to navigate! Couldn't get into car park, but were lucky to get onto street outside.

    Very comfortable adjustable beds. Coffee/Espresso machine. Good location - 20 minute walk to old town, but very pleasant along the seafront.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2015

    4.2
    The room was not ready on time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was not ready on time. Staff was not too worried that they do not comply with their own dealine to get the room ready. Poor connection between thee rooms and the pool. Need to go through the centre of he restaurant to get to the pool. Feels dated.

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2015

    9.2
    One of the friendliest and 'laid back' hotels we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking spaces limited and other parking facilities virtually non existent. Bathroom had a leaky shower screen.

    One of the friendliest and 'laid back' hotels we have visited. Breakfast choice was fantastic, all the staff were friendly helpful and courteous. Very close to the beach and shops. Restaurant had a great atmosphere and food was good.

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2015

    4.6
    The staff was nice and the parking was good and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was shocked at the interior of the hotel. It is old and not in a good way. They charge a ridiculous amount for breakfast that is basically breads and cereal. I would not stay here again.

    The staff was nice and the parking was good and safe

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    10
    We realy enjoyed tge swimming pool and luxurious comfotable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We realy enjoyed tge swimming pool and luxurious comfotable room slept all night with no problem and ejoyed a soak in tge very large bath in the morning

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2016

    5.0
    breakfast and dinner was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom was poor broken hairdryer mould around bath tiles broken shower shield broken toilet seat

    breakfast and dinner was very good

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    9.2
    Had a nice relaxed atmosphere .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We traveled by bicycle see would off liked a coverd scuare place to park them.

    Had a nice relaxed atmosphere . Spa was excellent .

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: